(2011/05) May 2011

Hello mummies, am so bored at work….hope to knock off soon…..muz wait till 6pm…. ***yawn***,

This thread is moving hyper fast…cant catch up….. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa, i also like the pasta, but too diff to ask u to help buy cos dunno how to pick up from u.. so i will try and head down myself.

Val: I also cannot take fish, i will throw up if i eat fish.. hahah it was the same for no. 1 wonder if its the same gender. i had nasi padang for lunch!!! hahah heavy as well wth my colleague.. and now i am eating 2 curry puff!! wha. today is super sinful day for me.

Ling,

Don't worry all will be well... Will pray for you... In the meantime, don't worry, think and stress yourself too much... Stay positive and happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

june, tks ... no stress now ... jus wait for next thurs to come n see wat MOM can do for me ..

mummies, hv great weekend ...

Hi fellow mommy to be, I have 2 bottles of Lao Hang Jia concentrated Guan Yan to let go at a discount, $140 a bottle, anyone interested please give me a call, 96458543. Thanks!

mummies, morning

Re: BB movement

me currently 21 weeks .. but stil cant tell/feel bb movement.

last nite, i did a naught thing... while talking to my mom, me lie flat on my tummy .. i can feel a few strong kicks ... keke ... very excited to feel bb movement ... i know i'm bad .. but most of the time, i cant feel bb movement ... too many fats around to feel it ...

mummies, hv great weekend ...

Sorry to interrupt your thread. I have various mummy and baby items for sale or for exchange with carpark coupons/vouchers, etc...

Mummy Items

1) BN Avent Moisturising Nipple Cream (30ml) - $21

2) BN Aeropostale Flowery Aero Graphic T -$16

3) BN Aeropostale Collegiate Striped Jersey Polo -$16

4) Preloved Ameda Lactaline Dual Pump - $280

- Warrantly until Jul 2011

- Used for only 1 month, in good condition

- Standard items PLUS free 2 4oz BPA free bottles, 1 box of Ameda milk storage bags, 1 manual pump

5) BN BRAND'S Bird's Nest with Rock Sugar (1 box of 6 bottles) - $32

6) BN Eu Yan Sang Bird's Nest with Wild American Ginseng (6 bottles x 75g) - $58

7) BN Eu Yan Sang Essence of Chicken with American Ginseng, Cordyceps & Huaishan Extract (6 bottles x 70g) - $22

8) BN Eu Yan Sang Essence of Chicken with Wolfberries & Red Dates Extract (6 bottles x 70g) - $14

9) BN ZTP Essence of Chicken with Bird's Nest, Ginseng & Cordyceps (6 bottles x 70g) - $55

Baby Items

1) BN Johnson's Baby Bedtime Oil (125ml) - $4

2) BN Disney Baby Bath Gift Set (5pcs) - $15

3) BN Montaly Baby Girl Gift Set (5pcs) - $8

4) BN Shears Baby Girl Gift Set A (4pcs) - $10

5) BN Shears Baby Girl Gift Set B (6pcs) - $15

6) BN Pureen Nappy Rash Cream (50g) - $3

View images at

http://picasaweb.google.com/105768373293560170514/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCKXuupCdmpLslQE&feat=directlink

Self collection at Bedok, Tanah Merah, Orchard, City Hall, Raffles Place at my convenience.

Please PM me if interested.

If you are using contact lens of -7.50 degree, and interested in daily disposable contact lens, pls contact me at [email protected]

I have two boxes of Acuvue for sale and price is negotiable.

Expiry date 2012 & 2013

Hi ladies...

Had a pair of Super Junior Show 3 ticket for sales

Date: 29th Jan 2010

Time: 06.30pm

Selling at $280 per tix or u can name me how much u can offer for the tix

Free Standing Area Pen B (Already Sold out)

Ling, izz that feeling super! for my 1st pregnancy, it took me at 6th mths then i realise that feeling is so call bb movement.

hee...this round, i can feel it at 3.5 mths!

u will feel it more and the greatest thing to look fwd is to see how ur tummy shape change and move when bb move inside....eg, 1 little round thing pop out from ur tummy n move up n down, which might be bb leg or hands.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i hv a fren whose bb has super many hair, she feels her tummy inside itch when bb move, mayb bb's hair poke her flesh....hee...

Ling,

pray and hope that everything goes fine for u..

