(2011/05) May 2011

Hi hi Jane, I notice your nick very familar but can't recall where i know you... Yes yes... I organised BP before so you are my customer before... Haha... So qiao...

Dolly

Actually Chwee Kuay is nice lah. Tomorrow I am thinking of having Spicy Noodles with Roasted Pork + Scrambled Egg for lunch..

Jane

Yeah I also wish yeah! Haz. Nvm la, 3 more days only.

Joyce

Kenny Roger - I like leh. Hard to find liao. Where did u have it? Must take note what u eat, maybe u should eat half only of your lunch or dinner portion. Not too much at a shot.

vv, my food intake for the past month has been half portions, but will still vomit out at times. so quite miserable. anyway, you can find kenny rogers at marina square or great world, not sure about other places. will usually get my doses from these 2 places.

Hi vv,

Wow you have planned what you going to eat?

Hi joyce,

Agree with vv, try to take smaller portion... Maybe you have difficult in digesting...

dolly

talking abt chwee kuay.. really feel like eating it for my dinner hehehehhe

susan

hahah.. remember me leh.. so still organising BP??

vv

sometimes i hope tat we only need to work 3 days per week hahahah.. getting lazier and lazier.. esp with poor appetite really no mood to work lo

Happy birthday Lin n bubble! May both of u have yr birthday wishes come true!

VV, the test result is not instant, cos they need to run some test on blood sample. Nowadays I keep comparing the scans I keep for #1 with #2. Already have 3 scans so far.

Our tummies at this stage is soft one, only later then become firm when its stretched. I never had firmer abs before. Haha! I heard from my fren #2 will feel movement of baby much more cos our muscles r loose from first pregnancy. Let's wait n see.

SuSan, hehee.. actually my EDD changed to 11 May already.. I asked for the table to be changed sometime ago, but think it got missed. :p

dolly, woah Europe for 2 weeks. Good for u! Actually, my new job requires me to go to US in Jan - will be 5+months then. Dunno can or not. Worried abt the long flight. Think abt 18-24hrs long at least.

Happy birthday to u Lin & Bubble!

Hi Chrisine,

I think for travelling wise is ok bah.. So far my gynae knows abt my travelling schedule and she did not say anything..

Hi dollyqueencess,

So chimm abt the peanut thing.. I just eat 1 big serving during meeting just now... somemore is indo peanuts.. dunno what is made of.. jialat!

Hi vv,

Ya, my #1 was delivered by Dr Yeoh as well.

#1 i like mac double cheese burger and hot dog buns.. this #2 like more "expensive and sinful" food.. like chicken rice, chillis, restaurant food...

like both also on salty stuff... i forced myself to like ice cream cos sweet stuff = girl.. but no particular craving leh... hahaha

I am in Jakarta for work today and will be back on Thu night!

Then I will be going to HK for 3 days for work and another 1 week for holiday with my son!

Anyone staying in Redhill?

Me also have not annoucing my pregnancy... but think my colleagues suspected... cos im eating like no tmr...

Re: travelling

try to get your doctor to write a letter to indicate how many weeks pregnant you are.

For my #1, i travelled by SQ, they saw that i was preg only (12 weeks), they gave me special attention.. constantly coming over to make sure i was ok and if there was anything i need.. then i told them i wanted to have some extra cheese crackers and in the end, they gave me business class cheese platter! it was a luxurious one compared to the miserable cheese crackers i have requested... hahahhaa

Jane, i work at alexandra, which building u work? i work at Comtech

Celeste & dolly, i had anounce my pregnancy le, is a joyful thing, hee, today i reach my 12 weeks le, but i had anounce to my colleague last fri, many of them congrats me, feel so good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then some of them even said they had guessed it before but dont dare to ask, haha,

but i think my boss isn't very happy, cos she ask me to transfer to another team after knowing, though she said this team is less stressful for me, but please, i heard from other who do before that it's a shithole, so i wont fall into the trap, haha, i feel is not very right for them to do this due to the staff being pregnant lo

Winnedy,

SQ is so nice! Whom did u pass the letter to? The aircrew ppl? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I shld have done that when i flew to Japan 2 weeks back! I lived on the lousy crackers that came with the economy class meals. Lol. Couldnt stomach the hot meals on board.

Ashley,

pass the letter at the check-in counter.. the person who print the boarding pass for you... then at the air craft, a specific air stewardess will wait for you at the entrance, lead you to the seat and ask you to let them know shd i need anything to make the trip a comfortable one..... shiok!

Winnedy,

That is so nice! Okay will try that if i get a chance to travel again during my preggy stage! U are overseas now? Take care & rest early! ^^

ashley,

Ya, thanks!

Just now i wanted to have a soak in the bath tub. So i run some water and let it rinse off... but black residues will left behind!!!!! To think that I am staying in Mandarin Oriental.. i wonder if its the water or the tub that is dirty..

