(2011/05) May 2011

mummies : how much left for your clarins treatment oil & stretchmark cream?

i've used & left quarter tube/bottle... don't know can last till delivery or have to replenish?

It's eiher I dunoe how to differentiate or too fat. But kicks come from inside leh. I tried to lie flat in a quiet room but can't seem to feel anything. Is it normal? Any cause for concern?

dolly - don't think can last till delivery. I bought another tube and bottle last Sat during Metro 20% discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I was given a sample of the soothing leg cream, find it quite good. Wanna grab a bottle when there is 20%

Va|: Ah... ya... i wonderwoman... hahahahahaha.... I actually fell tummy down when i was 8+mth pregnant with my #1. And gynae was amazed that i never go in to see her just to make sure bb was ok...

Ling, Wayne's mummy, melody110: Thanks! I want to recover and go do lots of shopping and eating there!! Whee!!!

apple: I went to chinese sinseh ytd to massage my ankle liao. Actually feel better today liao. =)

dolly,

think u better prepare another tube/bottle lo coz nw we are only abt halfway thro the journey. u will still need it as tum tum grows =)

starfruit,

agree! i can feel #2's kicks more nw and its getting stronger =)

hannah,

aiyo!!!! tummy dwn during #1 and u nv go in to see her? hw u tahan ah? if me, i sure panick liao lo coz 1st one mah. hehehe.anyway, pls be more careful and no chasing aft bus ok.

cheerful,

1st preg??

apple,

i am giving yogi bear a miss since we dun intend to bring my boy to cinema as his butt is sharp! hahaha. yest brought him to the lib aft gynae visit and he cant even sit still for like 1 min lo!

apple : wow you so fast have replenish liao? the last preg, i've manage to last lei... maybe didn't apply enuf coz on & off, feel the skin itch... but not this round... coz i apply with quite a large amount... so don't feel any itch yet... ;)

dolly,

actually i used normal J&J baby lotion for my #1 and also for #2. i didnt get any specific stretchmarks cream.

Cheerful, dun worry..I too have not feel baby movement yet. But everytime checkup, I can see him kicking and moving around..think my wall too thick..cannot feel bah..

Val, I also want to bring my boy watch Yogu bear..but hor he has to pay also..so ex.

dolly..I very lazy to apply the oil..usually only apply the stretchmark cream in the morning..so my oil still has a lot..think can last me till delivery.

I think you need to get 1 more set to last till delivery if you apply everyday.

wayne_mummy,

nvm la. if he likes and will enjoy i think ok to spend the amt =P

Good morning mommies!

dolly,

I am lazy so I have used not even half a bottle as I use alt day for the oil. But I think you will still need to get another bottle lah. I used 3 bottles for my #1. Heard from my frenz that it's good to continue to use after delivery as it will help to lighten the marks too.

cheerful,

For me, I think it's normal not to feel the strong kick yet as our bb is still not very big especially if it is your first pregnancy. You will only start to feel more 'powerful' kicks when ard 20 to 22 wks (in my case lah).

Dolly

Yeah la. My boy is taller and if they gonna ask me to pay, I think I will scold them lor...

Val

Wow, whole week. Then wat plans u have with your boy next week? Yesterday I bot a mini playdoh for him and plan to play with him this Sat. The thought of it excites me yeah. Maybe cos when I was like their age, didnt have such fanciful toys to play loh.. Nowadays, the babies & kids are so good life!

Wayne

Ya lo. Now only left the "Xing Jing" (Police show). I think its ending this week liao. Guess no more show to watch till probably next year.

re: stretch mark cream, i think i also one of the super lazy one. i only apply when i remember.. i have not even started on my clarins (2 tubes) cos still using my Gaia cream.. hahah think i applied less than 5 times thus far.

vv,

nthing special lo. play with him, read to him etc, do arts & crafts with him. coz by the time knock off, go hm feed him n have dinner myself, oso nt early le. just that i love the 1-1 bonding time with him =)

and also, i will have to try harder to keep him away frm my xmas presents -wrapped or nt!! hahaha. he v excited abt his xmas presents tat he already torn a corner away. then metro 20% i got him thomas train, 1 of them i didnt even have a chance to wrap and he opened it right away...another one i told him i have to wrap first...so he says ok, mummy wrap NOW and sit dwn there watching me wrap. before i got chance to put it under the xmas tree, he unwrapped it again..and nw aiming at the rest of the presents meant for his friends -__-'''

Ya. I agree lo. kids nowadays v gd life lo. so much toys and can even go overseas at such age. anyway, tats coz we mummies dun get it when young thus we wanna give them nw. hehehe.

dolly,

Yes, for my last bottle I used after my delivery. I think it helps to lighten up the marks. My frenz (a mother of 3) advise so won't be wrong bah...haha...but at the end of the day it depends on individual genes..

Re: clarins treatment oil

Do you mommies apply it before bathe and then shower off as per the bottle instruction or apply it after shower?

