(2011/05) May 2011

how old is she and wat is her nap time in the afternoon? for us 8pm cannot lah.. cos maybe we just reach home only. have not even talk to him or play with him yet!

Winnedy/Dolly

I trained my boy since very young. But I realised, now he refused to sleep early as he grows older.

U can extend to like 8.45, Winnedy. I think its fine. Cos u need to spend quality time.

dolly,

hahaha. my boy weekend latest slps 11+ wo. esp when we go out n come back late =)

so far, my boy will usually slp thro except fuss for milk which i dream feed him.

vv,

hahaha. think u need to think ahead of ur boy n gives him an ans he has no qn to =P

u all so gd le, kids slp so early.

winnedy,

no choice le...tired but u have to spend quality time with him then have to do some sacrifies in order to win him over lo. like for me, this week my hb oso nt ard, alth i am v tired but i still gonna handle him all by myself n slp only when he slps...

do u drive to wk or u take public transports or ur hb will send n fetch u?

Winnedy/Dolly, they bed time will get later and later as they grow older. My ger 3 plus already naps 2 hrs in the afternoon (2-4) then at night sleeps at night now cos school holiday. when school term starts, she goes to bed by 9pm cos need to wake up at 7am for school. i prefer to put her in the morning session so that can start training her up when she enters P1..heheh KS hor.

winnedy : she's 16 mths & her nap duration about 1-3 hrs from 1-4pm... so we make an effort to reach home early & bond with her..

next, agree with val... no matter how tired am i.. i'll also spend time to play with her... that's why i kept having migraine...

Val

Haz, I think very soon, the sleeping time will get later and later liao. Haz....

Then hoh, cos in the nite I will hv more time to do my things ma. That is why, I will make him sleep earlier, at the same time also good for him la.

U can try to let him sleep a little earlier 15mins by 15mins like that. I think if he can sleep by almost 10pm, should be good enuf. Sometimes my boy fuss and fuss, he can ended up sleeping at 10pm de lo from 8pm. ;-(

starfruit,

actually my boy slps late but he slps alot in the aftnn...1++ 2 till 5 sometimes 5++ =P

i prefer morning session coz sometimes take leave in the aftnn can bring him out mah. hahahaha.

dolly,

i am quilty of neglecting my boy and spending lesser time with him during my 1st trimester as I really wasnt feeling great enuff n will be in bed by 8pm earliest....so i am doing all i can now to make it up to him....

vv,

my boy cant slp early le..this week i brought his slpping time fwd by 30mins liao...coz daddy nt ard so he has no choice if i insist on nt playing with him but we read a book. hahahaa.

val : even when i'm @ 1st trim, no matter how tired/bad the MS... i still spent quality time with her... coz there's a point when we were away for holiday... i was feeling so guilty... so i'm making up to her...

Hi May Mummies!

im from the dec 2010 thread. im consolidating orders for raspberry leaves tea which aids in a smooth delivery and breastfeeding, also helps in digestion and water retention. esp good for pregnant women. its recommended that we take 2-3 cups each day. these raspberry leaves tea are organic and are selling at $9.50 outside. i can get it at $8.00 (60g) which can make bout 30 cups... if ure interested pls email me at [email protected]

thx!

dolly,

me opp frm u, coz i am nv away for holiday w.o him lo...so only during my 1st trimester i really cldnt spend all the time with him but i make it a point to feed him then talk to him and tell him i need to rest...and aft daddy bathed him, i make it a point to get up and dry him and make him milk before i slp again =P

Val

Read book is good. Maybe u take the opportunity to start reading book @ 10pm to him. At least a good habit ma.. Slowly, then he will adapt to it. Dun forget hoh, little toddlers can get used to things real fast!

