(2011/05) May 2011

Val: hey did u apply for the membership card online.. go to RWS, its free and i was told u can get discount off the room rates if you are a member.

Dolly: what happened to you driving lesson?

Apple: This is biz trip coming? wha its cold cold at the end of the yr.

Morning mummies!!

Welcome all the new mummies to this thread.

Been so busy with my work lately....cannot come in as often liao.

Tmr going for my NT scan, hopefully results will turn out fine.

Btw, I having pimples breakout on my back..I have a strong feeling this one will be a boy again...

dolly,

my weekend was v bz n packed. had wedding lunch n wedding dinner on sat itself. aft lunch had to send my boy to class then to wedding dinner. gosh. so so tired till i had brown discharge again. haiz.

so yest was a rest n relax day for me.

hw inexp was the driving instructor?

starfruit,

oh. isit! i didnt know that! thanks for letting me know, i will check it out later. hehehe.

wayne_mummy,

old wives tale has it that wat gender #1 says is quite accurate. so far for my friends who already delivered their 2nd one, they told me its quite true for them.

morning everyone....

my wkend...great....by napping alot...LOL

tdy...drag feet to work again...hehehe

dolly,i tink learn from sch is like tat de...but generally shld b ok...mayb u can request for more exp instructors?

bubblepearl, my gf last time order from meihao99 a couple of them oso say not bad...

starfruit enjoy ur trip wor....wow...so many mummies gg holiday..super envy....heeee

jerejoy, dun worry..everything will b alrite...take care..rest more =)

dolly, i have a hetic weekend,

Send my boy for enrichment, then his new wardrobe arrive and i have to re-pack the entire room, luckily my dad help me shift on friday.

Then sunday went to a friend's house and then to shop for something and ended up buying toys for my boy again, keep insisting to buy...

Novi, oh, u are near my bro place. i am at the Defu lane side

Meihao: wah, looks like good reviews leh. any reco dishes? I am looking at Liang food caterer now cos their selection of dishes looks a lot.

Val: dun mind i ask, how must is per nite at Hard Rock? i tot of booking too.

Val, my boy says is a mei mei but my instinct is a didi.

Then hor my hubby who wanted a girl says so long the scan not confirm, he won't believe it is a boy...

Actually I do believe in wat #1 says, In jan, he told me one night that didi is coming. Then another night he told me the same thing, by end Jan, I tested positive but then unfortunately mc in march...hopefully this time round he will be right to say it is a mei mei..

Val/Wayne: My SIL kept asking me what gender my ger is predicting. She say for her #2, my nephew kept saying it was a ger/boy/ger/boy and finally kept inisiting it was a boy and it turned out she got a boy. is this what u mean by "#1 gender prediction?"

Bubbles u r very near to me.. i am at St11.. heheh u r nearer to the hainan market right?

starfruit, yes, that's what we mean. This time round my boy says is a mei mei.. Jan one he says is didi.

We shall wait and see if it #1 prediction or mummy's instinct is correct...keke

wayne_mummy,

oh. okok. hmmm...lets wait for the detailed scan =)

starfruit,

ya. thats wat we meant. Like for my boy, whenever we ask him, he will says is didi. Even myself, i tend to refer to my #2 as didi. I duno why la...

Val: i also saw that bundle set! i want to get for my son for his 2nd year old present..i never get him anything during his 1dt yr cos i think he dunno anything lah..haha.

hmm, maybe lunchtime i go see see.

Starfruit: i am at hougang ave 3 and my parents at st 22.walking distance to hainan market..keke..you know the 3 temples and church?

hmm.. wha then this mean i have a 50% chance leh, sometimes i think its a ger, sometime i think its a boy.. for my ger, she keep saying its didi/mei mei.. until i also confused lah.

For my #1, right from the start i know its ager already, maybe cos i desperately want a ger?? heheh

starfruit / val/ mudpie : after i boarded his vehicle, a young malay instructor. so @ my 1st thought, can he teach? so i told him i'm not so fantastic in my turning, still need to practise...

things start to happen: 1stly raining, he stopped the vehicle @ the side of circuit & asked me to cross over from the pax seat to the driver seat... common man... asked a preggie to do this stunt? next, he knows this is my 5th lesson, so trying to build my foundation. he told me don't "delay in moving off, deduct 2 points. don't make the car vibrate, deduct 2 points. did you check your blindspot, why did you stop so far away from the car infront, deduct 2 points. you have hit the kerb, deduct 10 points. you keep stalling the vehicle, deduct 4 points". i was so fed up after 45mins. told him off, i wanted to stop the lesson. he told me, not time yet can't end... i told him off that i can't carry on to learn... then we had ended the lesson after which. and he complained to his supervisor & ask him to speak to me... so told his supervisor, is that the way your instructor should teach your beginners?

