(2011/05) May 2011

val, i'm also din maintain well esp after my 1st child came.. i hardly put on moisturers and sunblocks leh... last mth just noticed that i hve "marks" (caused by the sunlight on my cheeks area... arrugh...

auora,

yes! Gap PJS u can get it v cheap in BP lo. even cheaper than u get it frm Gap online or Gap retail.

actually i am someone who LOVES to suntan lo. i dun use sunblocks but i use suntan lotions! hahaha. Just tat since #1 came along, cant suntan when we bring him for swimming...

aft the delivery of #2, i will start to bao yang liao =P

wayne_mummy,

thanks for the info. will go and see wat items i can grab when on leave. hehehe.

oh yes, Robinsons card member preview sales on 23 n 24. Sure SUPER crowded.

ok auroa.. confirmed, i am same as u.. hahah and yes bb same animal as me. hehehe

i tot i was the oldest one here.

doly, u r sill one yr younger than us lah.

Hannah,

welcome back! looks like u had a great time shopping in HK =) Wat did u get??

Keep us updated aft ur detailed scan ok? heheh.

morning mummies ...

talking of bb clothings ... i dont hv any chance to buy ... my cousin's bb now 6mth, he had pack 2 big box of infant clothing for me n my SIL . .. so many new one also ... hehe... save money ...

me a dragon .. but born in year of snake ... hehe ...

dolly, yes yes can bring guest, as long as they enter with u. so far for past yr, no problem with me bringing guest. cos sometime, HB also considered "guest" mah.

dolly, wayne, we must tell ourselves that we are still young.. haha

cos at the last gathering, i think i am the oldest there lah.. hehehe

hannah: welcome back, pls share with us what u bought? i am alwasy excited to hear about other ppls's shopping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling : so you are born with dragon head/snake tail?

starfruit : oooic... um... both my HB & i don't have the card... can i tag along with anyone of you here?

Ling, if u have hand me down, its good.. cos material usually will be very soft cos wash many times. there is also a old saying that bb wearing hand me downs are be more "guai".. heheh. but u can also consider buying 2 new sets for bb. one for discharge and one for 1st month celebration. and you are right, can save a lot of money.

Dolly, of cos can tag along but i cannot confirm which day i am going leh.. cos if i dun need to rush home on wed i may go on thurs, if not, may also conisder thurs.

dolly, hahah, raffles city one. i will need to confirm which date i want to go, if not, may go wth hb during the weekend. will have to let u know again.

starfruit, ya, plan to get 2 sets for discharge n full mth ... hehe... crossing fingers bb will b more guai by wearing the kor kor clothings ...

Auroa, if you talking to Gap Pj, bp is cheaper. I bought other items from retail since almost 50% discount.

Starfruit..keke..think i still consider young, born in the year of goat..

maybe we will see each other at robinson

How do you know the baby movement inside the tummy ?

i felt something sometimes but it could be my bowel movement i thought.. now i stil dunno how to feel, me and my husband always touch the tummy try to feel whether can get anything..

i am the first time mother.. still long way to learn...

hi icejelly, like me first time mummy.. also dont know... till a few days ago at 21weeks, i lie on my tummy for a few sec, i can feel bb kicking ...heheh ... so amazing ... now i can feel the normal kicks liao ... usually only at bottom of tummy ...stil cannot feel bb swim at upper tummy ...

it take time to real understand which r bb kicks ...

Hvn't log in for a long time

Wayne's mummy,

Initially I also think bp is cheaper but I realised that the material and quality seems to be of poor quality. Not sure if they r really authentic. So I prefer to buy online on their website though it's more expensive.

Dolly,

Where do u go for massage? Can we still go spa and hv our massage?

jerejoy : my massage lady comes to my place... don't think we can go for jacuzzi/sauna.. as for massage, have to inform the massage lady in advance otherwise they might press certain point which may cause MC.. that's what my massage lady told me...

Dolly, my massage lady told me only can do after 24 weeks so ask me to wait..

Jerejoy..ic..so far I have not order from gap online for the pj so cannot compare..maybe will go to the retail and take a look.

How's everyone doing?

I did my scan last friday and its confirmed a girl! My no.1 is also a girl. Baby Caysee will be joining us in May 2011.

