(2011/05) May 2011

auroa : your MIL's so selfish... only thought about her own... don't even allow you to go back to your mum's place... she thought she's back in 60s? controlling DIL's movement?

Winnedy

How was your last visit with Yeoh? Did she manage to check the gender? I "squeezed" in the question to ask her about the gender while she was busy scanning the size & all. Heehee

vv, yes, lunch is always a dread for me cause the canteen food sucks and I have to catch the bus at 7.30am everyday, very hard to pack. Then hor, my colleague loves to tau pau from our canteen which I dun like.

Just now I only tau pau 2 dishes from the bege store, 1 pear and 1 bowl of beancurd. No mood to eat..

Heaven..welcome..I have not seen the actually product of freestyle yet.

dolly, so nice..I also want to try prenatal massage but dunno when can start..I only week 17. actually my gynae told me can, but cannot do on tummy yet.

wayne : understand from my massage lady that we can start to do it when reach week 16... so if the massage lady is skillful enough, they can massage the entire body without touching on the points that may cause miscarriage...

Moomum

You are welcome! Must force yourself to eat fruits. Veggie not too effective although u must also eat alot of it. Fruits specifically like papaya does the wonder of helping our Bowels.

And remember to skip the multivits for a week at least to see what happens. Cos really too heaty liao.

Auroa

Your MIL really sounds like mine last time, very "possessive" and domineering. Everything also want to control. U are already very good, still kay siao entertain her, cos u no choice ma. For me now, I find no point to entertain her cos she will not wan to come & see my face de. Last time (before I fall out with her) during #1 confinement, she came & KayPoh this & that, complain tis & tat & even accuse my CL stealing her stuffs. Make me so embaressed! Oh, yr MIL also irritates your dad. Dunno why they so selfish hoh, never think for our parents also. No matter what also relatives ma. My MIL already irritated my Mom & Sis liao during my #1 1st Year Birthday. Thats why even my sis' wedding, I told her NO NEED to invite my ILs. Later spoil my day, not her day.

Wayne

I do enjoy lunchtime actually but the thing is ~ after lunch is a dread to me instead. Sleepy & Bloated!! :-( Uhmm, do u have any helper at home or wat? Unless u make "home-made" lunch instead like what I did during 1st trimester.

dolly, last time she already told me.. after marriage, shd always put guy's side family in first place....i was like "what"... her own daughter sometimes will go back to her place for dinner (she staying at hougang) and keep them company... she's so happy that she bragged abt it to us... as and when she calls or comes over, she expects us to be home opening the door for her... if we are not home or dun answer her calls, she sure nags at us when she sees us.. my mum stays so far and sat is the only day that i gets to go home so i will try to go home early and let my girl play w her cousins while i catch up with my mum and sisters... dun bother abt her.. sometimes i dun know what's she thinking... anyway i already told her next sat, my girl and i not free.. if she insisted, i will ask my hubby to go alone...

vv,

I asked her. I told her i want to start shopping! she say "Oh please don't! just use back no.1 clothes!" (it looks like she cant rememeber no.1 or a boy or girl)

Then I asked is it boy, but she say cannot see!!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vv, i normally see my mood that day, if my mood is good, i will talk to her nicely... if she reply bu ke qi, i will also bu ke qi too... my mum told me not to do that as it seem that i dun hve jia jiao... i dun care leh.. i tolerate her for 10 yrs without fighting back till she really thinks can climb up to my head... i think yr mil and mil shd be the same kind of person.. think of themselves and dun care for other pp's feelings... last time my mil tagged along with my sil's family and inlaws to Genting (actually she bu ke qi want to go and told my sil to book tickets and said that she will pay for herself and fil's share)... after they came back, my sil told me that her mother and mil is not talking to each other... reason is that they wanted to find a place to eat and her mil said anywhere can liao while my mil wants to eat in a restaurant... ended up eat in a place which is not really considered restaurant and they hve some disputes on what to order and my mil commented anyhow eat lor since u all wants to eat in such place.. her mil got offended and dun talk to her.... her words really bu ke qi... made my sil dun know what to do... that's the main reason why i dun want to travel with her... so stress...