Dolly

Same here.. In fact, because am too tired, I ended up dozing off wz my boy as early as 7pm plus at times during 1st trimester...

vv,

yes. we have been reading books to him before he slp la. just tat with daddy ard, he tends to mess up my timing! hahaha.

coz with daddy ard, he will play first, bathe then read book.

while for me, i told him lets spend more time on book so i skip the playing part! hahahaha.

vv / val : luckily my mum staying with me, so there are times when i'm really tired... my mum will keep her accompanied.. but she will still whine for me... then my HB/mum will tell her that mummy not feeling well...

Val

Ya lo. I also noticed when Daddy around, they think they can be "pampered" lo. Then these daddies also dunno how to cho-ren. Haz... in the end, we Mommies has to tidy up.. :-(

Dolly

So nice to have Mom to help. I only get her help during the weekends. My mom will tell him, mommy sleeping.. aahhahahahaa..

June

Your lunch sounds Delicious man!

Dear mummies, I am providing Weekend Chauffuer Service in a luxury 8 seaters MPV. Will be driven by myself. I can send your family to a location comfortably. Car seat and booster seat available for kid and baby. Pls sms me @ 90990650 or email me [email protected] to learn more. Limited slots available in Dec 2010 and Jan 2011.

sleeping time:

my girl nowaday sleeps ard 9.40pm to 10.30pm but as she gets older, really hard to put her to sleep... when she was 1 yr old, she sleeps ard 8pm, then 8.30pm then shited to 9am ++ but still wakes up 7.30am (same timing)....

dolly, so envy yr mum can stay w u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : well, she's alone... so told my HB no matter how she has to stay with us & i'm the only child... also told my HB that try to give my girl another sibling... so she has another one to help out...

So sian one

Auroa

U know, my maid just called and said FIL brought up a container of noodles for her (maid) to eat for lunch tomorrow. Honestly, I really feel very uneasy as I feel that they look more and more like bribery. I always catered lunch for my maid, everyday basis. And now, they happy send one container of food up and say for my maid's lunch. Then my cooking proportion has to be re-adjusted again for dinner. Really drives to my nerves!!

I dunno what they up to leh, Auroa.

Make me so angry until I have stomach pain.

vv : try to take it easy... you know sometimes my PIL also buy food for my maid... of coz not bringing the food to my maid from their home (west coast) to my home... to them is they hope that the maid is well treated so she can take good care of the child...

vv, my inlaws also likes to use food to "bribe" my girl and my sil's kids... ice creams, cream biscuits, etc... they buy liao then will ask our kids whether wants to come and stay w them or take the opportunity to ask them what did they do over the weekend & what going to do next, etc... trying to fish out information lor.. my inlaws very good at this.. they tried it out on my neighbours and even my previous weekend cleaner.. my nephew always take the bait and spill out everything... my girl so far just walked away and will look at me whether can take or eat (but sometimes she greedy and will take lor)... told them so many times not to do it but hor, my sil told them not to buy junk food for her kids and they stoppped, so they totally ignored me till my hubby steps in... i guess i got no "talking power" in the family lor.. dun make yrself upset over it... really not worth it... sometimes they make me so angry till i got migraine... i will normally call my sis and blah blah till i feel better (poor sis)...

Dolly

To me, its not like that lo. Its more like because one of their precious grandchild dun wan to eat. So ended up bring here lo.

Auroa

I try means & ways not to let them have a chance to bribe my boy. Not even to go close to him. Si bey sian leh.

Dolly/Auroa,

Sometimes I wonder why Im so unlucky to have them. I called hubby to complain. He said Im being too sensitive and also; see things too complicated & even narrow-minded. Haa! That old lady knows for a fact I will be bey-song de, she still do it. I really need to tidy up my emo and not to let her affect me again.

vv, no matter how hard i tried to stop them, they still keep doing it... even my previous weekend cleaner can tell me whether my inlaws are those type that likes to ask questions... they can stand there, ask her questions while she busy cleaning up the house... till i hve to step in then they quickly back off... not sure my weekend cleaner quit bcos too much work to do here or "busy inlaws questioning" that piss her off... dun be upset.. they know that we r upset and they will continue to do so till their bao bei children talks to them... my hubby also got the same responses as yr hubby till i dun tell him anymore.... my hubby somemore can tell me got free food then no need to buy breakfast liao... haiz..

