(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit - the news is on straits time. If u have a copy in office, can read it up..quite interesting. I thought the mistake normally happened at overwhelming place like KKH, but who knows TMC is on the hit!

Wayne's mummy, can u keep me update after u hv seen yr skin doc tmr? I hv been applying elomet cream whenever my eczema flare up. Hope shldn't be a problem. Thanks!

hmm.... if it is me, first sure sue for damages, cover the cost of IVF, then try to take care of the kid as my own. no choice mah, since the egg is mine.

wow, big news for such mixed up ... unfortunate for the couple ...

starfruit, christine, apple, tks for sharing ... me stil no time to flip the paper ... soon these will b old news...

I think I'll do the same as you, cheerful. But then again, I dunno if my husband will be ok. Must ask him later. (he'll prob think i crazy... but what the heck right?)

i will also ask him later. den we will hv topics to talk abt mah... my hubby is a very practical man, so in such situations where my egg is also at stake, see what kind of replies he will give me.

do u girls still talk to ur hubbies at night? like make conversation and etc? i try not to bore him too much on pee and water retention and etc.

christine: thanks for the link. got it. Very sad news indeed. i tot such thing would not happen in SG somemore in a pte facility. i am sure this has damanged Thomsons' reputation in the area of IVF. i think maybe easier for the mum to accept the child than the dad cos there is no part of him in the child. BUt the child very poor thing leh.

Wayne

Dolly

No la, my colleague in front asked me why I luf..

The case - so poor thing.., I think I will accept as mine also lo. No choice ma, bb is innocent.

Thanks, everyone!!

You all enjoy your long weekend also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bye, I going off liao.

wah the news is shocking man....but if its me, i'll still accept the baby as my own...no sure abt my HB though...must also ask him lata... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've got another hr b4 knock off...zzzZZZzzz

hannah, i think i will go ask hb's opinion too.

ya bb is innocent, poor thing leh.

me 20 mins to knock off.

wayne: have a good extra long weekend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, read a long trail of inlaws related issues/problems..

1 also dun like my inlaws.. likes to interfere in our lives. comes to our house and flip everything over, open my drawer (even it's panty/bra also want to take a look), if see table got letters, will auto open to take a look... once my mil opened my sil credit card bills and asked her why she spent so much on an item... my sil so mad at her.. my mil only said "never mind lah, we all one family"... mouth said but dun practise... even told me if i dun know how to speak cantonese will not be part of family... i dun even want to be part of her family... when i was preg, she insisted bb is a boy... initially she din want to carry my bb after born but see so cute, she wants to carry but i scare to let her carry as she nearly drop my sil's son during his first mth celebration... can even cut fruits with fruits knife and poke it and fed my niece... luckily i saw it and told my niece not to eat and called my bil over to see... my bil so angry but scolded her girl (can't scold mil, right)... my mil will reply "never mind, it's ok".. her fav phrase.... i gave her a nickname called "devina"... devil's girl... drives me up to the wallls.. she got no guts to say me upfront and only dare to tell her relateives and my blks neighbours and use their mouth to tell me off... but the things she said is untrue .. hubby said never mind, maybe she old liao so dun know what she's saying... of course, the one who is being bad mouth is not him... last time i gave in to her but no more after my girl is delivered.... she wants us to stay together and i told her straight in the face, dun want....

