(2011/05) May 2011

Ling

Panty clean means boy arh? Uhmm... means not much white discharge?

Serene/Mudpie

I can understand the worries too. Im also very affected but I kept telling myself cannot be pessimistic.

Sometimes I wonder, if should get a Doppler instead to check out bb heartbeat once or twice weekly, then we do not need to worry every month as the gap between u/s is a month.. so sian of waiting.. & guessing. I checked - Doppler is safe for checking bb heartbeat.. still contemplating to buy or rent a not..

I've packet economical rice, expensive & not delicious... so disappointing...

told my MIL that suspecting this little one could be a girl, and she looks kinda disappointed...

aquariusmum, if u dun experience cramps, might continue to drink milk/soya beans milk.. otherwise call up yr gynae clinic to check... drinking more than 2 glassess a day will put on weight very fast leh...

Hannah, ya, before out of the house, i did tell her that too... at first she seems ok but once i let go of her hand, she will be running ard the place... once she even runs into the car park, leaving my hubby and me (was 4 weeks preg) chasing her behdind... luckily got a father who was putting his kids into the car saw my girl running into the car park and immediately blocked her way, even wait till for us to catch up before he leaves... so pah sieh... after that, smacked her hands and told her that mummy will carry her and she is not allowed to come down... so worried that she might be knock down by cars... so small and car might not see her esp if car is revising... sigh...

dolly,

ur mil issit the old school thinking? i have a feeling if my bb is girl, my mil also very sian..

i dun care..its my bb..

Dolly/Serene

Dun care abt MIL liao. Sometimes I also dun understand why they so kaypoh whether we have girl or boy. Impt is healthy babies.

Dolly

I brought my own lunch to work today. As now still bloated, so warm it up & eat later.

vv,

i dun care mil..wondering wat i am going to do after my hubby go back australia to study

i will stay with my parent..

serene, vv - ya, tat's what my mom say, no discharge ...

my mil based on no ms, no craving, can eat well, can sleep well... until recently, always not enough sleep ...

hannah, tks for update ...

me jus back from lunch ... curry chicken noodles... not so nice... missed the ones at hong lim mkt ... stil long way b4 they finish reno ... lazy to walk to temp place, hot n small area ...also not sure if the curry noodles there or not ...

Hi mummies,I am back from lunch.. Have lunch at my office canteen, damn lazy to go out eat, weather damn hot today,getiing sleeping after lunch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - I think i will stop drinking milk and soya for the next few weeks due my blood test and scanning.....

vv - agreed with u. Most important is to have a healthy baby..be it boy or girl, still our bb. Sometimes can't understand the old folks..y they only like boy..

My granma is opposite, she always told us girl better than boy coz girls normally will care for family, boy just follow the wife..haha

Apple - I agree with your Granma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am okay with both sexes - as long the baby is healthly born....

Ling, wow talking about hong lim mkt curry chix noodles, yum yum..long time never eat there! I think Marina Sq foodcourt also got 1 stall selling the hong lim mkt curry chix noodles, like branch stall..hehe..tried once not bad too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene / vv : not sure what MIL thinking... did told my HB about this... he said he didn't notice his mum's expression...

apple : MIL like boy coz boy can carry on family line...

ling,

i have a lot of discharge..i think its common.. as of now, i dun have spotting (cross finger)...

vv and apple,

bb is healthy is most impt..so wat having a boy?girl better...more caring..

Oh well... Actually, got people ask me whether I want boy or girl this time. Then I honestly tell them that even though my mil never say anything, there is still that lurking belief that I should bear a boy for the sake of carrying on the family line. I'm actually christian and dun quite believe in this rationally but I guess I'm still chinese enough to have this thought. Anyway, like what many mummies say, as long as baby is healthy, that is good enough!

I am back from lunch. Went Jurong point eat mos burger..yummy potato burger and corn soup but I think i like their chilli sauce the most.

My MIL opp, she keep telling my mum hopefully is a girl..

ling,

MS foodcourt standard not bad..i tried once on their curry chicken..

dolly,

if he notice, also say we are sensitive.. think too much..

family line really very impt? i see a lot of ppl close factory with 2 girls..afterall gender is determined by their son...

wayne's mummy,

long time nvr eat mos burger.. i crave for long john silver n popeye..haha.. will attack popeye when touch down on 16nov..haha

Ling,

Ya, i oso miss Hong Lim Food Centre, the temp market super hot and not all stalls there.

I had vegeterian beehoon for lunch, wonder if i can tahan till 5.30 or not.

Ya, gender is secondary, more impt is the health of baby.

hw was all ur lunch? i had chicken rice today...not veli satisfying also...just hope that it stays in my tummy can liow..

nw everyday eat anything also headache, just scared that will vomit after that...

dolly...glad u feeling beta [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene, can see that you are very eager to come back liao..keke..

If got other brothers to carry on, is ok also mah unless your hubby is the only son.

When i have my #1, my MIL never say anything but luckily i have boy, so the next one whether boy or girl is alright. But this one, she keep hoping is a girl.