Re: MIL issue

I am also facing big time MIL issue when i was having my #1. She prefers grandson as she already has a granddaughter ( BIL's daughter). Hubby and me quarelled many times over the MIL issue. He was really in a difficult position and we nearly divorced coz of his mum. My BIL is a divorcee and she couldnt stand 2 sons being divorced and she became better to me. I had always been nice to her even way before marriage. Now our r/s is very good, she showed lots of concern towards me despite she knows no.2 is a girl as well. Tink she see open already and accept the fact.

dolly..ya lor..my gynae say now can massage..think i wait lor if i want her to massage for me..

Hi Penny, congrats on having another gal!!!

Have your all thot of a name for the baby liao??

I having headache with a boy name that begins with W so that can be the same as #1.. but very limited choice..

Then I tried to explore other alphabet, can't seems to find..anyone know how to pronouce Shayne?? It is same pronouciation as "Shawn, Sean"??

Penny : congrats for having another girl...

wayne : i'm having backache, that's why need to massage... I'm thinking of a boy names start with W too..

Wayne's mummy,

Ya, u do a comparison. Some r nt selling the authentic ones. That's why so cheap.

dolly,

is yr massage lady a chinese or malay? I'm also looking for a massage lady too.

penny, congratulation...

Re: baby name

hehe .. my hubby say he will think ... so i jus leave it to him ...

our bb's name shd b easy... jus chinese name... will bb choose own english name when older .... if he wan ...

mummies, stil hv 4mth to think abt bb's name.. dont stress ..

Congrats Penny!

Wayne,

me oso cracking my head over the name.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

our daddy oso don really bother, ask him to find and he say Sheryl ( i choose de) is nice enuff....other options i gave him he all reject. he like the ceo only, only approve or reject don need do homework! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly..your #1 also starts with W?? W name very limited..

Ling..hubby leave all to me..especially English name..all along he say no need English name but I want so I hav to think of one and also must he like it also...chinese name we will count the strokes ourselves.

Penny,

Sh,

I like the name Sheryl. I hv v few frds with this name. They r all v smart n pretty too. One of my March mummies is called Sheryl too and she is v pretty too.

Ling,

gd u have lots of hands me down. like u say, can save alot and u can use the amt saved for his edu or buy more educational stuffs for him instead =)

Penny,

congras on ur 2nd princess =)

wayne_mummy,

yes, we have a name for my gal already. Hb and myself agreed on the name le...now is to agree on the spelling of it. hehehe. However, we have nt started calling her by the name yet =)

tks jerejoy!

We are ~99% fix on this name. but I don know why the 1% in me is hoping to find a better alternative…..mayb it’s a common name….. But we juz like the spelling n pronounciation…..

Ash r,

Ya, I think they r nt original. I bought the Gap PJ from states and did a comparison and the materials they r selling in bp are so rough. Bought 5 pcs somemore thinking they r dirt cheap. Now I regretted. How can the bp accept so much orders one short? I'm having doubts in their words now.

I bought GAP PJs from a few BPs before, two of them quality is quite good, even if not original, it's close to the one from states I got from my fren (but the one from states was not made in china).

The others, quality is bad and give my boy rashes!

thanks for everyone concern.. i started putting on bathroom slippers...

i asked my gynae just now on the rashes..he commented that I bathed in too hot water..

Baby will not feel hungry..

Just did my detailed scanning.. baby not cooperative.. rarely move..but everything done in 25 mins.. results are ok..

my baby boy will b named Ignacius.. look like big size baby.. 482g at week 21...

moo mum,

Mine too. The ones I bought from Bp are all made in China. Shldn't be the case. Nv mind, once bitten, twice shy..

Serene,

Yrs is pretty fast. I hope my bb will cooperate so that the scan will not take too long. Were u the one who announced yr bb is coming out on 1st May? Are u planning C section?

GAP PJs:

Ops, that means it's not advisable to buy fr BP... wanted to buy a few pcs after confirming the gender of bb...

Aurora ya better to buy direct from gap site or old navy sites. The bp ones are usually nt original n material quite rough or will expand after 1 washz. Actually can go to cotton on kids n buy their pj quality as good as gap/ON n surprising not too expensive.

Serene congrats on your boy. U asked gynae the question on whether bb will be hungry.. Hehe u r very cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]