(2011/05) May 2011

auroa,

oh. okok. if my hb cant make it, i seldom wanna bring my boy. =P

anyway, hope ur gynae got last min delivery or appt delays then ur hb can make it in time =)

re: baby movements

i think i am crazy. hahaha. coz sometimes i like to shake my tummy just to feel my baby move =P sometimes i will tap my tummy and see if baby will response by kicking back =P

Breastpump:

Can i check which brand have you all use before? I had tried Ameda Dual and Avent single pump previously. Ameda is ok but seems can't empty my breasts fully, Avent more effective but keep giving me problem until i get full refund. Was looking at Avet dual pump, so x and somemore very heavy.

I thinking of getting Medela dual pump which seems lighter to lug around. Any idea if it is good and also, does normal bottles fit or can only use Medela bottles?

yea~ i'm starting to feel butterflies and sometimes, 1 gas pop feeling in the tummy. still thinking is it of the gas in my tummy? these feelings are always at the right hand side..normal?

bbpooh,

from the lady explaining from the fair, if u use Medela pump, u must use Medela storage bottles to attach it to the pump. but she also say, if u use bottles from other brands, all u have to do is to transfer the milk after u finish pumping.

me now week 19, stil no feel of movements ... maybe emotionally unstable for last 2 weeks, didnt notice any movements ... hehee

now keep telling bb to move for me ... stil didnt felt any ... maybe me plus size, so cannot feel it ... wahaha

val, clinic just informed that gyane need to do last min ops... so my appt ard 5pm to 6pm liao... think will settle dinner outside with my girl later... hubby will try to rush if appt is after 5pm... actually i also do that too, i will pat pat (not soft but not too hard too) or shake or press the tummy to see whether got responses too... guess we are normal lah... we just wants to make sure that bb is ok inside... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbpoohfamily, previously using the amenda dual pump as dual saves time and speed can be adjust accordingly to individual needs... finds it very good as used the medela maunal (too much labour/time involved) and electric single pump (too harsh on breast and painful esp when breast is full.. makes me wants to cry) before but din like it... 1 of the nursing colleauges likes medela single pump and said that it serves her needs... guess individual preferences...

evie, think shd be normal bah... my 1st child loves to kick on the right side and currently bb likes to stay/move on my top left hand side... i told my hubby maybe previously my girl stayed on the right side so now this bb dun want to stay there and shifted to left side... heehehheee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : are you doing detail scan today?

bb movement - me too... will pat on my tummy to check whether it will response... so far, had feel some movement... like a string of bubbles...

dolly, today not detail scan... think hve to wait for another 4 more weeks before detailed scan as now reaching nearly 15 weeks....

Lingyu: dun think too much..as long as no cramp or discharge, u are fine. I am also plus size and i also dun feel any movement.

Mudpie, i will have skip fri meetup as i am preparing my son's 2nd birthday party which falls on the following sat.

bbpooh and evie: u dun have to worry about bottle fitting the pump. i alwasy trf out from the bottle atatched to my pump. for BM i store in milk bags in the fridge, not practical to buy so many milk bottles to keep. Anyway, u can alwasy trf to the bottle u wanna use for your bb to feed.

For pump i recommend the Medela PISA (pump in style advance) or free style, ameda also good,(i have this think will buy a Medela Freestyle this time cos vain lah.. heheh)

dolly, hope so too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa > Yup first pregnancy. Just got married in May, all this is very new to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think I'm about the same as you, 14wks 4days. Is your EDD 28 May too?

bubblepearl, tks ... lucki no cramps nor discharge so far ... as long bb healthy can liao ...

hope can feel the movements soon ... had told hb to talk to bb...but he didnt wan ... haiz ...

mummies, anyone start the 胎教?

starfruit, u getting Medela Freestyle, from where ah? my 1st child, i was suffering from engorgment till my hb ask me to stop bf, so this time must get a good pump and continue for at least 1 yr

RE: gathering meetup...is ok for those who cun make it this time round...we can alwas arrange again at a later date..hehe

mayb i shld ask who is interested to go instead..LOL..i lost count who cannot join wor...so interested then jus put ur name dwn ba.. =)

* i hv oso sent a msg in fb liao...some mayb get it too =)

Gathering Meetup 3rd Dec (Fri)

Venue: 313 Marche

Time: 7pm

1. mudppie

2. mummytan

3. N*** C*** (I've ur reply from fb.but im cun remb ur nick.)

starfruit - is kirei kirei good for kids? I tot they r having handwash range only? Mustela and CB quite ex..thinking of switching to other brand for my girl..but due to her sensitive skin, I dare not take the risk, later she will flare up with red patches if not suitable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

PD ask me to try Cetaphil & QV kid, but I find these prod abit dry..don't really like it.

Yes, I used to order Nepia by carton. But now she is fully off diaper..so no more ordering. Hehe..I still have 8-10pcs of loose pack Nepia pull up. Just keep it seal in the cupboard lo

starfruit,

where to check barney timing on thu?

auroa,

ya, think better dispose soon too...

wayne'smummy and ash_r,

thanks for the info! min. $30 required means what? must spend $30

penny,

so u want a boy or girl? :p

val,

you target boy or girl?

boy can still continue the clothes, less shopping.. if girl then big hole in pocket...

bubble_pearl,

try the avent manual pump first.. i have a medela PIS.. but using avent manual 80% of the time.. cos more gentle to the nipple..

