(2011/05) May 2011

Val, yes you can choose the design from their booklet and the toy will be what is shown. I think they charge me $15 for the thomas, quite a big train, bigger than the normal diecast one.

Wow, all the cakes look so beautiful. Thinking whether to organise a big birthday party for my boy for his 3 yrs old birthday nx Mar. I think hormones start to change again. Having small pimples on my face. Nv had so many small little red pimples on my face before. I wonder if this could be a gal.

starfruit, I love the mickey mouse cake. I ordered mine from pg last yr too. Sesame street theme. It's nice. As for the mickey mouse, will they provide the figurines for us too? My boy is into mickey mouse now. Think I will order that for his 3rd birthday. I understand for some characters, we hv to source ourselves.

wayne's: hi5! my tummy also very big now like 4-5 mths.(i was still wondering if this is normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]) i've started wearing maternity pants for few wks already!

jerejoy, me too, my complexion is very bad. alot of oil clogs and little red dot.

And I have been feeling itch over my breast area..keep scratching..

my boy is into special agent oso now. anyone seens special agent oso cakes b4? duno if this int will last till his next b'day in march

Wayne's mummy, try to put the snake brand powder. It works for me. For my case, it's my neck. No choice, hv to endure till pregnancy is over. I tot of doing IPL after that. hee!

I am just back from my gyn visit.. Ask u all, dr ask me I want know the gender, so fast know gender ah? I am at week 14 now..so likely boi? I backside itchy cos I told dr i want wait till hb come w me at next appt..

jereroy,

i will add u later as nw on customer netwk...nt convenient. hehehe.

wayne's mummy,

oh.okok. mine thomas i got it myself n pass it to them except the ducks. PG told me they can source the thomas for me but its better i source myself...so ok lo...

breast area itchy coz they are expanding too. =)

bubble pearl,

so hws ur baby? hehehe. u wan boy or gal? dun think too much! just wait for ur hb to be back n go with u for the next gynae visit for the announcement. hehehe.

dolly,

if i take early lunch, i will feel early just before dinner. so i usually take my lunch late.

dolly, could it be diff cook thou same stall from yest ban mian? hehe

ling, u very cute leh...hahah...preggie lady alight at clementi link its me..LOL...but my tummy if wore lose fit clothes cun c very much..hehehe... u join us in our oncoming meetup gathering lah..

jerejoy, i oso hv breakouts over forehead area..quite sian...sometimes 1 or 2 at nose, cheek or chin area...very very sian..cannot go facial yet...hai...but if got breakouts means having a gal i dun mind...whahahah

will add u to fb later..heeee

apple, no worries. hope u can join..LOL

OK...i shall do an update for the meetup..

Venue: Marche @ 313

3rd Dec (fri evening dinner)

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

Hv not been posting here for 3 weeks. I have been busy with work and when I reached home I am too tired to go online. haiz

Hope everyone is doing good.

I visited my gynae last Sat and everything seems fine, but still too early to tell the bb gender so I got to wait another 4 more weeks.

My boy's 1st yr BD cake is also from PG, I love their Lychee Martini cake, yummy.

hello all,

Don't think i can make it for the meet up too. Will join next time.

So fast can know gender liao ar? I have check up tomorrow, hee, see if my gynae can tell anything.

i also like their chocolate one.. triple choc right. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ~~

ya we cannot eat alcohol cake now.. sob sob.

Pls PM me all the FB acct? can, i go add tonight.. hehe

bubble pearl, congratulation ... u wan boy or girl? excited?

me next appt is 9 dec, so far away ...

mummies, need advice on the following:

1. how far apart is ur gynae appts?

2. when we start to take calcium stuff?

3. other stuff we need to take in 2nd trim?

Good afternoon mommies...So many posts this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I agree with what Hannah said. If you really want to emphasize on bf, you must be really choose a hospital which are pro bf. I had very good experience with KKH. All the nurses will teach you how to latch properly and the massage technique taught is very useful too. I am surprised that even the junior nurses are well trained in this area!

Re: tum tum size

I think mine looks like 4 mths preggy. All my frenz who saw me immediately can tell that I am preggy :p

Val: I am also in the midst of planning my boy 1st bday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: I love pine garden cake, love their lychee martini but now can't eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Going to order for my boy bday. Hopefully not too late.

bubble pearl: No need to get maternity one, I bought from those normal shophouses and can fit me till 3rd trimester (I wear the band below your tummy. Alt can get from spring maternity.

maternity wear,

I am wearing them now already, my tummy oso quite obvious. Think wear maternity more comfortable plus sometimes u can get seats in MRT when ppl see ur tummy. Haha.

