(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly

Yeah loh. I was so demoralised and feel so sad towards food for a moment...

Winnedy

I will feedback to her on my next visit which is next week lo..

Starfruit

Aiyo... Last Time I also feel very disgusted towards egg, now ok liao. But currently, I dun like the egg which BK has in its Croissanwich. I felt its so thick and tasteless...

Apple

Be safe and dun cross over since wet... Wait awhile, should have cab. Where is your location now?

ash: sure a not.. hahaha.. u mean urs not popped out yet till now? i tot its cos its #2 so everything loose already. so coming out easier.

ash: really??? didn;t pop at all? i have never heard of this belly button pop thingy leh.

Did yours pop out during A's time?

any mummies can confirm?

hmm.. this is interesting, mine has pop half way already, not all the way out yet but at least half way already ... tot how come so fast this time round.. let's see if this gender prediction is true. someone knows bb gender already right.

lena, your belly button pop out?

i have a BRAND NEW set of Philips Avent multiblender and feeding set selling at $69.90 and an BRAND NEW avent baby monitor model 510 selling at $129.90. Do let me know @96302151 if you are interested.

I'm very worried about my OSCAR test results. Although the cut-off is 1:300, and mine is 1:6XX, cannot shake off the uneasy feeling. Wonder if I shd go for the amniocentesis test. Hb is against it, for fear of m/c. A friend told me that her sister's ratio was 1:5XX, and her kid was born with mild DS.

Has anyone here done the amnio test before? Does it hurt? My gynae says it's like an ant bite..

How are the results given? As in "yes/no" to Down's Syndrome, or a possibility in terms of percentage?

Really at crossroads here...

moon: there are many cases of a false results from the oscar, manay mummies who had bad result from their oscar went on to have healty babies. so yours could also be a case of a fasle alarm. I have read that there are many such cases with a fasle result from oscar. This is he reason i choose not to do it. cos i am not keen to do an amnio as well.

I think u will have to decide which is best for u. does it mean that u will not keep the baby if the result is bad, if this is the case, u can consider going for the amnio. There will be another scan right? maybe u wanna wait and see what is the scan result before i decide?

i know some of the mummies here have done the amnio, they may wish to advise u lah.

moon: i've done amnio for #1, cant rem'ber my ratio, but gynae rec to do, so i juz went for it. my gynae is very very confident of himself and his skill. so that is v reassuring for us.

i think the pain is more than ant bite. 1st a needle will poke into stomach(this one not pain), after taking out the needle, a very slim tube inserted(this is the painful one). another needle will then go into the tube to draw out some fluid.

the result will be shown as x and y chromosomes. so it will be v clear if there is DS or not.

Belly button does pop out for some but dun think it's related to gender of baby but more to the skin elasticity n how stretched tummy is. For first one, it didn't pop out n I had boy, I didn't get any stretch marks at all too.

evie, i'm also first time mum, i just started to feel my baby movements, i'm in 19th weeks, it feels like butterflies or bubbles, many many small bubbles moving

I'm keen to join u gals for this fri meeting if it's still on

I wonder if we can eat honeydew? anyone knows?

breast pump:

I wanted to buy Medela Free Style but we bought Pigeon from the fair last weekend. hubby's logic is that i'm first time mum. dun even know if i got supply or not. if got supply all the way till i go back to work, then get a better one. the current pump is just for me to do it at home, if needed. and the price difference btw the pump i want from Medela and Pigeon is so huge. so, in the end, hubby won

val - i miss Ya Kun's soft boiled eggs!!

Morning everyone!!!

Cooling morning that makes me want to sleep...

Dolly

How? Starhub guy came le ma?

Re: Tummy showing

Anyone tummy alrdy showing n looks like u are carrying a small balloon in front of u?

I asked Hubby, he said it shd growing to form the shape Liao of my tum.. ??? Uhm, issit like tis? I really forget Liao cos interval fr my #1 is 4 yrs...

Juat overnight, all my norm skirts can't fit at all tis morning.. :-( I m wearing those elastic skirts now to "dong".

Baby movement

I can feel ticklish feeling as early as 3rd month cos I think my tum is alrdy "loose" Liao... I think most 2nd time mommy can feel v early. For now, can feel some light boxing at times.

