(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit : think much better... didn't have a good rest during the weekend... that's why looking forward for x'mas... i can have a day off away from driving school...

vv : aiyo.. i long time never eat chwee kuay le... nowadays, i'll just get fried noodles or beehoon... yesterday took lontong...

wayne, leng leng never response to me, i dunno if the spree is still on.. i am still waiting for her response cos have not trf to her. will see if she response to my post.

Just to check hor, for TMC, they will dress the baby for discharge..do your still change the baby to the clothing you buy..

the last time, I just let baby wear TMC clothes and bought 1 set for baby shower.

Dolly

Wow, so u had heavy breakfast nowadays? U know, tis morning so cute. I was lying down on bed, then put my hand on my abdomen to feel bb. Suddenly bb "kicked" me and I feel the tum skin jump up a bit. So cute and nice.. Hahahaaa

Wayne

I think hoh, even if the hospital provides, I will still dress bb in the new set of clothes I buy for bb. Cos I remembered my hospital asked me if I got bring new clothes. I said yes and they dress him up for me.

Dolly

Actually #1 is jie jie, very good leh. Cos jie jie can look after di di lor. So nice. I seldom got hear gor gor look after mei mei leh. Usually gor gor look after di di. Heehee.

Maybe #2 is more kuai, so that jie jie will dotes on di di more :p

vv : hopefully lor... true... my HB was gorgor... then he always bully his mei mei when they were young...

yesterday i took cab(silver cab) back home from my office, change alley... told uncle that i want to take kpe, so he should drive to nicole then proceed to kpe but he drove to suntec. told uncle i want to go thru nicole... he still rebuked to me that thru suntec also can go thru to kpe.. In the wrong, dont even apologise & even talked back... end of the journey, he didn't compensate to me...

morning ladies =)

vv,

ya. unless i have alot of items on my own to order else i oso order frm spree =) like u say, ppl do everything we just order and wait for loots. hahahah.

my car seats all maxi cosi =P

wah! so fast u packed lunch liao!?

wayne_mummy,

sure. happy planning. =)

starfruit,

actually Gap/ON's shipping cheaper as compared to Disney...coz Disney pack in big box in my exp lo.

i started my xmas shopping early but still nt 100% completed! hehehe. at least i wrapped 50% of the presents le. hehehhee. this weekend gonna be busy as i have got 2 xmas parties to attend.

heaven,

infant car seat is a must...coz for the safely of ur kid. better invest in 1 lo.

ahahaha. u can start to draft out a list of things u need to buy liao =)

dolly,

gd to know ur migraine is better =)

Good morning mummies..greeting from HK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Having b/fast with my colleague

dolly - r u feeling better??

Dolly

Aiyo, the taxi purposely take longe route leh. My mom staying nearby nicoll highway nia. So sometimes if my hubby cannot pick me up, I will take cab, ask taxi to go by nicoll then kpe.. Hee, my hubby also take the same route.

Will la, I believe jie jie will love di di more de. I think hoh, my boy will also bully mei mei lo. Cos now my boy already bully all of us liao. :-(

Wayne

Ya, u bring and give them in the morning after u finished the morning BF session. They will usually bathe baby quite early de... Talk about bb bathing, reminds me of the baby's smell of innocence. I thought after #1, has to wait quite some time to smell. Now, we can smell liao very soon. Heeheee, miss the smell.

Val

Ya lo, I loved the feeling of pple settling all & only inform me this, "Your items had been mailed." Heehee. Just now I bypass the stall, see the spicy mee goreng. So I pack lo, looks yummy. Hee

Val - now is about 20deg..when I touched down yesterday was 22deg. Nice weather..not too cold not too warm

dolly - I noticed Silver cab's driver quite bad coz my Indian colleague 1st time in SG, over the weekends he went to Little India, around 9+ he wanted to get a taxi back to hotel in Orchard, but no cab there..so he chance upon silver cab and the cab driver actually charge him $15 flat rate instead of meter fare!

Apple

Wow, weather is nice @ 20 man!! SO what are u having for breakfast now? Yum yum, must be sth nice!

Wayne - I remember during #1, the nurse actually check with me whether I bring 1 set of clothings for bb to wear during discharge and they took it early morning after PD go round.

vv, ok, will do it this time round..I also like the baby smell after they bathe, together with the ruyi oil, smell even nicer.

Val, so far I think of steriliser all bottles at my place in the night, then morning bring to my mum's place..but afraid morning very rush cause has to catch company transport...if not steriliser liao, then ask hubby to bring over.