My boy's 1st birthday cake is oso from Pine Garden. It is very nice. I love the triple choco too. That time we got 2 tier one, so the other flavour we got is orange zest i think. Both are nice.

Hospital,

That time i stayed at TMC, quite ok for me.

jerejoy: Added you already!

dolly: I ate sour and spicy mee hoon kuay today! shiok!

Hi melody! So now less tied up at work? So exciting to see the baby right???

bubblepearl: i'm going to see my gynae this coming monday... maybe can see? Dunno... Hope my bb is good and cooperative. =)

wayne's mummy: Is the itch on your whole breast or what? I've been itching at the areola part (the dark area surrounding the nipple) and is even flaking now... But i had this from my last pregnancy too and i tried all kinds of thing to put on it, in the end kenna inflammation. GP recommended this water based cream to moisturise the area...

mudppie, hehe, hoping can bump into one of us on street lah ...

dolly, tks for advice... me so far all 5weeks apart, seem so far away... mayb ur's under private suite, so is 3weeks... i want to change to private suite liao ...

me having obimin and 2 glass of Anlene milk each day ... hv not start on fish oil... can get from outside?

Ling,

my apptment is 6weekly lo. lagi worst...if u havent start to drink milk/cheese, can start liao la. or can ask for calcium tablets frm ur gynae

this time rd, i am only taking the obimin tablets, my gynae didnt give me fish pills like my #1 le...

cuppie,

i think i abit kiasu coz my boy's bday is next yr may. hehehe. ur boy le?

for PG if i dun rem wrongly, so long as 2 weeks or 3 weeks before u cfm everything can be done.

bubblepearl: yes, experience gyn are able to tell you the gender at 14wks. I know my #1 gender at 13wks.

Mommies, will love to join in your nxt gathering if possible. Are you all bringing your LO or juz us only?

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

Ling: Mine gynae apptm is abt 4-5 wks apart. For my #1 I am not given calcium pills but this time my gynae ask me to start during my 2nd trimester. I will also be taking obimin and fish oil and also will be drinking anmum milk too.

Ling : don't worry on the fish oil, KKH's gynae will dispense to you. Should be call naturecare, something like that... in fact private suite is much better to the goverment sector... so have you decide on 4 bedder or 1 bedder?

Hannah, yah a bit relax now cos I have completed some reports already. ya so excited to see bb, almost tot I can tell the bb gender.. but gynae said it looks like a gal can't confirm yet, making me v excited.. hee. oh, I hv bought the maternity belly belt already, but I havn't use it yet..

Hannah, aerole area also itchy, other part of the breast also...mine already very big lor..hopefully dun keep expanding, now I already using bra extension.

RE gynae visit, mine so far is 3 weeks but i think after week 12, will be 4 weeks apart.

As for supplement, I am taking obimin, flaxseed oil( to replace fish oil cause I vegetarian), folic acid and calcium.

jerejoy - ppl told me bad complexion with outbreaks are likely expecting boy. Usually expecting girl, u will have good and radiant complexion. Not sure how true..hehe

melody - good to see u back to thread. Tot u gonna reveal gender after ur gynae visit.

when is ur next appt with Dr Chan?

bubble - aiya..y u don't want to know the gender? I guess your gynae must have written on your patient record..just in case next visit bb not co-operative he will tell u the gender too! Normally if gynae can detect gender at early stage, high chance is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly,

u with TPS too? me too but diff gynae. my gynae didnt give me fish oil =P

wayne's mummy,

i am also using bra extension nw.

Wayne - u may to go GNC and get their aloe vera gel to apply..quite soothing. I use it on my small thigh coz I find my skin quite dry and I'm sensitive to crabtree lotion now due to the aroma.

Val: My boy bday is nxt year jan. Only left 2 mths and nothing is prepared. It also doesn't help that I am puking and feeling tired for the last 6 wks. Now starting to have my energy back so gotto start preparing. Good to know that PG need only 2 to 3 wks order in advance if not will feel that I am a lousy mommy.

val : yeah... don't worry... soon to come...

apple : agree with you. for my #1 & current, my complexion is still as good... there's even a mummy who told me that this could be a girl too due to my radiant complexion... then i've a preggie colleague, her complexion is bad & it's a BB boy who's going to arrive soon...

