(2011/05) May 2011

Wayne, hugs hugs..sometimes hormonal changes will affect our mood.

Jerejoy, hope u recover soon..I'm also asking my maid to brew the almonds for me. Throat bait itchy..better calm the cough first hopefully it won't flares up.

wayne's mummy,

i think they di siao di gong 1 lah...like u say..rich ppl stingy...hehehe

if really guilty will offer to buy u a new 1 liao...

dun bother...cheer up cheer up.. =)

dolly, issit? i tink my doc said tat to me last time..

Dolly, feel in better but body aching n bait warm..seems like the virus quite strong.

Wayne, office aircon very cold if I continue probably I'll be down for the nxt 2 days..my boss quite easy going so long we do our part. Sometimes he just close 1 eye haha

oh yes...any mum fans of croc shoes?

my fren told me..crocs shoes r great & comfy wor...so she say preggie can consider to get 1..but i dun quite like their design leh...heheh

cos i m trying to find a gd pair of flats that is comfy but hardly can find 1 tat is nice design & comfy..hai....

Have u all gained any weight yet? Im at week 16 but weight remain the same as per pre-pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Im starting to get worried. Not much of an appetite although i still eat 3 normal meals a day, eg breakfast, lunch, dinner. Sometimes in between i try to drink milk, hv a light snack etc. No weight gain. How ah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ashley,

dun worry abt weight gain.im sure u dun 1 balloned wgt & having difficulty to lose after birth rite?

so long as bb is growing well inside is gd enuff...gynae shld b able to tell u hw well bb is growing..

eating 3 normal nutritious meals is gd enuff.in btwn if u r hungry grab some light snacks or milk is also gd...no worries... =)

Wayne_mummy,

glad u are feeling better nw =)

next time u just pretend to "su ku" to ur cousin la but is like suan her like tat lo. Hehehe. Although nt nice but since she so unappreciative... Mayb think u had a bad day yest so all the classic n sad songs make u teared. Nvm, u are nomal! Hehe.

Jerejoy,

my temp normally is 36.9. Do drink more water n rest more, it cld be a sign ur body asking U to start to take care.

Apple,

oh okok, hope u are feeling better nw. Ur boss quite sensitive and nice Lo, thrumb up! Hehe.

Hi mudpie,

Thanks dear! Yeah im honestly getting worried. Weigh myself like, first thing every morn! Will check with my gynae this week if everything's ok with the baby. =)

ashley, i also no weight gain, but my tummy is big cos of all the gastric gas, your ms end liao mah? I think is normal not to have weight gain if u still experiencing ms, cos no appetite mah

Mudppie,

I am oso nt a fan of crocs. Dun think looks nice le... I oso dun buy for my boy. I got my flats frm pazzion and oso I prefers birkenstocks to crocs la.

Ashley,

I agree with mudppie it's ok u aren't gaining nw. Baby will still be absorbing and growing well. Just cont to eat healthily and as n when u feel like eating =) if u really wanna gain weight, can try durian lo. Hehe.

ashley, no worries...

Val,

i bought from pazzion b4 leh..but the shoes not v comfy on my feet..i hv a pair hor..wore like 3 times a week..quite worn out liao...stil can give me blisters leh!!! i cun believe it!!hahaha

but birkenstock..mostly sandals leh...hai...sooo difficult to find nice & comfy flats omg!!

other brands like urs flats is either too flat or hard on d cover which i oso hv lots of blisters..so end up very sian to wear them liao...

hahah...i oso noe bo look nice leh...whahah

tts y i nv buy from them at all...but my gf tdy suggested to me ma...so i tot ask u for recommendations...

dolly, pretty fit i oso cun wear leh...i tink my feet very sensitive de leh..sometimes i try like too flat for me leh..if not alwas hv blisters...& last time hb did advert for them..he told me their shoes very pretty BUT not nice to wear..cos those models take pic..wore until cry wor...so i dun dare buy...hehe...

Val - I prefer work-life balance environment..my company is not but at least my boss is practicing.

mudpie - if ur feet sensitive and always got blisters after wearing new shoes, have to try good brand like Ecco. I got this prob too..so later I found Ecco suits me, I bought all my working shoes from this brand only. Clarks failed badly due to the poor quality after they manufactured in China I think.

Pig skin shd be good to wear..a lot of Spanish brands of shoes are made of pig skin.

Thanks ladies. I hv been drinking lots of water. I think I go toilet every half an hr. Haiz! V scare of falling sick when pregnant cos lots of medications can't be taken.

Dolly, thanks. I will try to drink bird nest after the third day. Think hv to go n buy soon. Went to Fu hua and they recommend the bird nest, can't remember wht type, it's 270 per 'liang'. really a need to get so ex one?

envy u all can get shoes from crocs, pretty fit, etc... i can't fit into their shoes at all... i wearing size 32 or 2... my feet stopped growing since i was in sec 3.... always mocked by classmates that i must be those that live in the past that tie their feet with cloth... seldom will buy covered shoes as hardly can fnd my sizes....when in US, i will go to teenage dept to buy shoes.. cheap cheap leh... do u know that i go kiddy palace, i can fit into the big kids shoes and yes, i wearing the kids sandals... even the laundry shop uncle comes and collect my mattress to wash, he will ask me where's my older kids... if i can find the right size shoes, normally will buy 2 or 3 pairs.... nan de can find will buy alot... that's the only indulugence that my hubby won't complaint that i'm spending on.... hehehehee...

Jerejoy: it's not necessary to get so expensive one... You can check with em if they still have buy two teal and get one teal free, cost about sgd150.00 per teal...

