(2011/05) May 2011

morning ladies. =)

mudppie,

wah. wear ur pair for 3x a week still can get blisters, looks like ur skin v thin n sensitive. for me initial few times yes but aft seasoned le will be ok.

like tat really hard to buy shoes le. then wat do u wear nowadays?

yup. agree ecco, scholl all these limited designs and actually arent tat nice lo...

apple,

who doesnt like wk-life bal environment, right? i think ultimately depends on the company culture and the direct reporting line. if the direct boss knows and practices then is ok, else i think its nt going to be easy.

auroa,

wah. ur feet are really small =)

jerejoy,

ur feet v small too. both u and auroa small built oso?

ashley,

durian itself is heaty la, whether u eat during preg or nt. just eat in moderation n drink plenty of water aft tat =)

ya, weight gains vary frm mummy to mummy n oso diff preg diff. for my 1st, i have been gaining weight v steadily. for this one, i lost some weight and still havent gain back the lost weight too.

watever we eat nw, baby can still absorb so is ok =)

vv,

hahaha. ur baby shy to show u the gender, nvm, wait for the detailed scan =)

my appetite increasing but ms still ard le...but its better nw, at least i can keep the food inside. i only throw out during the early morning.

hope u will recover soon. try to bear with it la coz the other time it happened to me, my gynae says strictly no oral pills.

bbpooh,

can try birkenstock, open toe or sandal type and i find it v comfortable la.

wayne_mummy,

cheer up, at least u know ur mum pattern is like tat =) although u do get angry hw cum ur mum side her side more than her own daughter but let it be lo. dun let them spoilt ur mood and ur r/s with ur mum =)

Good morning..

vv - maybe for a week or so u gotta stay away fr seafood until the rashes all subside. Be good la..coz a lot of cream and medicine we can't take. Better becareful abit.

Piriton is OK to consume and it helps on rash or allergy..u may wanna try if u can get the tablets. I'm taking now it is Chlorpheniramine tablet 4mg. My colleague got it fr KKH for me coz GP there OOS and they dare not give me the new medicine for flu.

mudpie - Ecco really has limited design..and for ppl like me I have wide foot, so worst still some nice pointed design will be OUT. Sometimes I see those cheaper flats design very nice and I wanna buy so I just get 1 size bigger then I paste soft sole cushion at the back to avoid friction.

Wayne - Lesson learnt. Best is don't lend bb stuffs to frens or relatives unless u do not need it anymore and it is for hand-me-down.

I'm very particular..I don't take hand-me-down coz that time my cousin who took some hand-me-down fr her colleagues, and eventually bb become sensitive skin then eczema. After that she realised her colleague's bb got skin prob and pass on to her bb lor. Clothes we still wash before use, but mattress, she just put on never wash..poor bb.

Saw her incident, I rejected hand-me-down during my gal's birth. And I kinda don't believe in taboo saying if the child wore hand-me-down will be easier to take care. To me bb is up to our condition and brought up..it is how we manage the bb routine.

Dolly, I try to be. Maybe first time buying, so tot it's better to listen to them but I'm wrong.

Val, ya. I'm quite petite. Only 1.5m tall. used to be v upset by my height when I was young. But now, got used to it already. High heels r my best frds. Haha!

Val - even govt promoting work-life balance environment, I don't see much offices in SG are practicing. So sad..maybe govt gotta enforce instead of promoting :p

mudppie, ya, i can fit in the kids crocs shoes... hehehee...

wayne's mummy, ya, i used to put lots of insole and tissues to fit in the gaps... there are so many pretty shoes that i see but can't wear but hor, sometimes, i itchy go and buy and stuff lots of insole/tissues in it so that i can wear it... at the end of the day, my feet super tired... in the end, i gave up buying shoes that i can't fit... i dun go shoes shops except for pedal works now... they got small sizes from size 3 to 4 that i can fit in.. their cutting pretty small but the design very limited. Pat pat, dun be angry... after trash it out, close the chapter and move on... luckily it's yr mum not mil, otherwise yo li suo bu qing leh....

vv, ops, cold rashes? i heard from gynae as preg, can't anyhow apply meds... hope it will pass soon...

val, think i shd be considered small-built.. i'm only 1.51m tall... haiz...

apple, i only take the hand-me-down clothings from my sis as her mil washes the clothes very well for her grandchildren.. even the white clothes, still can maintain the "color"...my sis's mil even instructed my sis that must pre-wash every single clothings that she passed to my girl... for my sil, i dun dare to take it as got a few times, the clothings looks "yellowish" and after touching, my hands super itchy.. i guess she kept it for very long liao...i told my hubby dun take her children's clothings otherwise he go and settle it... my mil kept on pestering my sil to pass on her children clothings to my girl as she feels that my sis passed lots of clothings to my girl and she also wants my sil "to do her part".... yucks..

