(2011/05) May 2011

hannha: it's kkh... coz happen that i've delivered my girl before 7am.. then so happen they are serving breakfast... so brought to my delivery ward too...

ya la... we can't take porridge too... cos it bring wind to our body...

vv, u did ur OSCAR in week 13 also?

on the topic of instant noodles, all mummies here take instant noodles? ive got a friend saying STRICTLY NO instand noodles for her during her pregnancy... but i like to eat instant noodles lei..

Susan - Wk13 shd be able to know the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's when I learnt about my #1 during gynae visit.

And boy is easier to identify than girl.

Hannah - wow..COKE right after delivery! shiokadoo..but agreed la epidural is type of medicine too and any medicine mixed with coke will have certain effect..no good, swear by it! not for this around anymore.

dolly - joker ler your hb, what's delivery going to do with pig liver? bcoz of the gross bloody scene?

haha..I guess I missed the natural birth fun and suffer! Mine is epidural c-sec..cut, sew and there go the ward!

Dolly

Wah seh, Char Kway Teow, really very unappetizing leh. I mean for delivery mummies, also quite unhealthy eh. Eh, this time #2, must ask for a better menu if u can.

Delicious ah. But wat side dish do u order for Nasi Padang? I wan try next time.

Hannah

Wah u champion leh. Caffeine mix with Epi --- will fly man! I only remembered I was really feeling v miserable and pple come visit me, I like blur blur, cant talk much cos really buay tahan.

Rach

Mine was last week @ 11 weeks..

Apple

Really can see gender by 13 weeks arh?

apple : if you were to see the placenta, will you still wanna eat liver for the next few months/year? that's what my hb told me... the nurse even ask him & me whether we would want to keep the placenta? sure, week 13 can see gender? i check with sonographer... she told me can't see anything... so don't tell me it's a girl?

vv: no choice, coz i'm in labour pain starting from 10.30pm liao... then i bear the pain till 2am... wake my hb up is the next tedious thing...

so go to A&E... where got time to think what to choose for breakfast, rite?

nasi padang side dish: brinjal, beef & long beans...

So far, my #1 I know it is a girl on wk13/14, my frens same gynae both having boy, knowing by wk13. So wk13/14 shd be quite accurate liow..hehe depends on the scanning machine and sonographer bah. For me, my gynae is the one who do the scan. No oscar, no NT, no detailed scan needed.

dolly - ok, forgotten about the placenta part :p yea, gross la..mine was epi c-sec, gynae also ask me whether I wanna keep the placenta..faint

Wah so fast Noe the gender Liao.. I wish I Noe my BB's gender too.. Hehe..

Jus came hm from lunch at Mayim.. So satisfying.. Yummy yummy..

Haiz.. Dunno wats wrong with my daughter. One of her eyelid was swollen from this morning. Dunno should go c doc anot. Hubby said jus observe for today 1st.... Sian.. Her pretty eye now become like tat.. So heart pain..

apple: so this time mine should be girl again bah... oh... you have forgotten about the placenta... i just quickly shoved them away when they show me my placenta... coz i can't stand the sight of blood except own menses...

Lin - which outlet of Mayim u went to? I also wanna go..yum yum

I feel like eating siew mai, har kow & egg tart!!

dolly - when u did the scan, u r wk13? Maybe next gynae visit u will see clearer..u hoping for a boy? I don't mind to have another girl..hehe that's y when I did my wk10 scan, my gynae said look at this look like the "ball" I got no reaction, he said don't u wanna get boy this round..haha..

Rach

I also thought can only see @ 4mths. But I am quite skeptical at mine cos Im only 11weeks. Probably like Apple says, 13weeks more prominent.

Bluremon

My #1 can see birdie during 4mths.

Dolly

Yeah la. So this time hoh, ask your hubby do the work. Inform the check-in counter - on the type of menu u want.

Apple

Uhm, so on average week 13/14 should be best.

At 1st I thought usually at early stage can see the small little short "stick" protruding out then when slowly develop into boy, will develop longer. Then if develop into girl, it will shrink back... This is what I know when I chanced upon this 2 weeks ago - a video: http://www.babycenter.com/2_inside-pregnancy-girl-or-boy_10313041.bc ---- Interesting

Dolly

Hard to say de lah. Maybe yr sonographer is the quiet type, dun wan say anything de.. For my #1, my gynae also never guess. Only tell me during 4th month u/s. This time round #2, cos she knows me quite well le mah. So a bit more talkative; she asked if want her to guess anot. Wait till 4th month scan, clearer.

