(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly

Hahahaa... Haz, I know la. Will curb my appetite loh for these few days before I leave for vacation. Hope to recover by then leh... :-( Sob

Auroa

Thanks, ok. Me now drink hot water loh.. hope to soothe more. Haz..

Starfruit

I also love HK so much. I have fren staying there. I used to visit her way long ago several times when am still single. Since married, nvr visit her liao... Haz.

Val

Your itinerary sounds so interesting! But rem to rest more and dun walk too much. Ocean Park - more for older kids. Maybe u can skip that when yr boy older. Disney nice~!!

I took utrogestan fr gynae. Initially from thrice and down to twice and once. Now not taking anymore.

Winnedy

Ok, so u taking thrice a day? I went for my NT Scan liao. Bb was not so co-operative initially and rather naughty.. nearly need to go for a walk man! Hahahaaa, luckily last min catch that few glimpse of the position Dr Yeoh needs.

Hahahaa, nice ah. I plan to make HOME-MADE Egg-&-Cheese Sandwich next week. Hahahaa.. And Tue make Egg-&-Luncheon Sandwich.

Im also using Pouch last time for my #1. I remembered I bot from Milkyway or sth. Tried to find back the website but seems cant find anymore... Not bad, rather easy and convenient to use.

HK for eat & shop! Man dun understand de loh. Heehee.

Ling

Yeah, will drink more water.. Feel quite sick. Haz.. putting some vicks near my nose liao.

Apple

Cheese Sandwich, yum yum! Next time sprinkle a little (only little) fine sugar after u toast the bread... (melted cheese with tint of sugar).. Yummy!!

Starfruit

Hows babybjorn? Im thinking of getting one instead of using pouch... still thinking. I saw the video, seems a little ma-fan to strap this and that... Imagine, I bring my boy go out, and with this 2nd little one.. Must be hands free and yet hassle free...

dolly - yes, at Far East orchard. My colleague confirmed it is at 5th level..too long never patron, can't remember the unit..but easy to locate coz it is facing the escalator. Maybe u can ask the information counter, which restaurant serving yaki-tori. They r famous for yaki-tori

morning everyone...

i hvn had time to read abt horrible mil post since yest...reading now...hai..."jia jia you ben nan nian de jing"...

i had qi ji meesiam...vvv shiok!!!! way better than d toastbox meesiam i had previously...hehe nw im stuffed & sleepy...hehehe

yea...today i oso bo mood work...bz...sian...

Dolly

Really arh.. But how do u find it strapping yr girl and putting her down? Actually its better for those with back problems like me, I think. Cos baby pouch tends to make me a little slouched. So am considering bjorn.

Mudpie

Wow! Meesiam! I wonder which place serves good meesiam. The last I went to Bedok Camp & have Meesiam, wah lao. No "liao" de loh. Only one egg and the sauce nia. I remembered some place got chicken slices, egg, fish cake... yummy!

yoyo,

ya...tat qi ji meesiam oso no liao at all...only 1 egg & loads of taupok until i hv phoebia of taupok nw...i add 1 otah..hehe

but i like the sourish spicy soup with beehoon

very appetitising..so chin chai lor...i nv eaten meesiam with chicken slices & fish cake de wor...so far..all meesiam i ate b4 was like taupok,sprouts & egg...

vv : initially quite difficult, & now it's so easy... my girl's quite comfy in it too.. but most of the time my HB will carry her with that coz i've back & knee problem...

mudpie : i've tried their meesiam too... it's really very shiok... their laksa also nice as well as their sour plum drink...

Mudpie

EH I think I know where I eat from liao! Hahahaa, my office canteen. Im so hungry now...

Dolly

Uhm, ok. Maybe will shortlist this.

So whats for lunch later?

I will cheong for Subway Double Meat MELT!!!

starfruit,

i started using the pouch when my boy was 1mth =P will alt between pram n pouch but coz we dun bring stroller overseas so pouch is a must whenever we go overseas.

there was a period of time my boy dun like stroller too. only when he was abt 2 then ok. think coz more comfortable in stroller than pouch then??

my stroller is quinny zap...so still quite heavy lo. so my hb doesnt wanna bring overseas.

no la. my boy is may 08 nt mar 08 la. hehehe. diff of 1 alphabet =P

dolly,

we can eat foie gras nw mah?

hannah,

thanks for adding me to the table =)

if my hk trip materialise will be 23dec to 28/29 dec =)

Nathan Hotel nt back. =)

vv,

thanks! will try to walk lesser. Ocean Park ya, more for older kids but my boy wldnt be taking the rides. bring him to the other themes. they have animals oso right? he will like it =)

yaya. Disney is the highlight of the trip la. coz xmas season i am sure will be v v nicely decorated lo =) tats why planned 2days there. hahahah.

oh. okok. let me check with my gynae during the next visit. got to wait 5weeks then can see him again...haiz...such long wait..

