(2011/05) May 2011

apple,

on half day ah? have a gd rest =)

mudppie,

yes. u are right. some preg women are abit "ba dao" lo...nt tat i "gian" ur thank u but at least have some basic courtesy. same goes to other, like my hb help to open the door for me then he see ppl coming he will hold for them, these ppl dun even bother a word of thank u n act as if my hb sld hold the door for them. &%E%%$&(

i realised la, most aunties wldnt give up their seats de...

think i will go for duck noodles altho i wanna have something more plain like porridge but my place here dun sell...

mudppie: yes, hooked on with CW! So many tasks to complete nowadays. Last time, I will go to visit others but now like you only go to cook and serve...too time consuming liao. Furthermore, these days it keeps reloading so piss off!

Re: seat on mrt

I also dun like those pple who think they must be given a seat when they r preggie and not being appreciative about it. I think NE line commuters are more willing to give up their seats as I'll be offered a seat most of the time. However when I take the east line or west lne, pple are not so willing to give up their seats. They will prentend to be asleep or reading and some can even stare at you...haiz!

apple : yeah... have to start to change her diet le... poor girl, has been taking porridge for both lunch/dinner... she's so happy with the pasta & will open her mouth quickly for the next feeding... unlike porridge... she just take her own sweet time to finish it...

mudpie : told my HB that i'd offered the seat to another preggie... he asked me why should i offer seat when i'm preggie too? aiya, you see she's so heavily preggie than me... since no one offered her, so i offered mine lor.. anyway, i still can manage... but didn't know receive this kinda treatment... anyway, this is not the 1st time...

previously while on the train, seated on priority seat... i offered my seat to a heavy preggie... then another pax offered her mine... after seated down, heard her HB asked her, she's pregnant meh? wow laoz...

yea lor...fully agree...either they stare at u or pretend to sleep...& some aunties & old ladies..oso think u 'shld' give up ur seat to them even if is not the elderly seat.& no manners!!!!

im having char kway teow...with NO cockles..sian...hahaha...weather so freaking hot...jus ta bao back...LOL

cuppie,

if ppl dun wan to offer the seat its fine, just dun stare at us and our tum tum repeatedly. we dun stuff a pillow inside just to get a seat!

boobs are itching like hell.. grrr.. must put cream. anyone starting on anti stratch marks cream now? any cream will do?

now, i am using stretchable pants from tom n stef. i am still able to fit my working clothes, but tummy is bludging out. my sister said " you just look like a fat woman." zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz -_-"

i am at 14 weeks now, suddenly it seems very fast...

mudppie: char kway teow seems very tempting but no cockles seems to be missing something! Me gog to eat dry ban mian at tamp one once my boi wake up from his nap...so hungry now

val: yes...hate it when pple stare at us like alien!

cuppie, yealor..but no choice leh.preg is better not to eat cockles, oysters etc..even if is cooked..hehe

so only way is to ask them put more chilli...haha..lucky is not cannot eat chilli.if not i duno hw i can survive manz!! esp meepok.hw can not hv chilli..whahahah

at 1st i oso tot 1 hv ban mian.cos i remb dolly say she ate from her ofc ter v shiok.but weather so hot hor..soup de..very sian...tell me later ur dry ban mian nice anot..hehe

grab a bread or biscuits b4 ur boy wakes up..cannot go hungry for us de...LOL

dolly, back from lunch? hehe..wat did u eat?kekeke

oh ya...over d wkend hor..i went to hv cha soba with tempura..hehe..statisfy abit of cravings..but nxt time i shall ask them to serve w/o ice..hehe..too cold to eat for this period..hehe

u fully recover from ur cough liao anot?

Val, u had ur duck noodle? u keen to go for the lunch party ah?

mudpie : yeah... me ta pao back too.. had fish slice hee boon... weather's damn hot...

i was @ tanglin flea market selling my clothes/shoes on sat... slightly better...

cheerful, dun worry,dun b too bothered by ur sis comments...

sometimes i look into d mirror when clothes on..tummy oso big..look more like 'spared tyre' than preggie...& sometimes ppl jus stare at my tummy...is sickening...hehe..but ignore them lor...another few more weeks..tum will grow bigger & rounder...heeee

talking abt tummy, mine is big and round liao..just like 5-6 month preggie.