Evie, how much is the pigeon pump? Actually a good pump will increases ur chances of a successful bfing journey

Many mum failed cos the pump motor is nt strong enuff to draw out the bm so they concluded tat they cant bf. Personally the pigeon one may not be tat great u may still want to consider getting a good one. Actually if cost is an issue u can consider the avent manual pump tat suction is very good too. Dun mean to be a wet blanket hope u dun mind my honest opinion.

One more thing to add evie, u must tell urself tat every mom can bf, once ur mental state is right half the battle is won. Sorry i am very passionate abt bfing one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vv, my tum also pop out already. I think ppl can tell i am preggy. Hehe

Dolly, ur problem with starhub still nt resolved?

vv : i've arrange it for saturday morning...

baby movement : yesterday nite, was talking to my HB on the bed... suddenly, bb give me two hard kick... then told my HB that BB kick me just now, he was so blur & asked me: jan's sleeping how she kick you? told him that it's bb & not jan...

val,

of cos if got girl then good loh.. official factory close.. ya, i saw ting update in fb.. think also corynn..

vv,

when are you visiting doc yeoh? i am going next fri!

i went for massage yesterday... but today my shoulders are still aching... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly

Ok, keep us posted. Am sure this will be rectified. How are you feeling today? Better le mah?

Starfruit

Haz, u over 4mths le right? I also dunno why this time, tum really showed up real fast..

Winnedy

Me too leh! Mine @ 9am plus appt. What time is your appt? Which week in now this week?

morning ladies =)

re: belly popping out = boy?

hmm..for my 1st (boy), my belly button did pop out la BUT i know of ppl who is expecting boy but the belly button nv pop out le...

starfuit,

mine oso pop out but is the top portion of the belly button nia.

mei,

why are u wondering whether can eat honeydew or nt? i think its nt a prob as I had it a few times le. i am only avoiding pineapple.

evie,

tell me abt it. i am missing soft boiled eggs too and can only drool when my hb has them.

vv,

i am showing le..but i think this time rd, my tum tum is smaller than previously when carrying my boy.

re: xmas

u all bought xmas presents le? i only bought for my boy and hb liao. hahaha. the rest havent! =P

i am also in xmas mood. everyday go hm on xmas carols. hahaha. somemore i am on leave during xmas period til next yr! really looking fwd!

morning everyone...

while sitting dwn or standing etc...i dun feel anything..but once lie dwn on bed...my lower back near tailbone area i suppose ache like anything...vvvv suan feeling...& turning in bed oso very suan...anybody experience this ah?

i didnt do intensive shopping wor....hai...

another thing...yest i start to realise my right side tummy, but not lower tummy..when applying lotion or cream its painful..a small area..light touch oso pain wor...like bruised kind of pain..yet ter is no bruise mark...wonder to call clinic to ask anot..but i dun really noe wat to ask..LOL

vv,

my appt is at 5.20pm. I prefer the last appt cos no need to wait too long... then i always call the clinic before i leave office. so can still do my things first.. this thu is 15 weeks loh..

vv : sure! ya... lots better le... told my HB last nite that i've called starhub to arrange technician to fix the cable for me... he told me can ask his mum to fix... just keep quiet...

val : i haven't bought anything for my girl & HB yet...

mudpie : better give the clinic a call & just tell them that you are experiencing this pain.. see what they gonna say?

mudppie: I don't have the suan feeling but got a bit pain esp when i'm trying to get to sleep. I guess it's just the joints loosening as what the books write abt to accommodate for the growing bb and out bodies ba...

When's your next appt? Maybe can ask as you go for your check? if it's too far away, just call and ask lor... no harm. Or else, go to GP also can ba...

I'm intending to shop for christmas presents in HK! Maybe buy my girl a nice princess costume... Hahahahaha....

mudppie,

sometimes i feel lower back ache so i put a bolster behind to support. it helps for me.

dolly,

hahahaha. ur hb so fun le. he doesnt wan to lift a finger to help but can suggest u ask his mum to help.

bubble pearl,

dun be bothered by wat ur colleague says...coz diff ppl diff size mah =) i have a friend who also always commented my tum tum is smaller than hers when preg.

hannah,

enjoy ur hk trip =)

so fast today already dec 1 =)

hmm.....ok lor...mayb i will call clinic later...they only open evening tdy...& 1 thing..duno y d clinic sometimes during opening hrs...oso nobody ans..called for an hr oso like tat..sian...=="

oh ya...btw mommies, today 1st Dec le...

previously we mentioned abt the gathering meetup...anyone 1 still keen?