Auroa

Exactly. He told me, got free food so that I can save some $$ on rice, not to cook for the maid's dinner. What is this man? Haz... Ya, maybe I should be like you. Stop complaining to him anymore. Honestly, I feel very tired of all these nonsenses. I thought it has stopped for awhile. But now, it came back again. I guess we should also must learn how to act. I will wait till those big big issue happen and let my hubby witness himself. Tell him, also no use.

Like your partime maid like that. If my maid gonna leave cos of them, then he will realised. Auroa, u know, sometimes I feel that it looks as though am the one keep complaining and they appear to be the Mr Nice Guy. Just like your ILs. They appear to look like so innocent.

vv, my hubby said tat last time i dun complain much but after my girl i complaint most of the times... of course lah, before i got a child, they seldom comes by but after got a grandchild, even they go market for breakfast will also buy prawn dumpliings, rice dumplings & etc and ask my girl to eat.. told them that 2 yr old kid where got eat those type of food.. my hubby said never mind lor, just let her try... if she dun eat, my hubby said he will eat and can give me that yummy face... almost fainted...

my hubby said that i baised... my mum give grapes (seedless somemore), bananas or my sister gave her cupcakes then it's ok... but hor, my mum give fruits leh and my sister only once in a blue moon then give her cupcake leh but his parents are weekly or twice a week leh...

my inlaws nowadays just passed the food to my hubby & dun bother telling me what's inside.. it's for my hubby & my girl... i come accross to them as not appreciating lor... got free food also picky...

Hello mummies..home sweet home.

I managed to get a flight back..but before I left HK I went for shopping spree again! Dead broke now...

Val, wow ur fren shop on behalf ah! I also lug along a Gucci bag on behalf n there go I also indulge myself a bag n wallet..faint

My ofc is at Harbour City so is kinda the shopping heaven area..

Hannah shd be landed in HK..today temp on 13deg..brrr

At nite might drop slightly if rain.

Aural - no mid to change wooden door..just change the lock will do. The shop is located at IMM.

In fact my hb thinking of putting thumb print lock on our new hse. U can consider that too

apple, welcome home.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shop located at IMM? got branch at east side? me live in pasir ris leh... too far for me..

ive a

1) rainforest fisher price bouncer for sale.

hardly used, condition 9.5/10. stain free in vibrant colours. pet free home.

selling for $65

2) medela pump in style (sling bag)

for hygiene reasons, im only selling the motorised part. preused Funnel, tubes, bottles wil be given free upon request. past warrenty, (bought in "first few years, paragon" @ abt $500)

-selling for $250 only

pls email to [email protected]

collection at bukit timah

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4890738.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4890739.jpg]

apple : welcome home... just want to check with you, my girl doesn't like to eat birdnest.. any suggestion?

starfruit : i'm tired too... so looking forward to next sat... have been going for driving lessons on weekend... think i'm going to be exhausted soon...

Morning Mummies!

Last nite; I managed to sleep well! Yay!

Dolly

Your count-down to Xmas makes my day every morning :)

Apple

Welcome back!! Must be a fruitful trip yeah!

Starfruit

Uhmm, yes. I will be out this afternoon le, then tomorrow on leave. So happy for this short week.

Come to think of it; only this month of Short-Weeks. When come to Jan, another month of working till FEB CNY.

Have u all started buying CNY clothes for #1 & yourself too (maternity clothes?? or??)

vv : glad to hear that you slept well... yeah.. even my HB also asked me how many days to xmas.. think everyone has been exhausted.. looking forward to x'mas...

i've bought CNY clothes for #1 le but don't think i'll buy any for myself..

dolly, when is your text scheduled? ya take a break and a week and recharge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VV: CNY, bought a dress when i was in HK, will keep that for CNY, not too keen to buy too many pieces cos no mileage lah.

apple: welcome home.. wha so what did u lug back this time.. all stuff for yourself or for your girl and #2?

vv, for my #1, i will dig and see what clothes i have stash away.. cos i am alwasy buying for her so have lots stocked up... hahah i am a hoarder of childrens' clothes :p

morning ladies =)

apple,

welcome back =)

hahaha. when u getting ur bonus? dec and cny period also dead broke de. hehehe.