My aunt saw me again yty and say," your tummy has grow bigger again", ask whether has I reach 4 month...told her i only coming 14 weeks this thur..paisay.

dolly, ah? slightly better..means not fully recover yet?hmm.....

wah..u selling ur clothes & shoes @ flea market?not tiring for u?

mudpie : yeah lor... my GP told me it's my nasal giving me the problem... luckily, i've my SIL & her friends to help out... well, was very tired @ end of the day...

mudppie,

just came back frm tabao-ing. hehehe. ask uncle to give me more vege =P

i wanted to expose my boy to diff things lo so thot of going but hb object as he feels nothing meaningful for my boy to bring hm.

the other thing we brought him for babies prom hb was ok as he thot tat kind of music is gd. hahaha.

so conclusion, nt going =P

wayne_mummy,

i am waiting for my tum tum to grow bigger. hahaha. friends commented nt consider big for 2nd time preg.

Val..I super pai say if ppl ask me how many months I am..then hubby say at least now is got baby..last time no baby, the tummy also very big..even more paisay..argh!!

im sooo sleepy....hw i wish im at home....

dolly, did GP recommend air purifier to put at home?mayb it will help?

so u manage to get rid alot of ur clothes & shoes? hehe

Wayne's mummy,

dun hv to b paiseh lah...mus b proud of ur tumtum..LOL

my stomach itch is having more frequency nowadays..lightly scratch like is not itchy anymore.. =="

mudpie : i've to use a nasal spray if my cough started... so most of the time, i'll only need to used it in the office...

yah... i've cleared alot of clothes/shoes... but didn't earned much... coz the filipinas/mangala/indo expert haggling in price...

ooo...wonder if ter is mini air purifier.where u can put at ur table...hehe

nvm lah..most impt u got rid of ur own stuff & hv new cupboard space...hehe

mudpie : don't think so lei... true lor... i've indeed got rid of alot of those stuff... & now my wardrobe is so spacious.. but so sad.. can't buy any new clothes for new year...

do you realise that today's tread quite slow, huh? and we don't see vv here too...

yes!!!thread moving slow...mayb yoyo is bz with her work..cos she jus bk from her holi ma..

nvm lah..u can buy maternity clothes for cny...tat day i went out dining with some frens..but shop abit with my gf...sian leh...only can see bags & shoes..whahaha...d rest can c cannot buy...

so u started with ur xmas shopping? nwadays i vvv nua leh esp on wkends..tink of gg out & crowd..vvv sian.& cannot walk long.after like 1 2 hrs mus rest.then nwadays coffee hse oso packed...so i rather nua at hm..watch tv,surf abit of net,eat & sleep..sound like a pig hor...heeee

mudpie : ya lor... don't think will want to buy anymore of maternity clothes le... sigh... remember last wed, my HB & I went out to orchard... then my HB asked me want to go Mango later? told him, "crazy ah... i go Mango with a big tummy...can see & can't buy"

LOL...u hv alot from ur previous pregnancy? so dun 1 2 buy new pc?

wah..u can fit mango clothes...means u v slim b4 preggie leh...

i cun fit into their clothes at all..cutting jus not rite for me..& size oso quite small too...

mudpie : yah lor, bought quite alot during my previous pregy... don't think want to buy anymore... yah... i'm a big Mango fan... bought alot of their pants... can't wear anymore after previous pregy... haiz... pants are always a liabilities... so managed to get rid most of clothes during the flea market... that's why my maid asked me to give her my clothes since I can't fit in...

Hi mummies, didn't log in for a long time. Was suffering fro. Fever for a week. Fever says bye bye and here comes the cough. Having super itchy throat. Kept coughing thru out the day n ESP in the night. Taken the Medicine for a week but hvn't recover yet. Stopped taking now. See if it can recover on it's own. Any mummies has any remedy for cough?

jerejoy, take care ah...ooo...i tink virus are getting ard ah....

cough wise...hmm...i heard some mom mention boiling some 'nan xin bei xin with abit of honey dates' (shld b almond seeds) to drink wil help wor..did u try tat?

I just finishing throw a big temper leh to my mum!! And kana scolded by hubby cause I talk sarcastily to my MIL yty..sob..sob..

Story is I have been searching high and low for my cot mattress. I remember my friend borrow it and return back to me. And I remember putting at my mum's place but no matter how I find, can't send to find it. I even bend down and see below my mum's bed..