hve told them if they dun call and come up, i might not be expecting them... dun expect me to entertain them... once they came up when my hubby is still at work.. just bought 2 peices of breads and wants to pass my hubby for breakfast... i took it and said that i'm busy and went into the kitchen... my fil turn and left leaving my mil standing at the door waiting... my girl just run out and said "hi" and run away... so bad of me but i dun care liao.... i dun really like them esp they go ard telling tales abt me and even said things bad abt my family... there's a limit and hve reached my max... my hubby dun like the way that i do things with them but he tried to keep quiet... i told my sisters, better dun be close terms with them... live 2 streets down and drive 5 mins and come over to our house and will comment how come here messy, check their legs when they comes in, touch the cabinet to see whether got dust, opens up the fridge to see whether got food, etc... really too much...when i feed my girl food, she will stand aside and check what kind of food that my girl eating and comment like "can't even see what's inside, got enough nutrients or not"...dun she knows that bb food need to be blend to feed them... of course can't see anything.. now can comment, why i still cut my girl's food and dun let her eat as it is.. hello, she's only 2 yrs old and how to eat meat in one big chunk... she's also annoying and trying to take pics and with flashes (told my girl to look here and smile) when i try to fed my girl and my girl got so distracted that she dun want to eat... can even tell me that my girl dun like the food that i cook that's why dun want to eat liao... she can even tell my gilr dun eat and come with her to play... so angry that i told her off and asked her to stay in the living room till i done feeding her.. not helping but giving a lot of trouble... arrugh.... she wants to take care of my girl but dun dare to say and in the end got her relatives to confront me... just told them that will not be letting her to take care and rather put in infant care... luckily my hubby stands at my side and said infant care better, can learn and teachers can take care her well... then they tiam tiam liao... really hate when CNY comes, that's where's all their relatives will gang up and question me ... my hubby said that he dun know abt it.. of course, he so engrosed watching TV... but i learnt not to be qe qi liao... trying to bully me bcos i'm the dil... now they know that i'm no push over and they tends to be careful in their words liao..

Auroa: Wah.. U really suay.. Have this type of mil. My cousin's mil also similar to urs.. Think they can be friends. Cos she was pregnant before the actual ceremony she sort of looked down on her. N even tell my aunty tat her daughter not worth much 'pin Jin'. Somemore still unhappy abt it. Expect them to return some to her... My cousin was so mad lo.. N the dinner was worst.. She didn't wan to greet any of the bride's family n friends. Only entertain her side. See us give black face.. Dunno Wat she thinking. After that she knew my cousin's bb is a daughter.. Even worst. Treated her badly.

Lucky my cousin's hubby is in the air force. So they went to US to stay for two yrs. Got pregnant again.

N it's a boy. Her mil was so happy. When bb was born she n my cousin's mum went over to take care of her. But she let my cousin's mum do everything while she only wanna cook for her own son.. Wth right?? Even asked my cousin to eat leftover food.. ;(

They came back to sg after two yrs n had no choice but to live with her mil cos their flat doing renovation. When they came back hm, my cousin leave her luggage in her own room to bath. Came back inside n her mil was flipping through her things.. Even have the cheek to scold her why she buy this n tat.. N make a mess out of it. She didn't intend to help her to unpack her luggage leh.. Horrible..

After they moved out to their new flat, she even asked her son for their new house key.. My cousin of cos refused.. But she'll still go to her mil house to pick up her son.

Now they went back to US again for another 2yrs. And she is really happy there.

Really can't understand y some mil wanna treat their daughter in law so badly.. Lucky I dun have this type of mil or else there won't have any peace in the household..

Lin, yr cousin's mil is one of the worst mil that I hv ever heard. She is really v bad. Yr cousin can still allow her mil to take care of her son. That is so kind of her. If it's me, she can forget abt seeing him nt to mention touching him. Glad they r away from her again.

dolly, I agree. My mil only talks abt how good her daughter is and how smart they r. And keep telling her abt her grandson. She seems to forget mine is also her grandson. But never mind, I don't care so much also.

Dolly: ya I agree with u.. They really think tat they have to bully their daughter in law in order to tame them.. Old fashion thinking.

Jerejoy: yes.. She's one of the worst.. When they came back from US she wanted to take care of my cousin elder daughter n pushed the 9 mths baby boy to my aunty cos she tot taking care of the 2 yrs old girl easier.

Well, she was dead wrong lo. Half day into it, she called my aunty for help... Cos my cousin's daughter speaks English n she dun understand. Plus the girl also dun like her. Lol.. She like my aunty better. So after that she took care of the baby boy. My cousin also v reluctant to let her take care of her baby but no choice. Plus my aunty also advise her to 'REN' cos her hubby will be in a v difficult position. Haiz.. But she's v heartpain to c her daughter Kenna bullied too. But in order to maintain the peace she keep quite.. Sad..

Dear mummies

sorry to disturb. I have a bn thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot.

Got as house warming. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 self collection. Selling off becos I have a similar pot. Willing to accept $350 worth of robinson, mothercare and or ntuc vouchers.

