(2011/05) May 2011

apple, ya, will see whether same gender... btw, how weeks u at now? me at 9 weeks now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

read that MTBs are having lots of yummy food... me can't eat those currently bcos my girl having high fever since last sun... been cooking soup based, non-oily, noodles stuff for her to eat (also for me 2)... tasted so bland but got no choice... I bought her to yu guo just now and her temp was 39.4. Chinese sensei said that hve to try to lower her temp, if not will need to go to hospital soon...Today her temp remained between 38.5 to 39.5 and refused to come down even after putting the fever plaster, bath and water....my girl asked for ice cream but refused water to drink. sigh..Chinese sensei suggested to go Mr Bean to buy the soya bean ice cream for her to eat... dun know where to find esp it's was raining so heavily and we took a cab home. After reached home, forced my girl to drink at least 200ml ling yang water just now... temp now down to 38.5. Crossing my fingers...

Rach

Shd be ok de... just rem next time be more cautious.

Now the drilling is back!!! SooooooooOOOOOooo noisy!!!!

Apple

No la, I think u are just stating facts. As far as Bonus Calculation Scheme is concerned, ML is not to be taken into consideration. If your co. wants to use ML, means they "going against" govt directions on encouragement on childbirth. Instead u had done well loh!

Our comm session talks about our medical benefits; I challenged them by saying the medical scheme (discounted) should also cover dependents (our kids). And not use our bonus points to offset the medical expenses.

Auroa - her temp is really high. How old is she? U may want to give her brufen or the suppository bullet? I suggest u go PD better..fever is something we can't afford to take risk. When I see my girl temp rose from 38.3 to 38.9 my heart is dropping already. Midnite we also rush her to A&E.

vv - our HR is really useless. They can come out with policy which they think ppl don't dare to challenge them. Even travel policy we challenged them many clauses until my boss said ignored them we practice our own set..haha

Just like now I'm working on flexi hrs some days, I don't even bother to let HR knows. Just between me and my boss.

Apple

Yr direct boss is very good leh. Its honestly very wonderful to work under a good boss. Lady or male boss btw yours?

Auroa

Yeah better be v careful. Did u use the insert into her backside de? At least it will bring down the temp. Its not good to have hugh temp lingering for a child, when esp they so young only.

how abt making your own ice bar.. for them to suck.. when my boy is having fever.. i make watermelon juice ice bar for him.. maybe u can try...

bubble.. cos my tummy got lots of air.. i got super bloated tummy.. i was actually hoping the lady can give me the urine test first.. cos me going to puke soon... end up wait and wait.. the counter.. so slow.. haha.. my boy also outside waiting.. keep crying.. so i wan waiting quite impatiently.

mudpie, saw someone took salmon sashimi during my lunch... then came to my mind that can buy sushi & handroll for teabreak... otherwise don't know what to have teabreak... & indeed was very delicious... most importantly is... that's the most healthy teabreak i've taken... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually this morning b4 i came...i was tinking pop by the sushi counter to get california handroll for lunch de...but end up didnt...went to buy OCK mushroom ckn puff & soya bean...

so qiao u bought for teabreak...mayb tmr i go buy & eat for lunch..whahaha

i luv california handroll too...hehehe

Dolly/Mudpie

So nice! I didnt have any teatime today. Cos I just took a short nap, mere close my eyes for half an hour and woke up. Seems the reno finished for the day.. No more sounds liao. But dare not go out of the room since maybe dusty? Unless I use Hanky to cover nose & mouth.

Dolly

I think I have one at home eh but hoh, dunno chuck where liao.

Dolly/Mudpie

I love california roll too! Join in your club. Jap Food Lovers too!

yea yea....sashimis too...wahaahhaa...i stil remb u say after ur last confinement..ask ur hb bring u to shang..."da kai sa jie"...so funny...hahah

but i m oso half thinking...aiya...only can eat california & other cooked de...cannot eat the sashimi roll with mayo on top..4got wat its call...so abit sian liao..lol

do u noe if we can eat eel ah? hehe

yea yea...yoyo...

i m jap food lover too...whahahaha

like wat dolly said...ask ur hb go buy mask for u...or ask maid to clean up b4 u step out of room ya.. =)

vv - I have a guy boss. He has not kid but he pro-family..so we are lucky! He imposed work-life balance for our dept especially ppl like us we need to travel on biz often. He gave us flexi if there is a need to attend to family or children.

dolly - wow your workplace seems like having wide varieties of food ya! yummy sushi and cali handroll. I had mine on Sun for dinner at Sushi Tei..but drool when I see sashimi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I love jap food too, when I had my #1 and MS bad, the only food I enjoy was salmon sushi/sashimi. But later Gynae say cannot take raw food, that was my greatest torture during pregnancy.

mudpie,

its call hana maki... that's my favorite too... hmmm... we can only eat that after our confinement leh... so sad... i'm not so sure whether can eat eel anot lei... cos i'm scare all kind of fish... my last preggy... after taking the eel... almost puke.. cos it's stink...

apple/mmo mum : yah lor... can see and cannot eat... it's a real torture.. for the next 8/9 months...

Mudpie

Yeah. I just sms him. I ask my maid to fetch me biscuits... Feeling kinda hungry...

Apple

Thats good. My direct superior also a man. He has kids and family, so far okay.

Dolly

Yeah lor. Yr wk place like got so much food. Where are u working?

Moo

But when u have #1, u ate salmon & sashimi? I also love all these but cant take for now. Gotta Lun Lun Lun!!

Dolly

I love to eat Unagi - Wow, my hot fav! But since preggie, I havent touch at all. So dunno if will have any effects. Think I wont touch till deliver ba.

hey ladies,

this thread is moving so fast! how is everyone doing?

anyone working near vivocity? shin kushiya has great cooked japanese food...maybe we can have a meet up there some time in the future...when everyone's feeling less nauseous!

