(2011/05) May 2011

morning, dolly, i alwasy look forward to your count down each morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, nvm, u will know gender next visit.

VV: i was just thinking about ur trip, i think better for you to ask for a letter from your gynae, cos the travel insurance is will cover week 12 onwards and if u need to claim for any medical expenses under pregency, they will need proof of it and the gynae letter will come in handy. For your consideration.

Good morning..what a wet morning!

I suppose to go for a seminar..while on the way taking cab, the taxi I took bang the car in front..chain accident of 3 cars!!!

Sigh..super suay morning..look at the sky and the time, I gotta forgo my seminar and in the middle of the road, I need to get another taxi. Calling cab for 10min, can't get..resulted to wait at the foot of the shoplots opposite..argh

This is 2nd accident I encountered on this preg..really suay ler

morning ladies. a wet morning and i wish i am hm in bed instead!

apple,

aiyo. ya, are u ok?

i think i have to forgo the HK trip...I cldnt convince my hb to go for the trip willingly...He says if i insist on going, then he will respect my decision and follow me lo..but if he has a choice he doesnt wanna go...

haiz...so i oso have to respect his decision rite? super sian!!! 1 week holiday, wat can i do in sin!?!?

apple: aiyo r u ok>? hope u were wearing a belt. I think i will curse and swear at the taxi driver. how come drive so recklessly when they have pregnant woman in the car. anyway ur taxi is the 2nd car or 3rd car in the chain accident?

starfruit : thanks...if you don't get to read my countdown, it shows i'm either on leave or mc...

apple : remember you have a accident earlier... hope your bb didn't got a shock...

Morning Mummies!

Apple

Are you ok? How u feeling now? Better to take a rest @ office since u forgo your seminar liao. Sip some warm water in Office & relax yeah.

Dolly

Whats for breakfast today?

Starfruit

Uhmmm. Cannot le lah. Not enuf time liao. Am leaving office @ 12plus le. My gynae always have surgery on every Tue afternoon, her nurses wont be around too. :-( Nvm lor... U so nice eh, in the night yesterday, u still thought of me.. Heehee

ling, Val & starfruit - I'm OK coz I'm sort of prepared the BANG!! the cars are in slow moving mode..sigh

maybe bcoz I'm driver and I sort of becareful when ppl drive..always on the alert mode..so when I see the car moving slow, and taxi moving fast, my hands are actually ready and support on the front seat just in case the taxi din managed to brake I'll not "fly", only my bag fly just now..sigh

And the driver can't even bothered whether I'm OK or not. He just get down the car, go to the front and meet the 2 other drivers. Then when he came in to take the report book, he just told me u get another cab..WTH..heavy rain somemore in the middle of the road..I also worried the car behind didn't get the see me and bang on me..so I stay in the car for awhile to observe the traffic before I come down and I quickly go up to the divider and cross over the road without umbrella coz opening umbrella in the middle of the road is so dangerous.

Yes dolly, this is the 2nd accident in a month I think. My hb ask me to get home and rest..anything I can still see gynae and make police report within 24-hr coz I took down taxi # and the car plate in front. Anyway I called cab, so the call centre should have my record too.

vv - I informed my boss secretary and my other colleague who suppose to meet me at seminar with my boss, I was told to rest at home, just in case I need to see Dr I can just go.

apple,

lucky u are sort of prepared and ur hands are already in front supporting u but still it can b v dangerous.

Mayb at this stage, our tum tum neither big nor small so the driver didnt really bother lo.

Lucky u are fine nw. Yes, pls go hm to rest n monitor. Any pain or wat, pls go dwn to ur gynae.

Try talking to ur baby oso telling him/her everything is fine.

morning!

Apple: have a good rest ok, glad u are ok.

Dolly: keke, i have 2 servings of homemade sandwich, 1 with lots of tomatoes, veg and bacon and another w lots of tomatoes, veg and picnic ham...yummy!

Jerejoy: i was at 333 that time and i saw the sashimi vv nice n fresh and next min, my vendor give me a plate..opps! now i recall i also took 1 slice of tuna belly abt 3 weeks again at MBS Kudeta..haha..i think i ate too much raw stuff..so guilty..

Val: i know ur feeling as sometimes in Sep, i am supposed to go BKK w my hb as i book it before i was preg. later, hb say dun want go cos i was preg, infact it was just an excuse as during my 1st preg i also go BKK during 1st trim, but of cos more tiring compare with/o preg. Why dun you for a stay at Sentosa? i know it may sounds a bit stupid but at least its like a mini hoilday?

vv: add some veg or ham? it will be more interesting?

dolly: for the BLT, yup i fried the bacon cos it is those raw kind from cold storage. anyway, i got the time to do my own breakfast when i am staying at my parent's place. 2 weeks more, my hb is back and i will have shift back my place..no time to make sandwich lor.

bubble pearl,

Hows the food at Ku de ta? My friend make a reservation there but in the end they didnt get to dine there as the restaurant says FULLY booked...

Now i think on the other side lo...dun go for my own gd and oso for the gd of the baby lo. An wei myself. hahaha. Ya, thinking to go USS and a hotel stay there. Can u imagine in the past when i suggest USS to my hb he will says my boy too young cant enjoy the rides so nt worth to go but nw he says he is more than happy to go USS and a hotel stay....

and nw i wan to go on shopping sprees to fa xie. hahaha.

dolly, bubble & vv - yes, am resting at home now.

Val - maybe you can try a more relaxing place like Clubmed or Banyan Tree?

vv - excited over your trip ya! how I wish I can go for a trip now too..hehe hb bz for the month of Nov. Gotta wait till Dec.

bubble - since I'm at home, I also thinking of making sandwiches with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, cheese & ham..yummy!!

apple,

nt really looking at beach resort during the yr end as monsoon period and its rainy season lo. scally go there whole day rain kena stuck in the villa. hahaha.

u all so healthy do ur own sandwich. i bought bread off the shelf. hahaha.