Sherry u work in Comtech. Can check with u the Japanese resturant open already. It's shift from psa buliding. Me go a few time but still not open, my dh drive me there till sianz.

I love their paper pot soup and the century egg tofu.

so sian.. was sleeping and next moment i was rushing to toilet to puke.. my 1st puke since the pregnancy... so xin ku.. only water came out... went 2 times liao... is this the MS? not sure whether it's the lunch that i hve yesterday.. had chicken rice and zhu chang fen..feel so full that dinner din eat much... feeling miserable now... even drink water also feels like puking... arrugh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feeling chest very tight... hve taken off the bra and slightly better...still hve that "wants to puke" feeling...

Good morning.... 2 days to Friday...

Hey sherry,

Wow you have broadcast your pregnancy le? Think not

much boss can accept their staff going for ML...

Hey winnedy,

Oh... So that's the letter for? Didn't know it can be so useful? My gynae has asked me whether do I need a letter for my holiday, told her no need... Too late le...

Good Morning Mummies!

Dolly

What u intend to have for lunch today? Aiya me very sian mah, so plan ahead so that can make myself occupied a little bit. And then hor, in order to make my day pass easily, I surf alot of websites see which places to eat, wat to eat at taipei.. Seeing all the foods make me very happy lor. So at least keep me occupied too.

Auroa

Seems and looks like its MS. Can u take sth sour? If can, take some sour plums and also sip warm water. It will help.

Joyce

Take care and maybe u can try, take 2/3 of the 1/2 dosage. It may help. Thats what I did last time during my dinner time. I puke almost every night after dinner. So I tried to eat 1/3 portion only and it worked a little. Last night I ate slightly more - 1/2 portion of noodles, and I feel kinda pukey but tolerated it. Kept myself busy as I was putting my boy to sleep. Then take some sour plums, felt a little better.

Jane,

I also hoped leh. Or maybe like work alternate day.. Haha, also good hor.

Celeste

Uhm, I also compared leh. The other day, I took the whole file out which my gynae had compiled all the scans for me on my #1, I kept looking at them and compared with #2. Heeheee

Winnedy

Wow, u must take extra care yeah. U are very capable yea, like that can stll travel here and there. I think if for me, I cant loh cos really very lethargic. U so cute eh... dun force yrself to eat things yea. Maybe u try this, visualize the nice foods which u would like to eat first so that u may have the crave for it. Thats what happened to me lor. Jia latz. Gonna put on weight v v soon.

Wow, really ah. I will take letter from Gynae next Fri. Im travelling with SQ this Nov and I intend to deposit the stroller (my boy's) with them too. I dunno how it can be done... Any mommies can share?

RE: Broadcast Pregnancy

Not yet for me in the Office, dun wan first cos my co. got some "38" very KNS one.. Haz. So declare 3 mths better to avoid hearing nonsenses from them. One of them is married but refused to have kids. So she is abit "anti-kid" de lo

morning mummies...

dolly, looking forward to the weekend.

so far only my boss & immediate colleagues know about my pregnancy. will wait till my next visit + OSCAR on monday (12 weeks) to let my parents know. at least baby will be more stable by then. another 5 days to see my baby again!

Dolly,

Maybe u can ask your gynae fax the letter to u? I have a letter but I didn't present it to the boarding crew. I showed it to the security at the scan area and I didn't have to walk through the X-ray thingy. The lady officer gave me a gentle pat down instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Since we have to walk through the X-ray thingy so many times, I thought it would be better if I showed them the letter.

Dolly,

Maybe u can ask your gynae fax the letter to u? I have a letter but I didn't present it to the boarding crew. I showed it to the security at the scan area and I didn't have to walk through the X-ray thingy. The lady officer gave me a gentle pat down instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Since we have to walk through the X-ray thingy so many times, I thought it would be better if I showed them the letter.

vv, i vomitted 4 times and LS once... not sure whether MS. Also vommitted something yellowish and whiteish liquid... not sure whether it's gastric. Not a very nice feeling... the "puke feeling" is building up again... maybe later i go and see family doc and also to buy some sour pulms to eat..

vv,

I'm not sure, my preggy friends told me if possible, try to avoid x-rays and scans during first trimester. So I'll just be kiasu and avoid it whenever possible. But I guess passing through it just once or twice shldnt be harmful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

think i'll take prawn noodle ba... then teabreak, chwee kwei coz just now i took fried beehoon with fishcake & hot lemon tea... wow damn shiok man...

joyce,

that's rite... looking forward weekend... can spend more times with my little princess...

ashley,

why is it not to pass the x-ray thingy? is it will cos radiation to the bb?

auroa, the yellowish/whiteish liquid is acid. that's what i've been vomitting if i have no food in the stomach to digest. my condition is reflux because i did a gastroscope a few years back. take care.

