(2011/05) May 2011

Mudpie, apply strechmark cream yoz..itchy means expanding. Previously I din know I scratch! Faint...then few days later I discover strechmark..regret big time!

muddpie,

i was oso hardly able to concentrate in my 1st tri but nw i am getting better. hahaha. altho sometimes still no mood to wk la. Look fwd to 2nd tri and it sld be better...honeymoon period of pregnancy mah. hehehe.

ya, pls do grab something to eat later when u r hungry. Baby need food! hahaha. usually i cant finish my lunch but today i manage to finsh my duck noodles =P v happy. hahaha. nw thinking wat to have for dinner..v sian lo..always have to think of wat to eat.

dolly,

hahaha. i am one of those who can bear with ppl eating sashimi in front of me too! =P

apple,

steam butter corn sounds yummy! sweet sweet corns =P

re: stretchmark cream

actually i didnt apply any for my #1..only applied baby lotion so this time rd i will just stick back to baby lotion =P

hahaha..

dolly, no worries...remb we were talking abt meeting up after all of us graduate from MS? haha...jap rest..we avoid serving conveyor belts rest..LOL

i m still thinking over jap paper hotpot...whahahah

apple, healthy dinner leh..sandwiches & steam butter corn..LOL

val,

thanks...no worries..i cannot go on hunger ever since expecting..LOL..last time can de leh...

yalor..quite true..alwas think of wat to eat very sian..although everywer in sg sells food..but is all similar food..is like u eating almost same food everyday.at nite mom cook.so lv her to hv headache to cook wat everyday..whahahha

apple,

got leh, i apply tat clarins oil at nite & cream in d morning w/o fail...LOL

but itch from inside means stretching ah? i din noe tat...i tot wat happen.1 2 scratch but like nothing to scratch..heee

val : i'm not lor...

mudpie : we ask the staff if there's any table for these preggies, she said : "have, after 2.30pm".. wow khoz.... this fxxx attitude... so after we place our order, my other colleagues order were here except mine. ask the same lady again, where's mine? she replied : "oh, no stock" then walk-off... ask for the manager this time, complain to her. only apologise.. that's all.

mudpie - I stopped the tingkat dinner coz a bit sick of the food, but my maid still can't cook chinese food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gotta teach her simple task like how to prepare ham/bacon sandwiches lo.

I teach her how to boil soup too..that's easy and she can manage..slowly la coz I don't want to load her with cooking. Her priority is to look after my girl and house chores.

dolly - banned sakae sushi that outlet la..

actually I seldom patron sakae sushi coz I find the quality of food is not that great..but for convenient sake, sometimes I do pop by if my girl wanna eat cha soba with tempura.

omg!!such bad atti...

dun go to them again...actually their std dropped alot..i hvn visited them for quite awhile le..

some rest r like tat...

last time i went to this ala carte buffet at killiney road..4got d rest name...hb & i were ter like from 630..only 2 of us..our dinner ended at 930 i cun believe dinner take so long to finish..service oso very bad..we ordered tempura..i c they serve alot of tables but mine nv came.complained 3 times..then finally came..told the mgr oso apologise nia..told me their regular staff on mc..so got in another fren to help..tats y all delayed.but i c other bigger groups eat & go..their food keep coming..my food nv came.

tts y i nv 1 2 go back to them again...

apple / mudpie : ya la... damn angry! then worst still, she has bad breath lor... wow lao... in service line... got bad attitude & bad breath too... faint... don't even want to talk to her...

mudpie : don't know lor... already pissed off when we were waiting @ the queue even we have made a reservation... she's not fit to be in service line...

wah....make reservation stil give u atti...really vvv bad!!!

nvm lah...write feedback on their webpage...hehe

really dun go bk to them again sia...

Val, winnedy, apple: wanna check on the buffet dinner andbfast at disney hotel. was the timelimit of 2 hrs sufficient? and how long will the characters at each of the dinner/bfast seating?