Apple, hee! I tot its the opposite. When I had my boy, I look super radiant and my frds told me it shld be a boy. Maybe can't judge from appearance. Can we go for facial now huh?

apple, my next appt is on 4 dec. I will see bb 3 days after I come back from HK... so excited now I really hope it is a gal. :p

How are u doing so far? everything ok?

wayne: I thought we can stop taking folic acid after 1st tri? Correct me if I am wrong.

apple: I heard the same theory as yours but for me it's not true. In fact, my skin is much better than before when I am preggy with #1. But I have a frenz who swore by this theory.

wow, wow, the threads are moving very fast today.... *pant* *pant*

cuppie, it's not 2 pcs.. just normal swimwear...

melody, the class is good and can prepare u beforehand... i like the books sold by Mrs Wong... i often flip it to read when i BF for no1... really gives me lots of information..

Hannah, sad to hear that yr stay at TMC is not pleasant... the nurses shd be more sensitive esp for 1st timer mummies and u just gave birth... shd be more understanding and offer more help... understand how u feel... i delivered at Mount E and the nurses is all very nice and professional except for the lactation consultation... as i hve high BP and can't get off bed (i was ordered rest in bed) and needed help to BF my girl and thought i was doing the right way althou i attended pre-natal class but my nipples was sores and bleeding after a few attempts of BF... the lactation came and just told me to show her how i BF... she ruddly replied that my nipple so big but bb's mouth so small... my jaws almost drop... wanted to smack her up... she further commented some nasty remarks and said that she only visited mummies who are bed-ridden... i kept quiet till she left the room and complaint to my hubby.... my hubby said just ignore her and he agreed that she's a nasty woman ...the nurse who was with us in the room kept quiet and comfort us after she leave.... after that i never call her in as dun want to see her face....

maiss, ash, dalki, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, pasir ris got lactation consultant? wished i know it early and would not hve suffered during my BF for no1....

Wayne's mummy, need to apply the stretch marks cream liao if the breast areas or tummy areas are itchy.. skin is stretching due to preg...stretch marks will be visable at 3rd trimester...

wow.. so many birthday cakes... my girl wants a dora birthday cake... any1 got recommendation?

my FB email add is [email protected] ... not many photos except for friends who tagged me.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] later will start to add u gals in...

today went to see chinese sensei as i hve terrible cramps at the left side of the tummy and also to top up the ani tai meds.... chinese sensei said that might be want to LS or maybe bcos my girl "jumped" on my tummy yesterday nite...

Auroa : yeah.... she's staying at pasir ris too...she will come to your place and teach you how to latch on, clear block ducts and engorgment too... you can contact Betty @ 9833 0170...

cuppie,

dun feel bad la, quickly firm up the stuffs nw =)

see, i am kiasu lo. urs jan mine may and i already started. hahaha.

dolly,

nt tat i mind he dun give me coz i cant really stand the smell or taste of fish nw.

actually i think depends on case to case. my #1 is a boy and i had a v radiant glow. no pimples and hair oso shinier...

auroa,

add u later =)

hope ur cramps will go off soon =)

ling, u worked wer? staying in d west too?

wayne, val, i oso started using bra extension liao...hehehe

nwadays i had prob swallowing big tablets like fish oil & multi vits leh..like once swallow u 1 2 puke out tat kind...i dun hv such prob last time..m when burps,fish oil oso makes me wanna puke leh..cos some fish nwadays i cun take..1 mouthful only felt fishy oredi...very sian...does anyone has this prob?

Auroa, take care wor...more rest ya...u explained to ur gal u hv bb inside? mayb she wont do it again nxt time...oso added u in fb..

btw, who is working opp 313 ah? paiseh..memory failing very badly...cos 1 of d mommy said can help to que at marche..

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

Scan: everything ok, aiyo, I prefer gal leh, since my 1st is boi liao, my fil also want gal. Dr Adrain at first ask me I want to gender then he ask what is the gender of my 1st child, after I told him boi, he ask me again want to know or not. Then at that instant I tot that my hb will be back by next sun, so I say next appt lor. If this bb is a boi, I dun think I want try next round...haha.

Folic acid: must continue after tri 1

Dha fish oil: I just bought from my gyna.

Today I take mc to visit gyna n morning I went home n took all my previous maternity clothes n wash them, think my working pants can no longer fit Liao, now getting abit tight, I also keep those bottoms tat I no longer fit in. Think I have start wear maternity clothes 2 weeks later.

Edd: can anyone me update my edd to 5 may 11. I am outside now.

mudppie,

me! i used to like fish alot nw i seldom take fish le...there was once i steamed cod fish for my boy (cooking was ok as I wore mask if nt i cant stand the meaty smell too). i cldnt feed him aft i am done with the steaming...had to ask my parents to come n feed him as i simply cant tahan the smell...