That will means I will a lot of bottles...

Val, I also prefer to join spree as I no need to monitor the shipment and I like the excitement to open my letterbox to receive my items...lol

Wayne

Ya... come to think of it, seems like a lot of memories all flow back to my mind.. All the dirty nappies, ru yi oil... cannot apply direct on tum tum, etc.. Hee, all the rules. So nice hoh.

Apple..nice weather..enjoy the tim sum and shopping there[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I so long never been to Hkg liao..wanted to go H&M but no chance yet..now can only wait for it to open in Spore next yr.

dolly,

ya. gd u have enuff rest. for migraine, rest is v impt lo.

vv,

ya! i oso like the smell of nb, v nice! hehehe. I oso like the smell of my boy when he just woke up frm bed. =P

And its like early xmas when u open the parcels. hahaha. But ho, if alot of items, easier to self order as it will ship direct to ur place lo. no nd to coordinate with the organiser on the collection coz if alot of items, postage wldnt be cheap.

U steady la, hehehe. But later u got to warm it up or just eat it like tat?

apple,

ya. nice weather. is it hazy now?

wah! the cabbie touted! sld report him to the authority!

wayne_mummy,

this can be done la. I oso sterilise all at nite then the nite before, i will prepare all the bottles needed in a bag and the amt of milk powder he needs so next morning i just need to grab and go dun nd to pack. so mayb u can try la, prepare everything in the bag then next morning u dun nd to rush to do any packing lo. this has always worked for me la.

vv / appple : angry lor... if i'm not unwell, i'll definitely tel him off... thinking i'm keep quiet didn't say anything, he thought he can do as he deem fit... anyway, i've wrote a feedback to silvercab company...

Val..I need to bring bm over as well..I stop sterilising the bottle when my boy is 1yr old and drink fm..easier this way..but initially with the bm and sterilising, more troublesome..

vv..i smell my boy's feet everyday..lol..so unhygienic right..but i love it..but i think i will not do it when he go P1..sweaty smelly feet.

Val - to our clear bluesky in spore, yes HK is always hazy, but this is normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nothing major..hehe especially me at TST area..kinda polluted.

Aiya, my Indian colleague 1st timer in SG, dunno the rule, don't have the cab # plate lo..or else that silver cab sure kena liow

Val

NB bb always so nice lo. Wonder "where" they get the smell from leh. From our womb arh?? Uhmmm... Hee. Ya la, actually I like to receive parcels from postman. But before that, means gotta do transfer & all, means spend $$.

I put in fridge liao, cos I scare later chao chao. So later at 12plus, can warm it up. Else, very tiring to go canteen pack. Nowadays also v lazy to pack lunch to work... Getting lazier.

Dolly

Ya la. Can understand. Sometimes esp those old old uncles will kay siao drive long distance, then keep telling u their eyes no good la, blah blah.. etc. KNS de lo.

vv & wayne - aiyoo...my hb smell my girl's hair and feet too!! Now, she very chicky, when she is sweaty and smelly, she will bring her head go near my hb said "smell smell.." faint!!

wayne_mummy,

yes. u need to prepare the bottles of BM and bring over. this is wat i did for my boy till he turned 2 as i bfeed him till 2. I am still sterilising my boy's bottle even tho he is 30mths nw and on fm.

this is my routine everyday lo...and i feel its managable la.

hahaha! why do u like to smell ur boy's feet?

apple,

coz my friend just came back frm HK last sun and she mentioned the air quality is much worst than previous trip and this time rd her boy fell sick there.

aiya. wasted! if nt can complain to the company! whenever i took cab with lousy service,i sure take dwn the car plate num to complain =P

HAHAH! ur gal so cheeky ah.

vv,

hahaha. u think our womb will smell nice nt?

oh. gd u put in fridge. i thot u just left it on ur desk lo. hehehe. later i got a farewell lunch. going for western meal so took light bfast today =P

Apple

Heee, yr girl so cute! And I realised girls are rather sticky to their daddies.. Heehee. Which is GOOD! Then we Mommies can rest awhile at times...

Dolly

Its like that de. I like those cab uncles, quiet de, dun talk so much, just concentrate driving & follow our directions. Like tat better lo.

Val

Uhm... Womb arh, not nice la. But really wonder how the smell comes.. maybe its from God ba... gives them this nice smell. Smell of Innocence..

Ya la, later I can indulge in spicy mee liao. Wow, western meal. Where?

Wayne, i will pass my own set of clothes + receiving blanket to the hospital staff they will dress bb for discharge.

