(2011/05) May 2011

vv,

she gave me 30 pills.. still on the way to complete it.. it makes me very drowsy.. thus need to drink kopi to keep awake...

re: travel insurance

it does not cover anything got to do with pregnancy.. example, need to see gynae or anything got to do with bb in overseas, cannot claim at all..

only can claim for sickness like flu... my travel agent, dr yeoh and GP say one...

vv, my travel insurance normally gets from NTUC.. actually settled by my hubby.. remember to bring a water bottle along... can boil some water in the hotel room, cool it and then put it in the water bottle to drink during yr trip outside... try not to take mineral water.. my mum said mineral water is very "cooling" and not advisable to take during preg...

vv, I oso lost weight but then i put on 5kg in 2 mths time when I m TTC so gynae said is ok for me to lost some weight.

Alicia/Hannah, I m at Blk 302D. We are quite near to each other...yes can meet after MS gone, hehe!

Auroa - Tink your sis stays near Anchorvale Road...tink our #1 both of the same age. Mine is a boi and born on 25 Mar 2008, how abt your girl?

Winnedy

I checked Chartis the last time recently, they covered the preggy part leh. Check out chartis again online.

30 pills ah? Thats alot eh. But how u cope when @ HK?

Auroa

Yeah I was thinking of that too. So I will prepare a water bottle for myself and my boy.

Hannah, me already back home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just finished my lunch and another 10 more mins before i leaving the house to fetch my girl.. my neighbour quite good.. she's fetching her 3 kids to and fro and dun mind i lobang her... so morning and afternoon, i will go in her car (she got a 7 seater car) and bring my girl back... i have another neigbour whose son also same school also lobang her.. so every morning/afternoon got 5 kids and 3 adults going in the car... the kids are damn happy and busy chatting inside the car.. really like a mini school bus.. dun hve to walk 20 mins to go and fetch her... somemore "big sun" out there...the car ride is only 5 mins.. really a big difference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, my hubby ICT exercise will cut this afternoon. Told him to come back and look after my girl later.... bought OCK curry puff for my snacks and fishballs for my girl (her fav)... later after nap, can makan... hehehehee..

Nice! It's good you have such a nice neighbour. And it's great that your husband will be back later! Can rest! Whee!!! Take care ya? =)

hihi everyone, just came back from my boy's class. I love HK. Went there in July but it was freaking hot. Tot of gg to taiwan too. Is it kids friendly?

miko, I'm so sorry to hear that. Don't give up. Build up on yr health and try again.

dolly,

can share?

ive also short listed for boy/girl.. but still looking around for better names..

boy: jerome

girl: beatrice

wahhhh...thread moving so fast....when i refresh.hv to go & read archive page...so bz & pek chek..hai....

rach, my edd 23may wor...u shortlisted names liao?im tinking to ask hb to do d job..then i choose..since he is doing minimal preparation..LOL mayb when we cfm gender ba..

wats for lunch mommies? im waiting for collg to da pao yong tau fu soup for me..hehe

rach, I also tot of Jerome for my 2nd one if it's a boy too. As for girl's name, hvn't tot of any yet. So hard to find a nice name with J. My hubby's, mine and my boy's name also starts with J. My boy is Jervis. So we intend to name all our kids with J to. The J family.

jerejoy

whats ur girl's name?

mudpie

my initial edd is 22 may.. but now set on 17 may instead after the second visit to the gynea

rach : as my hb name start with J, so for my girl will start with J, Jeneva/chinese : Xuanlei or Xinlin since my #1 is Janeiro/Xinlei. As for boy will start with W, Wenceslas/Wilheim/Winchester/Wein/Werner/Wenzel/Wiolin...

rach,

No girl's name yet. We were hoping our 2nd one will be a boy again so only tot of boy's name. Hehe! We will start looking for girl's name starting with J when we know the gender nx month. I'm gg to see the gynae today actually due to my v infection. I wonder if she is able to tell me the gender at 13th week. will keep u update later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, my EDD is 25april ... just that i start reading in this thread .. i just stay put here ... me 33yrs ...

these few days felt super tiring ... battery super low after 5pm .. reach home at 8pm no strength to move liao ... just wan to sleep ...

anyone experience that?

me n hubby dont want to know the gender of bb .. it will b a surprise for us ...

me just back from lunch ... ahd claypot rice with my colleagues .. so hot outside... made me so sleepy now ... hope can take a nap for a while ...

have thot of a name for my girl (keep my fingers crossed. based on my symptons ie MS, shd be a girl. at least, i hope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] )

Jasielle 主宣

meaning : Whom God made.

babyyu, is 33 ur age ?

christine, ya, me 33yr old ...

now energy low liao after lunch.. sleepy ... zzzz

wow, so many of u start to think of the name... keke ... i will leave that to hubby to crack ... too lazy now...

every morning and evening talk to bb ... hope bb listening ... keke

names of my 3 children

1st born: Sarah 主儿 meaning : God's princess

2nd : Joen 主恩 meaning : hebrew God's gracious gift

3rd : Joel 主耀 meaning : Jehovah is God

i also 33yrs old. born in 1977 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

planning to shop production b4 35. so this will be my last one.