Then my mum told me maybe she lend to my cousin. So just now I msn my cousin if my mum lend the mattress to her. She says she brought it back to Adu Dhabi thinking that the owner dun want it liao. I was very upset as my mum never told me and I keep searching. And my cousin ask me if I want her to bring it back and I told her YES PLEASE.

I am not trying to be calculative but my cousin's is very rich...how come will bring the mattress back to Adu Dhabi leh, I thot just let her use locally and can return back to me.

And my mum scolded me for being calculative (my mum is the kind that always side with her maternal side no matter wat they do) and says my dad will buy me a new one.

This is not the point, why my dad is the one to buy leh and not my cousin.

Then my another cousin (they are sibling) spoil my walker and never buy me a new one also.

And my this Adu Dhabi cousin is very rich but very stingy.

And yty my MIL bought a box of jelly syrup for my boy which I dun like and I talk badly also, telling them these are junk food, will only do harm for the body and is not beneficial to my boy's health at all. And my MIL still dare to ask me if she can buy chocolate and I even more angry liao, told her straight that dun buy junk food for my boy.

Mudpie, thanks! Hv brew it this morning. Im finding ways n means to cure my cough. Hv spread the fever n cough to my boy. Feel so heartpain for my boy. Can't read books to him too cos I lost my voice too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mudpie : of coz didn't give her lah... so she kept asking me if i'm going to send it for charity... told her repeatedly no, & she kept asking...

jerejoy : rite... you boil the "nanbei xin" with honey dates from 2 bowls to 1 bowl of water for approxi 45mins... for 3 consecutive days...

wayne : don't worry... you are not alone with MIL's problem... usually rich pple are stingy...

I also have the same feeling too... even my HB told me that i'm too sensitive...

wayne's mummy,

dun b upset lah...prolly ur mum really 4gotten tat she lend/gave it to ur cousin thinking mayb u dun 1 it anymore..i dun think is calculative...but i feel if is not very exp..mayb can get a new 1 lor...cos afterall.like so many ppl's bb use it liao...esp mattress..jus let ur mum noe...in future if she wanna give anything away that belongs to u..jus ask u 1st incase u stil wants it...

ultimately i think nw preggie le..alot of emotions will set in. so small issues will make one feel like crying...is alrite..if u think u 1 2 cry...sometimes cry out le might make u feel better...*hugs hugs*

as for d jelly ur mil bought,ya..is indeed junk food.but mayb u can tell them nicely nxt time.so ur hb wont feel u r sacarstic to them lah..then he scolded u..oso u dun feel gd rite...sometimes old ppl r like tat...they like to buy junk food for grandchildren.i mean if i were in ur shoes i oso wont b very happy..cos they r stil young..we prefer them to take in healthy foods..but kids r all kids..sometimes they do like abit of junk food.so i think like choco is fine lah..but MODERATE..hehe...

I dunno if I am kicking a big fuss out of nothing.

Just that why everytime I lend something to my cousin, is either spoil or never return...and I have to spend $$ to buy...

And my hubby says Why I need to say such things to her mum when she is only trying to buy something for her grandson..

wayne_mummy,

*hugs* mayb more like u feel wei qu as ppl dun understand. cup with the preg hormones so we actually bcome more emo. cheer up =)

for ur mum's case, mayb u just tell her next time if she wanna loan anyone anything, make sure to seek ur opinion first ba..

as for ur mil case, mayb u tell her, dun buy anything for ur boy coz if he wans u will buy lo. like for my case, my mum dun anyhw buy la..i usually buy and put at her place so she knows those are the one to give to my boy.

jerejoy,

oh..u lost ur voice too? sore throat anot? actually if not preggie, u can try some 'mai dong & ginseng" but nw i duno can drink tat anot..mayb u 1 2 check with medical hall or gynae 1st?

cos last time whenever i lost my voice, my mum make this..power!!! drink liao nxt day can talk..hehe

dolly, i think ur maid hiao hiao type ah...ask u repeatly if u can give her...

mudpie : my MIL also likes to feed my girl burbur hitam (self-made)... told her don't give her if there's sugar added... then she will said nevermind la... little bit won't affect much... otherwise, after they steam the fish... told me she want to feed her the fish... told her no coz there's seasoning in it... they just don't simply don't care if it'll affect the lil' ones diet.. as long as they feel happy...

wayne's mummy,

is like tat de...sometimes lend out le..either nv return or spoil..not everybody will take care things for u when u lend them...then u will feel unfair.cos they make spoil y nv offer to pay back..even if an offer u feel better..dun bother ba....i think u jus let ur mum noe lor..is not u r calculative u dun 1 2 lend..is they nv take care properly.so is better to ask u 1st b4 & u decide if u 1 2 lend lor....

mudpie, I think I feel better liao..just need to vent it out somewhere and have a listening ear..cause my mum likes to lend all my things to my cousin...now my bouncer and yao lan still with them, will take back also.