LOL...yes...hana maki...whahhaa

true ah!!!!...cannot eat food tat u luv is greatest tortoure...

so hor..i m v bad..i told hb..so since i cannot eat sashimi...he oso cannot eat when we dine out..whahaha..unless he has other gatherings at jap rest..then bo bian..LOL

My colleague wanna have a nite out dinner at French restaurant..I'm a bit reluctant to join in as I can't enjoy the wine and butter baked escargot! also the yummy steak..argh

whahaha...nice suggestion...vivocity my fav hangout & dining place..lol

depends on the rest of the mommies ba...if inconvenient..then we can alwas choose another location.. =)

apple...i oso love steaks leh...thinking of having it well done...oredi sian half...if not u can go for other alternatives...i m sure the rest dun serve only steaks rite?

if really reluctant then dun go lor..cos i feel is real torture to not be able to eat food u like & u c other enjoying..LOL..

vv, i stay in pasir ris. thanks... see that pasir ris mrt hve Mr Bean... my girl crying for ice cream now... sigh....

apple, my girl is 2 years old... coming to 3 yrs old soon... PD din give the strong fever meds.. only the parcemedol (think spell something like that).. yesterday went to see PD and the fever was at 38.5... she took the fever meds at the clinic and it went down below 38. So i guess that's why PD din give the backside meds. (when she had viral fever in august, they gave her when she had high fever). Yesterday the fever went down below 37.5. Normally at nite it will rise up. Yesterday nite went up to 38.5 and sponged her till i drop... asked my hubby to take over while i sleep for a while. My hubby said that after sponging went down to 38.1. But when morning ard 7am, it went up to 39. Immediately sent her to bath... she cried as if daddy smacking her.. sigh.. today took her to yu guo ... think it works... after 2 hrs after massage and taking the ling yang water, the fever went down. Also on the air con for her to nap.. now her fever at 37.5... now wants to eat ice cream and doesn't want to drink water... she complaint her tongue painful... can't see anything... hopefully it's not HFMD... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mudpie - they plan to go Les Bouchons, they are famous for steak! Well done..no way!! I'll lun-lun-lun..cannot imagine chewing on well done steak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa - suspected HFMD on your girl..coz crying for ice cream and rejecting milk is bcoz she has ulcers in the throat..which we can't see fr our eyes. Maybe u wanna make a trip to PD again, get brufen or suppository bullet to stand by. Actually some TCM doesn't want to massage bb when they got fever. It is no good according to them.

blur, my girl said she wants water melon juice just now while on the way to yu guo. Bought it and after a sip, she said she dun want. Arrugh, tabo back for my hubby to drink.. so angry, hve to carry her, take her bag and extra cup ... yesterday said wants jiu hua tea and i bought for her and she din want after drinking one sip...the same goes for the vitagen too...arrugh..

vv, i also love unagi... cannot eat during preg? i ate it last mth leh.

Dolly, i also loves california but roll type bcos got my fav avocada. previously ate it for lunch on alternate days.. yummy...jap food my fav too...last friday went to pasir ris sakae sushi to eat... saw the smoked salmon but dun know whether can eat or not.... ate other cooked stuff instead...

Auroa/Dolly

Am staying @ Pasir Ris too! Get the Mr Bean from Pasir Ris MRT Station, just right below MRT Track only.

Auroa

Tongue painful maybe too heaty. Better to bring her to see doc again if tonight fever still persist. My boy also complain tongue painful but so far, heng nothing found. He has been coughing badly with lotsa phlegm & all too.

Auroa

I think can eat eh. But moderately. I didnt cos didnt have much chance to eat. My hubby dun fancy jap food. Usually I eat with my sis.

Now for jap Food, I can only pull my hubby go eat Ramen with me. He will then eat.

dolly, really? next time got company liao... i'm at pasir ris dr 6... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, i also suspected it... last time when she got it in march, uclers only came out on day 5. I took her to PD that time but couldn't determine whether HFMD and took me 3 trips before confirmed. Actually HFMD dun hve meds... got to ensure that she drinks lots of water, practise hygience and plenty of rest. Now hoping TCM will helps to relieve the fever.. yu guo not open tomorrow... so tomorrow home rest for her... will bring her to yu guo on thur... she also got cough, sore throat and running nose.

vv, same here, hubby dun really fancy jap food. If eat, he rather go aijisen as it got ramen with side dish (he normally go for the octopus)...sometimes will jojo my sisters or friends for jap food too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, near the elias mall (the cc building), there's 1 jap restaurant.. so far found it not bad... last time my girl childcare centre there... will go there to eat... now hardly go liao...

I am also a jap food lover. I went to Sushi Tei two weeks ago and ate unagi sushi, I guess one small slice no harm right. Now I am thinking of getting some sushi for dinner, yesterday wanted to buy some but there isn't many varieties left.

Dolly/Auroa

Yay! We can all meet one day!

Auroa

Yeah loh. So sianz hoh. Dunno why our hubbys dun like Jap Food leh. To him, he feels everything is raw. Actually wrong concept loh. He said he only eat Katsudon and Ramen with me.

I love Ajisen Ramen!

Oh yes, the Elias Mall there got the Jap Restuarant. I havent gone there before. But I always see it. Are the food good?

vv, yup I ate quite a lot coz first time preggie dinnoe cannot take raw food, my #1 turn out fine.

Actually my friend say people in Japan also take a lot of sashimi when preg, as long as fresh and they have very strict hygiene routines lor.

My hubby likes tempura and grilled octopus, both I dun like.