(2011/05) May 2011

Novi, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me also drink bubble tea previously.. so far from preg till now only drank 1 cup (i forgot that i preg and my hubby saw it and asked me whether i can drink since i'm preg..think that time abt 8 weeks bah... i'm almost drank half liao leh)... the most yummy bubble tea that i ever have is at Taiwan, Xi Men Ding which got a stall selling Lavender bubble milk tea.. dun know why spore dun hve...

blurlemon, my girl sleep with us in the same room. At first on the same bed but later i got the toddler bed(it's a bb covert to toddler bed.. can sleep till 5 yrs old) in the room and shifted her there slowly... At first, she's very persistant and refused to sleep there.... so i told her never mind, mummy will sleep in the toddler bed.. so i went to squeeze into the bed and sleep.. she saw and starts to yell that it's her bed and chase me out of the bed.. i also got attractive dog and bunny pillows on her bed. She will use the dog as her pillow and hug the bunny pillow to sleep... only when she's sick like fever, then she will come and sleep with me... thinking to shift her out of the room when no 2 is at least 18th mths old.

apple, oh dear, take care and dun scatch it... previously i also ganna.. gynae said that's very common for preg lady to get it...

auroa,

more common for preg to get rashes due to hormones changes?

aft i delivered my boy, i was dwn with full blown rashes all over me...gynae says my hormones went haywired...cant take steroid pill or apply steroid cream...super miserble then...

Val, ya, my gynae said it's very common due to the hormones changes... i got it for my 1st preg (lasted 3 days) and 2nd preg (lated abt a week)... really xin ku as so itchy but gynae said that meds can only take if it's too itchy and cream to apply very thin layer on the skin... in the end, i din use the cream and only can't tahan then take the anit-itch meds... wanted to reduce intake of the meds...

did yr gynae prescribed you any cream? my gynae prescibed the dhacort cream.. think shd be very mild as the polyclinic also prescribed this cream to my girl (abt 18th mths old) when she was bitten by bugs/mosquitoes ard her old childcare centre... maybe u can check w yr gynae whether advisable for u to use it...

apple: take care!

actually now tt i recall back, i had rashes b4 i know tt i'm preggie. it happen suddenly with tiny red spots on my body. i didnt eat anything extraordinary. doc says it cld be hormones so gave some cream n pills. so now it think it really was the hormones but it happen so early during conception.

i think nt very healthy for kids to share our bed rite. wat i did last time was after they fall asleep, trf them back to their bed. i think slowly they will get the idea. even in the morning now, my boy wont auto climb up to my bed unless i 'invite' him

novi: wc!

star: my urine also v yellow

auroa,

yes. it very xin ku and sometimes really cant tahan nt to scratch. mine lasted a mth. my gynae only gives me calamine lotion as cant take med or apply steroid cream as area affected is very huge...so LL ren ren ren.

is dhacort cream a steroid cream? coz my boy has 1 tube but it state contain steroid le.

I am new here.

Kindly add me with details as follows:

Nickname: June

SAHM / FTWM: FTWM

EDD: 08 May 2011

Gynae: Dr W K Tan

Hospital: TMC

BB#: 1

Do add me for the gathering.

My FB Add: [email protected]

Many thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, ya, it contains steroid... i think that's why my gynae said must apply very very thin layer on it and only use when necessary... i din use it as before that i got diahorra, cough and flu and already taking so many meds... so i try to reduce meds as much as i can as still in 1st trimester...

Venue: Marche @ 313 @ 7pm

Date: 3rd December (Friday evening dinner)

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. starfruit

7. Ling (KIV)

8. Blurlemon (KIV)

9. melody110

10. christineloi (KIV)

11. dalki

12. Maiss (KIV)

13. bubblepearl

14. June Wong

Welcome June. Seems like most of us here are second time mummies.

Hi Novi, my name is Novi too!

My son can sleep everywhere, his grandma's place, with me or on the floor. He just need his soft toys and pillows..hee hee

Hi ladies thanks for the concern..GP said it is most likely preg hormones too! Ask me to check with gynae tomorrow.

He gave me tear drops, he said is not medication, just to moisture my eyes so I don't feel so itchy. And gave me piriton which is safe for preg, ppl use it for flu type..haha..also cure allergy wor

So far the arm rashes never spread further..only my eyes and area around eyes + nose bridge super itchy.

June, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good afternoon mommies!

Novi & June, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: do take care ya!