Lena, yr boy is born on 25 Mar 2008? MINE TOO... want to matchmake them? hahahhaa...that means they are born in the eve of the goddness birthday leh...

I have also thought of the bb's name but no christine name as hubby say let them decide when they are older...

boy: weizhe

girl: weixuan/jiahui/huimin

hve not finalise and subjected to change [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa all of u so anxious already thought of bb name... i haven tot of it yet. But chinese name likely will get master to give, so need to think of english name.

Lunch today is claypot noodles. Nice and hot, good to clear my nose. Nose block since i step into office this morning.

Alicia: Haha!! we might have seen each other but just dun know who each other was! So farnie... =)

I only know name for boy... Dunno what name to choose for girl. My #1's name is Amelie. =)

dolly, i'm one year older than u... 1975... born in the year of rabbit... was thrilled that i'm expecting a rabbit as same as me.. my girl is born in the year of rat and same animal as my hubby... so hopping to hve 2 rats and 2 rabbits in the house... as biological clock clicking.. dun think will hve no 3...

Auroa, so qiao both our kids born on the same day...hehe...dunno our 2nd one will it be the same as well? wannnn but my boi very shy one, hehe, very talkative in front of us but very shy in front of strangers and friends. he needs a period of time to warm up.

For my girl, I had terrible MS. but when i had my boy, it was a breeze. Gynae says sometimes the symptons is related to the gender of baby. For this preg, puke quite a bit. so i guess, it is a girl.

but symptons various for different mummies.

mummies: just now there's a mummy told me tat mine could be a girl coz i'm looking radiance & glowing.. she's the second person who told me that... my #1 also the same... few peoples told me could be a girl... coz boy will turn mummies' facial feature...

is it true?

just for sharing. I'm a Christian, dun dabble w chinese horoscope but intentional avoid having a tiger baby. Prefer a rabbit. blieve the child to be more demure (may it be a boy or a girl).

4 is enough for me. when I tell people i'm expecting no 4, they look at me w disbelief. anyway, i stay 4rm flat, with a maid somemore, how to squeeze ?

get a bigger place when the children r older. prices of houses now so expensive.

auroa, similarly my hubby also wants my baby to decide on the english name when he/she is older. but we haven't thought of any boy or girl names yet, still got some time. maybe need to refer to jia pu.

christine, how i wish terrible MS = to girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cuz my MS really bad, and i want a girl for the 1st.

Lena, my girl also very talkative.. it depends on her mood when she meets strangers... sometimes she refused to interact with them but when she do, she talk non-stop.. ;)

Dolly, my 1st preg is a girl... i'm looked raidance & glowing when i was expecting her... but got colleagues said that when expecting girl, mummies will be ugly and when mummies expecting boys will hve "big nose".. not sure abt that...

chris, we same year ... wow, u mother of 4... this is my first ...

i hope to have 2-3children ... my factory just start .. taht day, my mom stil asking me any plan for 2nd... i said will start after birth of first ... heee heee

someone i knew had a daughter in Jan and son in dec same year ... i was so amaze ...

Ling, having 2 bbs in the same yr not really good for the mummy's body and bb too... advisable to rest at least 6 mths before trying for another bb.... gynae normally will recommend one year before trying..

auroa, i know.. tks for advice ... will rest b4 start again ...

really happy that this bb same as daddy ... rabbit ... my mom crossing fingers for 4 rabbits at home ... my elder SIL also pregnant and EDD end jan/early feb ... my older brother same as hubby r rabbits ... mom hopes to see many rabbits hopping around at home next year ... haha ..

stil ask my younger brother to try harder now ...

dolly, my sister in law and my elder sis also nu leh.. agree that they r very stubborn as nu.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

honestly, i prefer girl. just the other day, my girl took her favorite pillow and ask me to lean forward (i was sitting down with my back against the wall). She put the pillow to cushion my back. Tells me that cos mummy not feeling well, wants me to be more comfortable. My heart melted.

I luv my girl the most (i know i pian xin. also admit to my hb v often). so far, only brought my girl on holiday alone. brought her alone to cruise and HK Disneyland this year.

whereas the boys, they are less "tei xin".