Re: Stretch mark oil/cream

i finish 1 clarins cream 125ml / 1 bottle bio oil 100ml / 1bottle of jojo oil 50ml .... wow, look like i apply alot ... morning n before sleep ...

me dont know if they help as me plus plus size, many many old stretch marks b4 preggy ... keke

RE: baby kicks

me also, mayb bcos plus plus size + thick fats +1st pregnancy = cannot feel baby kicks

hoping can feel soon ... every morning, i stil talk to baby when kicking me to let me know ... tap afew times to ask .. but no response ..

hope can feel real soon ... waiting and waiting

dolly,

he do knows the rest of the presents are for his friends but he like the presents lo...so everyday will be running through the presents in the room hoping for a chance to open them. hahaha.

cheerful,

i dun intend to get 1..but if u are looking for 1, look for 1 that is pro-bfeeding...and also get ur friends to recommend gd CL to u. at least they have tried before so can let u know hw the CL is, like her habit etc.

dolly - coz I don't want to have additional stretchmarks for #2 lo..I spread quite a lot especially the oil after evening shower :p KS la

Cuppie - I apply after shower ler..even the Clarins counter girl told me so.

Val..hmm..so far only brought my boy to see Alvin the chipmunks..he is those kind that will say dun want to watch halfway, he only interested in the popcorn..hubby very scared to bring him watch movies..

My boy also like present..but i think he like thomas the most..everyday build the track and play himself..I always reject him when he ask me to play with him..I think I am a very lazy mummy..got time I just lie down and watch tv..just ask hubby to play with him.

dolly,

I also apply after shower all the while. Don't know why suddenly saw the instruction on the bottle and seems like I am doing it wrongly so want to see what you mommies said...haha

ling,

Don't worry, you will eventually feel the bb kicks soon. Same as you for my #1 I waited and waited until almost 20 to 21 wks then feel his kicks...happy like siao that time...LOL

cheerful,

I am intending to get one this time round. Last time I tot nb very easy to take care so din get in the end din rest much. This time want to have one so that I can sleep, sleep, sleep! Like Val mention, get one that is pro-bfeeding and if possible get one that is well recommended. If not you confinment will be more miserable than not getting enough sleep!

morning ladies...

long thread to read...hehe

dolly, my cream & oil oso left half nia...i tink i will go get 1 more when they finishes...i wrote date at d bottom.seem like abt 2mths i oredi used half...but i didnt apply alot leh...hmm....but after applying day & nite, i still feel tummy itch...does tat mean i dun apply enuff ah? hehe

apple, soothing leg cream? wats tat for ah? like moisturiser?

hannah, take care ah....hv to recover fast b4 ur trip...LOL

anybody got leg cramps at nite ah? sometimes i woke up to pee...suddenly calf area cramped!!! omg...

cuppie : my last preggy, i've also read the instruction after have been using after shower... thought should be using like a moisturiser... then instruction indicated that should use before shower then wash off... tell you, i really tried once... after that... no effect & waste of money... so dont care, i continue to apply after shower...

mudpie : think you have not applied enuf lei... that's what i do previously lor... use sparingly... then feel itch on my tummy...

this round, apply like "spreading butter", as thick as possible so don't feel itch...

i'm starting to have calf cramps for the past few nite le...

Confinement ladies...

anyone got good contacts from frens to recommend me ah? alot of my frens their mum helped them do leh....

Massage ladies too wor...anyone got gd contacts to share?

mudppie,

It common to have leg cramps during pregnancy. Wait till the end of tri 2 and tri 3!

dolly,

Yes, I agreed with you. So weird the instruction. Now more 放心, at least I know what I do is not entirely wrong...

Val, haha if thats the case.. my son will be just like his daddy.. cos he is 22 month only at 93cm.. dunno within 2 month how many cm he will grown.. but at least he will be 186cm.. haha..

my son also love opening up pressie.. at first i kept all the pressies under my xmas tree.. but i caught the cheeky boy smiling at me while tearing open some of the pressie.. so sainz i have to rewrap.. then i keep all in storebook liao.. i haven't get xmas gift for my darling boy.. dunno wad to get...

i dun have the luxuary of getting conefinement lady.. but will cater for confinement food.. will ask my MIL to come over help bb bath and bring my son to CC everyday... hope she dun mind..

dolly, omg omg omg...

tonite i mus go bk & spread butter liao...

so u oso start to hv calf cramps ah..do u hv tt during ur #1? sometimes i tot is getting up position not rite tts y cramp..

Re: Xmas gift

I think all kids love getting presents especially xmas time! My boi at the moment only enjoy tearing open his present *__*

dolly,

adorable but headache having to "protect" the presents. hahaha.

nvm la, just buy her a small present. make it a family tradition =)

wayne_mummy,

hahaha. so cute but why halfday dun wanna watch? he dun like it ah?

my boy loves thomas too. i used to play alot with him esp hb always away..but since 1st tri my hb has taken over me to play with him as i wasnt feeling well due to ms and tiredness..so nowadays, he prefers to ask hb to play thomas with him.

and also, daddy is better at building tracks than mummy! hahaha.

mudppie,

wah. so early u have calf cramps le. v painful lo. i havent exp that for this preg yet *choi*, only toes cramp.