Re: sleeping with #1

I am trying to move my boy out of our bed but still without successing...haiz. Now I try to let him sleep in the playpen beside my bed. Unless he cry very badly, I try not to have him in my bed. Ours is a queen size bed too squeezy to have 3 of us on the bed. Furthermore, my boy likes to flip here and there while sleeping. He can even turn 360 degree and keep kicking my hb. Hopefully I can succeed in letting him sleep in his own bed and move him out to his own room before I delivered.

seems like we all hving the same problem... our kid sleeping with us on the bed and fighting for the space on the bed... sometimes my girl refused to go back to her own bed and wants to squeeze with us.. bringing all her pillows up... no space to sleep and end up morning, hubby and i got aching backs and necks... my hubby very scared to sleep with my girl (esp when she was an infant) as he afraid that he too deep asleep and will "crash" on top of her without knowing it.. he normally won't sleep very well when our girl is on our bed... got once he woke up and thought he suffocated my girl and when he looked carefully, it's my girl's pillow that he's sleeping on it...

Hi Mummies, I am around 13 weeks pregnant but I realised that my tummy still look kind of small. Is it normal for someone who is petite? Makes me wonder is baby growing well...

auroa : she's so cute... me too... when my girl's sleeping with us... my HB & I always don't have a good nite rest, so worried that we might crash on her but instead she's the one who keeps kicking us..

Hi Dollyqueencess, Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yup its my first preggy. Was on duphaston for a couple of weeks. Finished it last Sat and realised the tummy went smaller. So kind of worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nicole, 1st preg? my 1st preg tummy also very first and till 4th mths then can something (like tu na like that)... me also petite size....my inlaws din know that i'm preg till i told them when i was 17th weeks preg....but 2nd preg, at 10 weeks can see liao esp when full, tummy so big and got to xi qi to hid... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, ya, besides kicking still got her invisible hands which will suddendly smack our faces... sometimes woke up in the middle of the nite also dun know whether she just give us a kick or smack...me also scared to "crash" her esp when she was an infant... but i so too tired.. after a day working and bf at nite... so i put her besides me to bf when she was 4th mths old (that's how she started to sleep w us).. sometimes halfway, i already asleep... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought a single bed joint to our bed for my girl..but when she goes to bed, she will first put her pillows, bolster..etc in the middle of our bed to zz..until she is deep sleep then my hb will move her over to her bed.

Good days she will sleep on her bed fr start..but lately she is very sticky to my hb so she always said wanna sleep with daddy..hehe coz I take big bolster to block my space, or else she anyhow kick, the legs will be on my tummy!

I plan to move her to her room when bb is older..let them move together. Friends told me it will be more encourage to move both kids together, or else the older one will feel jealous.

auroa : my girl too... my hb got it 2 weeks ago.. she slept till her head bump @ my hb's lip... then heard my hb shouted in pain... then have to rearrange her sleeping position...

I bought kway chap for lunch..

And I'm cooking vege curry for dinner with long beans, cabbage, tau pok, egg plants and chicken.

Maybe can add noodles as curry laksa..hehe

auroa: my hb & I will never have a good nite sleep if we sleep with our boy. So die die must let him sleep on his own. Same a you we will get smack on face or kick on our back especially my hb.

anyone know when pple said tea is liang. Do they mean the english tea or chinese tea or both also liang?

apple: I wish I have the space to get to squeeze everyone in the same room but having a playpen in the bedroom already made the walkway superb narrow. Now thinking what will the sleeping arrangement be when #2 come along...

Cuppie - bcoz yesterday I bought KOI bubble tea, my colleagues told me tea very liang..especially ice tea..sigh So if u really want to avoid both chinese and english tea also must avoid.

i was thinking to let my #1 sleep on my left then #2 on my right.. haha.. daddy will be out of the room.. haha..

getting abit confused who is who on facebook...hehe!

maybe when we meet in real life...it'll be easier! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi jerejoy! Congrats to you. Glad to see you here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am expecting too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi christineloi! I am expecting #4 too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe we can support each other how to cope with 4th one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi lyn! would you like to have your details added to the table?

Novi and nicole, would you like me to add your details to the table too?

apple: i just realised our EDDs only 1 day apart and we're both delivering at Gleneagles!! hehe!!

btw, you added me on fb already right? you're gxxxxxxx right?

Hi shaz, yes..added already

Oh, but I'll be delivering earlier coz I'm under c-sec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's see whether we can meet and support each other..hehe

Helo Lyn..wow #4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats!!

Wow didnt login for so long and the thread move so fast, been busy with work.

Wayne’s mummy: Your boi 3rd birthday cake is the same as my boi 2nd birthday cake. I oso ordered the mickeymouse clubhouse for his 2nd birthday celebration at home. I like smiling orchird cake cos their design is very nice.

Kindly add me with details as follows:

Nickname: Lena

FTWM

EDD: 17 May 2011

Gynae: Dr Kowa

Hospital: Mt E

BB#: 2

FB Add: [email protected]

I will try make it for the gathering on 3rd Dec. Thks for organizing.

Thanks alot