Apple / Val / DOlly

GP prescribe Oral pill - for flu de, said to relieve itch but I wont take la... The most I tolerate a bit and keep applying calamine lotion. The last one, I visited a skin doc recommended by gynae due to stretching of the tummy, so rashes break-out. This time round, I wont consult the skin doc cos I think should be fine ba...

I love some seafood but I know cant take for now... Haz.

Val

Am so anxious to know the gender. :)

Wayne

Although I dun quite understand what actually happened as I didnt read thru previous posts, but rem not to get too affected by things at this time. I understand its hard to control at times. My hubby also kept reminding me to control my emo as my temper is getting very bad and sometimes hard to control. Haz.. Try not to cry and be strong. Afterall its your mom, there will not be "overnight grudges" between daughter and mom. Let this tide over and all will be well again. :) I also had a very mild arguement with my mom during my trip to Taipei last week. Then now its ok liao la, but sometimes think of it, also quite "angry".... so I do understand how u must have felt... Cheer up yeah!

Auroa

Really ah? I only put calamine lotion. Tats the only "med" to soothe my itchiness. The itchiness comes with pain, thats the worst part.... so itchy... Sobs Now slightly better only after a rest at home yesterday without aircon.

jerejoy : that's why for a start when going to buy BN, i'll ask my aunt to go with me... coz with these elderly around.. the staff will not anyhow push their products...

vv, i hve rashes for my 1st and current pregnancy... although gynae prescribed med and cream but he said that cream must apply very thin layer on skin and med to be taken only when very itchy... it will pass abit to the bb but won't harm the bb accordingly to the gynae.. for my 1st preg, i already in 2nd trimester, so i took the meds (less than 3 tablets actually) but not the cream... luckily abt 3 days, the rashes subsided liao...for the 2nd pregnancy, as i got it in 1st trimester, i only took abt 2 tablets of the med and no cream for the rashes... for the cream i totally din apply as i really dun know thin layer is how thin....took me abt 1 weeks to recover... super itchy at times that i woke up in the middle of the nite and sat on the floor (sat on the floor as icy cold and comes into contact with my legs and sort of soothe it) and scatched my tummy, hands and back... i even went to take cold shower to "cool" it down... now as and when, still got rashes but very mild... only a few spots...

apple,

yes. i agree with u. Best is don't lend bb stuffs unless i really dun need it anymore or its hands me dwn and I dun mind giving it away.

most of the clothes i gave away are those tat i do not wan and all are those wore at hm type. i have ppl asking me for those better brands clothes but i rejected them.

u r right. even gov sector promoting wk-life bal but i do not actually see it having much effects coz my hb wks in gov sector. hahaha.

jerejoy/auroa,

ya, i noticed normally petite ppl have v small feet, if nt small size big feet v funi la. hehehe. petite has it own pros oso =)

pazzion has kids size shoes too - mummy n daughter matching pairs =)

jerejoy, are u still wearing heels or shoes with some height nw?

vv,

if u really v itchy and cant tahan, mayb just check with ur gynae if can take the flu pill ba.

me too anxious to know the gender. my next apptment in early dec, i wanna ask my gynae to schedule for detailed scan before end of dec so at least i know the gender and can buy some things during post xmas sales =P

vv : i also have rashes on my tummy, legs & hands too for my 1st preg... Gynae also prescribe me piriton & cream for me to apply when necessary... so i only the tabs @ nite only... coz i don't feel itch if i'm in the air con... only @ nite, i'll keep scratching...

work-balance worklife:

i from govt-linked sector too... althou promote/project work-life balance with family (maybe to the public), but not every dept does that... i guess it depends on the head... if yr boss super workaholic type and wants u to "chong" with them, how to practise? child sick nowadays will get 2 days MC... boss heard liao, already black black face... even yr colleagues might not want to cover u... somemore if yr kids always sicks and no 1 helps to care for... after sometimes, boss will call u in to discuss liao.... i guess very diffcult to maintain work-family-life balance....

