(2011/05) May 2011

wayne,

i will try tt method when i hv more cramps at later stage...hehe...

cuppie, i hvn sign up for classes leh..i think i will try to go mt a hosp tour nxt wk..if i like mt a i will sign up classes ter...u sign up ur previous classes with who? mt a or tmc?

dolly, u oso hv nitemares frequently? very sian hor..last time i dun hv tat leh..only when i ate supper..but i hvn been eating any supper at all...hai...

val : ya lor... she's turning 18 mths after end of jan 2011, then can go to playgroup on 01 feb 2011... i'm also worried that she can't adapt... coz @ home she has most of the attention, toys of her own...

mudpie : exactly... i don't have the habit of taking supper... also have nitemares...

wayne_mummy,

Isetan Private Sales: i havent rec any newsletters for this. Hopefully will be the week aft next as I will be on leave by then. hehehe.

true la...have to get use to them growing up as this is the rite of passage...just tat, time flies!!! so fast he is turning 3...haiz...i am waiting for him to adapt well to sch and come hm and share with us interesting things and things he learn in sch and surprise us with his choices of words =)

dolly,

ya lo...my boy oso the same...and somemore new environment, new friends, new teachers...only 1st few days then can be there for him when he cry...aft tat he cry and ask for mummy mummy cant be always there for him...sobsob...

wayne's mummy,

Sometimes OG also will have very good sales on toys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie,

My previous classes is at KKH as I delivered there. I think the topics covered is more or less than the same, it's the speaker that makes the diff bah.

June,

thanks for the info! U received the mailer already?

So weird lo...they always change the date. Used to be on thurs...then recently fri..then now wed...

val and dolly, my boi cry till no voice let for the first few days without us ard.. and no appiette.. break my heart.. but now he love to go school.. but he still can't sleep well in school.. poor boy alway like not enough sleep..

icic....

mommies, wats for lunch tdy?

my ofc here tat curry rice stall i wanna try...alot of comments say is famous..is not opened tdy..OMG!!!!

so bought nasi penyet instead...hehe

val / blur : omg... i've applied leave for the 1st few days le... think she'll be the same too... i'm worried that i'll cry together with her if she's crying for mummy... my HB has presume that i'll cry le..

Dolly, i also craving for nasir padang but my colleagues drag me to go eat soup spoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lol...i oso ta pao bk...eating nw....hehe

starfruit, did u tell ur collg...preg ladies..if craving not satisfied..will b grumpy? lol

blurlemon/dolly,

haiz...i know my boy will cry first few days so i took the entire week leave just to be ard for him...

My hb actually asked me to just bring him there and just leave coz he and I know tat if my boy cries, i will cry too =..(

re: lunch

wah! u all having spicy cravings ah. =)

val : i don't think i'll just bring her there & go... i'll just hide behind the window & observe... wondering if she cries non-stop, will i step in & bring her back...

dolly,

same here. i wldnt just bring here n leave. i will stay and monitor him..in fact i think 1st day i will sit in and accompany him lo. its a huge thing for them at this age lo to be "thrown" into a new environment like tat lo...

i am worried if aft 1st week and he is still nt settled dwn how...

val : huh? can stay with them in the cc? don't think the teachers allow... haiz... heard from my mum that when i was young, i cried too when i was @ the cc... then my mum brought me home after that and never leave me @ cc till k1...

this coming sat, there's a openhouse @ cc... so i'll bring her there and see how she goes...

dolly,

i asked the mgmt she says can lo...1st day if parents cant go in, i think my boy sure dun even wanna step in lo....

for me, my mum told me i cried but i can still be alone in the classroom w.o her ard..

Actually I brought my boy to the openhse before le..but i feel its different la...coz tat time alot of kids playing and alot of toys...then daddy n mummy ard...this time rd its going to be different lo and with so many kids crying...haiz...think of this oso headache..just hope he will be fine..If only i am nt wking, everyday can sit outside and wait for him to finish class...

thanks mummies, you all make me feel better. yes, this is my first pregnancy. my gynae visits are pretty spaced apart, went for my last visit on 26 Nov, the next one is on 4 Jan, so I am quite anxious, especially for my other slimmer friends, they felt the kicks quite early.

Re Confinement lady, my hubby was quite afraid that me and my MIL would get into arguments and etc cos we live together and if we quarrel, it would not be good for our relationship. but I really dunoe what a confinement lady would do. i thought she would cook and care for baby.

Just back from lunch..nice vege kueh chap for today.

And hor, I went to the school bookstore today and found many children book selling very cheap. The bp is selling at $11.90 and the bookstore sells $8. Super happy with the good deal today.

June..thanks..got to apply leave liao..ya lor, they always change their date..usually is Thur, then Fri and now Wed..so unpredictable.

Val and dolly..for me, I think my boy has a bit of my character. He never cry when he go CC or PG, he is happy mixing ard with new friends. So we very happy he settle fast.

When he went to PG when he is 20mth, I sit in for 1 day..after that I leave after he went in, same for CC, parents cannot go in.