Good to boil the confinement tea and food and daily cooking, save electricity/gas.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

I was reading abt the ivf story. Was thinking so where the sperm of the guy go to since it's a mixup there is chances for the other couple to have a Ang moh bb.

Morning Mummes!!!!!

Wooh wooh!!!! Last day of the WORKING DAY of the week! So excited.

Today no mood to work liao. Later will go lunch earlier @ Subway and maybe walk around @ IT Fair + Robinson Fair...

hello ladies! morning.. looking forward to the end of the day. zzzz...

Re MILs. Simple, some of them just have to be told to shut the hell up. if some hubbies pretend to don't see or don't want to know anything, it is up to us to protect ourselves. esp for those living with MILs due to no choice, all the more need to learn some patterns to handle the in laws. not say we want to be evil, but, if the other party wants to be mean, we cannot be dumb dumb and sit there let them makan us right?

a simple rule we use on children, "spare the rod and spoil the child." same thing, "spare the words, spoil the in laws."

Morning Ladies, Can I know where can I get maternal bra? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey vv, what robinsons fair? the one at raffles city shopping centre? thinking of gg there to check it out, maybe see some bb items. anyone bot those steraliser and etc yet?

Morning ladies =) Have been a silent reader all these weeks ever since i discovered i was preg at 4weeks =) Today finally decided to post on the thread and join u ladies on this wonderful journey =)

Currently in my 13th week and my details as follows:

FTWM

EDD: 11 May 11

Gynae: A/Prof John Tee

Hosp: KKH (TPS)

BB#: 2

Staying in Yishun

My #1 (boy) is oso a May (2008) kid. hehehe. Hope to share n learn more things with the mummies here =)

Morning mummies, having my vegetarian bee hoon here and smiling at the post. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] TGIT!!!

cheerful: haha u r very brave actually i feel that the DIL nowadays are no pushovers too.. heheh

mi not buying any steraliser etc, already have all from my #1. anyway good to wait for robinson or taka baby fair, then the steraliser very cheap and have promo too. My is pigeon steam steraliser. i love it.

nicole: wha maternal bra are u taking about, actually all u need is non-wired bra u can get from all the bra brands, sorella, truimph, they all have non wired range. If u mean nursing bra, have to get from Maternity wear shop (places like spring maternity etc sells).

I am still wearing my old bra, just added the extension now.

thanks starfruit for the warm welcome.

yes, i realised tat there is alot of 2nd time mummies here. Gd coz most got exp and can share ard. hehehe.

i have a question.

my cousin might be passing me her medala pump in style breast pump. can we use any steraliser to steralise the breast pump? actually, is there a need to steralise it? cos i was thinking of getting the avent steraliser set, but i duno if i can use non avent products with the avent steraliser.

heard pigeon is cheap n good. does pigeon allow u to steralise any brands of milk bottle? what do u girls steralise?

val : welcome to our family...

vv: what do you have for breakfast today? i've just finished my chwee kweh... now feel the chwee kweh quite oily... don't think will want to eat that again...feel like eating chai tao kueh...

Dolly

Wats for breakfast today?

Cheerful

Robinson Fair at Expo lo. Am working @ changi south ma.. Am not buying any steriliser cos I already have one from #1. I will only start to buy bb items when come to end of 2nd trimester..

I agree with you *****HI-5***** We must not be looked down by our MILs and be bullied.

Nicole

Can buy from any major shopping centres @ lingerie dept.

Val - Welcome!!!!

Val, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl also born in 2008 but in March [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

Hahahaaaa, great minds think alike. I had HOME-MADE ham-and-cheese burger for breakfast today PLUS 2 pieces of choc wafers.

Wooh, finally back to your chwee kuay. I still havent tasted chwee kuay yet.

My voice changed already cos got phlegm in my throat. Shit, just going for vacation next week, this week starts to feel sick.

Anyone knows wat to take (pregnancy-free) to soothe throat and phlegm...

cheerful : of coz you can sterilise the medela pump/bottle/pacifier in to the steriliser... it doesn't have to be the same brand...

vv : chwee kueh lor... don't think will want to eat chwee kueh again le...