(2011/05) May 2011

Good afternoon mommies!

Just finish my lunch - char kueh teowy (tempted by muddpie's lunch yday)...super satisfied now!

Muddpie: Yday ban mian so so only. Maybe I put too much expectation since highly recommended by my sis...LOL

vv: hope your rashes go away soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I don't feel warm yet...maybe will feel in later part of 2nd tri juz like #1.

bbpooh: you can try using desitin cream for your boy. My frenz swear it works like magic for her boy everytime.

auroa: wow...you so fast can feel so much movement liao! I can only feel some very mild movement these few days but still wondering is this my imagination a not coz for #1 I only feel the kick at 20wks.

Re: shoe size

For those 2nd times mommies, do your feet increase in sizes after giving birth? For me, my feet increase by 1-2 sizes! So sad, so many shoes that I previously bought from the States can't fit me now!

Can i join in?

My EDD: 1/5/11 (happy LABOUR day!)

Baby No #2

Raffles Hospital - Dr YG Tan

Baby gender still don't know

Err... what else did i leave out?

RE: LUNCH

Just had Jap Curry Rice for lunch!! Yummy!

Mummies, what did u all have?

Val

Yes safest of all. But usually wont be so "lucky" de la...

Cuppie

Thanks, now feeling better maybe cos busy @ work. Very fast u will feel your bb movements too. Maybe it moves during the times we are sleeping... Hahahaaa, thats what I read cos Im also quite concerned on the movements...

Dolly

I love Laksa man! Will buy one of this day for lunch. Where else nice arh, except Katong?

Heaven

Welcome!!

dolly,

hahaha. enjoy ur nap =)

cuppie,

a satisfying lunch brightens up the rest of the day =)

my feet oso increase slightly but size num is still the same la. just tat for some old pairs of shoes, i cant fit in anymore while some ok...

heaven,

welcome =) ur #1 boy or gal?

vv,

ya. wldnt be so heng de la. hahaha. at least it works for us while we were doing our family planning so we will cont with it. =P

Dolly...hi-5, I have laksa for lunch also...feel so satisfy now.

vv: I think I will use plastic for time being...and the funny thing is with the plastic, very hard for me to reach O..keke...so my hubby also dun like...but bo bian..I want to close factory liao.

Val, I think if want to ligate, some gynae also won't allow one. They will look at your education level, age etc and need to consult a few gynae and hubby needs to sign consent form.

Welcome Heaven!!

auroa: haha...I have the same tots as you. If strike toto, will buy a condo and rent out but with the new rulings no longer can own a hdb and condo at the same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

everyone eating laksa...this gives me idea what to eat for lunch tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne_mummy,

wah. u oso had laksa, nw i feel like having spicy lunch too! korean noodles i oso dun mind coz of the soup but too bad my side here v limited choice!

if hb needs to sign consent, my hb 1st one to sign coz he really wanna stop at 2. hahaha.

ya, there is still a 0.1% of striking even with plastic la..my hb warned me nt to be funi n poke holes on it! hahaha.

Hi Val,

My #1 is boy born in Mar2008.

Hi Wayne's mummy,

Can ask whether you know of any other "long-term solutions" (other than ligate) to avoid #3? I had such terrible 1st trimester (both times kenna hospitalised!) I am closing factory after this one... anyway...old already :p

Heaven, only these few contraceptative methods leh..pills, IUD, plastic or ligation. Ligation got 2 types..totally cut off or tie only (which means can be reverse).

Val...for my colleague's case...is not the fault of the plastic but rather their skill...lol...I was laughing when she told me.

Wayne/Val

Yeah thinking of that option if really bo bian lo cos plastic(rubber) still the best although not really that good to reach as what we experienced.

Wayne

My fren kena while on pills... :-(

Heaven

I think ligate will be the last option on my mind. I think IUD is quite popular but again, better to consult yr gynae on this.... Whats yr preference?

