(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit - yea..i know how u feel. 4 weeks seem SO long and yet thats only when u can see ur bb.

vv - i also scared of taking medications. even though GP keep reassuring that it will be ok, but there's just some voice in the head saying not to take. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vv, my GP din give me the anti-botics as she said that i still in 1st trimester although my phelgm is greenish and viral infection... said that will give me cough mixture which will thin out the phelgm and easy to cough it out... my cough got better yesterday ... found that the lesser that i talk, the less cough i gets.. luckily sat got my sisters to bb sit my girl and she played with my niece and nephew... today i coughed out abt 50cent coin big greenish phelgm... sigh... still clearning phelgm but it's still better as i dun cough that bad at nite now..

dolly, maybe u try taking warm water (slightly hot)... it helps to ease my cough alot...

Starfruit- pm never get thru...u try again

Dolly - u continue for 3 days then rest a few days..cook for another 3 days. It won't work immediately la..this is consider traditional method

Sorry to disturb you mummies.

I have the following to let go.

Brand new thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot.

Got as house warming. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 cash or S$350 vouchers from robinson, mothercare and or NTUC, self collection. Selling off becos I have a similar pot.

Good for cooking daily soup, confinement red dates & longan tea etc. Save electricity and time.

Please email [email protected] if interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4706717.jpg]

apple: will take your advice! Can't wait to go eat in HK!! =)

starfruit: Sounds like you're in an ok state right now. =)I'm seeing bb on 15 Nov!! Can't wait too... =)

Will be bringing my girl to pd tmr so will also alert pd that i'll get him to check on new bb when he/she is born. =)

dolly: take care and rest more.

Morning ladies, afternoon will be going for OSCAR test... my cough is getting better now... hope to stop meds soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies...

how's your weekend? ate much better and more over the weekend, so quite happy. but weight still the same, so a bit worried. am already 15 weeks, but tummy still very small.

joycep, thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies..wha the long weekend just flew past.. now looking forward to next week's PH again.. hahaha after that its my holiday alread!

Auroa: take care, i think in our current state, our body takes longer time to reover from illnessess. Hey u can try pear water too..buy the yellow chinese type of pear and boil in water, u can add rock sugar if u need, its very good for lungs and can help in cough.

Hey may be good that u r coughing, so bb can move around if position no good for scanning..heheh

Hannah: 15th Nov coming soon.. be patient.. hahaha actually i also cant wait for my next appt now.. cos i saw bb's two tiny feet at the scan yesterday, so cute, finally i feel its a bb and no longer just an egg/sac.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

evie: u be patient too.. so when is your next gynae appt?

dolly: u feeling better already?

joycep: dun worry, u tummy will just pop out aftr the 4th month.. hahah my tum is out already but still no one gives up any seat for me on the train! maybe they just think i am fat! hey if weight is the same that means weight going to bb not the mummy, this is good. for me i lost weight, gynae also ask me not to worry, say will put on by 2-3trimester.

apple: will PM u my email again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone!

I took MC to rest @ home so as to talk lesser (since not in Office).

Hope to recover as soon as possible before my trip.

Today took Cheese Sandwich with a tint of fine sugar sprinkled on the cheese.

Taste quite nice

Thanks all the Mummies for the advice. I took the medication as one of my close friend told me she took antibiotics too when she's expecting her #1. So far ok. Anyway, I will stop the medication soon cos Im feeling much better. Just hv to avoid all the spicy, cold and heaty stuff for the time being. Sobz

starfruit : actually consulted gp yesterday again, i was almost choked by my own phelgm while sleeping on sat nite... was given mc for today... but too much stuff to clear... gp told me that due to nose, phelgm has travelled down towards my lung... need to elevate my pillow in order to sleep peacefully... so my medication has been change to stronger dose & nasal spray is given too...

GOod morning...

starfruit - OK, pm me I'll send u a few snap shots.

vv - wow..nice! rest and relax at home on this cooling morning! How I wish..haha

feel like taking 1 day leave this week to rest too

Apple

Haz, u know I feel like Office people think Im like a "SICK CAT" like that. Just last month and this month, I alrdy dunno take how many sick leave liao. My office pple all very KPO de lor.

Dolly

Oh no... eat for some days liao leh.. Okok, I will avoid cheese fr today onwards.

No wonder now start to have a bit of cough. My voice regained back liao, after taking the lozenges and antibiotics... But still a little coarse. Sounds sexy though.

Hannah - hope u enjoy your stay in HK..eat more..hehe

I'll be seeing my gynae this Sat too..excited!! Hopefully I can see the gender by then..hehe

vv : Beside cheese, also have to avoid chocolate, milk, peanut, all kind of berries, chicken and spinach... why milk/cheese? coz it will coz ticklish to the throat...