Cos if we are still having a big group...nid to call & check if we can make reservation. =)

3rd Dec Friday

Marche 313

7pm

Confirmed Attendance

1. mudppie

2. mummytan

3. N*** Chong

Winnedy

Oh ok...Hee.. I remembered having one appt @ 4 plus last time.. End up I waited & got some last min folk made a hell lot of noise and ended up, I was the last patient at 5 plus lo... :-( Haz, Dr Yeoh clinic always like that de. I think she will be away during Xmas week. She one shot scheduled my appt for Dec & Jan de leh..

Dolly

Hahahaaa... Aiya, watever he said, u just act blur and smile can liao lo. As long as u settled liao can le. Cos maybe he also a bit "pai Seh" so say this to you... Hee.

Val

Thats good leh. Tis time, my tum showed too early (as of now early 4th month)... When I was carrying my boy, I only begin to show @ abt end of 5th month.... :-(

I havent buy Xmas gifts yet.. I used to buy for my own dept de... Tis year, I intend to only buy for a few pple (still considering should a not) and havent buy for hubby & my boy yet.

What did u all get for your hubby?

vv,

when i was 5th mth, my tum tum quite big le. hehehe. this time rd, mayb coz my appetite nt as gd as compared to previous time so tum tum small small..nw i am oso in 4th mth le but ppl can see i am preg liao la. later i try and find a pic of my tum tum when i was 5++ mth for my previous preg. hahaha.

i nt buying for my colleagues coz they dun have habit of gift exchange or giving out presents.

i got tops for my hb. He dun nd anything la..so i just get clothes coz he dun shop for himself lo.

today going to see gynae, hope can see bb gender too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hannah, actually u can get very nice princess costumes from disneystore online, and when there is sale, its really inexpensive, i got one belle costume, not more than S$30 (incluisve of shipping)... good deal.

I think tum will show faster if u r expecting #2. maybe cos i already have fats there thats why shows faster, i suspect 2-3 inches of my tum is my fats.. hahah

i have not started on the xmas shopping yet.. headache.

ash,

my frez commented the same.. belly pop out is boy.. mine is half way thru popping.. last scan is 95% boy and has hairy tummy..

this is my 1st preg... 2 weeks ago can start to feel bubbles feeling.. my baby is more towards the left.. sometimes got scratching fr inside.. i cant figure without issit kicking...

pregnancy book said woman with thinner skin will feel the kick and movement faster than thicker skin...

anyone scheduled for detailed scan? i am going on 20 dec (week 21)..

have been getting hunger pang easily.. dunno y ms didnt subside totally... i hope i am not the type that ms all the way to delivery...

Good morning..

It is Dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy..X'mas mood already

Val - wow u r fast! already bought pressie to your boy and hb!

I'll be heading to Orchard this Sat to get some gifts and bought my girl's pressie. She told me what she wants already..hehe so no susprise present for her.

bubble pearl, my tum also smaller compared to #1. And my weight gain is slower too. My colleagues also comment my tum so small..but I just don't bother la

starfruit,

talk to ur baby to b cooperative and open the leg big big.. it helps for my case..

he really cooperate and open the leg wide big for abt 30-35s before changing position...

val,

i do the same to my baby..will tap my tummy and my hb will shake it..i think the baby must feel irritated...

few days back, i felt scratchy feeling on my left.. i was so bo liao and tap my tummy few times and he responds by tapping a few times back..

i read fr other forum..when u r btw week 20-22, if the baby dun kick..can on loud music.. dunno issit advisable??

hannah,

i am doing at TMC at 3pm.. my gynae said better to do there..think they have equipped facilities..

my frez commented b prepared to spend 1 over hour cos her baby girl refused to show the face..

apple,

yes. i v fast in getting presents for my 2 guys. hehehe.

orchard on sat sure v crowded. i am thinking to go dwn this sat too. last sat we went for the lights up in the car so thot this week we go dwn walk walk. wat does ur gal wans?

dolly,

since ur hb apologise then ok la =)

serene,

hahahah! seldom hear tat hb will shake the tum tum la, normally will be the mummy who do it. my hb even asked me where i learnt to shake my tum tum frm =P

can on loud music la coz the baby wldnt be hearing it as loudly as us. coz they are surrounded by water so its somewat like we are underwater trying to listen to someone talking. nt clear de.