(2011/05) May 2011

Morning all Mummies!

I had croissants x 2 for breakfast! How about u all?

Auroa

Oh okay. So actually take better?

Dolly

Yeah!

Petpet

Did u eat anything yet?

Dolly

Hee fav chwee kkuay. Yest check-up, i took mc cos mc for a week. but normally check-up, i will take leave. U?

Dolly

Maybe mc? Have u taken mc before? If yes, then can take n maybe ask for another day to rest if yr gynae is one that can give mc easily de..?

Good morning..

I also ate chwee kueh and chee cheong fun. My colleague bought me bedok chwee kueh..yummy!!

vv - u take care and try to catch as much rest as possible.

Auroa - we got similar craving for both preg, lets see whether we expecting same gender this round..hehe

hi all mummies,

for the oscar scan do we need to drink a lot of water and hold our bladder before the scan (like we have to do before going for ultrasound scan?

morning mummies...

had milo and bread as usual. feeling extrememly pukey these few days, donno why. thought i was feeling better already.

dolly, i will usually take mc, then i can rest at home the whole day. i have limited leave, so must keep for next year.

vv....y cannot eat duck rice? i just ate that last sunday hee hee....

been hearing you mummies tok abt chwee kueh, thk tis wkend must ask my hb go buy n let me try.....

finally told my boss abt my pregnancy yesterday....luckily she was ok....already ask me to plan my maternity leave...will you gals take the full 16wks? i was thinking of doing 12wks and then the balance 4 wks do 1/2days for 8wks....haven decided yet....

vv / joyce,

thought of taking mc too... depends whether my gyane going to issue?

Luan,

FYI, you can take 12 weeks but after which you can take blocks of 7 days in a week... Companies don't practice allowing employees to take 1/2 day for 8 weeks...

I had satay bee Hoon as breakfast.. I find my appetite shrunk this round.. Can't finish at all..

For maternity leave, I plan to take 8 weeks n the remaining as flexi; 1-2 days per week

Thanks Apple

Im lying down to read emails and surf net.. lie halfway.

Luan

Actually I ate a few times too during pregnancy. In fact, I love to eat duck rice. But now, all of a sudden tot issit should eat lesser.

Dolly

Yeah if possible. MC can save many of your leave days. But my gynae seldom will ask if I need mc de leh during each visit. So, during #1, I took some leave days and some MC.... mixture. Cos I abit pai seh to ask.

Luan/Dolly

I Intend to take full 16 weeks. Cos co. will get a partimer to do my job. Its the practice in our company by far.

Joyce

Maybe u try to eat smaller meals and remember to sip warm water on & off.

dolly - why cannot spread the ML to work 1/2 days for next 8wks? is there any govt policy stated?

vv - shdn't be a prob eating duck rice. I believe all food we also can eat just bcoz of preference on our craving and taste bud.

I normally go for check-up on Sat. Unless is emergency visit, otherwise I can take mc, hb gotta take leave..

Dolly

Same like my 2 other colleagues... But Im so sian of my work liao, dunno issit cos of pregnancy or wat leh.... So if can rest more, I will just take full.

Later what u gonna have for lunch?

Good morning mummies..

I have nasi lemak this morning...

I intend to take a full 16 weeks ML. But I wonder if it is possible. Actually I have not tell my boss abt my pregnancy yet. So scare to tell him as I am only with the company for 3 mths and my probation period ends next Monday.

Just realise that there is one mummy having the same nick as me...

Apple

Heee, I have very strong urge to eat duck rice today... How about yr crave for today lunch?

Melody

Then u shd only let yr boss know after u received the confirmation letter from company.

morning everybody....

i bought OCK chic & mushroom puff & soyabean with pearls....kekeke

aiyio..my soyabean so sweet...tmr i m gg to ask them to put less sugar...

ML wise..yest i briefly told my mum abt it..cos i 1 2 ask her take care...i think i oso will take 8weeks then abt 2-3 days a week to finish...

dolly,

hw's ur gal..recover liao bo?

Mudpie!!