I'm still thinking to eat ban mian or go for the french cuisine for lunch..

Tomorrow gotta eat Italian..so might wanna skip French today

vv: i love the bbjorn, but that one weight limit is only about 8 kg i think. very easy to strap on you dun have to worry. mine bbjorn is an older version which could be quite hot if stap too long. If u want get the new mesh material one.. and the one with the back harness support. Never regretted buying my bbjorn, will be reusing it for #2 too. cos i could face her outside and she likes it. actually i also like the pouch cos she could sleep in the pouch and its very light weight and easy to lug around.

no problem putting them down, even when they are asleep. cos you can upsnap without too much difficulty.

Val: alamak, i got your boy's birth month confused too.. i blame on me being preg, eyes have stamps, cant read properly.. heheh

I am giving ocean park a missed, we don;t do much there cos the rides are usually too crowded, went there only to show my ger the panda bear which she and me likes. thats why we will give it a miss this round. Will go back to lantau island again cos she loves to take the Nong Ping 360 cable car ride.

Val - u stay in Disney resort? The experience of staying during festive is quite fun and nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shd try..

hi ladies, any1 got good recommendation for face masks? find that my face rough rough de leh....sian.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit,

no prob la =) preg mah, more blur at times. i am like tat too lo. hehehe.

apple,

yes. will stay in disneyland hotel. i stayed there too when i was there in sept 09. had a v gd n wonderful exp so this time rd, we wanna go back there to stay =)

dolly,

oh. okok. coz i thot we have to avoid too much liver stuffs and foie gras is v fattening. enjoy ur foie gras. =) if only my palete as interesting as urs nw =)

Thanks Yoyo and starfruit. Recently cant fit into my normal bra anymore. Its very tight. I didnt know normal non wired bras will do. Will go get it later. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: I think bbjorn weight limit is abt 12kg if I'm not wrong. Cos my bb is abt 8kg at abt 6mth plus when I brought it. Used it until abt 13-14mths then cannot tahan her weight.

Auroa: I think u can try the masks in The Face Shop. not bad.. I like the peal n hydraulic acid one..

Val - I stayed at Disneyland resort, and it was my hb b'day, they upgraded the room to us. And gave my hb a b'day surprise..quite nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My girl was thrill..keep telling me she is hungry whenever we back to hotel coz she wanna dine with the disney characters..haha

Oh ya, I spent a bomb in hotel coz she took up the princess make-over, now the princess dress is hanging in her wardrobe dunno what to do with it..faint

apple: Yep! Too bad can't buy too many clothes since I don't know what size I'll grow into... And banned from buying bags by hb... ARGH!!! Can see cannot buy! *sniff*

starfruit: my church mate is from HK and her hb-to-be is also from there. Will go with my hb but i'm sure i'll be crying my eyes out on the plane and in the hotel on the first night... Haiz...

Va|: You're welcome! Wow... right smack in the middle of Christmas! Hope you have a great time soaking up the atmostphere there! Will be great with Disneyland! =)

dolly: Hope you dun have to wait too long for the PDL. =)

Auroa: Me too! But I dun dare to put anything... Maybe i'll wait until pregnancy over then go for facial.

Re: Baby carrier

My favorites are the pupsik pouch and the beco butterfly! Both are made with soft materials and are really comfy for the baby! Dunno how my arms will survive without them. =)

Lin, thanks... maybe i go and buy 1 to try.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

they have v gd service dun they =) make the stay extra sweet n memorable =)

U went to the Enchanted Garden for the dinner buffet right? My boy oso loves it alot and frankly, their dinner spread quite gd lo! hehehehe. tats why this time rd we wanna stay there again...aft all, its so much cheaper to stay in disney hotel in hk than in jap lo. i se bu de splurge on the disney hotel in jap...so splurge in hk lo. hehehe.

Having a gal is really alot of $$ ho. So much things to buy esp all the nice nice dresses n accessories. Nvm la, if she can still wear the princess dress, can wear for themed parties or xmas parties =)

hannah,

yes. it was planned such tat xmas will be in disney. hahahaha.

Pupsik pouch is gd. i have friend who swear by it. I am going to get a new design when the gender is known =)

Hi Ladies, im a first time mum so need some advices from you all. I will like to check with you all for the down syndrome test scan is it a tummy scan or vaginal scan?

Hannah, i have the beco butterfly too.. hahah i think i have all the available type of pouches/carrier.. need to start digging them out already.

Faith, should be tummy cos bb needs to be of a good size before they can scan and check neck thickness.