VV,

Similarly, I used to take coffee regularly but MS make me wanna puke when I tried coffee. Now ok already, take it once a while… My feet oso swelled towards the last stage for my #1, so I think this time round will also…

Apple,

I oso got hand me downs from my SIL for my #1, recently her own SIL gave birth so returned all to her. Guess for my #2, I will get new stuffs for bb. Aiyo, skin problem really troublesome leh. My boy recently had rashes on his neck (back) and buttocks (back area). Tried to use Drapolene but sun seems to work. Gotta bath him again before bed time so that can put powder and make him more comfortable then zzz. Any recommendations for creams for rashes for kids? My boy is 19mths old.

Val, actually for my 2nd pregnancy, I do wear heels sometimes. But nt those 3-4 inches as I normally wear. Maybe 1-2 inches thick heels type. hehe!

apple, vv: yes after we quarrel last night, eat dinner time, ok liao. Then my cousin msn me to apologise, I told her is over, dun take it to heart, just move forward.

Auroa, yes, if put a lot of insole will hurt. Especially Charles and Keith shoes, although some time can fit, but their shoes not comfy. I prefer to go Malaysia buy Vincci. Sometimes Mitsju also got my size. My fett get a bit wider after my #1 so at least I can wear 34, sometimes 35.

apple, really pity your cousin's baby leh. I also dun take hand-me-down cause nobody to pass me anything. All I buy from scratch. Very sad if baby kanna disease because of taking hand-me-down.

vv, can try putting snake powder. I apply snake powder and it will help to stop the itch. Mine is on my neck, arms, face and fingers too. Sob sob. For fingers and face itch, no choice. I will apply elomet and it works wonders. But as it contains steriod, I only apply it when the condition is v bad.

Jerejoy, dun feel sad abt your height..I am even shorter than you...less than 145cm...every yr the male classmate will gather me to see if i ever grow during the medical checkup which made me very upset.

and when i go for stretching exercise, I have difficulty balancing as my feets are small and body is heavy...

Wayne

Yup, thats the way. Dun think too much le.. Sometimes to let go and move on, things will be much nicer... I kept telling myself this way.

bbPooh

Yup, I love coffee so much previously before preg. Now finally get take some coffee, Im so happy. My 1st sip of coffee since preg was at taipei Starbucks - Frappacino!! SO shiok!

Dolly / Auroa

Yup, I experienced the same thing during #1. I guess its the hormones thats making our skin super allergic.. I got skin irritation during 2nd trim for #1. For this #2, I got it during 1st trim and I tried to apply calamine lotion. Its better then. After Taiwan trip, cold rashes came instead & got worse this time.... Haz... bo bian, now has to bear with it... Today not so itchy le.... Maybe cos busy wz work in Office, so dun really realised the itchiness...

Val

Yap. My next appt on 10Dec, will try to know the gender so that I can prepare early too. Otherwise, will be too tired by 3rd trim and lazy... Hahahaaa.... Is this your #1 or #2?

Mummies, do u all start to feel a bit warm liao?

Val, when does Tri 2 ends har?

hmm, I still dun feel warm yet. But for my #1, I was very warm, have to lower aircon to 21/22 degree and I sleep with just my bra and undies..hubby buay tahan the coldness...lol..

auroa,

agrees, if boss is those wkaholic, v hard to have wk life bal...coz if go off on time and yet they are still wking, they may perceive u as nt hardwking enuff.

jereroy,

wah! pei fu! dun u gets backache or even feels ur feet tends to ache more?

wayne_mummy,

i think my feet oso expanded abit aft delivery of my boy...some pairs of shoes can fit in but some totally cant le...hope tis time rd dun expand too much too and probably will shink back to normal size. hahaha.

vv,

ya. i oso hope during my next apptment, gynae will let us know the gender =)

this is my #2 and will be my last preg. hehehe. going to close shop aft this as hb says enuff of kids! hahaha.

