(2011/05) May 2011

Back fr lunch..very shiok..and I packet indonesian nasi padang dishes for dinner..yum yum

Today I'm wearing white top..tum showing more obvious. Colleagues came and touch..haha majority told me look like a boy! And some still think is a girl..so is kinda like 50-50

Hopefully by Sat when I see my gynae, the mystery will reveal

cuppie,

welcome. Ya i oso wan to bring my boy for swimming, but kinda shy to wear bikini. Waiting to gear up my courage. Some more my stretch marks still visible...

Dolly,

u can go to golden shoe, the coffee shop at level one (think called mei hua), there is a ban mian stall quite nice, a lot of ppl take.

starfruit: Thanks for the tips. Will take note. =)

Va|: ya lor... No choice.

Meetup venue voting:

Kuishin-bo:

1. Hannah

2. muddpie

Marche:

1. Bubblepearl

2. Apple

3. Hannah (can't make it on Tuesday night)

4. mudppie

5. Christine

I can't make it on Tuesday night coz i have to work then.... The rest can enjoy yourselves!

cuppie,

ya, like wat dolly said, wear ur bikini with confident and show off ur tum tum. this is the only time we are proud to have big big tum tum mah. hehehe.

try it =)

dolly,

glad u had a satisfying lunch =)

mudppie,

ya, 24/7 quite xiong..tats why i wanna get out of it too. hehehe.

still enjoy my sandwich. too big, havent finish. hahaha.

serene,

oh. hope the lab results will be ok. so wat did ur gynae said abt the pain? due to ur urine or wat?

bubble pearl,

ya. gals' clothings are so much more interesting than boy. hope i have a chance to buy gals' clothing! hehehe.

apple,

keep us updated on the gender ya. i cant wait for my next gynae visit, hopefully can see the gender too. hehehe.

This morning had a terrible headache, was already half way to work, come back home to rest and take panadol. Now still a bit throbbing.

Have u all heard the news/ read the papers this morning? Report that long term use of painkillers during pregnancy can cause sons' infertility and cancer. But the report assured that occassional taking of painkillers for headaches is ok. So mummies, may hav to watch out and try not to take too much painkillers unless necessary. The painkillers cited are paracetomol, aspirin, ibuprofen.

serene - hope your lab result is OK. I heard fr common to contract UTI during preg period.

starfruit - during winter, the fireworks display early around 7-7.30pm. Anyway u can always check with the staff at City Hall - near the main entrance. Sometimes due to weather, they may change timing too. During spring/summer, it is displayed at 8pm.

Remember to get your girl to participate on the main street parade..very fun!

mudppie, sometimes for boy, even 12 weeks can see liao. but depend on bb position. If its ger usually more diff to see. My doc could not confirm my ger's gender till the 20th week detailed scan.

bbpooh,

take care n hope ur headache will be gone soon.

dolly,

aiyo. u oso take care. hope its nt the ban mian tat caused ur LS.

mudppie,

ya, for boy's easier to see...coz tat thing if its there its there - cant miss. ahhaah. For my boy, my gynae told me he suspect 80% is a boy when i was abt 12-13weeks. for this one, even the last visit at 12weeks gynae cant cfm altho baby was facing up BUT i thot i was something...

dolly - will it be your b/fast? normally lunch will not cause u LS immediately..it takes a few hrs bah

mudpie - depends on bb position..if good, can tell around 13-14wks. Like starfruit said, bb girl will take a longer while to discover..hehe..coz gynae just wanna be sure..hehe

dolly: could be your preggy hormones causing the LS too leh. anyway if u can go toilet, just let it all out, u will usually fell better aftr that. take care.

melody, welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblepearl, my next appt is on 30 Nov.. very long hor.. but i think i will go 1 week earlier.. haha.. maybe 23 NOv.. hopefully b4 xmas will know whether is boy or gal.. so i can bring my boy go shop for xmas presie for the little one in me... by the way Dr woody got tell u the EDD.. he didn't say much leh... from the measurement.. it range from 12 May to 27 May.. haha.. dunno which to take...

panadol,

i also taken last nite then i saw the news.. now pray that the bb is a girl then she won;t be affected.. but hor during scan.. bb very active leh.. keep bouncing ard.. so active maybe going to be didi.. haha.. anyway.. didi or mei mei also okie for me.. just healthy will be good..

how to prepare the sticky #1 to welcome his sibling... my boy is super vingear pot lor... even daddy wan come close me also cannot.. he will push daddy away.. how?

dolly/apple,

sometimes if i took something tat my body dun agree with, within 1-2hrs i will get tummy ache and go clear it out le...so dolly u just monitor and see if it clears up later.

melody,

welcome =)

blurlemon,

30 nov is like another 3weeks away. u see ur gynae 4weekly nw? mine 6weekly..wait till neck v v long....

ur boy started behaving like tt recently or all along oso like tat?

for me, i try to involve him in this preg too. bring him along for gynae visit. tell him daily baby miss him, baby says he is a gd kor kor etc etc. I even bought him toys but tell him baby got it for him etc etc. But i still expect him to get jealous n sticky when the baby really comes out la.