I do use massage lady but she abit nt on time de...i am ok as i am hm all day so its nt an issue for me. i PM u her contact #.

blurlemon,

wah! ur boy is tall! boy tall built gd! looks more dashing! hahaha.

my boy now going 31mths only 91cm lo!!!!

i hacked away my storeroom le so no storeroom to hide the presents..so nw they are sitting on the flr in my studyroom. hahaha.

i got an easel for him + some thomas trains.

must tell ur MIL early u wanna engage her help.

Val,

thanks 4 d contact...

calf cramps...i m not sure..not very frequent...is like when wanna wake up pee felt it..not vvv painful...but doesnt last very long.then i will wake hb up...hehehe...

cuppie : ya lor... those pple have the instructions printed this way must be thinking... afford to buy the treatment oil, can afford to waste money this way... crazy man!

mudpie : ya better spread as thick as possible man! my #1, cramp @ toes & calf too... next morning, will be limping all the way... so #2, start to cramp @ the calf the moment i tried to stretch...

val : hahah... so funny to "protect" the presents... well, that's only at this age... when he grows older... he will not behave this way liao... so got to cherish/treasure this moment...

Re: cramps...

me too, these few days start to have cramps when i turn around... i hate turning nowdays, very hard to shift the body, like very stiff .. need to tip my toes to support and turn, then the cramps come... argggggggg ...

Re: waking up often

me also wake up very often not for toilet trips, jus wake up a few times ...disturbing sleep ...

any mummies had these ...

ling,

me too....distubed sleep...if not is like having bad & weird dreams...vvvv sickening...haiz....

duno y...

mine is not stiff body...but more like aching lower back & buttock area...so suan & pain even when u lie dwn or wanna turn b4 u sleep...

mudppie,

i think calf cramps pretty common in preg, esp late tri 2 and in tri 3 ba.

ya. when i exp calf cramps i will wake my hb up too. hahaha. wat u can also do is, dun counter the pull, just relax and normally aft a while it will go away, then next day will be v painful liao. hehehe.

dolly,

hahaha. ya lo. he is so eagerly waiting for chances when i arent watching to "attack" the presents lo.

hahaha, lets see when he is older. I feel he is growing up sooo fast tat i wanna freeze time if i can. going to miss all his tricks and cute cute expressions...and i am having separation anxiety as he will be going daily sch next jan...sobsob...

Ling,

sometimes i oso find it hard to turn...need to sit up abit then turn to the other side then lie dwn...altho my tum tum is small this rd as compared to the previous preg but duno why like this.

i do get up in the nite for toilet trips altho i try nt to drink alot of water before slp..then sometimes day times i feel urgent need to go relieve myself but only a few drops lo...

Re: cramps

My frenz told me that her cramps is aggregate by sleeping in air-con room. Dun know how true it is but I can't fall alseep without air-con!

Re: waking up often

I do wake up once or twice for toilet trips...it's part of the pregnancy lor so no choice. Can try to limit your liquid intake 2 hrs before bedtime, maybe can reduce the waking up so often.

Val..cause he is only interested in eating the popcorns..once finish..he say he want to go home leh..I agree..daddy better in building track..but my boy is good too..usually he built himself..with bridge..with loop etc..If I built wrongly..he will teach me..lol..that day he still tell me his trains not enough..I think he got 20 trains lor.

My boy already open his christmas present and play like nobody business liao..think they cannot wait till christmas one..keke..

mudpie..I have calf cramps quite frequently for my #1 at the end of Tri 2 and all of Tri 3. I will stand up and place my hand against the wall, stand slant like pushing against the wall..I read this method from a book and it really helps...cramp is really very pain but once I stand up and push the wall..slowly it will be ok.

mudppie,

Have you sign up for prenatal class. I love the massage taught by them as it is very relaxing! Can help to release a bit of the pain especially when in tri 3 with a big tum tum!

Ling : me too.. having disturbed sleep... wake up few times to pee, nitemare & cramps... so tired the next morning...

val : ya me too.. will be sending her to play group in two months time liao... as they age, their expressions & tricks will slowly diminsh...

wayne_mummy,

then next time buy popcorn for him and watch dvd/vcd at hm la. hehehe.

my boy still needs help with building tracks and i am better than him! whahahaha. so at times hb nt ard, he will says "mummy, help me!". hehehe. argh...he is hinting u to buy more. hahaha. Metro 20% is always a gd time to buy those accessories and trains lo.

dolly,

2mths time as in feb??

mine jan lo..now preparing himself n myself...v worried he cant adapt la etc etc...aft all, he has been hm at hm with my mum and 1-1 attention..haiz..i do know its for the gd of him but cant help feeling sad oso...my boy has grown up!

Val..yes..that is why I seldom will want to bring him watch movie..he watch disney channel can liao.

I am waiting for Isetan private sale..usually toys all 30% discount..I think should be sometime next week or the following.

Have to get used for them growing up lor..so fast my boy is 4..and their CC has transit him to K1..soon he will feel the studying stress...so poor thing...and 2 more yrs I have to headache with P1 selection of school..how is wish he is still a young toddler..but how as they grow..still will be cute as they know how to say a lot of things so still not too bad.