My friend experienced sth like this, she is due next year Jan 2011. She went thru 12weeks u/s, gynae said boy cos can see tiny birdie.

14weeks u/s (her gynae do fortnightly u/s for 1st trimester de), her gynae confirmed again its a boy.

Come 16weeks, her gynae then said, confirm girl.

apple: oh... i did the scan last week, which i'm at week 12... i hope for a boy but my hubby prefer girl...

vv: hope he's not that blur as the 1st time... you know what... he dressed up for work when i'm in labour pain... i asked him... are you going to work after this? he replied: depends on situation.. when i'm in the delivery ward.. he asked me again: is this a rehearsal? wow lao... faint lei... the midwife already said can get ready to deliver liao...

ok, shall wait again for the detail scan...

the nurse at my gynea's clinic just called me. OSCAR scan fully booked next week. Has scheduled me to do OSCAR on the 10 Nov instead.. By then i will be in week 13..

Dolly

Yr hubby very humorous leh... Heehee. And I can picture he dressing up for wk and answering u loh.

Yap, wait for detaileed scan la.

Im munching chicken in a biskit!!!

vv: ya lah, and was in a great pain @ that point of time... then the midwife keep saying i'm in a good pain... wow korz... going to OCK to chkn puff..

Dolly

Ok I stop chicken in biskit liao. Cos too salty although I like it so much. And now sipping lipton instant milk tea..

Anyone taking teatime snacks now??

hi all, got my oscar results yest. Gynae advised to do Amniocentesis as my result is abit lower than the norm. But he reassured me that it is ok as my first preg ok. Kinda worried though.

bbpooh: yeah... that's the spirit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv : the chkn puff is not enuf for me... still feel hungry... oh no!

I just back fr outside..super HOT!!! Haven't eat my tea break yet..just taking 1 banana.

bbpooh, before Amnio test, u can opt for blood test first rite? Anyway stay positive..jia you

i had one small lao po bing which colleague brought back from HK. yummy.

really cannot tahan the hunger. i had like 3 slices of whole meal bread with tuna in the morning. end up, i was so hungry, my stomach growled when i was serving a customer! so embarassing!

Dolly

Next time buy another item!! Heehee, like fried fish ball or nuggets.

Bbpooh

Dun worry, usually if gynae tells u ok, means ok de.

helloo...aiyio...i m soooo busy after lunch...nw then can come in...hope i din miss out much...lol

i oredi in d mood thinking BK or Mac or chic

curry for dinner...hehehe

vv: coz was thinking whether is it enuf? then if buy two will it be too much? aiya... me very ma fan...

mudpie: ya can tell... though you MIA ready...

hey, can share what are you working as? i'm working in a foreign bank...

Dolly

Wont la. Or maybe u can buy 1 chix puff fr OCK and 1 sugar roll from Polar? Sounds better right? 1 sweet + 1 salty = neutralise. Heeheee

Hey, am working in freight industry loh... U all??

apple,

erm, oscar comes with the blood test. So i think its the same? Not too sure, but my gynae advised to do amino test.

auroa,

dun tink too much, things will be ok. Gotta stay happy and positive.

Hmm, think now due to hormone changes, mummies to be are more emotional. I have been tearing yesterday and this morning as i see my boy so xin ku, refused all food, feel so weak & keep coughing and can hear his thick phelgm.

hahaha....actually...i oso duno hw to explain..to simplify...we import professional range of supplements, sell to doctors, healthcare practitioners & nutritionist lor....

bbpooh: don't think so much...your boy will recover soon... same goes to my girl... she's recovering soon... yesterday, she's keep laughing & smiling when she saw me...

it'll no be good for the little one... we have to be happy... then bb will be happy... it's true...

mudpie : oic...

bbpooh: oh yeah... i remmeber there's a mummy recommend me flumucil for my girl. it's for loosening up the phlegm.. you can give it a try... alternatively, bring him to yu guo...

dolly,

I brought him to paedetric yest as the normal gp medicine he took since last thurs doesn't seems to improve. Yeah, dr did prescribe flumcil plus antibiotics, etc. All big bottles of medicine. Think he seems better today.

bbpooh, ic ic then u gotta take ur gynae's advise ba..don't worry so much la with the Amnio test u will know 100% sure on gender..my colleague did that too.

vv, I'm supply chain..a lot of involvement with freight mgmt contract..hehe

bbpooh: great... stay positive... he will recover soon... it's just a matter of time.. alrite? once he recover, give him more fruits... my girl is a fruit lover... didn't give her any fruits when she's sick.. so she kept whinning when she saw the fruits...

Thanks all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It great to chat here, feel so much lighter after voicing out.