Val: i only go Kudeta. Service wise ok..as for the rest i am not too sure..ya..food are small portion and ranging $15-$40. I remember i saw the pricing for the small plate of tofu and tomatoes is about $18, for lobster abt $140 and 2 scoops of icecream abt $12. hehe..again treat from vendor

i just went for oscar test this morning. aiyo bb so comfortable lying there refused to move, though waved at me... hehe. told me 4 scans to complete the total measurements

apple, hope u are ok now... must be a shock... had been raining whole morning and jam everywhere...

dolly, ban the restaurant... so bad attitude esp to pregnant women... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i went to mount E for my last jab... finally no more jabs... but got migraine since this morning... sigh... putting the eye gel pad ard my eyes and forehead to ease the pain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfuit - yes..2hrs is sufficient..the char will mingle around fr table to table. Sure got chance to get up close with them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - I'm ok..I think the lil one is OK inside coz I can feel the bubble effect on and off.

Hello mtb,

Im curious to know how many mths preggy are you all. Im in my 3rd mth but yet to know the gender of my baby ): Im excited as it is my first child. the doc say my baby is growin perfectly fine. but my tummy is still flat. and i only gain 2kgs. any advice ?

apple, glad to hear that... observe a few days just in case... good that u hve yr seat belts on and aware of the traffic ard u... sometimes me also scared of those taxi uncles... driving so fast and din ask them to drive so fast... changing lanes and speeding as if we rush them... mostly the car accidents are caused by taxi drivers.... scary...

dolly, will try to... my girl saw that i hve my eye gel pad on and so amuse and kept on "jumping" on me to get it off... in the end hve to switch on the TV to divert her attention....

btw, i got scolded by the clinic nurse this morning as was told that my next appt is on 29 Nov and i can't make it as i will be going to Penang.. but last visit when i asked abt the next appt, the counter staff told me they will contact me after the OSCARS test results are out... told me that previously i hve spotting and shdn't be travelling and changing my appt like that... now they trying to re-arrange my appt either before or after the trip...arrugh... so upset...

Trina, hi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm 11 weeks and 5 days now...completed OSCAR yesterday... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - that road every morning is super heavy traffic and accident prone. So I always becareful and alert when I'm on that road.

Yes, when I drive, I hate taxi..coz they cut in and out changing lane without signal..especially morning traffic, horrible!!

Actually I find having seat belt on also hazardess..coz this morning I feel the stretch is against my stomach lo..but without seat belt maybe I already bang on the front seat.

hi Trina - welcome... heard only some can know gender from 4th mth onwards.. usually easier to see when at 5mth ..

u r lucki to gain weight in 1st trim... usually new MTB will loose weight due to MS...

as long bb is growing and healthy is best ...

auroa : she's really mischevious... same as mine... haiz...if i'm tummy lying down on the mattress, my girl will climb up & ride on top of me..my hb stopped her but she refused... wow... the clinic nurse so fierce huh? we are their pay master & yet they still "show face" to us? think our service standard has dropped... sad!

Trina : congrats to you! I'm in 15 weeks & 3 days.. tummy has shown... for your case, tummy might shown after 4mths since this is your 1st preg, skin's usually slightly tight abit..

Auroa: I see. Im in my 13th week and 1 day. did OSCAR last week.

Apple: 13th week 1 day :)

Ling: I see. oh well. im excited ! ohh. im not eatin well. and honestly very hungry but i cant eat much when its time to stop i cant continue eatin or i will puke. and breakfast i cant have anything biscuit or bread. even water i will puke it out.

dolly, ya, she's so naughty... if she sees me sitting on the floor reading my mag, she will immediately jump to my back and demand "piggy back"... my hubby will try to get her off till my hubby agrees that he will piggy back her... most scary part is that she will suddently jump to my tummy and she loves to see my shocked expression... scolded her so many times but she still dun gets it... think she's hving fun that mummy making so much fuss abt what she did... all those attention... arrugh....