Winnedy

Haz, yeah Dr Yeoh seems to be like quite a "thrifty" person although she is not "cheap".. hehee. Cos the last time she told me the skin on my tum is very dry and that will cause the stretchmarks to be even more obvious next time. So I tot she gonna ask me to buy sth or wat. In the end, she said, use J&J babyoil to apply; cheap & will have the best effect. I was surprised though. Tats what I like about her..

Same, 2nd previous time, she said legs closed.

Then last time (which is last Fri), she scan and see and said seems like girl and she used 90% should be girl.

Auroa

My MIL's daughter also v close to her, and not close to inlaws. Then MIL can even brags and says her own daughter not close to her inlaws de, even though her inlaws dote on her very much. I was like; huh, sure anot. Really KNS lo. Then own daughter dun hv son, so she said nvm cos her daughter's inlaws prefers girls... I scratched my head lo. In short, their daughters the best lo, other people's daughters (their DILs) never good.

Auroa

Wah lao. Your MIL & mine should befriend each other lo. But one thing is, my MIL knows how to act in front of her own daughter's parents. She act so ke qi like give so much face like that.

Then my BIL (my hubby's elder bro) PILs, my MIL also very ke qi and treated them as if VIPs (cos they act like VIP themselves like, as though they v rich). But behind their backs, my MIL criticise about them. So fake right.

Only my own Parents, she at 1st still act & talk to my mom. But immediately after fell out with me, she totally ignored my mom and give her back face though my Mom greeted her (during my boy 1st year birthday). My sis witnessed all these and very TL with my MIL.

I wont give her face at all liao ever since she put up so much acts in front of me and after these 2 years plus she done to me. The only face I give to my hubby is to GREET HER nia. I had done my JOB. U & your MIL still on talking terms, so u just have to act a bit but dun let her climb over u. As long as she not too much to u, u still can give her that face, so that yr hubby wont be in difficult position.

For me, cos I let her climb over me, so thats why I cannot tahan & Break free! So until now, we dun talk AT ALL.

auroa, yaya, we all start with 14 days first.. u wanna consider do 7 days double, if too much, can cut down to single serving the following week? if sufficient, just cont for another 7 more days. i think the 7 days and 14 days, not much price diff right?

vv, after my girl comes along, i never greet her liao bcos she irriates me so much that i really dun want to see her and i hate it that she wents ard my neigbourhood bad-mouthing abt me... there was once that i never greet her and after she step out fr my door, she told my fil (very loudly that i can hear her fr inside) why i so like that never greet them...

starfruit, ya, chilli padi and natal essentials 14 days same price... will go for 14 days single first.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haz.. Auroa

They are all one kind lo. Same also la. Complain and complain but they never take a look at themselves.

Winnedy

Ya lo. She very thrifty like tat.

dolly, agree... i very bad.. i blocked her hp no in my hp... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] there was once that i went for a holiday trip with my sis (my hubby was on overseas trip that time) and she called me and i din picked up her call... she like called me so many times that my sis asked who's that and why i dun pick up her call... so irritating... later even smsed me several times to ask whether i'm at home and whether she can come over to accompany me.. and another sms to ask whether i want to go to her house for dinner... after my sister kept on pestering me to reply her that i smsed her back that i'm not at home and will not be going over to her house (din even tell her where i'm going)... after my trip, i went home and noticed that they came over to my house as my kitchen door is opened (they hve my door keys and my kitchen door was closed before i went out...think they came over to check whether i'm at home)... later i fall out with them and they so angry that they gave back my door keys... but who knows whether they got duplicate keys or not...

vv, agree... they always think their own children are great... other pp's children are not up to their standards... haiz...

auroa : OMG... wow lau... didn expect her to behave this way... kinda childish... if no one pick up the call, don't have to keep calling like what you call "duo ming lian huan call"... thought this only happen when you are young & naive... keep calling your boyfriend or girlfriend... aiya... guarantee she must have dulpicate before returning the keys back to you...

dolly, ya, i think shd hve duplicate as my fil very unwillingly return it as he wants to hve a set of the keys.. but my hubby very angry and said that i very sensitive...

