(2011/05) May 2011

Hannah

Put feet up will help ah? Im trying to elevate my feet up at the bottom of my table... Will help?

vv, I think it's safest taking a cab straight and then buy from Paragon Metro. I think the cab will alight near there. At least u dun hv to walk so far. a bit ex but maybe can last a longer time. Walk slowly ya. Take care. For one moment, I tot u r gg HDB hub to buy flats.

starfruit, my girl is 31th mths old... coming to 3 yrs old soon.

jerejoy, wow, pee 1-2 times and no more diapers? that's fast... my colleague's girl pee on the bed so many times but refused to go off diapers.. in the end, at age 6 still sleep with diapers but daytime is off diapers.

Dolly, thanks, will go there later to check it out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, Dolly, saw the notice board at void deck just now and there's a police notice that there's a age man age 20s, abt 1.65m, tanned and slim, hve outrage 2 young girls modesty at pasir ris st 52 and elise side... really angry to see that... Haven caught him yet... be careful esp u hve young ones at home... take care...

regarding on stretchmark creams, I think I need to get one real soon. after reading the threads, I went to look at the mirror and saw STRETCHMARKS! Haiz! They r appearing v fast this time round. I rem the last time, my stretchmarks only appear after I was 8 months pregnant. gg Tampines mall later to buy the clarins cream. Anyone want to join me?

Dolly

Oh ok, then later I will just pop by and check it out.

Jerejoy

Yeah la, quite true also. At least can last the whole pregnancy.. Heeheeee. No la, at first I also wonder why flats ah, then I realised I wrote flats... Hahahaaaaa... flat shoes..

Auroa/Dolly

Oh okok...NOTED. Btw do u know Elias Mall Jap Restaurant gonna be demoilished and now undergoing reno to build Macdonalds. Wonder what will happen to the Mac upstairs... Merge or maybe open new eatery..

vv, ya, better dun scout ard since yr shoes bottom flat broke... experience tells that normally when in need, go and search will not be able to find something u want.. if fall, will be worse... ya, the nearest retails shoes will be paragon metro or taka (lucky plaza not much choice).. think it's better that u wait for yr hubby to come and go with u... at least, he can "support" u and cross to the paragon side.. if u align at the Mount E taxi stand, it's very dangerous for u to cross to the paragon shopping malls... there are lots of heavy vehicles loading and they won't stop for pp to cross the road... sometimes i also cross over, some cars very "naughty", they have no intention to slow down if they can see that u r preg... last resort, is to get yr hubby to buy for u (might not be nice)... just close one eye and wear for a while first..

Dolly, think they just pasted the notice up... i din see it last week....

Auroa, ya, I consider myself lucky. He was half potty trained for poo poo when he was 17 months old. Then at 27 months old, I started to potty train him on pee pee part. He took only 3 days to understand that he is nt allowed to pee on his diaper. But sometimes it's very tiring when he wakes me up in the middle of the night to go pee pee.

btw, my boy is also 31th month old. Are u in the mar 08 thread previously?

Auroa

I know, thats why I thought just settle any shoes will do. I have this urge to eat Ramen later and thought Ajisen @ Taka is rather far. Have you tried Daikokuya Ramen Dining before @ Paragon? Looks good on website.

Dolly

Eh sometimes my bus will bypass your place when am otw home hoh from work. Haz, so sianz... later lunch alone. Now thinking what to eat... Nearby only at Paragon. Next option will be Mac Lucky Plaza.

dolly, vv, maybe we can meet up one day. I'm staying in the East too. At Bedok. We can meet at tampines, central for us. =)

jerejoy, i din join the March 08 thread... my edd date that time was 4 April 08.. i joined the april thread for a while and din went in as too busy/stress with work (that time my dept staff almost all resigned (even temp staff also run away and left 3 staff to do 6 men's job).. my boss wasn't happy when i took 1 mth MC (it was during this period i ganna pre-emclassia, side effects is that the left side of the placenta is giving way and not supplying enough oxygen to bb and gynae ordered 1 mth MC and abt 3 times a week needs to go back to clinic to measure blood pressure and strap down to listen to bb's heartbeat)...gynae stretched the preg till 38 weeks to induce the bb... really stressful during that period...