VV: better try and recover quickly, u r leaving for your trip quite soon right?

BB was sleeping so soundly even though gynae asked me to cough to wake it up. it just refused to wake up so could not see gender!! guess it will remain a mystery till my next check up in dec.

morning ladies. hws the long weekend for everyone?

dolly,

ur cough seems to be getting worst. pls take care n hope u can recover soon coz its really v xin ku and tiring during this period.

Ling,

nt too late to look for stroller la. can start to look see ard and request ur family or close friends to get it for u as baby shower present for the baby lo.

starfruit,

so cute and u must be so happy to see the 2 tiny feet with toes~ hehehe. i cant wait for my next gynae visit to arrive. looking fwd to every visit =)

dun worry, i oso have been losing weight although nt as much as u (2kg nia) but gynae says its common. Baby is oso growing well even thou mummy lose weight. =)

glad u manage to squeeze a nite stay in disneyland hotel =) enjoy ur stay there =)

vv,

can ask ur gynae to issue u the flight letter. my gynae oso issued me the letter when i told him my intention to fly.

regarding the antobiotics, mayb u can call up ur gynae's clinic and tell them the medicine name and ask safe to eat or nt?

for me i kiasu, i see gp le but i doubt cfm with my gynae if i can eat those med.

val : even my hb also told me that my cough is getting serious.. gp don't usually give nasal spray.. it's really tiring & my girl keep pestering me to play with her...

Starfruit

Yeah lor, have to quickly recover. I kept drinking water today and avoid aircon room since will be dusty in Office, may aggravate the situation.

Val

I thought so but time is too tight. So I leave it. And I dun intend to finish the med. So nvm la. I did asked one of my SQ galfren. She said no need letter from gynae de. Cos tummy still not obvious and they usually bo hiew us de. Unless those big tum de, then they may just ask if everything ok, blah blah. Thats all lor.. So I didnt ask for doc letter in the end.

Dolly

Thanks, will keep a lookout. U eat chwee kuay today?

starfruit, i bought the yellow pear and brew it for soups (actually it's brewed for my girl who was previously down with cough and fever)... really sweet and yummy but din dare to take too much as scare too cooling.. i also took barley water twice last week... think it helps in my cough as my phelgm previously really very thick and greenish .. now starting to become thin althou still green.. think will take some time to really clear up the cough...

dolly, ops, din know that cheese will cause cough too.. been taking it every morning.. will stop for now...

auroa : yeah... didn't know too... seen the gp along drive 1, it's pasir ris clinic... the gp's real nice...

vv : took porridge le... no much appetitie.. throat's real pain due to cough too much during the weekend...

dolly,

ya. its really nt easy for 2nd preg when u are sick n u still have to look/play with #1. try explaining to ur gal u are sick n need to slp when u are awake then u play with her? i did tat when i was really sick in my 8th week...coughed till got blood trails in my phelgm...and told my boy mummy need to rest n will play with him when mummy is better. He is quite understanding n oso with help frm hb, i manage to get some rest as n when i needed.

if possible, quickly finish ur wk and go hm to rest. now u need lots of rest in order to recover too.

vv,

rest well today ah since u on mc. regarding antibiotics, better to finish the whole course once u started lo.

true true, mayb our tum tum too small nw they oso wldnt bother =P

val : my girl's 15 mths so difficult to understand too... probation will be over in another 3 weeks time... have taken 3 days of mc.. not so good to take so much of mc during these period...

Dolly

U also not feeling well eh. Better rest more and talk less at work. I can understand the pain u are going thru. What did yr GP prescribe you?

Val

Im thinking of that but the thing is, I honestly feeling very paranoid loh... Haz... Will try to finish.. Yap, tum small, they wont really bother de. But nvm la. Anyway, I am gonna do online check in later le, can choose own seats. I believe maybe last time cant do online check in, so maybe show letter, the counter staff can put u near exit or wat... I think la.

VV : ya lor... this morning was struggling whether to go for work? then realise i've so many things need to clear... so no choice, if by lunch, still not ok then will go home...

my gp prescribe me an antibiotic, cough syrup, running nose, nasal spray, lozenges & anti-inflammatory for throat...

dolly,

then no choice lo. u just have to bear for another 3 weeks. meanwhile, hope ur cough will spare u soon!

vv,

if no choice, gp wldnt give antibiotics de. so u have to weight the pros n cons. eat to recover faster or dun eat then take longer to recover n in the process oso suffer (this is hw my hb explain the need to eat med to me). mayb just give ur gynae's clinic a call n chk ba, to feel an xin.

dolly, are u seeing Dr lily Aw? seems like yr cough is getting very bad now... take care...

vv: my tummy pop out liao, i think can see, anyway, i didn't relly buy much maternity clothes so when i wear normal clothes sure can see.

actually the letter very fast, the nurse outside will type it and they just get the doc to sign and pass it to me, done in 5 mins.