My mum say I say cry at all when I go K1..my sister cry and ran out of the class herself..my mum brought her home and throw her out of the main gate..next day she still cry but dare not ran out herself liao...so have to see each child character and adaptability.

starfruit, I went to ta bao nasi padang, my colleagues went to soup spoon but I didn't join them or else I will meet u there.. haha

cheerful,

i thik ur hb is quite sensitive which is gd lo coz conflicts will happen due to different takes in things and in taking care of baby.

CL suppose to cook for u, wash ur clothes n baby clothes and also care for ur baby =)

wayne_mummy,

gd tat u found gd deals for the books =) think this weekend there is a bookfest at Suntec =)

gd ur boy adapts well and fast. i think lesser worries lo.

val : think i've check with the managemnet of the cc.. see whether we can sit in for the first few days anot? hope she don't cry too...

wayne : wow... so young already "so man"... hahahah...

mudppie, ya we work in the same building and we came for the gathering together that day. hehe. My colleague ate nasi padang yesterday and looks nice and made me wan to eat too so I eat today loh. Ever since preg, I eat not much and usually can't finish my food esp at night. But... surprisingly if I eat nasi padang, I can finish the whole pack.. haha

hahaha..yea...i remb u lah..LOL...

at 1st i stil called u melody..remb? whahaha

mayb ur boy likes spicy food...nvm..wat u can eat now mus eat..kekeke..

mudppie, actually eat less is also good for me. I dun wan to eat too much and end up putting too much weight and can't lose it later. I realise that it is really hard to lose weight when I am above 30 yr old. haiz..

Today we went to Nex to celebrate a colleague's pre-wedding. Treat her lunch coz she will be back to M'sia for her wedding. Super crowded! Wonder all these ppl no need to work..how nice :p

Talking about CC, I guess if u expose your child earlier, it is easier to adapt when putting them to CC. My girl's CC doesn't allow parents to sit in even day 1, reason given was 1 child cry, the rest affected. So the principle will observe, if the child really out of control, they will ring us and we have to be there to attend to the child.

So far, my girl has no prob adapting to cc or any other enrichment classes.

It is important to show them the environment before putting them. At least they feel "familiar" when they step in.

wayne_mummy,

yup. sure alot of ppl lo. Havent decide to go or nt as I may want to bring my boy to other place =P

dolly,

mayb u check with the mgmt and see how. coz i checked and she told me ok...she says sometimes they allow up to 1week based on case by case basis of the kid.

melody110,

actually true leh...i oso realise when i hit 29 onwards...very hard to lose wgt too..even by gg to gym...only toned muscles.fats occupy more space ma.but wgt numbers nv go dwn..i oso hope i dun gain too much wgt...

apple,

sch holidays nw and mayb alot of ppl clearing leave =P

wat age did u send ur gal in to cc?

dolly/val,

the CC teacher actually advise me just drop my boi and go.. dun stay ard.. cos if he know he cry and cry mummy will come save him.. he will nv learn to be independent. true enough i drop him liao go take breaskfast come back peek at him.. he already happily playing liao.. she say the longer u drag to leave the boy alone.. the longer they take to stop crying... last time i took 3 days off to be with him in school.. then everyday i will go in with him make sure he settle then go. he still cry.. then teacher see liao buay tahan.. tell me just drop and go..

blurlemon,

thanks for sharing ur exp =)

true tat if he cries and mummy come to "rescue" him then he will nv learn..but nv hard to be hardhearted le....

i am worried he will be traumtised lo coz his character is slow to warm up kind...

mudppie: haha i should use my preggy status hor and make them all go eat nasir padang with me.. hahah

melody: aiyo i was just tinking of tabaoing nasi padang, next time, i will ask u out for nasir padang lunch.. hahah at JTC!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie: yes yes same building, we found out when we were arranging to go for the gathering. thats why we headed down to marche together that day. melody is on a lower floor.

The lunch was so bad, i came back and threw it all up. now my colleague offered me a choc eclair!! looks good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So busy earlier... so sian. Now managed to clear some work le.. Heeheee...

Blurmon/Dolly/Val/Apple/Wayne & Mummies

For my boy, he cannot "allow" me to just drop and go. Previously I tried and he started telling me he dun wan to go school, school not nice, blah blah. So I have to revert back to old way, acc him a while say like 5 mins by hugging him and pat him @ his back... Whisper to him softly. Then he will let me go and didnt cry. So it had went on for a year plus liao. Although it becomes seldom; that he refused school in the morning, somehow he still detest school and Im waiting for the "new sch" to call me cos am on waiting list.