Auroa : must be la... if i were you... change all the lockset... anyway, only your HB & yourself have the keys rite... The most, give excuses that you have lost the keys and need to change new lockset...

auroa, your MIL is scary.. hahah.. actually may be good that she took back your house keys, so at least she won't come up unannouce as and when she wants. even if she has a spare, i dun think she will dare to use it and come up suddenly lah cos already return u the set.

Auroa

Yr MIL sounds very childish leh. Haz...

My ILs also have my house keys... But they dun come so often liao hahahaaa.. cos for a period, I showed black face. Think they got my message.

Winnedy

Oh yes. She reaps what she sows ma. But I noticed her partner dun have so many patients eh. A bit weird.

vv/auroa/star: my confinement theory seems to differ from u all. i want to really bu this time. cos i find energy really low this time unlike #1 where i can "walk like flying". i want to rest as much as i can too cos i dun think i rested enuf for #1. i've already confirm a CL liao.

dolly: i do give maid xmas pressie every yr.

dolly, i did think of changing the lock but my hubby disagree and got so mad abt it... dun think he knows what i'm going thru... during my confinement, ard 9am they came unlocking my gate/main door and opened the fridge and questioned my CL while i was busy breastfeeding my bb in the master bedroom (luckily i decided not to bf openly in the living room.. otherwise so embrassing to see my inlaws walked in like that)... worse thing is that my mil can stand outside my bedroom and talk louldy "why bf so long.. bb only needs to suck awhile"... told my hubby that it's not convenient for them to come in like that and he said that he will talk to them abt that but they still repeated it... till i got so mad that since my hubby wun take any action, i will... everytime, i hve to lock myself in the room to bf... sometimes i question whether it's my house or their house... so sad and stressful during that period...

vv, i find that show black face also no point liao... my mil skin very thick... i can be nasty to her today and a few days she wun come to my house as she's mad... after that she can come to my house and smiled at me as if nothing happen... my hubby said that her mother fast tempered and very soon forgive and forget, sometimes will said wrong things but she dun mean it and unlike me... i find that my hubby really sided w them after my girl came along... last time he wasn't like that... haiz...

ash, take care... maybe u want to consider taking ginseng to rise up energy level.. maybe can consult the medical hall which type of ginseng or medical herbs that could helps.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, where you go for massage? I been longing to go for a massage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

before i preggy, i go massage regularly like 3-4 weeks once, but i had not massage since preggy, i'm 21 weeks, shld be safe right?

Auroa : maybe you & your hb must sit down & have a good talk about your PIL... If it's not resolve, you might have PNB after your delivery if they keep coming to pester you...

Ash : I've my massage lady to come to my place to massage for me... Should be safe le...

dolly, hve tried to talk to him previously but no use... he think that i too baised against them... after my 1st delivery, i cried for nearly 1 week partly due to inlaws and CL... that's why this time round, i want to go to my mum's place for confinement... away from them so that i can rest in peace...

Wow..a lot of post to catch up.

vv - I ordered Natal Essential before after my CL left. Their food was quite good 4yrs back..This time round, I intend to try Chilli Padi for 14 days lunch, then I'll switch to Natal Essential for 14 days probably lunch + dinner coz I c-sec ma, only after 14 days then can start "feasting" haha

Auroa - I salute u la..u very kind and allow ur ILs to access your home by themselves. For me, I think I'll not give way if they asking for keys.

Today I walked the most!! My legs are tired, lucky I got the Clarins soothing legs cream..like it very much. Went to Sasa to hunt for it, but they don't sell.

I managed to grab some tops + leggings for my girl at H&M. Saw their nursing wear, not bad..will come back and grab the next round. Now the currency exchange rate quite good, I spent a lot shopping for my girl and hb..

