(2011/05) May 2011

serene,

oic... so you are going to leave your hubby behind? poor him!

try not to take too much of coke, as it contains caffine...

vv,

think can hear my tummy's growling for food le...

Serene

Hey, I also lurve Mac Spicy too! My hubby dun allow me to eat, say wad too spicy liao, not healthy. But I secretly order delivery and eat once w/o his knowledge.

Mudpie

I took cold drinks. I just drank a small packet of orange juice. Mouth too bland. Little bit should be fine but dun over drink (cold drinks)

DOlly

They wun deliver 1 hot fudge de, buy after work. I bot a stick of mentos and finished it liao. Cham. Cos mouth too bland... Thinking if should buy mars / snickers for tea time later? Our Company got sales meeting later, short birthday celeb for some colleagues. Or maybe I should have the cake instead.

dolly,

i drink one mouth per times.. at most 3 mouth per day..hee..

our initial plan is to give birth here cos everything is covered..but confinement is a big prob here.. i intend to fly my mum over for 3 mth..but she cant speak english and she is still under dr review (suffered fr cervical cancer 2008).. so got to change our plan.. personally i prefer to go back sin..more help is available.. my hubby cant do much..stay here will sure suffer fr post natal depression..

i dun drink coffee..but got eat chocolate..controlling my caffeine level..

my intake of food still moderate.. but kept being bloated..

all about food! I just wakey from nap..hungry. My hb took 1/2 day off helping me with house chores coz new maid isn't here yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feel like eating carrot cake..gonna ask me tar pao for me.

i also take ice cream..sometimes share with my girl, we bought fr ubber at goldhill..yummy

mudpie - wah..u tempt me with tiramisu and panna cotta [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hb said no no to these Italian dessert. they contains alcohol..argh

I luv Italian food..my fav place is Pasta Brava and Bonta

Serene - I luv Brisbane. How I wish I can live there..hehe..so relaxing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway next yr after birth, you can bring bb there around Oct. By then bb is already 4-5 months. Shd be easier to travel. My girl has been missing Brisbane/Gold Coast after long vacation there.

dolly...for my 1st preggy i also onli like tis after dinner but tis round is whole day after all meals...

and worst these 2days i start to vomit at ard 4+pm....shucks....haven told my boss yet n hope no one notices my frequent vomitting....:p

apple, i just woke up from a 15 mins power nap. very sleepy after lunch.

managed to eat half portion beef rice, but got very strong after taste, so popping sweet and drinking chrysanthemum tea.

seems like you all have some food craving. i totally no craving for food. if i can think of something to eat and won't feel like vomitting already very good.

quite true leh...mouth get blands all d time...i bought fruitips pastiles...i dun hv such habit last time de...hai...

but...deliver 1 hot fudge to ofc..will it melt away anot ah?travelling dist ma...

btw do u all take beef or steak ah? so nw shld b taken as well done?cos sometimes i do feel like having steaks..hehe

mudppie,

i'll go & get hot fudge later...

i don't crave for beef or steak now... of coz must be well done... we can't take raw food... such as half boiled egg, sashimi, oyster, cockles... as it might have salmonela...

Dolly

Wow... nice. mac nearby your office? I also wanna go canteen to buy sth to munch. Just realised meeting @ 4.00pm, cant wait liao.

haha....chwee kwei...i like..but no stall near my place sells..OMG!!!

apple...i nv tot of alcohol wor..but i tot the way they whisk raw eggs & sugar & d way they make i tink i read somewer say is best not to eat lah..but duno if i read correctly..haha..but i tink...eat abit shld b fine..if cravings kicks in very strongly...*pray hard* dun happen..haha

i love pasta brava too..their pasta rocks..luv their panna cotta too.hehe.wer is Bonta?