Auroa: i also love the pear water.. cos now preg, need to cut down on med, so have to rely on all this home remedy to get well.

speaking out tummy pop out.. last sat i went to shop for tops... i choose a top and asked the auntie regarding the price.. she replied and told me that i hve "big tummy" also can wear as it can cover my "tu nan".. almost fainted... my hubby said that auntie really dun know how to do biz...

auroa : used to see dr lily aw but not anymore... asked to see her 10 times... was told she only see appoint patient for skin consultation... so i went to pasir ris clinic under Dr Lim, near the uob bank...

mummies, morning ...

hope everyone hv some rest over long weekend...

mummies who r sick, eat more fruits especially apples ... apples build up our immune ...

jia you!!!

re: letter to fly.

another alternative is ask gynae to issue the letter then fax to u. faster n dun nd to go dwn to the clinic.

auroa,

aiyo. the auntie really nt gd with her words le. in the end, did u get the top??

morning everyone...so fast lwe over liao..havent had enuff...LOL

wah...some of u all stil hvn recover from cough?quite long le..but still take care drink lots of water ba...

Val, ya, bought the top... just ignored her comment loh.... actually mine really looked like "tu nan" leh... even my mil (haven tell her that i preg) said that i seems to gain weight and if dun know will thought that i'm pregnant... will only tell her in dec... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling, i starting to take Vit C.. hope it helps to build up my immune system...

Dolly

Poor u, I can understand how U feel. See later how it goes. The aircon will make u feel kinda worse in the Office. So better if you can stay away like a day mc or wat better. Cos aircon will make our throat very dry.

Val

Thanks for your encouragement. I feel the same way too. I feel more assured now. Ok, will finish the antibiotics.

Starfruit

My tummy did pop out but looks more like bloated lor.. And now, am trying to pei yang emotions to go toilet to clear them... Haz. My skirts start to feel tight liao. Am only wearing those a little loose de. I intend to get some loose tops from this Taipei trip and some elastic bottoms from Tom & Stef.

Auroa

This time round, I will try not to wear too much maternity clothes at the beginning. Maybe when tum gets bigger, will start to wear those obvious-maternity clothes....

vv: hahah, i also wanna see if i can can get some mat clothes in HK.. the nicer ones. i can still fit into my pants.. maybe cos i lost weight.. but then i dun like too tight clothes now, cos dun feel comfy with it strap to my tummy.

Dolly, hang in there, 3 weeks more to go and u can annouce liao. anyway, they will give u the confirmation letter earlier right? or need to wait till end of the probation period?

val: i wanna check with u, the feeder from the hotel to disneyland, isit very frequent? crowded? easy to board? how long is the journey?>

auroa,

think coz our tum tum neither big nor small. bu 3 bu 4 so looks like tu nan ba. cant wait for my tum tum to get bigger. hahaha.

vv,

no prob. sometimes, we all need some assurance/encouragement in 1 way or another =) i am still finding my assurance oso =P

i started wearing some maternity tops le coz i run out of comfortable clothes le. hahaha. oso went to get 4 maternity tops frm Perfect Mum liao =P

starfruit,

if i dun rem wrongly, the frequency of the bus abt 10-15mins. Its quite easy to board, like those coach bus like tat (u probably need to fold ur pram if u are bringing). the journey abt 5mins. they will pick up frm disneyland hotel first then hollywood hotel then to the disney park.

there is stroller for rental at Disney Park. Per day abt $12SGD. I didnt bring my own stroller so i just rented theirs.

Dolly

Me tomorrow will go in Office half day morning only. Then come back & pack luggage. Now feel so sian and hope to recover asap so that I can indulge all the good food very soon!

Starfruit

Yeah lor. I got one 3/4 pants, rubberised de non-maternity de. Then the rubberised band makes my tum so uncomfy...

Val

I used to buy alot of online clothes from Taiwan Auction.. So some are very loose de, and some chiffon type and so I can still make do with it; without buying maternity clothes for now. I havent dig out my maternity clothes (last time during #1), need to wash them before wearing it... Still rem the maternity jeans I bot, so BIG size and loose even when I wear during last trimester... I was inexperienced at then buying maternity clothes... So ended up only bought a few to interchange nia...

Why u still finding assurance? On what? :p Care to share?

hihi mommies, i've been a silent reader on/off for a while, but now i can finally 'open my mouth' liao!

i'm in my 12th weeks now n edd 18may. juz went for detailed scan last thur n result good. now wait for blood test result. doc says no news means gd news so i hope so. will see gynae next wkend