Hi vv, wayne

What is the difference between IUD and ligation (reversable)? I am not sure of my preference yet, but just thought maybe can do the procedure right after birth... then no need to go through the anesthetic /epidural again...

any idea whether can do right after giving birth?

Hi Heaven,

IUD is to put something inside but I dun really know where exactly, have to do it every 3-5 yrs. ligation (reversable) has to do surgery. My colleague did hers during delivery cause she has c-section. But i not sure about natural birth, dun think can do at the same time.

Best to consult your gynae which is the best option for you.

heaven,

i think there is quite a num of 2008 babies here. heheh. my boy is may 08 de. =P

wayne_mummy,

hahaha. then cant fault the plastic liao. hehehe.

IUD if i am nt wrong, my friend's one is at her forearm.

heaven,

actually u can do the ligation right aft delivery (based on wat my friend told me) but u have to discuss with ur gynae early.

Val: I think for ligation right after delivery will be those that C-sec. If you deliver naturally, would have to schedule for the operation. My frenz wanted to do ligation but heard got to operate she sian so use plastic.

I'm back from lunch..super super HOT outside!! I'm sick of tar pao food. Went to eat the hand made noodles, the soup very nice but I perspired like mad and I ordered fresh apple juice, yummy!

Wow, all talking about family planning protection. As for IUD, I think there are 2 types, one with medication, one without. I dunno what is the different coz that time I did ask my gynae whether shd I go for short term IUD to control my mense coz monthly I'm like running water tap and resulted me lost of blood + blood pressure real low. My gynae said normal ppl who do IUD will not have mense..for my case, better not coz it may have more..my gosh!! I seek 2nd opinion at KKH one of the senior gynae, she told me same thing, so I let go the idea.

cuppie, i scared the bb will be as active as my girl... oh dear, ganna faint.... dun find that my feet becomes bigger after 1st pregnancy.. sad haiz...new rulings? oh dear, cannot own 2?

heaven, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl (my no1) also born in mar 2008 too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

laksa - i also want to eat but scared LS.... going to penang on 25 Nov.... going to ask my hubby to share half bowl with me.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - Penang laksa and Spore laksa is different ler.. Penang laksa is soury type..hehe

Wow..gonna be very excited on your journey ya! U finished packing?

auroa / apple : now quite hard to find penang laksa in s'pore...

vv : you know our 24hr aircon coffeshop, has nice laksa too..

cuppie : if your office near amara hotel, go there & try... there's a stall serve nice ban mian...

yes dolly!!! agree...i like d penang sourish laksa style...sg penang laksa de alot i try not nice!!!

does anyone of u hv abit of strains feel at V area ah? err i mean not exactly but ard V area...twn lower tummy & V area..sometimes i hv such...but dun last v long...is ter stretching too? i tot only tummy stretches wor...

Wayne/Heaven

Yeah, what Wayne said is right. I think hor, ligate is not very wise ba... I heard sth like hormones will change or sth... not too sure.

Mudpie

I experienced the same thing too.. Shd be some stretching going on.

Dolly

24 hour coffeeshop? Which block de?

dolly - I think to get a nice one are tough. Bukit Timah has one restaurant, owned by Penangites. They served authentic Penang laksa and Prawn mee..hehe

Yesterday I was sick and rest at home in the afternoon. When my girl woke up fr nap, she saw me sleeping in my room. She got a surprised to see me home..coz when I came home she already dozed off.

Then at nite, she ask me "mummy u fall sick is didi also falling sick?" I said "no, bb is not sick, mummy is sick" then she continue "Oh, bb is didi, a boy has muscles, so strong and won't fall sick" So funny!!!

apple, i super KS.. i started packing a week ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] penang soupy type? is it spicy? so looking fwd to it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, some stalls wrote "penang laska" but i tried it and thought it tasted like other stalls that i ate... not much differences... will try it out in penang... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cuppie,

oh. okok. coz was chatting with my friend and she advised me to discuss with my gynae on ligation so I can do it immed aft delivery, then "pain" at 1 shot. hehehe.