Dolly, thanks for yr advise. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will go find the $150 one. Phew! The lady kept telling me pregnant woman must eat the $270 ones. I got turned off by the price n didn't buy in the end.

Auroa, yr feet really v small. Mine is size 4 n I tot is v small already. My boy has small feet too. He is the oldest in the Shichida class but his feet r the smallest. Keke!

Ashley, i heard durian and beef can help in weight gain for the baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - wow..your feet really small! Nowadays kids sandals also look like adults.

jerejoy - $270 is too ex maybe u go to other FH ask for other type..Don't tell them for preg la or else u surely ask u buy most ex type.

apple, ya.. maybe I will go to the tampines mall branch, The one at Bedok always has pretty bad customer service esp from a particular lady. So unlucky that day to be served by her again.

Ashley, regarding abt weight gain, I think it's alright that we dun gain much weight now cos we will surely balloon at the later stage. I hvn't put on weight too at week 17 now. Still at my pre pregnancy weight too. As long as bb is growing n gaining weight, shld be fine. There r some frds of mine who gain only less than 8 kg thru out the pregnancy and their babies r of healthy weight

mei, val,

I heard alot abt durians too! Isnt it very heaty to eat during pregnancy ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Im not a big fan, but i will try. Keke. I dont have vomitting, etc but got that occasional bloating/cramping feeling so yah, cant eat very well.

jerejoy,

Thats a relief! I was also like clueless until my galfren pointed out she like gained 3kg and shes only 7 weeks preggy! I guess it varies from mommies and mommies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, thanks..will go take a look at pretty fit when i go to twn..heeee

apple, i saw ecco but limited design leh..i eyeing 1 pair not bad...but still tinking if can match all kinds of pants, jeans,shorts etc b4 i buy..cos d pair not cheap leh...whahahah

auroa, wow..u hv small pretty feet...hehehe...hw i wish can find nice & comfy shoes all d time..but crocs hv kids size ma..u cun fit in too?

hush puppy, everbest etc all i tried...like wat apple said..fail terribily..hehe...

jerejoy : don't let FH staff " ko tok" you... i always firm with what i want & not easily sway by other's...

mudpie : i tried hush puppy & everbest too... wow koz... i've blisters too... i get blister easily too..

thank you for the welcome..

mayb for the rest of the MTBs, communicate and ask ur baby to cooperate..haha...hope it helps..

i also tot of getting a good pair of shoe..juz cant find the one that I like..super fussy hor..

Morning mummies!!!

Got into a quarrel with my mum yty n my dad says both of us are crazy. After trashing out, it is a miscommunication. My aunt forgot who pass the mattress to her and thot is her dil who pass it so she ask her daughter, my cousin to hv it. Think her n my mum memories deteriorate a lot due to menopause. Never mind, I just get a new one =)

Auroa, I aso no better than u, am wearing size 34 and very hard to find shoes. Usually has to get size 35 and put a lot of insole.

Morning Everyone!

Had u/s last fri but couldnt see the gender yet... :-( both legs closed

How's everyone appetite recently? MS subsided? I still have very slight MS at times but tried to eat some sweets.

morning!

Talking about shoes, i hav been wearing crocs since preggie. Quite comfortable though design so so only. I wan to look for open toe or sandal type so that later stage when feet swell still can wear comfortably.

MS, quite ok already, mouth dun taste bland anymore, appetite oso better... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne : aiyo... why did you quarrel with your mum again?

vv : did you just start to work today? didn't log in yesterday?

think my MS subsided slightly...

bbpooh

Mouth tasted a bit better hor. Now I also started to sip a bit of coffee cos I dun dread the coffee smell anymore.. Now the only feel I get is tired easily.... thats why turn to coffee but only once in a while, 1/2 cup.

Crocs are very comfy.. Am wearing those normal covered flats... thinking maybe wear sandals once swelling starts... I got swelling during #1 so I assume #2 will be the same.

Dolly

Yeah lor, yest on mc cos my cold rashes (got it from Taipei) got worse after eating seafood on Sunday.... It didnt recover at all as it is last week... instead got worse and very itchy...

Dolly, is my mum that wants to quarrel with me. I know for sure yty after work, go dinner time sure quarrel one. Cause she super side her maternal side.

Dolly, yty after i msn my cousin, I call my mum to tell her the mattress is with my cousin, she brought it back to Adu Dhabi and I told her to return me, because of this my mum is very angry and wants me to immediate tell my cousin no need to return.

And then my mum call my aunt to tell her they can visit her yty cause my dad needs to monitor some minor reno work at my place and my aunt apologise to my mum that she forgot the mattress is who pass to her and offer she wants to buy a new one for me. My mum tell her I found my mattress liao..lame right.

Anyway if it is a misunderstanding of forgetful, just admit it, I am ok one, definitely not wanting them to pay me back. But most impt is I need to clarify the whole incident. So it is not my cousin's fault also as she thot it is given by her brother's wife.

But my mum just want to kick a fuss, says later because of a small matter, made her and her elder sister not on good terms.

My dad keep telling her is over, why keep saying and saying..my mum always like me and my dad to keep all the blame one. Lucky I am strong enough, never cry.

vv: must be very terrible feeling with all the rashes. I got very bad heat rashes when i have my #1. No cream, no med to take..scratch like hell.

Dolly

GP said cannot take any medication anyhow.... only give calamine lotion. Haz...

Wayne

What happened? U ok?

wayne : haiz... elderly are like that one... they don't wanna looks as if they are "xin xiong xia zhai"...

vv : poor thingy... not even piriton? it can relieve itch wor...