My hubby is the only one that can carry on the family line but somehow we din care much lah, not within our control mah.

yes, at long bb healthy can liao ...

usually hubby will not notice many little things one ... tat's y they r men ... we r women .... we r more sensititive .. hehehe

last nite, told my hubby to think of a song to sing to bb often, so bb can recognise the song when we sing to bb after birth ...

read somewhere to bb recognise familiar sound/song after birth ...

hubby jus look at me ... thinking me crazy ...

then ask he to start to talk to bb ... he ask me bb can hear? faint ...

Serene, me too. I hv lots of discharge this time. So much that I got fungal infection. Hv to insert the pill. Hvn't get from my gynae yet. Haiz! My first one is a breeze. Suffer from v bad eczema and now infection. I hope it's only hormone change and will recover after that.

My mil and my parents r hoping it will be a girl this time but I wanted another boy again. My niece even tot of a ugly name, jerviselle. She said my boy is named Jervis so if 2nd one is girl can call jerviselle. I wanna faint. She is v persistent and pesters me to call my 2nd one as jerviselle everytime she sees me. I wanna bang myself on the wall.

dolly - ur hb only son? sometimes I also think whether family line is so important..hehe

OK, for us maybe we really don't care much, my hb worst..so to him boy or girl doesn't matter.

I count myself lucky coz I seldom meet my ILs and we do not interfere each other lifestyle

yoyo, is doppler useful? wer to get? 1st time i heard can detect heartbeat..i tot only doc scan can do tat...LOL

dolly,

don bother abt ur mil.some elderly r like tat..is ur bb not hers...most impt is healthy bb..i oso agree..girls r better.more caring..nxt time man will follow wife..LOL

hannah,

thanks for d updated list... =)

serene,

if can better to stay with own mum..unless can get along very well with mil..otherwise...hehehe..

apple / mudpie : ya lor... my HB is the only son... my hb always make a effort to visit them every weekend... before this #1 arrive... when the #1 arrive... they kept visiting us... so when #1 cries... MIL will ask, is she hungry? i told her that we have just fed her with breastmilk... then she will kan cheong keep telling us she must be very hungry le... coz breastmilk not filling... told my hb i'm not going to stay with them not even next block... but MIL kept asking my hb to buy the unit above/below them... sianz..

wayne's mummy,

very eager to come back..hee.. see my family and to eat...hahaha

my DH is only child..tt y i believe die die must have a boy..

ling,

bb can hear us and recognise our voice...i read in baby website..

jerejoy,

too much will have infection? i noe so long its clear and no smell is fine.. yellow or other color with foul smelling could b infection..

muddpie,

will stay with my mum for sure.. i trust myself to my mum who i believe will take better care of mi..

dolly,

my hubby refuse to buy flat and wanna stay with the parent..cos only child..i pyscho till the cow come home..

finally got a place.. buy BTO..3 years to build.. all the while tell mi my parent moving in to stay with us..i am like..then in this case y i buy a house..the purpose is to stay together with u only..

now..confirmed..we r staying alone.. hopefully will not change.. i really cant stand his mum..

i nvr wanted her to take care of my bb..

nvr nvr buy flat near them..u will see them coming to ur place like nobody biz..

wayne: haha i must go back and check my ger's nipple.

Serene, i think Miko's case really shocked us. I hope she is ok. yeah. i also worried about the pregancy cos appt to see gynae is quite a few weeks apart so inbetween, dunno if all is ok.

dolly,

so u r saying faraway from ur mil? hehe...

sometimes i feel..mil may not agree to hw u take care of ur bb so if stay with them...gets worse...unless mil very exp with bb...

own mum diff..can communicate better...

im happily munching on sweet lemon ginger i bought yest...when i was 5 wks...bought sour plum..end up didnt eat at all...hehe

starfruit...yalor..

i agree with u...after my 2nd appt is 4wks then c doc..sian.week by week pass so slowly..esp nw bb dun kick or so..stil swimming inside..u duno...

miko case heartbeat stopped..tats wat i m very worried abt..cos i dun hv ms only abit of cramps here & ter..sometimes i oso duno issit really cramp...& i quite 'chor lor' at work...but everytime remind myself to be slower etc...but old habit..hard to kick away...haiz...

serene: told my hb the same thing... nvr buy house too near to them... i can't stand the way of their habit... on one occassion, my hb ask her if she wants to carry the little one. Guess what she said... she said "don't one lah... she (my girl) don't even wants me to carry her"... my hb told her.. "of coz la, how much time have you spend with her? her porpor take care of her most of the time... you thought she's a iphone? you happy then play with her?" can't imagine my MIL said this, likely my hb told her off...

starfruit,

b positive and dun think so much..here the ang mo only do ultra scan 3 times throughout their pregnancy...

i think miko's case is becos of previous history..her first bb heartbeat stopped in week 6.. i dunno how this come.. mayb sometimes they are not fated.. just like my mil who m/c 3 times..

mudpie: my MIL stays @ westcoast... she's very materialistic one... she has a 5 rm hdb, rented out... now staying a condo... she claimed condo have swimming pool and it's cleaner than those swimming complex... initially she's wanted my hb to buy one condo unit for her... haiz.. recently she also keen to buy one landed property in JB... and wanted my hb to be the guarantor... advise my HB better not, if they default the payment.. he has to pay for it...

dolly,

i have forsee my future to be like urs..haha..my kid sure dun like to be his granny..dun even take care of them..

i will take care of my bb by myself..initally will b with my mum's help..

ur mil also one type.. my mil is the type that dun say.. wll keep in her heart or grumble to other ppl...