Hahahaaa, u finally bot the chix/mushroom puff. How do u find it? Nice right? Taste like chic pie hor. Before preggie, I love to eat the sharp edges of the puff. Now, I will not eat the edge cos its flour even though I so much love to eat cos its so nice buttery smell!!! I worry wait will bloated. So I eat the puff w/o the edge **Sad**

Melody,

I also agree with vv.. You shd get your confirmation letter first, then maybe a few days later then announce pregnancy..

Vv,

I agree with you that dr Yeoh seldom give mc unless you request.. Maybe becos majority of her patients dun need mc? All the indo tai tai.. Haha.. I usually will take the last appt at 5.40pm and leave office half hour earlier and try not take leave..

vv - go for it then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] roast duck or braised duck? I feel like taking western food. A bit extreme of me..yesterday I ate nasi briyani for dinner, today western food I think my throat going to burst!!! heaty..gosh

melody - wait till you gotten your confrimation letter. Anyway, under the new ML policy, after u work 90 days on the same company u will be entitled and they are not allow to dismissed u 6mths prior to your confinement. So by wk13-14 you announced, shd be covered [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

it's best that you can confirm with your co. hr before making any decision...

vv, me too... so sian of my work too... thought of taking fishball mee pok dry...

dolly, my gynae will usually ask, so i will just take mc.

vv, i've been eating small meals and only drinking warm water because i can take room temp water. but donno why these few days MS really bad.

haven't really decided whether i will take full 16 weeks or stagger. will have to discuss with my boss nearer the date. might want to opt for part time or flexi.

mudpie, thanks for your concern lei.... think her fever has subside le... except her cough & phlegm... don't seem to cough so much but phlegm still quite alot... my mum will bring her to YU GUO for review...

dolly, yea..gonna ask HR, but sometimes our HR really useless! haha..so I'll just go ahead to plan and inform my boss will do. HR just the paperwork later on which my dept secretary will do on behalf

yoyo...hehe...

yea...very nice...taste like chicken pie..sometimes i 1 buy ckn pie..but their pastry crust is exceptionally fatty...cos i drop d idea..nw i got alt choice liao..whahaha

dolly, dun mention...

wat abt other mommies, yest i read quite a number of kids having HFM...all better liao? take care wor...

Winnedy

Ya lo. I see alot of Indo and Angmo love to see her de leh. Very seldom chinese, only maybe a handful. Who recommended u to her? For me, its my SIL.

Apple

Yeah man! Braised Duck. I dun really know how to eat roast duck, unless very soft de. Aiyo, dun bother liao, like u say go for it. Just now, I asked my maid go pack 1st cos got alittle bit drizzling, scared later rain got bigger. I reminded her must put chilli for me. Western Food!! Chicken Cutlet, Chicken Chop, Fish & Chips.... Which one will u be having later?

Dolly

Hey, I will take Mee Pok dry later for dinner.. Heeheee.. Yeah lor.. Dunno why I also feel so sian leh. Are u like that before preggy? Before preggy, I am very "On" de leh in Office. Now like very lam-nua.

Joyce

Partime? But u also need to take at least a month or 2 full for confinement and look after baby first? Take care yeah, which week u in now?

vv, winnedy & apple,

ya I guess I should wait till I am 12 weeks which is after my next visit to my gynae before telling my boss. Like some mummmies here my tummy started showing already, can't wear tight fitted clothes anymore, hope my colleague won't suspect.

Mudpie

Yeah lo. Hey, u should try Polar Chic Pie, not so oily. Whenever I have urge, will buy Polar too. Polar Sardine Puff is also as good as OCK Sardine Puff. But I wont take in mor cos otherwise, stomach very warm...

vv, well before preggy... i just joined the company not long ma... now like after the boss know that i'm preggy... didn't even congrats me.. so feel like quitting any time if i'm not happy...

Melody

Yeap. U try to wear some whole dress. Mine is showing the tummy esp after a meal. But cos all of us in office also have tummy...heee, so we wont suspect each other yet... For me, I also didnt declare yet. Will only declare in mid Nov.