Jerejoy

Eh, I blur sotong de. Everytime go gynae just go home liao, didnt really shop around... Where is Mandarin Gallery? Opposite Paragon??

vv, hmm, not sure whether i try it before... izzit near the di tai feng restaurant? i went to one resturant which sells jap ramen... found it not bad... btw, i din try out the paradise dynasty dim sum restaurant... i was passing by outside on tuesday and pushing my stroller when suddendly 2 waiters run out of the restaurant and dashing right in front of us... really gave me a fright... they just laughed and played at a corner... so childish.. i went to B3 instead and ate tepanyaki.

ya ya, can jo jo me too... but i need to fetch my girl at 12.30pm as she's on half day childcare .. let me know when.. either i bring her along or maybe i can get my hubby to take leave to bbsit her while we go yum yum.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, it must be very stressful at that time. Glad that everything went well and yr girl is growing up well now. U are a strong woman! =)

vv, it's next to taka. Just a street across. The direction gg to somerset. I also didn't know abt this place till I saw my frd's fb. They looked so delicious and they really taste yummy too.

dolly, sure sure! the more the merrier. We shall meet up when our ms are gone. =) Maybe meet for dinner?

Good morning..am back to office for 1/2 day.

Wanna test out my helper to be alone at home managing the chores.

vv - u better don't go taka and shop..nearest is Paragon, u can have ramen at Sushi Tei..or if u like soba try Shimbashi Soba at B1. Settle everything @ Paragon the best..then rest at cafe or walk over to Mt E when u r done.

morning mummies, wish all of us are happy everyday ...

would like to check, are we suppose to eat every 2 hrs? i read somewhere that it is best to eat every 2 hrs.

me just having normal 3 meals each day since i found that i am pregnant. even now, at 14weeks, dont feel hungry at tea break or need to find food.

vv: Ah... I mean, I was given bed rest the last time mah... so thought it'd be good to raise up your feet too. Ya, maybe should wait until your hubby arrive before you go shopping for flats.

jerejoy, Auroa, dolly: My mum's place is at Bedok so if you all go during the weekdays, I'll prob be able to join you. Let me know too? =)

vv, jerejoy, auroa, hannah : oooh... the group is expanding huh? heehee..

Ling : i'll try to eat every two hours but small meal... before i step out of my home, start to take corn flake @ 7am, reached office have another round of breakfast @ 9am, 11am have a slice of bread etc... in order to keep the tummy filled so will not feel giddy & nausea...

dolly, gd suggestion!

Hannah, u r most welcome to join us. I think we meet on weekdays too. leave the weekends for our family. I'm so excited. When shall we meet huh?

if dinner for this week, i will need to bring my girl along as my hubby on ICT for this week. Any1 bringing children along?

Auroa, maybe nx week? This week only left fri. My weekends r normally packed. I will be bringing my boy along most prob unless my hubby can come back early to take care of him.

Dolly/Jerejoy/Auroa

Yaya, I want go/meet you all too!! But must be after I can "xin-dong" better la... :-( after taipei trip.. but u all can meet first. Then I meet you all later stage

Auroa

Yeah I think should be cos same @ Basement de. I had not tried before but I think will settle my lunch there later @ Daikokuya.

Ling, actually not necessary to eat every 2 hrs... depending whether u hve a heavy meal for yr main meals, can add on snacks (like fruits) abt 2 to 3 hrs later... my 1st preg, i also hve 3 main meals only till i hve GD then i break down my meals into 5 small meals...

dolly, sure. We'll arrange again in mid to end nov. I think by then our MS shld be gone. Mine also starts during evening time recently. Used to be from afternoon to night. Seems to be getting better now, touchwood, i hope. I'm in my 13th week tday. Consider 2nd trimester ba?

jerejoy, hehhehe, i dun hve MS till now (touch wood).. let me know when... ya, maybe i bring my girl along so that she can eat with yr boy... got peer pressure, she will eat and behave well too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jerejoy, 2nd trimester is from 15 weeks onwards.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jerejoy : yeah, alrite...

bubble : where did you go?

mummies : have a question to ask, when your little one sleeps, does he/she flip & rotate the entire bed?