Ling: first time i hear about the discharge indicating bb gender. By its a bit early to tell on the discharge, i remember, i got quite a far bit later in the pregnancy and begining not much. for this #2, not much discharge now for me.

dolly: i think my MIL will also be disappointed of this bb turns out to be a ger too.. cos hb only son.. hahahah.. but dun care, as long bb healthy can already.

wayne: cos u had a boy liao, so MIL wants a ger now.. can have the "Hao" mah.. heheheh

jerejoy: i also kena yeast infection when i have #1, but it was at the later part of the pregnancy then the discharge got more.

I had wan tan noodle again today.. heheh but it all came out into the toilet immediately after i came back. heheh getting used to this constant vomiting already.

dolly,

my mil quite similar to urs.. last time she is a tai tai..always enjoy life..until my fil company went burst..now in big debt..

now still think tt she is a tai tai..do hair..pedicure and manicure, massage, facial..

buy fake branded bag..go out want her sis or my hubby to chaffeur her.. dun take public tpt..

Ling

Uhmm, I thought discharge is normal during pregnancy eh...

Serene

Ya la, move back to your Mom's place. Or follow your hubby *wink wink*

Yes gender depends on their son leh. So they should go nag at their son, not us DIL lo.

Dolly

Dun care about MIL. I still feel that health more impt plus bb easy to look after. Cos at the end of the day, its us who look after them, care for them and educate them lo...

Apple

Yap, I agree. Girls are more "Kwai", really. My hubby very funny, nowadays he used the word "she" to refer to baby. Seems like he expected a girl - same sentiments as me.

Serene

Talk about fake branded. The last CNY, my MIL even boasted to the other pple, say her fake Agnes B is A GRADE de. She claimed, pple carry real Agnes B so expensive, but her A GRADE one also not cheap. WAH KAOs! I cannot imagine she said this. I feel so pai seh in front of others.

serene: i have colleague she also m/c 3 times, all 3 times bb heart beat stopped at 6 wks and 9 wks. Its rare to heard heart beat stopping at 12 week.. so a bit scared cos 12 weeks i crossing the 1st tri already, should be more stabalised.

And yes mummies, we should all think positive, positive thinking = healthy bb!

dolly: does your hb have any other siblings? if yes, does your MIL demand the same from them as well as she did with your hb?

vv,

i am not following my hubby back aus.. he also dunno how to take care of children.. when i give birth, will be his peak season with assignment due and exam coming up.. now talk to him while studying..also ask mi to keep quiet..i dun want quarrel throughout after birth...

my hubby also used my son..i noe he want a boy..

serene / starfruit ; aiyo... really can't stand her one lor... they only want to be weekend grandparents de... there's one time i pop the question if they want to take care the little one for me? both of them just keep quiet... anyway, my mum prefer to care of the little one... she don't anyhow feed the little one... unlike them... they wants to scrape the apple or feed orange to my girl when she's 4 mths... when she's don't even have any tooth... faint lei...

starfruit : my HB has a younger sis (single)... she's also quite demanding to her own daughter too... she don't allow my SIL to have foreigner boyfriend... she has a very weird thinking...

dolly: aiyo, in this case, better off that they dun offer, if not, u also worry when they take care of your baby. if your mum can help, thats the best.

Serene, mine turns yellow n lots of discharge. So I suspect it might be infection. Actually lots of white discharge shld be fine but mine is yellow m sometimes green n super itchy.

Starfruit, did yr Gynae give u any medication to cure the yeast infection?

vv,

this year CNY, my mil ask mi y nvr bring my LV bag.. i am like.. if i bring my real LV..issit obvious ur LV is fake.. really no brain.. i am helping her to save her face...

starfruit,

my mil m/c 3 times..still can tell mi there are all boys..i am thinking how do u noe since last time have no ultrasound machine..then tell mi she pray to god..hoping to have one kid, better still a boy...

i read fr other forum, one of them bb heartbeat stopped in week 11...

dolly,

they nvr use their brain ah? how to eat the fruit?r they very old?

vv, starfruit - tat's wat my mom say ... hehe , jus listen lor ... as long bb healthy can liao ...

my hubby not the only son ... but feel tat he also want boy ... typical old china-chinese thinking ... hehe .. he is from china ...

maybe we will move to china after he earn enough here ... toooooo stress here ... he stil hv old house in village .. me can plan early retirement there ... dreaming liao ...