Starfruit

Ops.. U ok ma? Sip warm water yeah.

val.. yar lor heartache.. i was crying with him.. when he cry and pull me hand refuse to let me go... keep crying and asking mummy where.. i also slowly increase the timing of school.. from half day (still okie only bathing part screaming) then 3pm (he cant sleep) then full day (but till now almost 2 mths he still can't sleep well most is 1 hr).. i'm changing his CC to one nearer to my place.. hope he can adapt faster this time round... i saw a gal in his class cry for almost a month and till now still crying.. very poor gal.. my kapoh son still go sayang her.. haha..

starfruit,

aiyo. do take some berverage and so nice of ur colleague to offer u eclair =)

vv,

few more hrs to knock off =)

haiz..i know my boy well enuff to say tat its nt going to be easy getting him to adapt to the sch....

blurlemon,

yup. i can feel the heartache now lo...seriously i will cry if my boy cry..i nv intend to put him fully day in sch coz i have my mum to help me to look aft him. all i wan is for him to have a few hrs per day to go n learn n mingle with friends....tats all.

ur boy v cute lo...still go and sayang the gal =) cry for 1 mth v long le..i hope my boy wldnt cry for so long...cry too long oso no gd..later fall sick la, etc etc...then another headache and heartache...

vv, now my boy love to go school.. he will hug me and say good bye.. then say "mummy go work work.. boi boi go SSSchool".. ocassionally i will take half day to spot check him.. and he will be super happy to see mummy come so early to fetch him..

Vv why he dun like school.. issit the teacher? i notice the english teacher at the CC will just let the little one cry one lor.. she like dunno wad to do with them.. just let them cry..

the other chinese teacher (laoshi) more ai xin will carry and try to stop the children from crying.. noel love that teacher.. even when i bring him home.. he will ask me where is that lao shi where... nv ask me his english teacher one.. think teacher very important..

my son super "po ai" one.. he will go hug all teacher, auntie and even the children b4 go back.. haha.. caught him kissing a gal gal b4 go back.. wahahhaah

I think hard for me to drop & go. I think ended up hor, its me who cry and me who has separation anxiety lo... Heeheee.

Val

Time flies.. Hope faster reach 5plus!!! I also know my boy cannot adapt new school, so I brought him along to see the new school, he can even describe to me certain features of the new school. So hopefully, the sch calls me soon.

Bluremon

Yes, u are right. Its the teachers. He does not like the teacher there cos he had suffered at least 6 months of "torture" (i.e. screaming & scolding) by some inexperienced teacher. I got the info from his ex-PG teacher whom sms me after my several attempts of fishing info from her. I was so fed up that I went to complain to new principal. End up, the new principal also resigned not long. Then the turnover rate for teachers also starts to be extremely high. Haz... Then my boy & other kids also suffered this changes as a result of their inefficient management. Haz. I should have looked for the new school earlier. Now, the new school alrdy full liao. And still got so many kids on WL... I wondered when will be my boy's lucky turn. Haz.

vv : same sentiment... i told my HB liao... i'll sure cry one... the other time we went for europe holiday... i'm started to cry when i'm on the way to airport, transit, plane...blah blah... for one week... thought only the little one has separation anxiety... turns out to be me... haiz...

Bus/MRT ride: ya, height at 90cm need to pay fares liao.... even at some restaurants, will need to pay buffet prices if children is more than 90cm... cathay cinemas also the same... my sis always carry her girl (her girl is more than 90cm liao) when boarding MRT/Bus/cinema... so far no one stop her yet..

Waking up in the middle of the nite: me 2 wakes up abt 2 to 3 times in the nite.. at first thought maybe low lying placenta that causes the frequent visit...i guess quite normal as read that quite a no of mummies also frequent the toilets at nite... even reduce water intake still need to go... i remember that 1st preg only go often when in tri 1 & 3.. dun know why tri 2 also need to go so often...

Childcare centres: my girl's cc also dun allow us to sit in the classroom when she was there for day 1 but we can take a peep thru the windows.... teachers said if my girl can't cope, she can come out from the classroom and they keep the door open as and when she wants to come out and see whether we are outside.. after that, she will come in and stay w her teachers and classmates... nowadays, my girl will say: Daddy go work, mummy stay home... i go school"

Then hor, now come to think of it and talk about CC, I long wanted to change becos my MIL is just staying on top of my boy's CC.

She always go and "disturb" him during his class. And then my boy never hiew her. She started to TCSS complain to other pple about my boy la, this and that. My hubby asks me to turn a deaf ear to her words. I alrdy give my hubby very full face liao; didnt want to change my boy's cc cos I dun wan to be so obvious. But I think I had put up enough of her nonsense.

Aiya, but then the thing is I still have to wait till new CC calls me. Means I still have to "put up" with her disturbances to my boy in cc.

vv, can ask which cc yr son is in?

dolly, same here, me also hve separation anxiety previously when i was working and need to drop my girl to cc.. i always hug her so tight and tells her that mummy will finish work fast fast and come and pick her up in the evening... ended up she cry and teacher hve to carry her in... so heartbreaking... hubby said just drop n go... so morning my hubby will bring her (not so disturbing to my girl) and evening i will go and fetch her home...

Dolly/Auroa

Yeah la. I cannot bear to see my boy cry de leh if Im leaving him. Of cos if he is naughty & cry, diff story la.. Once he cries because he feels sad, my heart will break lor. My hubby said I too emo liao.