hmm, i do not start to feel warm yet, in fact i need to bring a cardigan everywhere i go. u starting to feel warm le?

morning ladies....

nw my turn...dwn with sore throat...body abit ache..decided to take mc...& nua at home...not very serious..so i will try vit c & more water..if tmr dun get better will go doc....

apple, me too wor..those pointed de... vvv nice.but dun fit my feet even i get bigger size lah...after wearing ahwile..still get blisters...v sian....

val, yalor..alot of times..i will plaster my feet & toes b4 wearing new shoes...but even seasoned liao...sometimes stil give blisters...duno y...like tat pazzion de...jus cun explained!!

wayne's mummy

hugs hugs.....

yoyo,

recover fast...hehehe

wayne_mummy,

2nd trimester is frm week 13-28. so 3rd trimester is frm 29 weeks onwards. Hope i didnt rem wrongly =P

actually i dun on the aircon even since i know i am preg coz i get the shivers even with the fan on..while my hb will complain hot, i will be hiding under the blanket. hahaha!

Hey hey ladies! How's everyone been? I read about some posts on people who break your things and then return them. I've got people who borrowed my things and never return too... I guess i just leave it and take it that i give them lor...

Anyway, for those who likes clothes shopping online, there's free international shipping for limited period only on Asos website. =)

Val, thanks..I thot tri ends at week 14. So is 13, so now i am in Tri 2 liao..hehe

mudpie, take care and drink more water and eat more fruits and vege.

val, my boss already told me that if knock off on the dot, performance is considered meet-the-requirements. In order to achieve good ratings for the job peformance, must be expected to do more tasks/OT in order to justify for promotion/salary adjustment. I asked my boss if i accept more works tasks but still knock off on the dot, how? Reply is that outsiders still view us as doing our daily operations and not exceeding job performance... so when go up to promotion board, it's very diffcult to justify for us... i know that colleagues who works slow paced and need to do OT after that, they are perceived as "hardworking"... so unfair... for me, i'm already "buo chap" after giving birth to my girl... when the clock strikes, i drop everything and rush off to pick up my girl from CC...i remember when i used to BF, i need to rush from my office floor to the nursing room to pick up the BF and then rush to the CC to drop it and to pick up my girl... feels like cindrella at times.... now i on NPL for one year to care for my girl.... hope to spend more time with her esp she's going thru T2 stages... i guess $$$ can't buy the "time" to spend with family... once the "time" is gone, it's gone liao... i missed my girl's 1st year... dun want to miss another milestone of hers... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mudpie!!

Hey, U must take good care yeah.. its definitely not good to feel sick now.. I can understand it... Rem to drink lotsa water..

Dolly

Yeah lor, dunno why last nite, I started feel a bit warm. And now in Office, I dun feel that cold liao... I used to feel freezing cold like that... dunno issit cos am too busy today?

Wayne

I started to feel warm when comes to 3rd trim for #1. This time round, seems a little early to feel warm.. Wonder issit like this for #2?

Val

Tis would be my last too.. But wondering if I should do the "contraceptive plan" at the same time after birth...

vv, I also thinking which contraceptive plan to take as me and my hubby dun like C. And is too young for me to ligate. Then my mum told me eat pills no good...and I worried hard to remove the IUD after putting in...then like that no more choices liao.

mudppie,

aiyo. hope u can recover soon. quite a num of ppl have fallen sick lately. so up ur vit c, water, vege n fruits intake =)

hannah,

hahaha! i already ordered my dresses frm asos le. do there still have the promo? i may wan to look see n get more =)

wayne_mummy,

welcome to 2nd trimester. hehehe. its the honeymoon period. hahaha.

auroa,

yes...tats wat my hb told me too in his dept...and they are v funi...its the norm nt to finish clearing all their AL for the yr...it means, nt wking hard enuff!

Ya, its nt fair but wat to do right? for me, if i finish my wk i will leave on the dot...when bfeeing my boy, i do it 3x during office...i told my boss if this is nt allowed, i will nt hestiate to resign...

ur mgmt oso nt bad to let u take 1 yr NPL le. Seldom company will allows. Ya, time lost is sometimes u cant get back. Gd that nw u can spend time witnessing all her milestones =)

vv,

for #1, end 2nd tri i starts to feel warm le. this time rd, lets see. hehehe.

i dun intend to do any contraceptive plan as I dun wan to tie or have any foreign obj inside me...so we will just use the plastic =P

wayne_mummy,

i dun wanna tie coz if in future, my hb finally decides he still wan #3 then hw?