Heaven, i had a infant car seat ready and my ger was in it the day she was discharge from the hospital. I am a firm beliver of putting them in a car seat.

vv,

daddy's gal and mummy's boy mah. hehehe.

same here....i like cab uncle to just drive and dun talk...coz sometimes they complain everything abt the gov...then drive so slowly...

hahaha. ya la...womb where got nice smell de. hehehe.

Lunch @ Swensons later...abit sian of Swensons la...but better than go foodcourt to tabao =P

Val..dunno just like to smell lor..actually not much smell one..his feet so far so good, no sweaty smell..

And dunno why he will cover his nipple, belly button and birdie whenever i change for him, say only ah ma can see. I told him mummy can see also..then he keep lauging..

wayne_mummy,

actually kids'feet sldnt smell nw la...if it does, its a cause of concern.

hahaha. mayb he shy??

i teached my boy, cant let anyone touch or see his birdie...only daddy, mummy, ah gong or ah ma can. if anyone wanna see or touch him, he must says "NO!". hehehe.

dolly,

tempted to have baked rice for lunch nt? hehehe.

i guess my gal next time will also be close to daddy liao lo...

val : yeah... drooling liao... but at the moment, my girl still clinging on me... if i would to scold my girl, she'll goes to her daddy & whine...

Val, dolly..yes..very funny, when he take off his pants, he will use his hands to cover the birdie..and after i put on his shorts for him, he will pull it so high to cover both the birdie and belly button and use the other hand to cover the nipples..super funny and cute..

I hope 1 boy close to me and 1 close to daddy, actually now #1 close to my hubby more as my hubby sleep with him in his room everyday and I sleep alone..and my hubby bring him to school everyday..

Dunno what should I eat later..have 3 mini soon kueh and egg sandwich and milo just now..still quite full..our canteen food sucks..how come your always can go for such nice food..working in town area??

Dolly/Val

Ya lo. Cannot tahan these uncle leh. Then pay them money, ended up WE ENTERTAIN them instead. Wah lao. Sometimes really so tiring liao, just wanna sit back & relax. Then they keep talking, end up we have to answer them. At least quite stressful when they started to boast abt themselves la, blah blah etc.

Val

Wow, I love Swensens' Chicken in Basket!! And the apricot sauce fish or sth like tat. And ICE CREAM Of course! So u gonna have ice cream later?

Val/Wayne

Teacher recently complained to me say my boy kept touching his birdie. Wah lao, I so worried he become pervert. I told him, cannot anyhow touch in public place. Then he gives me the cheeky smile & say, "Haha, kuku bird bird!!" ***FAINT***

vv..I working at pioneer area..ulu place.

My boy used to like to touch his birdie and smile also..but just a phase, now he won't, have to keep correcting him.

dolly,

then when the daddy scold ur gal, does she come whinning to u? think kids are like tat lo, 1 parent scold then will whine to the other parent..like my boy, when i scold him, he will go to daddy and says "mummy angry, scold me"..then if daddy scold him or disturb him, he will come crying to me. hahaha.

wayne_mummy,

hahaha. ur boy really v cute lo...do ur mum or ur hb do the bathing n changing most of the time?

i dun wk in town. we just take bus to the nearby mall for special occasions =P

vv,

yup. sometimes i really wan to tell the uncle to just drive n dun talk...sometimes i really v sian so i dun response or gives lukewarm response...

neh! no icecream. got to control! hahah. i still have Udders Mao Shan Wang and Awfully Choc waiting at hm for me! got to control abit. heheheh.

vv,

aiyo. ur boy can still give u the cheeky smile and say tat. got to find out who teach him tat.

Wayne

Uhmmm, then does yr co. has those transport bus to drive u all out for lunchie de? Ya lo, nowadays seldom but at times very pai seh if I bring him into the fitting room with him (when Im doing my shopping). He will say, "eee, neh neh pok pok!!" when he only sees the bra. **Sigh**

Val

Ya lo. I tink his frens at CC la, they all like tat de lo. The goods ones hoh, nvr learn. But leanr all the bad ones. :-(

morning ladies...

vv, i guess shd be a passing phrase bah... previously my girl likes to touch her nipples esp bath and when sleeping time.. got to stop her and said cannot do that when in public... her teacher said that she dun do that in school.. my sister also said that her girl also did that (they are 4 mths apart) ... after some time, they dun do that...

wayne : he's so adorable...

val : so far my HB has yet to scold her... most of time, i'm the baddie... that's why she always to go to her daddy & whine...