(2011/05) May 2011

Hello everyone!!

I am back from my leave and courses. Was busy clearing my work and email yty thus no time to login, in fact today also very busy but I try to come in say hello.

How is everyone coping, feeling better.

I am only 12 weeks today, still seems so far from tri 1 to be over...

Talking abt hospital, yty my friend tempt me with Mt A leh, the rooms are big and nicely renovated. But then my gynae charge extra for delivering at Mt A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dunno want to pay the extra or not..

hi Wayne's mummy! Welcome back! Actually, both hospitals are not bad la... Just that I got vendetta with TMC that's y I die die dun wanna go back. Plus, i really want to learn how to latch bb on properly this time (i was pumping milk for 8 months to feed my girl...) so that's y I'm choosing to go to Mt A. So it's really up to you to think through and decide.

GOod morning...one day to Friday..hoo hoo

starfruit - yea I'm seeing gynae this Sat then ask him see I can go for light tui na at TCM. I rub ru yi oil, it gets a bit better.

dolly - glad u r OK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I contracted food poisoning during preg with #1 too..was very very bad until at 5am I went to A&E, couldn't take it anymore..and that was like I'm already week32+

This time I gotta becareful of what I eat..don't want the drama to repeat.

I had homemade "subway" hahhaa..syiok

Hannah: my #1 was induced too.. on my edd.. hahahmy ger refused to come out even though already 40 weeks.. anyway apparently my contractions has already started, mild one lah.. i even went home and took a nap and finish 2 coconuts before i "checked" into the hospital.. my last gynae even scolded me cos i was so late to go into the hospital. The nurses and midwives at Mt A were great, very supportive and encouraging and very experienced as well as in the middle of my dilation process, i was actually sleeping cos was put on epi already, the room was dark, they all came suddenly in switch on the lights and ask me to lie on my side, apparently bb was in distress and they put me on oxygen mask to give more oxygen to bb, my gyane was called in and they deliever my bb immediately. the nurses were so calm so i didn;t panic at all. but was quite scary when i did read up after that cos apprently bb's life can be in danger if its distress cos it usually mean not enuff oxygen going to bb already.

Wah... sounds like it was quite an experience for you, starfruit. Our insides must be really comfortable for them to not want to come out on time. Hahahaha....

can i be updated to the table too?

FTWM

18 May

Dr YG Tan

RH

Kim Tian

wow, i noticed someone's hvg bb#4! congrats n wow!

not many mommies delivering at RH hor

apple: i had this wrist condition for a long time, apparently new mums always gets it cos of the way we carry our bb. So now that u hurt your wrist, better look into it quickly if not, when carry NB, it may aggrevate the old wounds.

What is in your homemade "subway"

wayne: welcome back.. hahah now my turn to look forward to my holiday next week.

Jpycep: yes agree with u, i think i need to walk more too.

Hannah: i can introduce you to another fantastic lactation consultant,if u need - Doris Fok. i think she is with NUH now. I got her to come for a home visit, she was great, so supportive and very very experience. U cna google online to read more about her, she is one of the first lactation consultant in sg. i rememvber i kept crying and crying in front of her telling her how i cant latch bb, she is great, and she taught me how to do the proper latch and hand express if required. i cont to contact her via email with my Bf problem for the whole 1st yr.

apple / starfruit : think i've to be careful on my meals... it's real scary...

Hannah : i've a lactation consultant who stays @ pasir ris... she also comes to your place... when i was having block duct/engorgment... she helps me to clear it...

starfruit - yea..must treat if the pain persist..or else will get worst!

haha..my homemade subway - I have 2 types of ham, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, olive, cheese and mustard sauce..yummy

morning ladies =)

Maiss,

welcome =)

starfruit,

gd done on the walk! really pei fu ni! hehehe. so, are ur legs aching nw? heheheh. i like tat aching feel actually. whahaha.

dolly,

glad to know ur LS is gone =)

Re: lactation consultant

actually if u have very gd n exp malay jamu massage, the lady can help u with the latching n help u massage to provide more ss and clear block duct. coz i was complaining to my massage lady i feel my ss nt enuff, so she help me to massage and teach me hw to do it and viola! the next time i tried it on my own my ss increase quite abit and when i have blocked ducts, she massage to help me clear them. v thankful for her so this time rd i will be getting her to do post natal massage for me =) only time is she abit nt on time de...but its ok for me as I am hm ard the clock.