Bubble

Ya, its some egg sandwich..

Apple

Haz... am now doing last min printing & all. So now rather busy... :-( lucky I settled most of my office work.

VV: cos i was looking at the chartis website yesterday for insurance for my trip lor, was reading the T&C and thought about u cos u recommended me chartis too.. hehe

Val: i also wanted to recommend u RWS, my fren just came back, she said she had so much fun with her 2 gers there. u can consider.

Yesterday was a good day for me, i never throw up at all, tot my MS coming to an end, who knows after bfast this am, it all came out after 30mins!

morning everyone...

ya...wat a wet morning..i oso wish i m in bed leh..today not a v gd day...thou slept early..but still hv headache.i m wondering if my blood pressure is low.i seldom hv headache in d morning...but hv to drag to work..got stuff due today...sian...

bought 2 bread & almond soya to try cheer myself up..LOL

apple,

take care..rest more ya.. =)

mudppie, ur blood sugar may be low, was reading my :what to expect" and it says low blood sugar in preggy may trigger headache. u ate breakfast?

Val - ok then try RWS..my colleague ask me to go and try out too! They have so much fun..but thinking of Dec, super peak a bit sien, am sure a lot of tourists will be there.

Starfruit - Forgot to answer your Q, I think my girl did the makeover on Mon. That time was holiday period so they have the makeover for 1 week. U may check Dec they could have it on daily basis too.

starfruit,

ate liao leh...but i oso ate dinner...hehehe

i oso read d book but halfway thru.wondering if is d same book..LOL..but read le..4gotten half of it..whahaha

Starfruit,

thinking of Hard Rock Hotel or Capella. See la. Disneyland Hotel nw dwngrade to Hard Rock or Capella. Hahahaha.

Actually I am quite pantang abt MS oso...coz whenever i say i am feeling better or its subsiding, it will "come back"! So now i avoid saying such things and will say just hope it gets better. hahaha.

apple,

dec peak season, everywhere oso will be crowded. Even Disney will also be crowded. Just have to bear with it. hehehe.

Val - true la..peak season everywhere crowded. Hard Rock shd be quite fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the kid will luv the room decor too!

U can always go HK Disneyland next yr when bb is older..

apple,

yup. my close friend been to Hard Rock before. Seen her pics n really nice so likely will take tat.

Based on my exp for my #1, i only went overseas when he was 15mths old lo...coz bfeeding so v inconvenient to travel..but this time rd will see hw. Hopefully i can bfeed #2 for as long as #1. hahaha. =P

Dolly, abt 2min per side? i like those crispy one..cos i want all the oli out..haha

Val: Food ah..ok lah, but ex leh. at least $100 per pax, it is meant for sharing and dark dark no light, have to use torchlight to see menu, but quite romantic lah and can see scenary without paying $20. At 1st want to go there for anniversary cos can go skypark walk walk and eat eat but think think, ok nia.

bubble pearl,

wah! $100 per pax. Hws the service? Heard MBS service is lousy but alot of ppl like to go there n stay.

muddpie,

thinking to have duck noodles...u?

apple,

hope u r ok..

MTB,

it is my #1 pregnancy, now in week 15..can start to feel bubbles in my stomach and sometimes tummy is painful..should b normal right?

dunno y instead of feeling excited, i am kinda scare..haha

Back from lunch? Took fish bee hoon soup again from the Hong Lim Temp mkt. Yummy!

Dolly,

i can understand how u feel. Gotta bear with it.

Apple,

Take care and rest well.

yea...dolly, i agree..is a torture...hahaha

but hor...if i really cannot resist at all..i will eat abit...at most limit to 1 plate or 1 serving...muhahaha

if not my mood will feel more grumpy...heee

im sleepy again....hai...wonder when this fatigue will go away..sleep like 8-9hrs le...stil nv get enuff of it...hai....

muddpie,

have u taken ur lunch? so wat did u have in the end? i think the fatigue will get better in 2nd tri..as in more energy ba. hang on =)

Serene,

feeling bubbles is ok. I feel bubbles near my V area at times.

I did ask my gynae before on the pain, he attributes it to the uterus expanding. So long as not sharp pain accompanied with bleeding is ok.

1st time usually like tat. any pain and u will start to worry de. Even now sometimes I will worry too if its more painful than usual =)

dolly,

just ren for another 20++ weeks =)

i am drinking bubble tea again, went to thai express for the set lunch, tom yum soup, it was so yummy.. hahaha cos super sour and super spicy!!

the bubble tea is so yummy.

dolly,

just tell urself its for the gd of ur baby so ren lo. anyway, u go with colleagues they nv ask u if u mind going for jap food?

Val, hope so ba..not only bo energy & hardly can concentrate well..& waking up a few times at nite..gets more irritated & tired...

i haven had lunch...hehe...not very hungry leh...mayb tat 2 buns & almond soya hvn digested...later hungry then go grab something..hehe

wah...envy u all..start to feel bubbies..hw issit like ah? i dun hv such feeling leh...but last 2 days..suddenly lower tummy itch from inside.

I took a quick nap..but forgotten that my block is having power shutdown for yearly maintenance..so zzz halfway no electricity [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My girl still continue to zzz maybe bcoz the weather is quite cooling after the rain.

Dolly - tempura udon also yummy! Ren for the sashimi or nxt time avoid jap restaurant.

I had mixed vege rice n bought ock chix puff for tea break.

Tonite dinner is sandwiches and steam butter corn...yummy