I WANNA COMPLAIN.. THIS TIME ROUND I REALLY CANT TAHAN LIAO...

dunno how my MIL mop the floor.. the area near the main door is super slippery.. told her so many times after we came back (1 mth after Aus)..she even ask mi mayb is the detergent that she used... no action taken..

today mop floor..i just came back fr christmas party..i complain the floor is too slippery...when my hubby go and bath..i stay in the room... his friend called asking for our add (coming over to play mahjong)... i walked slowly out and almost slip down...

my dear mil nvr ask mi m i ok or wat... have the cheek to ask mi slippery ah? i am bloody fed up.. where got such a person in the world? thank god..i nvr fall..

i stared at her when i go back to my room..then his friends came.. she got the cheek to ask his friends issit slippery (super dun trust mi lor).. his friend said slippery lei.. i tu her back..normal man also feel slippery.. she still sit down there watch her korean dvd...

my blood is boiling n now almost going to erupt.. tell my hubby..he always feel that i am super picky over his mum..

after watch dvd so many times, the sliding door of the tv console is left open.. nvr consider tt i will hit my leg or wat...

i complain to my hubby so many times until he is so sick of mi ..kept thinking tt i am picky n against his mum.. ladies, u all can b my judge.. m i unreasonable? all these small mishaps can lead to accident which could b avoid lei...

she only care about herself.. only when she fall then she will change the detergent...

i really cant believe tt.. this house is super not pregnant friendly.. imagine she can leave the dining chair out blocking the way (my route to the toilet).. nvr think tt at night i need to go toilet..will hit on the dining chair...

her sofa is blocking half of my bedroom door..it is the first n last thing that my hubby told her off... he moved the side table away so tt the sofa can b in line and will not block my room..

the next day..she move it back again.. saying that there is a hole at the side table..its very ugly.. my hubby told her off... u dun want ur grandson?

she even replied u cant say like tt wat..my hubby is like.. it can create accident lor.. then she ll move away the side table..

later must die die nag at my hubby abt the floor.. this time round..i really almost fall down... the past few times are complaining the slippery floor...

Serene, u stay wif them forever or Gt ur own hse? If gt own hse still can say move back to ur own hse....

It's never easy to live wif someone with different living habits...

Ask ur Hubby go try if the floor is slippery....sigh...r u the one tat say gonna move back to own mom place?

Don boil blood...Nt Gd for bb....sometimes it's difficult to say things till things happen! Like u say too late liao! Like I keep emphasizing how much I wanna do confinement at my own home for 1st preggy, Hubby ignore all the suggestions frens gave n my ultimate request... Until big things happen on 2nd day of my confinement then he LL move us back home. Mil oso LL now this time don dare to say tat for 2nd preggy le...

Made ur requests known n at least u air ur views! Hope things are easier for u as days goes by.....

Sh,

I m e one goin back my mum place.my own place will b ready q2 2011..

After complaining,now feel better..I shouted back at my hubby ..dun do anything,better still I fall..dunno wat both of them is thinking..

I dun like to talk to my mil..always pass msg thru my hubby..he will reply mi..talk to my mum..dun complaint..

Tell her..she also dun change or talk action..wat e use of talking to her? Better tt she fall or hurt over her own careless act..Now have to start to create environment for baby..just now e glass door at tv console is open ajar.. Sometimes really feel like leavin e house..

sh .. ya, super feeling ... last nite were feeling the kicks ... hubby asking wat i'm doing, say bb kicking ... then he wanted to feel, bb jus stop ... i jus tell hubby, see, u didnt want to talk to bb, bb dont wan to kick for u ... haha

serene, tks ... dont angry lah ... very soon Q2 2011 will come... do u wear room slippers at home? get those with better sole, not tat slippery one ..

be happy ... happy mummy... happy bb ...

Ling, for my boy tat time, my Hubby oso find it stupid to talk to a tummy, so every time if I say out to him tat his son was kicking, this lit boy will really stop once his dad hands is at my tummy, end up got to resort to pulling my Hubby hand over to feel the movement. I can't say out if Nt the bb will stop moving... So funny n we hv tested it out so many times. So get ur Hubby to talk to the bb....it will helps

2nd time mummies, so u all still talk to ur bb in the womb? I fin tat I hv lit time to do so as compared to 1st child... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning mummies..

I'm on leave today..hehe..X'mas mood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wanna do packing for my trip.

starfruit, we do not practice 1/2 day, but will have early dismissal at 3pm for X'mas, NY & CNY eve.

apple, u travelling again? or packing from your last trip?

i finally finished my xmas shopping last weekend. what a reliefed! and all the pressie wrapped already. realised i spent a lot of $$ on xmas presents.. Sigh.

I cant remember if my co practise 1/2 but i think maybe we get early dismissal at 3pm.

Starfruit, ours is a foc half day off on Xmas eve n 3pm off on NY eve. Hoping for tat this yr too. It's Nt in the coy rule book thou

serene, wha must be careful leh, dun fall down. maybe if you MIL dun listen, u get hb to discard the floor cleaner and buy another brand that is not so slippery for her. usually floor clean are not so slippery one, could it be that she added too much of the clean liquid for each wash?

starfruit - packing for Xmas family vacation.

ah..I also spent quite a lot for X'mas pressie this yr. The list getting longer and longer..haha

dolly - nope, I'm not fr financial industry.