maiss, welcome...

cooling morning for nice sleep ....

dolly, glad u r ok liao ...

starfruit, rub some muscle relax cream ...

starfruit/dolly/Va|: Think I've heard of Doris Fok. Actually, I went to a lactation consultant at KKH the last time too. She was suspecting my girl might have a condition called tongue tie (can read about it here:http://www.breastfeed.com/articles/overcoming-difficulties/tongue-tie-by-any-other-name-3270/) so that's y she has more difficulty latching. I think this time my nipples are longer (after all that stretching with the breastpump for 8 months!) so should be better... Just need to do the actual practice but can still pass me your contacts in case I have more difficulties the next time.

Yes dolly - but different type of ham [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm sick of the morning b/fast on the go like bee hoon, puff..etc

Ling - I don't think we can use muscle rubs..I was told a NO NO coz I got sore neck and shoulder..wanna use the rub or medicated plaster. Gynae said don't use [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my tummy is getting heavy although i am only 12th week. My colleague laugh at my tummy everyday cause it looks like 5 month[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit, enjoy your holiday next week!!

apple : yesterday went to ntuc to buy bacon & ham... so instruct my maid on the sandwiches i want. this morning, she told me : "maam, this one can't be crispy..?" next thing, i found not only bacon is inside the frying pan, ham is inside too... OMG! i told her off that this is not the 1st time she packed a normal ham sandwich... gave me the blur looked? wow khoz... sometimes don't know if she's really don't know or faking?

Thanks Va|! Got the contact liao. =)

Wayne's mummy: dun worry, i get the same looks too... hahahaha...

dolly: Aiyo... your helper really very weird...

apple: noted, ok won't use muscle rub, could be the drug content in these rubs that are no good for preggys. but ru yi oil and all this is ok right.

Hannah, i will PM u doris' contact as well.. hahah i hope i dun have to contact her this time. actually very impt is to massage before and after feeding. this will min block ducts and smooth milk flow.

Wayne - wow.. u bloated or ur tummy really grow huge each day?

Mine was obviously showing if I wear white..other than that ppl don't even tell :p

dolly - bacon and ham both fried together..hmmm she is doing short cut maybe!

OK, I only get the maid to steam warm my ham. I avoid bacon coz they r smoked and it is salty also need to fry early morning..a bit messy la.

Today my colleague drool over my sandwiches coz I bought the bun kinda like hot dog bun, olive shape..look more appetising [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit: Thanks! I learnt about the massage from the KKH lactation consultant too. So far only had 2-3 times blocked ducts which i managed to clear on my own...

morning everyone...

how's everyone doing?

wow..thread moving very fast...i hv to read archive..

i had a satisfying breakkie...mushroom chicken pie from pie kia..hehe...no more from polar le..LOL more ingredients..nw sipping milk tea...LOL

apple, I have a flabby tummy before pregnant and now it adds on. My gynae still ask me to go mothercare to buy a back support cause i think he also feel my tummy is big...

hannah : exactly... have teached her how to pack a normal ham sandwiches long time ago... maybe have not been taking it so forgotten liao...

apple : both ham & bacon is inside the frying pan...

mudpie : you are so busy huh... have to read from archive..

wayne : what's a nice cupcake "cake"...

Wayne, my hb also ask me get a back support while I drive coz I noticed after my 45min journey I complaint abour backache.

Your boy so cute and happy..he is 2006 kid?

Hannah,

Welcome =)

Re: tum tum size

mine still quite small. got ppl comment its small considering i am 2nd time mummy. well, lets wait n see if it balloons later as mine was quite huge when carrying my boy. hehehe.

wayne's mummy,

v colorful =) ur boy so happy. hehehe. i am in the midst of planning for my boy's 3rd bday next yr =P

Wayne's mummy: WOW! Love the cupcakes and your son's pose! This was a birthday celebration at nursery? He looks so happy here...

How about sharing the photos of your other kids here if this is your 2nd pregnancy or more? Let's not forget abt them too! =)

apple, if you are driving, I think you should get 1. If my tummy getting really very big later, i might need to get 1 too.

Yup, he is 2006 kid.

Finally get him to sleep in his own room after much negotiation..but is 4 days a week, 3 days still sleep with me...so last night I alone sleeping in my queen bed, so comfy, hubby go sleep with him until he can sleep alone..