Val: now i am thinking twice if i should stay at disney hotel too. how much per nite?

starfruit,

during peak season is $500++ if u book via disney website directly.

think $400++ if u book via zuji.

its a gd exp, can consider =P aft all, for me, i dun think i will be travelling anytime soon once baby is born lo..at least unlikely for the 1st yr...

Va|: Nice! Have a good time there! =)

starfruit: Haha... I know. I also have the Moms in Mind sling, the balboa sling, and recently i bought a sleepywrap from another mummy in the WTS forum. I'm mad i know but they make so much sense compared to the stroller!

dolly: can talk to us while you wait! Hee...

Val

Try the stay at the disney resort like what everyone says since u want to spend 2 days there. Check more thoroughly on the hotel prices. Sometimes the hotel itself have special discount if u book direct at certain times of the year. Like for mine, I book my hotel directly cos they waived off all the service charge, blah blah. Hee

Dolly

Hope u see this message soon. What did u eat for lunchie?

Mummies, just ask arh. I had Subway Melt just now. Suddenly I thought of sth, can we actually eat "raw" cabbage, raw tomato, raw cucumber slices? I ate almost 1/2 of it and suddenly remembered cannot eat raw food, so I stopped and took out all the raw veggie.. sob

Hannah: we should exchange sling tips.. heheh what is this sleepywrap? i am so out of touch alraeady, all my slings and pouches were only popular 3 yrs ago when my daughter was born, after that, i stopped buying.

yoyo,

for subway hor...i oso noe is raw veg..but i guess didnt eat everyday & all d time...so i *close 1 eye* assume is fine...hehe...i read in some books, they say..raw veg is fine cos sometimes nutrients can be lost in veg thru some cooking methods.except no raw meat...

& ang mohs oso eat raw veg & salads...so i take it as once in awhile is fine de lor...hope this helps.. =)

Vv : should be able to eat the veg ba, isn't fruits raw too? Only fish & eggs got be cook cos they have germs & bacteria unlike veg... Don't be so paranoid...

vv: I thought it should be ok... it's not like raw meat or eggs that can cause salmonella...

dolly: YAAAY!!!

starfruit: Ya! Haha... This is the link to what the sleepy wrap is about: http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/sleepy_wrap_baby_wraps

I tried it out after i got it and it's basically just a piece of stretchy cloth that you need to tie in a certain way to get that position. I haven't tried to put any kid in but it reminds me a little of the MIM sling: The concept is good but it's quite troublesome to prepare to use. Oh well... need to have a kid to try this or else I can't make a proper comparison...

dolly, congrats...nw u can go on road liao...hehe

wah...even sling wraps...like alot of knowledge leh..i tot all same de...so hor...which 1 is d best & can last longer & more weight ah?

previous post i saw some1 say...max like 8 or 12kg...like tat very fast cannot use liao ah....?

hannah,

thanks, nw i need to convince my hb first. hahaha. u have a gd trip too =)

vv,

no doubt sure will go back to disneyland hotel as I have been there before and i have gd memories and exp there =) In fact, i have even booked the hotel way before le =)

re: raw vege

i think so long as u dun eat everyday like wat muddpie says and so long as its washed sld be fine. But personally, i will asked to remove the raw vege coz i am more kiasi =P

mudppie: My girl is prob around 12 kg now, so it may not be so good to carry about with a sling since they depend on one shoulder mostly to take the weight of the baby. My husband can still use the beco butterfly, which distributes the weight equally between both shoulders and the back. It is supposed to be able to take babies up to 20kg but my girl prob won't sit in it for very long now since she wants to run around. Sleepy wrap can also take up to 20kg although i haven't tried that one... so probably the carriers are still better in terms of being more hardy i guess... Then again, most babies would want to run ard by the time they are older and not be carried so i also dunno...

mudppie, differnt slings for differnt stages but then the MIM's sling can last for a long time. i prefer to use the pouch when bb is very small, when their neck muscle is strong and can sit up, i like the BBjorn, after that once they pass the weight limit of 12 kg, i will use the beco/ergo which can support up to 20kg i think. so diff for diff stage. and also depend on your preference. My daughter was small, so easier to lug her around on a sling s compared to the stroller cos i bring her out on my own quite a lot.

hannah: this sleepywrap looks interesting. let me know if its works.

dolly, sure can pass at one go ... good luck ...

mummies, me going thru those wraps and slings u had been talking, now me dont know which to get ... get all? hehe ...

lucki we hv many many 2nd time mummies here to share the info ...

Re: raw veg ... shd be ok bah as long not raw meat/fish/egg... anyone ask gynae b4?

dolly,

no lah...i passed mine few yrs back..but hvn driven for so long...4gotten all liao..hai..i tink hor..learn from sch easier to pass...hehe..so u dun hv to worry..lol