Also, just now my colleague brought me to a small shop selling leggings + comisole/tube..cheap and good. I bought some for myself keke

apple, u haven sleep yet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me this few days hve problem sleeping... btw, i dun really allow my inlaws to access my home... my hubby gave them the keys without telling me... till one day, i found out that my fil came and put some food inside the fridge then i realised that they hve the keys.. we were newly married that time lor... hve tried numerous times to ask my hubby to take back the keys but my hubby dun know how to approach that topic with them... after they gave back the keys, i asked him whether he will give it to them or if they asked for it again, will he give... he damn angry and tell me not to ask things that hve not happen.. secretly i guess he will lor....

apple, u went shopping? seems like u enjoyed the shopping trip... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - I went dinner and shopping with my HK colleague. So came back hotel late and washing hair..cannot sleep now.

Hmm, tough ler if your hb wishes his parents to drop by anytime with a set of keys. Actually u r SAHM, they do not require keys rite? They can just buzz u or ring door bell ler..

Maybe after ur delivery, u tell hb to take back keys..tell him u need to bf and now got 2 kiddos, cannot hide in room with elder while u bf #2, it doesn't make sense lo.

See it works..or else during day time u put extra padlock :p

apple, i told my hubby not to tell them that i'm currently SAHM... he very unhappy as he feels that he's keeping something fr them... but i think my inlaws suspect something... my fil tells me previously that sometimes he will walk over (they live abt 2 roads down our blocks) to see whether our house got lights or windows closed or not... i dun like the feeling that i'm being watched all the time... seems creepy... there was a time that my fil went chinatown to buy food and tabo some food for us and he came unlocking to the house... that time, i locked the master bedroom door as bfing my girl and shortly she fell asleep.. i was abt to sleep too then i heard the unlocking sounds... lying on bed and listening, i know that some1 is in the house and some1 trying to unlock my room door... after a few failed attempts, the sounds stopped and i heard the door closing and locks locking up sounds... later my hubby smsed me that his father came to put food in the fridge... haiz... no freedom/privacy at all... after that, i started to lock up my room door whenever i go out... my hubby said that i'm paronoid... but he dun understand how i feel lor... told him that how i know whether outside there is thief or inlaws... he dun understand the fear that i'm going thru lor.... even thou they returned the keys, i can't help it to think that they kept a duplicated keys too... btw, during daytime now (esp when we take naps), i will lock the main door from inside (got installed additional lock)... feel kind of safe after locking it... sometimes feel like not my house as need to lock up...

Auroa - good to install additional lock. Somehow u already a SAHM for awhile..even they know, so what rite? That's your choice and your life. Seriously, I also paranoid if I hear someone open up the lock and come into the house..imagine u bf bb and your toddler probably taking nap..what if really a thief??

Another thing u can do is change the wooden door lock to a set of lock where they can't duplicate without the master key serial. I'm using this lock, if we need to duplicate the key, we have to go back to the distributor n bring the master key then they can duplicate. It is expensive to duplicate, it cost approx $60-80 each key..I doubt your IL know where to duplicate. Even they know, they don't have your master key serial to do that. We installed this locking system partly due to maid.

Auroa, your PIL really horrible leh..my MIL never do anything nasty to me, I already sometimes buay tahan her..she only sometimes like to buy junk food and ask unpleasant question I already show her a face..If this happen to me, I dun know what I will do to her..

My parents has my keys but I ok cause they are my parents and sometimes need their help to come my house..but hor my dad will also watch my window, see if i reach home or not, whether i on my lights..sometimes immed I back from shopping, on the light, he call liao and I will give him a bad tone..and my mum will scold my dad, ask him dun call me..I hate it when I have not settle down, call and ask me lots of question.

auroa : yesterday i asked my HB if he would give a set of keys to his parents if we would to stay near to his parents. he told me he will too... OMG... he asked me why not? i told him i prefer privacy instead of someone keeps coming to our home as & when they want to... don't understand why sons will behave this way...

Dolly

Good Morning!!! Hows yr sleep?

Nowadays, I dun seem to be able to sleep well anymore. I woke up at least 10 times to either pee, then if not, sit up and massage my back.

Apple

Oh ok. This time round, am thinking to order from Chilli Padi for a try-out. Should be good. Yes, yrs C-Sect, must be really careful with food.