Dolly

OH yeah hor. But then if u quit now, very "Lu-ghee" lor. So shouldnt first. See situation first. If possible, try to "dong" all the way until delivery... I know its a long journey but haz, like for me, I also si beh sian. Yest had a long talk with my colleague. Our appraisal coming but I dun harbour good hopes. I plan, if by next year, no good outcome, I will leave after ML come back few months later. No point staying liao. Si beh sian

LOL...

yea...i alwas buy polar de..i hardly eat sardine leh..cos i dun like onions..lol

but polar de...i eat le...d magarine pastry will like make me feel bloated lor..tts y i try not to eat often...hehe OCK oso same...once in awhile ok lah..cos deep fried...is really not tat gd...add more calories...nw i mus watch my wgt leh..i nearly fainted when i go gynae last sat..gain another 2kg...

but then hor..breakfast lai lai qu qu tat few items nia...hai..dun eat cannot leh..cos when i gets too hungry...will 1 2 puke..so bo bian lor...

Mudpie

Yeah la... I can understand.. Too oily will make me puke too. Breakfast, I also cannot eat too full leh. Sometimes I buy breakfast, I see pple can eat Porridge la, Fried Mee Hoon, Kuay Teow, for breakfast, so envious of them. But I cannot. Even a normal mac or BK meal for breakfast, I cannot eat for now (will be bloated), before preggy can.

vv,

aiyah... anyway i don't get to enjoy AWS (13 months)... so i don't take it as lugee lor.. it's true.. anyway my hubby even support me if the company don't approve me... can be full time housewife till deliver then looks for job again...

dun feel sian...in d forum we give each other our support...LOL

tink of d positive side.. =) hugs hugs...

me oso planning to tell boss after mid nov..after OSCAR test. nw cun wear jeans liao all cannot button.very limited dresses to wear..thou i bought 1 jeans from modern maternity last fri..but hor..their pants got gathers de. then if dun wear maternity top like bo simi matching.hai..hv to wait another 4 wks...

Dolly

Like that good ma. Impt is your hubby supportive. Then u just dun care lo. Just do yr part in the co. Finish wk, time's up, go home. If boss tries to make things difficult for u, then u can decide what u wanna do next.

Hey, who knows next job will be better for u. Like for me, I hope next job will b better lo.

Mudpie

Yeah, now looking at all bright side. I plan to tell after my taipei trip and go for one gynae appt, everything ok then announce. Maybe now try to wear some loose dress, like baby doll?

Joyce

Uhmm then ok la.. Maybe u can consider that when near to date. See the work load also. But dun tire yourself eh. 12 weeks should be ok le.. Maybe u try to relax and lie down more @ home.

Dolly

Hey steady lah!!! Support u! Yah la. Sometimes must show some colours. Then they will know our "odour" hoh

hi Mummies,

can add me in.

nick: melody_yv

EDD : 18 May 2011

Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa

Hospital: Thomson (most likely)

FTWM

for the oscar scan do we need to drink a lot of water and hold our bladder before the scan (like we have to do before going for ultrasound scan?

Look like a few of u just joined the company not long and got preg..I still feel that even govt keep mentionining work-life harmony, but come to real life, we hardly see many co. practice that!

I was offered a job in Apr, but didn't take up also partly bcoz I'm planning to have #2. I also worried landed in this kind of situation whether to stay or quit.

dolly - if your hb can support u then u can just quit if not comfy.

hahaha....u all so funny...LOL

yea...i like this forum..everyday 1st thing i come in ofc..login to forum say morning & read previous thread wat u all hv been talking abt...

i dun hv much baby doll dress..tts d prob..lol..cos last time i alwas wear jeans ma..then u noe..fashion is skinny jeans..& i oso v hiao lol..tops not say tight fit..but can see tummy...nvm lah..jus c hw it goes...

u noe hor..i like to read wat u all eat..then inspires me wat to eat too..haha..if not quite sian to walk ard to tink & plan wat i 1 2 eat..keke

so wat u all planning for lunch? i saw some1 having western food & duck rice..LOL

I went to see my gynae yesterday and saw my baby holding her leg! Haha... My EDD has also shifted upwards to 28 April 2011. If it shift somemore, maybe he/she will have same birthday as the jie jie. =)

I am intending to leave my job by end of the year. I don't think i have good childcare options and I really wanna be there for the kids. But at the same time, i'm apprehensive. Coz no more spending money for myself. Was in a cab yesterday and the uncle talked about how his wife no need to work and he gives her $1k to spend monthly. Was talking to my husband abt it and can see his face change. haha.... But at least he's willing to consider this as a possibility. hee hee...