Winnedy - Barney show at United Sq for weekdays is 2pm & 7pm, weekends 1pm, 4pm & 7pm.

$30 purchase receipt is to entitle u to queue up for photo taking session, but limited to first 40 families. Btw, the photo taking queue tix is different from the queue to watch the show.

Best if u get 1 person to queue for the photo tix and another queue for the show.

I was there last Sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] managed to get the meet & greet photo session.

Auroa

Yeah, I also feel its more like gas building up that make my stomach feeling bloated. Or issit because tummy really getting bigger now (its time now? becos I dun remember when tummy shd grow bigger or become obvious).

My bowel movements before preg is daily de... Then come preg - become alternate days. Now multi vits, it becomes very worse.... have to eat half only, no choice le...

Penny

Yeah, maybe I will take MC from my own GP (Company Doc), its easier to take MC from him.

Mudpie

Yeah, I think this multivits are really very heaty... I also drink some chrysanthemum, barley to cool my body off. But still the same. Now I stopped the multivits for almost 2 weeks liao. Still no sign of normal stools.

winnedy,

u use manual pump 80% ar? I tried to use it but my hands were aching after one side... haha but i find that when i use avent, i can get more milk...

vv : you wanna try fybogel? after i started the multivit & calcium... i've constipation too... so i'm taking fybogel every morning empty stomach... so able to clear bowels everyday...

Dolly

We can drink Fybogel arh?

Apple

Oh ok. Do u think Gynae also will prescribe such fibre drink to us?

bubblepearl: i will get from one of the recommended BP sellers which the mummies here posted. cant remember though, must go back archive and dig. was it Val or dolly who posted? bad memory.

bbpooh, ya same as me, i want to get another one to put in the office, dun want to lug around my pump

vv : of coz... i've worst constipation in my last preggy till i've piles... then asked gynae for solution... she recommend me to drink fybogel... so this time, i've started to drink once i'm taking both the supplements... at least you can still clear daily...

Apple/Dolly

Both of u are my saviors... Lucky got this advice from you. I thought there is no cure but to bear with it... Cos really very painful when having bowel... Haz. :-( So sad and stuff myself with fruits also no use.

So we can start to take fish oil (or some kind of vegan oil pills) too together with multivits?

vv : of coz, you can! last time, i was like you too... thought no cure lei except fruits, vege & water... till gynae told me it's ok to take fybogel or ducolax from gynae...

vv,

u can also call dr yeoh and ask for solution. the staff will check with her and get you to buy the type of medicine at pharmacy.

that was wat happened to me previously

Re: Breast Pump

christine is the one that recommended we get the medela from laocal spree or overseas website.. suppose to be cheaper.

mummies, i realised that egg is making me sick lately, will throw up when i eat eggs.. anyone has this problem, the smell and taste of egg really puts me off now, this include hard boil and omelette style. *sigh* weird hor.

re: breast pump

previously tried medela swing...dun think its gd as cant empty out...suction oso nt as gd as motor is smaller as compared to those bigger pumps like freestyle etc.

anyway, wldnt be ordering breasts pumps this time too as I am going to rely on my best pals - my bare hands =)

auroa,

hope ur hb can make it on time and ur gynae will be able to tell u all the gender today =)

hahaha. i thot i am the only crazy one enuff to shake the tummy at this stage. my hb always nag at me for disturbing the baby and he is always wondering wat harm will it cause the baby when i shake my tummy =P

Re: storage of milk

agree with starfruit, watever brand u use, its better to use milk bags to store ur bm as it takes up less space than bottles and u can stack them 1 bag on top of another so can store more. hehehe.

winnedy,

hahaha. both boy or gal also gd, so long as healthy and happy. Gal will be bonus but boy gd oso as can recycle all the things =)

#1 says is didi wo. hehehe. nv changed his ans at all. hahaha.

u le? targetting which gender?

hmm...she due in feb...actually quite a num of ladies frm our previous thread have already given birth ...like diana & Lousia now in confinement...Ting and sugar already given birth few mths ago le.

starfruit,

think its the preg hormones ba. i dun like hard boil eggs but omelette is ok for me. =) i miss those soft boiled eggs!

dolly: i didn;t have any prob until recently. had hard boil egg and gagged immediately now i dun dare to eat eggs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

On sun nite, my boi stepped/kicked the right side of my back while I m lying down on the bed accidentally, feel so painful. Been monitoring whether got any stains or not, yesterday whole day having back and bodyache, and also nausea feeling and vomitted liquid out a few times, feeling so xin ku at the same time oso worrying abt the baby. Today backache and MS ok liao, keep hoping baby will kick me so I noe she is fine.

Lena,

dun worry since its at ur back and nt at ur tummy directly. my boy kicks me often too, at my back =)

mayb ur baby is telling u he/she is fine thus the nausea feel =P

Re: belly button

hmmm..realised half of my belly button has popped out slightly le!

It is heavy rain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wanna leave office early but now raining..can't cross over to get the car..sob sob

Having slight headache..dunno issit the office aircon too cold or sudden change of weather! sigh

Lena, bb will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lucky the kick is not directly on your stomach. My girl sometimes very rough too during play..I always gotta warn her not to target my stomach.