Dun over-exert yourself yeah. Take rests in between shopping trips ok. Then also, drink more fluids as weather must be dry there. So now, u must be indulging nice breakfast yeah?

Auroa

I can understand exactly how u felt. My ILs were like yours last time when we hadnt fan-lian. Mine is worse cos this house am staying actually belongs to them. So they take for granted they can have easy access as and when they like it. MIL "give" this house to us; at the same time cos she wanna siam to look after my #1. Then in the end, she bad mouth us like hell. Say until like we made use of her blah blah. In fact, we didnt even want her house at all. She somewhat "forced" us to have it. Then now, only FIL will come up to put food also la, in my fridge la, then ended up got those unwanted food for days which I hate to see in my fridge.

So many times, I also wannna move out of this house. But problem is; there are too many things to see to when comes to shifting house. So I pushed the idea away. Recently, I brought up the topic to hubby again (abt shifting house), he said he like this house layout la, bigger area la, etc. He knows very well, I want to move as far away as possible.

I believe strongly - the more u detest the person, this person will be just nearby "haunting" you. Like my ILS at 1st moved to their Daughter house at North side (as we are @ east side). Then now ILs bought their new house, which is only few blocks away from me. And worst, my boy's cc is just downstairs their block. Really drives me crazy!! Auroa.

vv : slept well... maybe too tired...

thats why i told my HB best to stay away from his parents... so they won't come so often... sometimes, my HB will suggest to get a bigger house so that his parents & my mum can stay together... wow.. if that's the case, think both of us will have a bigger heaadache... coz his parents will always poke their nose into other people's businsess..

Morning,

vv: now u mentioned u wanna order from chili padi, i am undecided again, wanted chili padi, then saw natal's review, so change my mind, now i see ur post, i wanna change my mind again.. hahaha.

Auroa, sometimes, its easier to stay apart, less friction this way.

vv, how come ur FIL will come and put food in thr fridge, actually, u should get hb to say, if left untouch for 3 days, u will throw.. heheh. can a not? i also dun like to leave bags of food in the fridge for many days, yucks.

Will your IL want the house back eventually?

dolly, the sons prob tot its ok to give parents the keys to their house, kinda like a spare set incase urs get lost.

Dolly

Good, must have nice sleep. I hope mine too one day.

Wow, yr hubby's idea sounds "scary". This will never happen at my side. Cos mine never see my PILs shun yan.

But how's yr r/s with your MIL/FIL? Still ok ma? Manageable?

starfruit / vv : my HB said it's better to have son rather daughter... rite, to them is its ok..

vv : ya lor... there's one phrase : "xiang jian rong yi (easy to meet each other), xiang chu nan (difficult to stay together)" so told my HB better dont ever think of staying both parents together... he even thought of buying a landed properties with 3 storeys... that can accomodate everyone together... so my PILs love to do planting... so they told my HB if he has a house with a large balcony, they can plant apple tree, starfruit, blah blah... told my HB i don't wanna my balcony become so congested with plants...

so far so good... as long as they don't messed up my place... i'm blessed...

morning everyone.....! take urgent leave today.....so sian to go to work....very tired.....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

saw that news this morning. its juz so unbelievable....why don he cut his! so angry!

auroa and all....

my MIL oso hv a set of our keys! tried to reject in the 1st place but fail. cos my hubby bro oso give his set of keys to my MIL as spare key. in case we forgot to bring our keys.....really depends how zi dong the PILs are.....don know next time mine will be like tat if they too bored nothing to do.

strafruit,

u r still nt well? for me trim 3 worse, shop less than 30mins already cant continue...legs ache like hell....so try to find to time in trim 2 to go ba....mayb later stage of trim 2 shd go buy stuff le....

u all order confinement food? nt getting nanny?

re: MAXI COSI CAR SEAT

mummies using them, can advise how to use? i buy a 2nd hand de, izz don hv to buy the stand to fix in the car, juz the car seat tie with seat belt can le.....?

Dolly

Wah they really think its "Ang-Moh" chu at those country side meh. So many trees for them to plant; only reminds me of alot of mosquitoes and insects & ants...

Ok la, as long as they dun come disturb u, peace at the moment.