blur: i think start talking to your boy and constantly prep him so that new bb wont take him by surprise. Anyway, all the 2nd time mum tells me to spend more time with #1 when #2 is out, cos #2 just a bb, not much emotion attached yet, its the #1 that u need to reassure more during the period when new bb is here. So make time to spend with #1 along whenever u can.

oh my next appt is 27 nov also keen to see baby's scan on the screen :p

hannah, can help me add my details? not sure how to cut the box out...thanks!

starflower

SAHM

9may11

Dr Chan KH

Gleneagles

Keppel Bay

Val, how come yours is 6weekly.. wow.. me 4 weekly already buay tahan liao.. haha..

yar lor, mummy belong to him only... daddy cannot hug or kiss mummy one.. i wan to bring him to checkup with me.. but hor dr woody clinic too packed..

starfruit.. everytime he wan to jump on me.. i will stop him.. then tell him got bb inside.. then he will bend now kiss my tummy one.. agree.. when they are at infant stage not much attention needed.. cos everyday will be eat sleep and poop only. haha..

starflower - we are seeing same gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and EDD quite close..

blurlemon - your boy's action quite cute de..he is catching your attn. a bit posessive..gotta talk to him about care and share

dolly, how's your LS? better now?

cuppie, melody, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my boy is 21 mth.. yar i dunno how to teach him abt share.. cos when we eating.. he wan he will say "mummy share" but when i wan him to share with me.. he will just smile and happily continue eat or run away...

Blurmon, huh? How come urs so late? Tot we bump the last visit? My next visit is 15nov which is next week. No leh, dr adrian did not tell me when edd. I ask him n he told me should be earlier...end of April.

dolly, glad to hear that... remember to drink lots of water...

blurlemon, my girl also like that... when she wants to eat my food, she will nicely said "mummy, please" but when i ask her to share hers, she will said "mummy, no" and hid aside to eat...

bubble pearl.. i ask adrain b4.. he say my edd is end of may or beginning of june leh.. faint.... oh cos i visit him last week liao.. down with flu go look for him for medicine..

dolly - drink more water..sip abit of 100plus..it helps to replenish water and salt back to your body.

blurlemon & auroa - maybe I'm strict..I taught my girl to share when she was young. Whenever she is not sharing, I will cut her portion especially ice cream and choco. So she learn fr there..

auroa, my mum comment that nowadays the toddler is so clever.. muz be due to the DHA/AHA we taken during pregnancy or due to their formula milk... your gal so cute.. mummy no.. next time u follow her lor.. she wan to eat.. then u say BABY NO..hahaha

starflower,

welcome =)

dolly,

rem to drink more water to prevent dehydration.

blurlemon,

my gynae in 2nd tri will usually schedule 6weekly even for my 1st one. think he is bz or he trying to help us save cost? hahaha.

6weeks v long wait lo....=(

mayb u give ur boy a sad face and tell him mummy hungry but boy boy dun wanna share? my boy used to nt share with me too but aft i use this method he will share with me. hahaha.

blurlemon, i tried that before... she's very drama queen... she will pretend to cry and put her hands over her eyes and see whether i will give in or otherwise, she will sweetly pull my hand and swing her body and said "mummy, please"... got once when i was eating ice cream, she wanted to eat but i refused.... she tried to snatch and in the end sat on my lap and put her mouth near my mouth so that when i abt to bite/lick ice cream, she can quickly "grab a quich bite/lick"... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nowadays, kids real smart.... we hve to pit our wits against them... ya, i agree, cld be the DHA/AHA that we took during our pregnancy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blurlemon: ur boy v cute wor.. Hehe.

My girl is 17mth now. Been showing her my tummy n tell her abt the BB inside. But she'll show me her stomach also. Indicating mummy also have fat fat stomach like her.. Lol..

So now still thinking how to get the message across her.. Haha..

blur / auroa : wow... smart boy & girl... even my girl too... when i asked her to give me her toys.. she will leave it on my palm then took it away from me... when will be the rite age to train them? wonder if i would to send them to the playgroup, will the teacher there teach them?

Blurlemon n Val: I also agree 6 weeks is a v long wait. Mine only 3 weekly but I also wait until sian..

Auroa: ur girl is so smart n cute. How old is she??

blur/auroa/dolly: My girl too! I realised she's developed this cheeky side when i brought her to see GP yesterday. I asked her to hand me the toy she was holding and she stretched out her arm, as if to give it to me. Then she quickly retracted her arm and giggled cheekily. It's like a game to her...

Maybe slowly teach ba... I guess it's not so easy also coz my girl is only going to 19 months now and still haven't learnt to play WITH other kids (which is still normal right now). So we can just persist and they will get it eventually...

Blurlemon, oic..keke..

At 1st I want to delay a week cos hb is back can see the bb but guess my med is running out so have to go see him 1st. My boi is 2 months old then urs

Sharing: my boi is ok w sharing, think cos he has cousins at home so tends to will share?

btw, can preg play bowling??