WOW..serene.*envy*.u staying there for long? love 4 season weather..alwas feel sg too hot & humid.

mudppie,

if you want to eat tiramisu, i can make one for you... it's true that the tiramisu needs egg white so that the cream will be frothy like meringue...

vv,

yah... my office near boat quay...

haiyaaaaa.....no half boil eggs...OMG..ter goes my Ya kun bfast..=="

i was stil half tinking to ask doc..if i can eat once in awhile anot...hai..

sobz...can see sashimi waving at me...LOL

aiyoooo... mudppie,

bear with it... even your sunny side up must be fully cooked too... after my confinement last year, ask my hubby to bring me to The Line @ ShangriLa... so i "Ta Kai Sa Jie"... eat oyster, sashimi till i drop...

mudpie - Bonta is at UE Sq, opposite Robertson Walk.

Yes, Pasta Brava is really good, value for $$ too! I dare not go for nearly 2mths coz I can't resist the raw beef rocket salad and the pinna cotta and vanilla ice cream with expresso! argh..

ya, I always take 1/2 boiled eggs at either ya kun or toast box on Sat b/fast..now I only drool while seeing my hb and my girl slurp on them!

dolly - yes yes..The Line has best oyster. Must not go there now, or else the feeling of can see cannot touch very cham.

For me, cham..I gotta refrain from those seafood for probably 2 months after delivery..coz I'll be c-sec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

muhahaha....yea....will try to "忍" but hor...u noe..sometimes cravings kicks in..very hard de...*touch wood* dun happen...*praying very hard*.. sashimi i tink can lah..but u say even sunny side up oso mus b fully cooked...really very hard leh..makes me tink of malay cooking of sunny side up eggs..their yolk throw can hit ppl 1 leh..LOL

so u noe hw to make tiramisu? mus learn from u someday..kekeke...

DOlly, Apple, Mudpie

Aiyooooh I was just telling hubby I wanna go The Line during 2nd Trimester.. Looks like cannot liao, since I also love sashimi!!!!!

Ya Kun Toast with half boiled Egg - shiok leh

muddpie, dun worry, i taking lime juice with sour plum on a daily basis..addicted to it aly. haha! and, i'm taking beef cuz need to have more blood ar..else, keep feeling dizzy

is it me or is SG super hot these 2 nites?

apple...oppo Roberson walk...i mus ask hb go find out & bring me ter...hahaha..

tts y i say...*pray hard* such cravings dun come find us...LOL...is a torture to see ppl eating d food tat u luv & u cun eat it...esp u noe for d sake or ur little one...whahaha

I oso like The Line..mayb after all confinements we shld go ter "Da Kai Sa Jie"....ROFL...

hi apple,

I also tot of bringing my bb to find him in nov after his exam..see how..scare can't cope.. Love e weather here..food n shopping sucks.. Here makes ur mood very good..time passes very slowly.. Super relaxing..

Muddpie

I m here for almost 7mth..these few days raining non stop.. Finally today is sunny day..

Can come here for holiday..stay here very sian..brain will become slow after sometimes..

Sin dr is a lot better than here..prefer e medical service back home..

my frez say better take beef in last trim as she regard it as cooling stuff..a lot of food r banned fr our list.. No soft boiled egg, no alcohol and many more..

evie...mayb u 1 2 try this method..

boil some dry longan with wolfberries & drink in d morning..i tink boil abt 15mins or store in hot flask bring to ofc to drink..

i tink 2 wks back..i oso dizzy liao..read somewer preggies drink this is gd..so ask mum to make...drank liao..felt way better..

not to u...it is very hot the last couple of nites...but i stay in d west so last 2 mornings weather seem better & rain abit...

serene..

true ah...shopping sucks.Food im not sure..but my aunty say there are alot of diff rest cusines ard..so shldnt b too diff..but mayb not as cheap as sg hawker centre...LOL my aunty migrate to sydney..keep asking me to go ter.but hb like not very keen..same as wat u say..wait his brain becum slower...to him Angmo countries seem 1st world on d outside..but 2nd world when u live ter...LOL

mudppie, is wolfberries a chinese herb or something? i'm not sure wor..my gynae say strictly no chinese stuff..the most she can give way is birdnest with rock sugar only.