I agree yty I really never talk to my MIL in a good tone, never give her face and I am quite guilty about it. Maybe is because I am too angry seeing the jelly..if it is normal agar agar, I am still alright..I dun like those that is syrup and you need to suck..

Caus you know if she knows my boy is sick, she will comments like how come sick again. And will say my boy not tall enough, never put on much weight.

Problem is my hubby also not tall, it is in the genes, who to blame and still like to buy junk food for him.

In fact, I have been quite lag with my boy liao, let him take a bit of sweets and choco and tibits at least few times a week.

Dolly, thanks! Oops, brew too long tday. I brew for 1.5 hrs. Haha! Hope it really helps to cure my cough.

Wayne's mummy, dun feel too upset. Pregnant ladies will feel more emotional n get agitated easily. It's impt for us to feel happy. Just attended the Shichida prenatal course last few days. Our amniotic fluid will drop to ph level of 3 (acidic) if we r angry or upset. Then baby will feel insecure in our tummy. If u r nt staying with yr mil, try gg less freq. Maybe that helps. I only visit my pil maybe once every 4-6 weeks. Cos she also likes to give junk food n -ve remarks. So I try to avoid her as much as I can.

wah dolly,

ur gal so young & mil dun understand abt diet stuff for her...hai..is tough leh..dealing with this...she come to ur hse often?

hmm....wah..like tat u mus b extra careful with ur maid sia..when u & hb goes out to work..only she alone with ur gal? or ur mum/aunt helps at ur hse during daytime? so at least there is somebody ter to watch her....i tink if wanna give her clothes oso wait til she finish her contract..when abt to go bk to their home then give..not now..

Val, that is the word..wei qu..nobody understands..

And I very bo liao, yty watch " chao ji xin guan da dao 7", listen to songs also cry..end up cannot sleep the whole night..

mudpie..yup, will tell her lor.

Recently I think my mood very bad...have to cool down.

Mudpie, ya. Lost my voice too. Haiz! Feel so poorly now. Wish I can recover quickly n place more focus on my boy. V poor thing seeing my boy playing on his own. Btw, what is our normal body temp now? My temp is ard 37.2 to 37.4 degrees. Is it considered fever? Feel so hot but dun dare to take medication unless it flares above 37.8 degrees.

hahaha....wayne's mummy,

blame it on hormones...LOL..come in here vent it out..haha..we all lend u listening ear..cos i feel sometimes man is not sensitive enuff to our feelings...or so...hai....

abit of sweets/choco is fine..i tink kids all luv such.& im sure when u buy for them..u oso will check on their labels b4 u buy rite...or mayb u tell ur boy.to ask u b4 he eats when mil feeds him with such?

personally i oso dun like such jelly stuff..if is proper agar agar or jelly is ok..i alwas feel those packet de..alot of colouring & sugar & preservatives only..hehee

jerejoy : you are welcome.. infact, its one of the mummies here who has taught me.. understand from her, take birdnest after the 3rd day... if dont feel better, do the same thing again...

mudpie : yah lor.. sometimes quite irritating... its when we visit her... my mum stays with us... so if my mum not around... my aunt will dropby..

jerejoy,

i tink u drink more water ba...prolly tats d way to bring temp dwn..+ tdy weather is freaking hot...

i think doc says fever starts like 37.6 onwards leh...

I just woke up fr my power nap coz I took the flu tablet my gosh really drowsy!

Val, my boss noticed I'm not well in the morning meeting so he told me to take rest after the meeting...so I was granted off. Or else troublesome gotta see Dr n take mc.

Dear ladies,

I am feeling much better until my cousin reply my sms sayings" Oh really..thanks so much" after I told her my dad will buy a new mattress..no sense of guiltiness leh..

But never mind, I no need my dad buy also..I will buy a new one for my baby.

apple, your boss good leh..so understanding.