Dolly, thanks...he is very excited and happy to see the cuppies..

hannah,

this is a public forum le...we add on FB??

But i dun mind sharing on bday cupcakes, cakes here. whahaha.

Hannah & Val, I think he is very happy in his childcare..so will continue to put him through K2.

The night before celebrating in childcare, he is so excited until cannot sleep, keep smiling and chatting away with hubby until I have to scold him then he sleep...a bit like me..last time I also like that when I am too excited...keke

Val, you have any theme in mind, when is your boy's bday?

I order the cuppies from the bulk purchase thread.

wayne,

its gd he is happy in his cc. mine will go N1 next yr but waiting for confirmation as he is on waitlist.

Gd that he is excited as it means he is aware n looking fwd to it mah. hehehe.

this was the thomas theme for his bday this yr. paisay i blanco away his name =P

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4725744.jpg]

so far i have thot of mickey & gang or thomas as he likes these 2. Have asked him wat theme he wans for next yr and he told me mickey. keke. so far have requested for quotation for cake and venues liao. nthing cfm yet la. still early stage. I am thinking of doing it slightly bigger for him next yr as aft tt duno if we will do a solo one for them or will combine since both will be may kids.

Val - agreed don't put a full force pic in the public forum..

That's y that day I ask starfruit to give me email when she asking for my girl's princess pic..hehe

Wayne - maybe u removed and put on FB bah..we can add each other on FB.

Impressed that you managed to persuade your boy to sleep on his own room. I doubt my girl willing..I plan to move her when the bb is older..coz she keeps telling me she wanna sleep with bb, then I invest bb monitor to hear the movement and sounds next door.

apple,

yup..coz public anyone can read so i am abit cautious here. =P hope i dun offend anyone ah =P

hannah,

added u on fb =)

Val - the thomas cuppies very nicely done up!

My girl this yr the party theme is princess..next yr she wanted Winks club. Now she no longer fancy about mickey, barney..etc I noticed her interest grew more matured and she is so hip for high sch musical, camp rock..even her english teacher told me to groom her on singing and dancing..she has a talent on it. I'm still holding back singing at this stage, but she is doing ballet

hahaha....dolly yest was quite a fair bit..today oso gg to be...tmr on lv ma..so hv to clear all lor...

u recover from LS liao bo...remb to drink more water to recover from water lost yest...

wayne welcome bk..LOL..i remb some1 gg on 1 wk lv..but cannot remb who is who..too many ppl le...hehe...

i oso abt 11-12wks nia..like 1st trim so long & some mommies oredi kinda expecting to c gender nxt visit & some can feel bubbles liao...so envy...i jus keep feeling stomach getting tighter at diff times sometimes sudden itchy from stomach inside.....

wah...very informative on tcm & mt a..my fren told me mt a more homely to deliver...but she ask me to go hospital tour 1st b4 i decide..

oh ya..regarding the pre natal course..although mus book early..but roughly hw long in advance mus we book & when is est best time for us to attend ah?

BTW regards to d meetup, shall we fix at a later date? seem like nxt week alot of mommies cun make it....how abt on a thur or fri evening after the holidays?

i suggest, (either 1 of d dates)

25th nov (thur)

26th nov (fri)

2nd Dec (thur)

3rd dec (fri)

Venue shall be marche @ 313 as per suggest

pls cast ur votes ya....hehehe.... =)

apple,

thanks! got it frm Sweetest Moments =)

i am craving for princess theme le. kekek. see i got the luck nt =P

I duno when my boy gonna outgrow his mickey n thomas =P better nt be aft i cfm the design of the cake. hehehe.

if ur gal likes, can slowly expose her to singing??

PM me ur email? add u on fb =)

mudppie,

i do feel my tummy getting tighter at some times then slowly relax. and I think i started feeling my baby yest nite. something was like scratching me inside! this morning too. hehehe.

hahah.. val, nice cake, i need to dig out my ger's cake and share here as well.. heheh i love to look at other ppl's bday cake for inspiration. So far she had 2 Hello Kitty and 1 mickey cake! i think next yr she will want a princess cake.

Hi Va|: Added you too! =)

Apple: ok!

mudppie: i vote for 2nd or 3rd December. =)

Ah... you can actually ask the hospitals now what are the dates they have already planned out and then you can ask if they can fit you into the class that you want. I went very late the last time and had to do crash course. haha...