morning mummies ...

hope everyone had great weekend of good rest ...

me will be flying to vietnam for holiday 2molo... but me stil very tired from last nite function... stand and prepare food for the whole afternoon ...

hope mummies will have great PH on wed ... me will be too lazy to log on during holiday ...

bubble pearl,

hehehe. gd buy coz save quite alot. i have been banned from buying any more thomas sets and accessories by my hb coz my boy has too much le...anyway, out of the 3 boxes, he already have 2 boxes of it...so i wldnt be getting the bundle set this yr. Got the bundle set for him as xmas present last yr =P

starfruit,

ahahhaa. nvm la, dun confused coz its all for the fun of guessing. just wait for the detailed scan to have a confirmed ans! hehehe.

dolly,

hmmm...is there any sheltered area u can stop the vehicle and u cross over to the driver seat???

mayb he is trying to tell u hw much points will be deduced but i guess he didnt put it across well or he sld have been more sensitive than to tell u a beginner all these during the 5th lesson ba coz u are still building the foundation.

in sch, instructors cant be fixed de right?

#1 prediction - well, my girl keep insisting is mei mei, but after the scan gynae told me most likely boy! My girl was disappointed but now she accepting the fact by saying didi in mummy stomach..haha..funny her!

Then I make fun with her by saying inside her stomach she has mei mei..she said no no no no...

starfruit - normally year end I'll have to visit some customer sites for review. So that's my bz period, I enjoyed previously coz is a cool escape from our hot weather, but now bcoz I'm expecting, I drag to lug along woolen jacket and so on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope to travel lite as possible

Val - u booked the room at Hard Rock? I knew the mgmt at HR hotel, u PM me your booking ref, I see I can help u get a good room if I'm meeting him this week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val : it's dolly & not bubble pearl.... hahah...you got mixed up... there's a shelter @ the lobby... think he just don't want to travel up abit... maybe that's he's intention... but it's not time yet to tell me all these... unless i'm prepared for my practical test... so told my hb about it... he questioned me, how can the instructor asked me to do a cross-over?

dolly, yr instuctor so nasty... understand how u feel.. abt 10 yrs ago, i took driving at bukit botok (or is it called gombak) school.. the time that i available always ganna 1 chinese male instructor who always suan me why i want to learn driving (maybe i looked too young) and ask me to consider seriously whether to take up driving... always scare me whenever i on the slope and doing virbrating point... will suddendly shout "quick, pull the brake"... i always can't make it for the slope till i hve probia now even when my hubby drives, i will always tell him to be careful of the slope... i dropped in the end... sigh..

val : think so, each time i went to the school & it's allocated by the system. maybe they have prepare beforehand... but anyway, told the supervisor that i don't wish to see this instructor for my next few lessons.. otherwise, i'll might give up everything..

Dolly & Auroa - driving instructor is really important for beginner. They shd have the passion and patient towards beginner and not just simply shout and giving no brainer instruction.

Dolly - u shd complaint to the school and banned this instructor! Furthermore u r preggie, they shd treated u better and be more careful especially rainy day.

Ling,

enjoy ur trip =)

same here. i v lazy to log on when I am at hm...coz partially i try nt to use the laptop when my boy is ard. want to spend more time with him.

apple,

wah. ur social contacts v huge! hehehe. Thanks for offering! Hmmm..i am nt sure if there will be a gd room coz my friend actually helped me to call up the sales director there last week and confirmed the rooms all fully booked for the dates I wan.

hmmm...wld urs be the same sales mgmt?

dolly,

ya. inititally typed wrongly but i already changed it before ur post liao. hehehe.

hmmm...sometimes, u know la, some ppl are just lazy. next time if u encounter such thing again, u tell him u r preg n wan to cross over in the shelter lo. sometimes, have to fight for ourself.

auroa : I'm getting upset after 1/2hrs later, don't even feel like talking to him... so he carry on telling me this deduct points, & that... when we drove out of the circuit. he asked me, did he scold me? i told him off that i don't like the way he teached me coz i can't absorb further when i've problem in moving off the car smoothly... then he pick my mistake again telling me, deduct 2 points again... i've stalled the vehicle more than 10 times less than 1/2 hr...

apple,

agree with u...driving instructor is v impt. I rem mine taught me nt to drive with shoes coz he says v dangerous esp for lady who wear heels...and he says he dun wan ppl to dirty his pedals...so nw, i am used to driving bare footed. hahaha!

val /apple / auroa : i was so upset yesterday till i've broke down. he still insist i've to carry on with the lesoon.. told him off that i don't wish to attend his lesson & came out of the car & left. complaint to his supervisor & he told me he will review his instructor, if his instructor wants to complain about me. go ahead.. my hb also told me if he were in my situation, he will get pissed off too..

dolly: complain, u took down his name right.. feedback to school. cite all the examples the climbing over the seat etc. I think u have teh right to feedback. Dun be upset. cheer up.