Auroa - T2 age [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gotta discipline lo..or else very difficult to handle when #2 comes..

My girl notty, but quit discipline coz I don't allow her nonsense.

Trina, welcome to d family...hehe

another 30mins more to go hm...d happiest time of my day..LOL

Auroa, seem like today u & dolly experience bad service!!dun b upset ba.mood will affect bb..heee

hannah, i m keen..hehehee..anytime..LOL. u oso fan of jap food?

c if d rest keen to join...LOL

auroa : haiz... thought only boyz are mischevious... girls too... sometimes you don't even know what's up in their sleeves... she first show you are sly smile... then up to mischef later.. i wonder after the little one is here, will they be jealous & how they react?

trina, welcome. Actually, its good that u can still gain weight even though you are not eating well.

dolly/trina: my skin all loose liao thats why pop so fast.. heheh

auroa: wha your doc's nurses are very fierce. but also good that they can help u schedule it earlier before your trip.

apple, agree with u... since fr 18th mth onwards, she's into the T2 stages... been very strict with her till i preg... abit lax with her bcos i can't get too worked up as i got previous record on pre-emclassia... it might rise up my BP and hving it on early preg is no good... so i will normally get my hubby to be the bad guy while i will be the "good mummy" but sometimes my hubby will smacks her hard when she's beyond reason or kicking a fuss out of nothing... if my hubby is not ard, i just walk away and come back later to talk to her.. if talking to her doesn't works, i will smack liao... now she sees me walks away, she will immediately chase after me or she will tell me "mummy, dun smack me..."

apple, we choose more casual dining jap rest instead of those sushi bars lor..hehe...

we can sit further away...if we decide to meet, whole table oso preggie ladies not having sashimis...so not tat tempted ba...kekekeke

i remb dolly mention abt some jap paper hotpot.4got at wer..got chance 1 2 try..heeeeee

oh...kuishinbo...is buffet rite? err....got loads of sashimi...

hahahhaa...then mayb after give birth then can eat liao...

hw's their other cooked food selection? gd bo?

mudppie, me angry bcos checked with them previously and that counter girl (sometimes she bad moods and dun want to talk) told me to wait till the results are out and no need to book so early... asked her again, she told me will call me...seems like my fault like that... sigh....

dolly, u told yr toddler abt yr preg? how's the reaction? mine at first very excited bcos all along she wants a bb (bcos she's fr infant/childcare centre and gets to see bbs in the centre and told me that she wants bbs.... dun know how she gets started.. she will come and check on my tummy (before i got preg) whether i got bb or not... she will look very serious when she "check" and said "no bb" and walked away upset... so young age but like "adults").. now she will tells me sometimes that she dun want bb (cld be bcos she got scolded for "jumping" on mummy and we explained to her that bcos got bb inside so can't do it).

mudpie : lots of selection lor... if you have a sweet tooth... you will definitely love their dessert...

auroa : she's still don't understand lei... 15 mths only... maybe she's jealous.. that's her way of reacting... she's thinking "bb haven't come out, & dad/mum already treat her this way"

auroa and dolly: did u tots tell u which gender they prefer for the your #2. my ger one day tell me is didi, the next day tell me is mei mei.. hahaha

dolly, agree with u...

startfuit, my girl at first said that it's a boy (bcos she said she likes boys) and a few days later, she said it's a girl.. today her teacher asked her and she said it's a girl and back home when i asked her, she pull up my shirt and looked at the tummy so seriously (frowing) and replied "boy" and pulled down my shirt and walked away... leaving me with the ????... hehehehe..

Starfruit : she still doesn't know how to talk..

Auroa : heard from my colleague that her friend has 2 girls.. One day these toddler about 2 yrs old, she took her pillow & wanted to stuff her mei mei's face.. Luckily, she was stopped by her parents.. Cant differentiate if she's jealous or playful...

auroa: ur ger cute lah.. my ger also one day boy, one day ger.. then she kept asking me, "why is the baby not out yet"? same question every day!!