Evie

I think wolfberries are ok. Cos I just boiled soups with wolfberries. Its said to "bu" eyes as well.

Evie,

ur gynae is wk tan? haha i went to her for my 1st gynae visit last week too.. and she said the same thing to me.. no chinese herbs but dunno she meant 1st trim only or entire pregnancy.. but i think wolfberries are fine ba, guess is not really herbs?? my parents cook soup with it and i drink it too..

evie,

yes, wolfberries aka "gou qi zi" is ok... it's not heaty nor cooling...

vv,

i'm back from my teabreak liao...

mudppie,

i also know blueberry cheesecake, bailey cheesecake too... but of coz, favourite is tiramisu... my hubby & in-law claim i can set up cake shop liao..

vv,

only take chwee kwei... didn't take fudge le... out of sudden having gastric reflux... so have to avoid le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Evie...err..chinese herb anot i duno wor...but my preggie frens drank tat during pregnancy..if u afraid..mayb u 1 2 check with ur gynae.but seem alot experience mummies here are saying is fine to have it..LOL

birdnest wise..i heard from some mummies i heard is better to take 2nd or 3rd trim..so i m not sure either..tat day my mum 1 2 boil some.i stop her..cos i try not to eat now..whahaha...

Dolly i like blueberry cheesecake too...but baileys i nv try b4 wor..LOL...when u make hor..& if u dun mind.invite me over & let me learn or pack some for me..whahahaha..*so bua paiseh*..

mudppie,

sure... if you don't mind... previously, during my ML... every week make different cheesecake... distribute to my relative... they eat till they scare... initially, claim its nice till now they reject...

LOL...

another fren of mine oso into making tiramisu last time...until her fam all scared of it..haha...

but since ur hb & mil claim u can open cake shop.tink u mus hv some standard de.keke

u hv reflux..ooo..drink some hot water might help abit..

jus nw morning i saw some1 mention abt hot lemon tea..is buy pre-packed 3 in 1 kind or buy tea & add ur own slice of lemon ah..anybody noe?suddenly i tot of having tat..heeee

dolly,

wa u r so good at making cakes.. haha i like to bake cakes too, but skills not very good leh.. haha next time must learn from u..

wa ur hot lemon tea really sounded nice... but dun really dare to drink tea this daz cos tea has caffeine too which we should avoid.. haha or one cup a day is fine?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

Is those cold cold choc cream in between de, then cold cold the cake. But too small slice liao... :-( Ended up I went to take chocolate wafer to eat from the pantry...

Mudpie/Dolly

Think I will go buy lemon later, so that tmorrow can make hot tea with lemon. Wow!

hey happy,

i don't have any oven so can only make those unbaked cake... we can exchange tips on making cake... yeah... i'm so addicted with hot lemon tea especially in the office with air con... don't worry... once a day is fine... everything in moderate...

Dolly

Yeah, its very very thin slice wor. Cos the cake is those standard size de, must cut for at least 20 pple plus, so all cut thin slices loh

Mudpie

Yeah!!! Tomorrow we will have the same beverage for breakfast

Dolly & Mummies

Am thinking of frying luncheon meat tomorrow for my spicy soup noodles tomorrow. Felt guilty but really feel like eating!! How how? Any substitute?

Dolly,

not for me...on off nia..sometimes get more 7+ liao...i prefer to watch cable tv..LOL

Yoyo,

u bring ur own lunch to ofc? moderate luncheon meat is fine..if not..substitue with pork chop..whahaha

happy - yea, mine's WK Tan. it's only for the first trimester..haiz..i even had to negotiate with her about the bird nest lo..

vv, think i'll ask my gynae on Monday ba..since i seeing her soon..else later kanna scolding. heard that she's quite strict abt such things.

muddpie, for me, i only take bird nest once a week. heard that bb's skin will be super good after that..lol!