Re: laksa

mayb, mayb i shall have laksa for dinner tonite! hahaha.

apple,

hahaha. kids when they talk, are really so cute n funi and sometimes so innocent! =)

dolly, can't remember liao... shd be ard depot/redhill/tiong bahru area as i used to work ard there...

dolly - she wanted a meimei but during my last visit @ gynae clinic, gynae told her most likely is didi instead of mei mei. So now she changed and said inside mummy stomach is didi lo.

Auroa - u shd try the authentic laksa from Penang. It is sour + spicy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yum yum..

If u taste something like Spore laksa, there they call it curry mee. The coconut based is slightly thinner, not as rich like our laksa here. Also very nice..u shd try. There are few hawker food u can try eg. char koay teow, prawn mee(hokkien mee) soup type, penang laksa, curry mee & carrot cake. Since u also stop by ipoh, I think u get to taste ipoh famous beansprouts chicken and the salted chicken also bah..

Wah talking about all these food make me drool

hi heaven! we seeing the same gynae!

apple: where is the nice penang rest in bukit timah? i like penang prawn noodles. penang laksa in penang is nice cos their noodle is diff. not sure abt the ones in sg.

Dolly

I packed my lunch today lo from home. But tomorrow maybe will pack from my Office canteen. Cos by tomorrow till Friday, I will be v busy as doing my colleague's work (whom will be on leave from Wed to Fri cos go HK for holiday)...

Ash, u know next to Coronation Plaza the small lane link to Nanyang Primary? The restaurant is on the row of houses operated by Penangites. I don't have the restaurant name with me..might needd to chk with hb tonite.

U like penang prawn mee? the soupy type rite? I know how to cook..haha..if we can gather and do potluck I can cook Penang hokkien mee..hehe I got authentic recipe fr my granny

Mayb can try Penang Place, i think they oso served authentic Penang style prawn mee (soup based type) and laksa??

Val, nt much aching actually. Either Im used to wearing heels or I dun walk much now when wearing heels. But will wear flats when gg shopping.

Just came back from kkh. My boy gotten the virus from me. Luckily nothing serious.

Auroa/vv: so happy for both of you that u can feel your bb kicks as for mine still looking forward to the bb kicks and gender.

Am trying hard to control my diet as my appetite is huge as compared to 1st trimester...

Breakfast: 2Xdonuts, 1Xpopiah, 1XPrawn Dumpling

Lunch: Dumpling Hor Fun, Ice Kacang, 3XTako Balls

Snacks: Famous Amos cookies, Goreng Pisang

Dinner: Char Siew Rice with Sprite

Apologize that i disturb your thread, I am a mother of two and just started my small business to sell confinement wine.

My mum is making traditional Hakka red rice wine n grape wine, small quantity readily available or made to order that guarantee freshness.

I used my mum's wine for my 2 confinements, the wine is sweet with the natural rice or grape smell. No artificial coloring, flavoring or sugar added, all made from 100% glutinous rice or raisin. The rice wine mix with grape wine to cook Ginger chicken is very delicious. 750ml per bottle selling at $12 for rice wine & $18 per bottle for grape, recipe is giving away together with wine purchase.

Rice wine is a must for confinement but delicious confinement food is also important during confinement for your appetizing. No more boring food!

Please pm if anyone of you are interested, 1 bottle tryout is welcome too!

jerejoy, hope your boy is recovering soon. Take care of yourself too!

I start to feel hungry..dunno what to eat for dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just awake from a nap...so happy now!

auroa: active good mah...at least you have a peace of mind whenever your bb kicks. Last time I was telling my hb that our boy must be very inactive coz he seldoms kick me and it sort of made me worried...gosh, who knows he super active when born...LOL

dolly: are you referring to the food court at amara hotel? I used to work there but now seldom go there liao (SAHM). Din tried the ban mian b4 but I love the curry chicken there.

apple: your girl is so cute de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mommies know of any nice catering food? Looking around for my boy's birthday party.