Yaya! hehehe. my friend shopped on my behalf coz she knows i cant fly nw. v nice of her coz she keep asking me if i wana get more or nt. but i paisay coz she oso have her own things to lug and her boy so i just ask her to carry watever she can manage =)

hahaha. so u got urself a gucci bag n wallet?

starfruit,

thurs le, hang on for awhile, weekend is just ard the corner. do try to get more rest over weekend ah.

hehehe. i like to stock up for my boy too..he has a drawer full of new clothes tat i bought during sales =P

dolly,

my boy oso dun like birdnest le...so i just let him be coz nt a must he eats.

Every mth on his bdate, i will get a slice of cake for him. on Wed, he actually finished 3/4 of it and yest aft dinner he asked me for cake, told him he had it on wed le so yest dun have..but he insisted on having and asked me to bring him out to buy...have to tell him shop "closed" le but i will buy today =P

so u schedule driving lessons both on sat n sun?

vv,

gd u manage to slp well =)

i off the lights at 10pm yest. hahhaa.

yes! i have started buying some cny clothes for myself, my hb and my boy le. just 1 set each. so i need to get another set or 2more for each of us.

Dolly/Starfruit/Val

Thanks!! Hope will sleep better tonight as well.

I will use the this year CNY clothes (too big for my boy at then, so didnt wear at all, still new) for him to wear next year.. Heeheee... I think for myself, dun think will get any ba.

Val

Wow! How did u manage to do it? Off the lights @ 10pm then what happen?

vv,

ya, hope u will cont to have gd nite slp frm yest onwards =)

I already bought a few pieces of new maternity clothings for myself liao lo. hahahaha.

i give him a schedule...then keep reminding abt the time and make sure he understands and agrees with me la...so 830pm play...9pm bathe...930pm read book..950 drink milk...10pm off the light without him protesting. aft tat we just lie on the bed and i coax him to slp. before i know it, i oso fall aslp. hahaha. bad thing is, i woke up a few times at nite and even before my alarm went off in the morning -_-'''

Val

Thanks so much!

Eh, the schedule sounds good leh! Well, at least your boy is so understanding. I think for my boy, he will pretend he dun understand lo. Yest so much of coaxing, he just keep yakking away... until I told him, ok sleep. Then he tried to doze off but forced to open his eyes.. Haz. Cute but am angry lo.

dolly,

wah. v tiring to schedule 2 days straight over the weekend. When i did mine, once a week nia =P

vv,

actually its so much easier to stick to the schedule when i am hm alone with him...coz with daddy alone, he tend to "overplay" and dun wan to bathe etc and hence drag time here n there. and if daddy nt in the room when off lights, he oso dun wana slp lo.

Hehehe. Coz my boy knows hw to tell the time (digital clock at hm) so i keep reminding him abt the next time slot like "9pm must bathe ok, so wats the time nw?" etc etc =P But i oso realised he slp early oso means wake up earlier...

Think ur boy really nt tired le, thus dun wanna slp. Hahaha. Ya, sometimes so fedup in making them slp lo. Thats why i seldom surf net when at hm with him...only if i manage to stay awake aft he has slpt. hehehe.

morning everyone...

i wonder im really v hungry or jus plain greedy...bought 2 OCK puff & finish at 1 go...hehe

wah..u all very into shopping mood huh...tats gd..hehe this yr xmas i dun seem to hv much mood leh...dun feel like doing any shopping...d crowdy places makes me more sian....hai....

dolly: yest ah...cun remb if i posted...hehe

but i did catch up with all post when i reach home or sometimes in btwn lunches or so....