Auroa, u r so lucky. My ms is worse than my 1st pregnancy. Told I dun vomit out my meal, the nausea feeling is v bad. I told my hubby I'm gg to stop at 2. Initially tot of hving 3. Now, I'm nt gg to hv that thought. It's worse than delivery without epi for me.

Huh? 2nd trimester is 15 weeks? What to expect book says 14th week and some online website say 13th week. I'm confused actually.

dolly, my boy is sleeping in between us. He will roll from left to right and right to left. He likes to stick his legs underneath my back.

dolly, mine do.. like doing martial arts.. sometimes i wake up in the nite and can't find her and when look carefully, she's at the corner of bed and hands all spread open and one leg on top of the pillow and the other leg at the rail.. wonder how she sleep in this position... attached a photo when she had HFMD in March this year and she was sleeping kneeing down.. she sleep in this position for so long.. i wonder how she can tahan...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4666955.jpg]

Bubble

Where did you swing to? Heeheee....

Auroa

So cute...My boy also likes to sleep with his bum stick up. He used to sleeping with his chest down since young... so maybe to him, its like a habit.

auroa: my girl also sleep in this position... i wonder how they sleep with the butt high up in the air... if she were to sleep with my mum... she can flip & roll all over the bed... till my mum got to sleep by the edge... yesterday nite she slept in between us too... her "wu ying jiao" kicked my hb's face... or her "tie tou gong" bump on my hb's lip till bleed... middle of the nite, i brought her over to my mum's bedroom... enough of her torture..

Wah, you ladies are going for gathering...so exciting..but I am staying in the west..too far to join you all..

talking abt taking small meals, it really helps with the nauseous instead of taking 3 big meals everyday.

Just to check if any of you on Duphaston, I feel that once i start to eat the pill, I will feel very hungry..and keep eating.

wayne : yeah.. took small meals really help me too.. i can't even take big meals, will lose appetite if too huge meal...

nope.. i'm not on that pill.. what's that for?

vv, my girl normally sleep on her bed but recently she likes to sleep on her left side.. think their patterns always changing..

dolly, i only allow my girl to sleep with us when she's sick.... actually, me lazy lah.. easy for me to monitor her when she's sick... after she's well, she's sent back to her bed but a bit diffcult.. she also kicked us when she's asleep... her hand can suddently "slap" my face when she sleep with her hands up... she got this habit of "searching" for me when she's sleeping with me... she used her legs to "kick" ard till she "finds" my thigh and put her leg up there and sleep.. i also ganna her legs kicking up on the tummy too... it's very disturbing to sleep with her that sometimes when she's deep in her sleep, i carried her back to her own bed and continue with my sleep..

hey mummies...

this thread really moves very fast!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jerejoy - i'm definitely closing factory after this one...the pregnancy (for now) is so miserable! my ms not so bad this time but i vomit almost after every meal...so can imagine how bad it is for #1!!! some days i puke while driving then hang the plastic bag at the indicator there until i feel like puking again...haha!

dolly - YES! i don't co-sleep with my boy but when we went holidaying together and i slept with him...he kicked my face a few times...sleep sleep can turn 180 degrees...then turn 360 degrees...alot of pattern.

wayne's mummy - i took duphaston also and it makes me feel very very bloated and i have bad "pregnancy rhinitis" too....i think taking duphaston (it being similar to the pregnancy hormone, progesterone) just amplifies all the symptoms i already have with the hormonal changes assoc. with pregnancy! ARGH!

auroa : i thought i'm the only poor mum that has this situation... she also like to "search" for my arm/thigh as if that's her bolster.

chris : which part of s'pore are you @?