Dolly, dun be upset, i understand how u feel. I once encounter a v bad instructor and i took 3 lessons and stop for 2 yr. After that, my fren reco me a good priv school and the instructor is good..and i passed at my 2nd attempt.

Val - he is GM in HR hotel. Not sure who is sales director..hehe He managed to get a nice family room for my colleague in Sep when the family from Indonesia visit her.

After the 2 accidents incident I encountered lately, I got phobia seeing ppl speed off and jam break!! Sat I was in the car when my hb drives and I see him following the car quite close on heavy traffic, I started to nag at him...he find me weird coz that's normal to him..then I told him off that due to the incidents I got phobia..so I better sit at the back with my girl so I don't see how he drives.

driving

i also drive bare footed... not that my intrustor told but i get so sianz.. after failing my TP for 2 time.. the 3rd time.. i ditch my sport shoe wear my heels for TP.. and i passes.. so from taht onward.. i nv wear shoe while driving. haha..

gender..

i noticed my tummy is getting hairy.. might be a boy again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly, dont get angry ... bb not happy ...

try another time slot lah .. maby will not see his face ...

happy mummy, happy bb ...

apple,

Ok. Thanks alot in advance. I just PM u the details =)

If can get additional nite its a bonus else its ok =)

blurlemon,

hehehe. so i am nt the only one driving bare footed! hehehe.

dolly, he's so nasty... deserves to be complaint... bully preg lady... so bad...

any mommies hv rec for hotels in london? i hv inlaws w us and i cant help to carry luggage, so i tot a hotel w lifts will be more suitable compared to B&B (most often w no lifts i think). also, i wan to be near paddington station cos tt's where the airport train stops at.

morning mummies...

the thread is moving so fast, i cannot catch up already.

anyway, just back from my gynae visit. baby is growing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dr says maybe girl, but to be confirmed during detailed scan next month.

Dolly, dun get too upset with such insensitve ppl..no good for your health and baby. Cheer up, ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joycep, wah, if it is a girl, then you have a "hao"

I think tmr checkup, still cannot tell yet, only Week12Day5, far from detail scan..

Apple, I also thinking of HR Sentosa since I can't travel...and I have the USS annual pass, can bring my boy to play and stay 1 night...but then I not able to check Jan's rate yet.

hi mummies, can check, at which week, u do the detailed scan?

me now week 17, but the last round, gynae only let me heard bb heartbeat at week15...

next scan is at week 20 ...got appt for ultra-sound....

joycep,

gd ur baby is growing well. can look fwd to the detailed scan to confirm on the gender le. hehehe.

Ling,

if i dun rem wrongly is 20-24weeks?

Val - last Fri was his b'day..my grp of frens was celebrating with him but I was not well..so I din meet them.

So most likely will do it this week..or else I'll txt him see he can help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wayne - I also wanna go coz my knew the ppl there and he bugging me for not patroning HR..haha

Gotta find time, my Nov/Dec are pretty tights..and during Xmas that weekends I might be going to KL to attend wedding..still KIV on the trip coz my hb might stuck in US.

Oh ya, I was told by my gynae's nurse I can opt to do detailed scan at TMC by Dr TC Chang. He is specialise in feotus development and thru his scan I can have 20% more detailed compared to my gynae. I still keep this as option coz I find my gynae is detailed enough for my routine check and I shall wait till my blood test result is out and decide.

I read the comments about Dr TC Chang and it doesn't seem that great. haha

i'm doing my detail scan on 20 wks...

my appt with TMC is on the 27 Dec. so that will be a super long weekend for me..

think most of us have reach 2nd trimester liao.. but i still having MS.. sob sob.. although i can eat better but still got 3 kg away from my Pre preggie weight.. do u all suffer from giddy spell.. nowadays i will get giddy and break cold sweat if walk too much.. can't even finish my gocery shopping at NTUC.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah this thread moving suuuuper fast.... tink i can't keep up soon with my tummy geting bigger, haha.

Starfruit> this yr is my 6th winter in shanghai.

Apple> you work in supply chain? me too! But i develop warehouses or "logistics facilities" to put it in a nicer word,haha, perhaps you're in the 3PL business?

how come all your 1st kids so sensitive one... for my girl, i always ask her whether there is baby inside my tummy, and her answer is always "NO". If she is the very "zun" type, think i wll probably freak out from her answer cos i am pregnant, and she give me the "no baby inside" answer. Anyway, all the talks about 1st kid getting very sensitive and jealous and sticky when mummy get pregnant doesn't apply to me at all... maybe my girl belongs to bochup type...

my tummy and lower back getting very itchy, i keep scratching and scatching now got red spots liao...