Joyce, i thinking whether bcos it's gastric that caused me to puke. Now feeling pain near the right side of the lung area... have made an appt to see my family doc in the late morning to check it out.

Auroa

Do u have history of gastric problems? Have u highlighted to your gynae if so? Better see a GP first and then try to schedule an earlier appt to see gynae to tell her/him your problems. Maybe they have some good med to give u?

Ashley

Oh ok.. I will ask Gynae next Fri on the X Ray at Terminal. Hee.. Thanks for highlighting. Otherwise, I still blur blur, didnt know.

Dolly

Wah Prawn Noodle Soup de ah? Makes me think of Prawn Noodles Dry de with Bak Kut and big tiger prawns, plenty of chilli and fried shallots!!!! Wah! Drooling leh.

auroa, it could be. my vomitting would not be that bad if not for my gastric reflux. that's why i need medication to reduce the acid in my stomach. when i'm stress, i will have excessive acid, and only medication can reduce it, or i stop work. hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning..

I'm resting at home. Went to GP & gynae yesterday. The viral fever drive me nuts!!

I'm playing catch up with all the postings while I MIA yesterday..lol

Managed to see my bb with clear forming of lil hands n feet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n my gynae told me by next visit I'll be able to see gender if bb cooperative. Yesterday we saw something there but not too clear on the forming, ?? To suspend us for another month!

vv,

no problem dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aurora,

Your MS sounds terrible. please take care. Like what mommies suggested, taking small sips of warm water (with abit of lemon) might help.

Joyce

Sounds serious. Take care yeah... So u cant take anything sour right since like this... have to just sip warm water on and off.

My mouth getting very bland again. Nowadays I am also getting tired every night suddenly. So sian... later will go canteen grab some sweets to munch.

Apple

We almost have the same EDD eh; your last update was 11May, mine is 10May. So after your gynae visit, whats your EDD? Wow, must be v excited to see lil hands and feet.. Hee, so by 4th month can see gender liao hoh~

apple,

yay that's great news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Our edd is the same so maybe (hopefully!) I can see something soon too! ^^ My next visit is end month though, for the Oscar test.

Hfmd - my girl childcare reported 2 cases..keep my fingers cross! Must practice hygiene alert to all young children n I try to avoid crowded place these days also I do not allow my girl on public playground.

I have no appetite for these couple of days. Quite miserable with the constant fever n bodyache. Was advised not to use pain rub..sigh how I wish I can go for body massage!

vv, the reflux can get quite bad once in a while, when i'm very stress at work. usually triggered by stress. few years back, i was on 6 months medication to stablise the condition when it was first diagnosed. cannot take acidic stuff, so have to monitor what i eat.

apple, it must be a very happy moment to see baby's little hands and feet. i'm looking forward to my gynae visit to see my baby's hands and feet too!

My EDD remains 11 May [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n yes very heart warming when gynae pointed hands counting 5 fingers each n lil feet. He also checking brain n spinal development. Btw, I'm on 3d scan, not sure normal scan can see such details.

My gynae does not practice Oscar test..

Oh yes, my bb super active moving non stop inside me during scan..haha

Apple

Did u get the hfmd from your girl? Must be careful yeah. I had gotten before from my boy 3 times. Haz.. very suay. So I am extra careful now not to share anything with him even though he is fine and nothing wrong.

Joyce

Yeah, sounds quite bad. My hubby used to have v bad gastric problems too. He cannot take pears, and certain acidic stuffs. Got twice he took unintentionally and ended up in hospital. Haz. Understand how u have went thru.. Now have to be extra careful.

Hi everyone I have a Medela Free style pump to let go. Used for 2 weeks only.With local warranty still valid. Letting go at $420. Purchased from local retailer at $799. Please PM if interested for photos and such. thanks.

Hi vv,

No lah, its part of the job.

For the stroller, just tell them u would like to check in at the gate. I cant remember they will issue you a tag at the counter when they issue the boarding pass or at the entrance of the aircraft. You will leave the stroller at the entrance of the aircraft and collect at the destination aircraft entrance as well.

Hi apple,

my son childcare also... 3 cases from last thu!! maybe same sch?? Eager Beaver sch house?

Re: Prenancy

One of my colleague is married for 10 years but cant have bb... so i also dunno how to break news to her....

Winndey

Yeah, but its definitely not easy to travel to & fro like that during 1st trimester.. :) Thumbs Up!

Oh ok, I will check with the counter lady upon check in luggage. See what they says.

I agree, sometimes its hard to say/tell someone whom has yet a baby/kids before. Like my colleague, very anti-baby. And the thing I dun like about her is, kept boasting about how good her husband treats her and that they can do w/o kids and even MIL also dun dare to rush them blah blah. Married for 7 to 8 years liao.

hello all!

this thread is sooo fast. today will be my second last day at work... ive applied unpaid leave till my first trim is over... got any mummies here resting at home also, like me?