June, I felt my bb "punched" at week 10 ++... pretty surprised that so fast... punched 2 times... at week 12, moved to my top left side and loves to stay there.. i noticed tat it's will move whenever i scolded my girl for being naughty... so fast already siding with jie jie liao... yesterday bb moved to the top left side and kicked a few times during dinner times.. most of the times, my right side feels "deflated".. dun know why bb likes to stay at the left instead of the right side...

hannah, ya, true... the downside of the part is dun hve own $$$.. hve to depend on hubby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

val/auroa : agree with the both of you... even my HB also told me if my co terminate my service... i might just stay @ home & spend time with my girl... @ this moment, their growing stages need us to be there with them...

for the contraceptive pills, my hubby's friend took it while she was staying overseas when her hubby was attached there for 2 years.. after she came back and took health checks, she discovered lumps in her breast... doc recommended to take it out... she said tat it's walnut size and there are 2 of them... she said that's bcos of the pills and also makes her skin very bad too...think it's not very advisable to take the pills...

Wayne

I share the exact same sentiments as you leh... Haz, tats why now thinking how lor... I am rather worried about IUD but alot of my frens using it wor...got 3 or 5 years de.. All say 3 years better.

Val

Thats good, at least both u & hubby has the same direction. Actually plastic, as in rubber (heehee) is still the safest option la...

Auroa

I wont take pills cos I heard too much side effects even on the latest Yasmin. My sis taking it, now stopped also cos preparing for bb too. I find that she put on alot of weight wor after Yasmin... but I dun dare tell her la.

June

I can feel liao maybe cos #2, can distinguish easily. But very mild de.. Usually when I lie flat, can feel the kicks more. But its very fast and quick de... I think by 20 weeks, it will be very obvious liao...

Hahahaaa, come to think of it, when during #1, his 1st kick, I thought was gas... Hahahaa, and so ticklish.

U felt le ma?

I'm hungry..dunno what to eat for lunch? Weather is so hot outside..and I'm not totally well yet!

vv - for 2nd time mummies, we will feel the kick much earlier. I got the 1st kick feeling on week 12+ like a string of gas and bubbles..hehe

went to downtown east this morning to settle credit cards payment and passed by the NTUC toto station... this week toto draw 3 million leh.. bought it for luck... smsed my hubby to buy too and told him if stuck liao, can invest to buy condo and rent it out... then no need to work liao... (fat hope thinking) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bought a few times be4 but never strikes... guess no luck...old folks said that when pregnant, will hve luck... when with no1, i play majong, always wins (we play small bets... win a few cents type)... hope this time w pregnancy, will gives me some luck... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly,

another stage is when they go to pri sch and subsequently sec sch. so my hb and myself thinks it will be gd if i can be sahm then to guide them on their sch works as well as being ard for them.

woohoo, laksa sounds gd but must drink plenty of water aft tat ho. hehehe.

vv,

hahaha. unless so suay belongs to the 0.1% where the rubber fails to do its job. hehehe. But at least it has no direct or indirect effect on the well being of the body lo.

apple,

ya lo, tabao back n eat lo. i going for soup based lunch later....having slight headache nw...

auroa,

hahaha. i oso hope to strike toto then i can buy a condo unit too. hehehe.

auroa/val : i've also bought alot since my 1st pregy... till recently stopped buying coz never strick.. even plan if strick, half of the winnings go to the lil' one, then the rest will place FD to earn interest...

val : laksa really so satisfying... ya... will have to drink lotsa water...

dolly,

i seldom buy toto or 4d actually. on the rare few occasions where i striked when buying my boy's num, i just bank all the winnings to his acc. unless is our car plate num then hb n i will save to our joint acc =P been quite sometimes since we buy le. hehehe.

ya. now u mention laksa i oso feels like having but my place here nv sell laksa, mee pok le...sobsob!!

mudppie,

i will tabao bee hoon soup later back to office. so weather hot but in aircon place so still ok, wldnt perspire like mad. hahaha.