Morning mummies!!

Ling, so nice to hear that..till now I still cannot feel baby's kick yet..gynae ask me not to worry, he say it is due to my spare tyre..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And now it is 100% boy, the birdie is super obvious during last sat checkup.

Serene, why your MIL like that, think is better for you to move back to your mum's palce for safety sake. Think your mum can better take care of you..I think if my hubby, he will say his mum liao..he super kan cheong over baby..but now 2nd baby, he not as KC as before..

Yty I went shopping at Vivo/harbourfront..shop ard 5 hours..now me having backache.

Gap and fox having very good sale..think I wanna buy some more this thursday..keke

hi morning ladies, din hve good sleep this few nites... hve been numbness on the left fingers this few nites and now both hands fingers numbness, even now right hand fingers also numb... dun know why...

morning mummies...

seems like some of you are experiencing your baby's kicks and punches. i've been experiencing quite a bit these couple of weeks. the feeling is amazing. some times she will kick my hubby when my hubby places his head on my tummy to talk to her. she will respond once in a while when we talk to her or tap on the tummy. really enjoying the indirect communication.

2nd tri has been quite smooth so far. did a lot of walking and shopping. btw, robinson is having members' sale starting this wed. will see what i can get at the sale.

joycep,

enjoy shopping.....can use the reference % i've posted earlier. many things worth buying, + foc delivery if u buy $150 and above.

ya wayne, i went gap didnt see it over the weekend.....fox sales was great! i spend quite Some bucks there……

Auroa,

Its normal for the numbness…..just went gynae last week n told him about that…..he say is normal…..me numb whole hand and arm, so scary. I only rmbr towards later stage, my fingers in the morning wont bend at all!!!

morning ladies!! xmas is just ard the corner! hehehe. this week is gonna be a short short week for me =)

starfruit,

think i am more lucky than u, i can start to take fish le =) *touch wood* for me, it is completely diff from my #1 as I love fish and meat for #1...so gender is diff. hahaha.

Ling,

mayb ur baby's kicks and punches arent stronger enuff yet. dun worry, in time to come and baby get stronger sure can feel the kicks n punches here n there =)

Serene,

hope u have cool dwn by nw...and thank God u nv fall dwn or hurt urself. if u have told her n ur hb and nthing much has been done then oso nthing u can do. just be more careful when u walk, esp at nite (on the lights).

Sh,

yes. i talked to my #2...yest my hb actually sang song to her =)

apple,

enjoy ur leave. i am counting dwn to mine. hehhee.

wayne_mummy,

wah! 5hrs! that is v long! hehehe.

thanks for the updates on the sales! i will go check out Gap when i am on leave =)

auroa,

i have been experiencing numbess on my toes instead. cld be due to poor blood circulation.

val, sh, thanks.. thought why fingers got numbness... 1st preg never experienced it... that's why every1 said every preg is different... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa,

no prob. ya, every preg is diff. for me, mayb my body parts ageing le...so i felt the numbness earlier this preg. hahahah.

Sh... this is the best time of the pregnancy to go shopping. planning a list of things to buy this wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy.

looking forward to the xmas weekend, cuz half day on friday, and booked a hotel stay. since hubby says no travelling, it shall be local hotel stay, which i'm equally happy for now.

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$6.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$27.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

val, u look younger than me leh... i'm already in my mid-thirties liao leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joycep,

no lobster, prawn oso gd la. hehehe. i oso booked a HK trip before i know i was preg but nw oso cancelled it away and settled for staycation =P lets enjoy our mini holiday. hehehe.

auroa,

hahaha. i am in my 20s, few yrs to 30 =)

mayb i didnt maintain well! hehehe.

starfruit, so we shd be born in the same yr, right.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, sat passed by the 1 of the downtown east shops and saw the GAP PJs.. saw it was very nice and bought 2 pairs for nearly S$35 .. later went to marketplace and discovered that BPs selling less than $9.00 per set ... haiz...

Dolly, yes..it applies to gap babies but then not all on sale, new arrival are not..most of them 30% discount. If you buy 3 items, additional 10%, 5 items addition 20%..i bought 1 romper and 2 tights for baby yty then hubby bought 3 items so we have very good discount.

fox also good discount..fox c member additional 15% on top of the discounted price.

Yes, robinson having member's preview sale starting this wed so thur i will go take a look also..

yeah..this week is a short week for me also..

Apple, joycep..enjoy your trip and hotel stay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne, i also tempted to go on wed or thursday to see.. hahaha not that i have much to buy at robinsons.. but the sale seems good.

starfruit, i'm born in the yr of rabbit... same as my 2nd bb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]