(2011/05) May 2011

Melody.. i am hungry till i smell garlic..

Immediately want to vomit after smelling.. haha..

me drinking lots of coke recently.. Have to really cut down. Plain water just taste er xin to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

blurlemon - I'm up so early cause hubby send me to my mum place before gg to work ma... So I got to follow his timing...

Woah mummies... Are you are working now?? haha... Office so good can check forum ar?

christine, milo is the closest product i can drink without irritating my gastric too much. i'm not lactose intolerant, just cannot take milk because of my gastric. so far milo has worked very well for me.

dolly, bee hoon goreng is from the indian stall. ingredients depends on the stall i think. the one i had only have vegetable and potato. those fry already looks orange/red bee hoon, a little spicy. one of those rare food items i will eat when i don't know what to eat.

melody, i'm going to fall asleep soon if i continue to hug my soft toy. some times i will take a short 10 - 15 mins nap after lunch. that's provided my boss don't catch me.

susan, i'm working, but needs to distract myself with other things once in a while [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, you can try to find it for dinner after work.

Sh...

Haz, me too. Thats why sometimes eat maggie Mee is the easiest but am thinking of a healthy way to eat. Otherwise, I will feel very guilty. What do u usually eat for lunch / dinner? Maybe u can try alternate foods on alternate days, then wont be so headache?

Hey, but I love spicy food. Uhmm, I was like you initially, super sensitive to smells. But now only a little bit better. Last Time I even asked my hubby to spray perfume in the living hall (when he used to spray in the master bathroom). Because I cant stand perfume smells, cant stand cigarette smells at times too if someone walks past me holding a cig stick. Haz.

Dolly

Yeah. I kept telling myself not to abstrain too much. U know, I restrain myself alot when I had #1. Ended up, now this #1 always look at people eat when he didnt get a chance to eat. Haz. Like what the old people used to say. And heard from another frend, now we expecting #2, must eat better foods cos all the good things taken up by #1 liao previously.. dunno how true.

Alicia

Try sparklin juice? Maybe it will help to curb your crave.. Heehee

Joyce

I remembered there was once - at initial stage around 5 weeks ba - I still didnt know preggy, I dozed off in office for 30mins until my colleague gotta wake me up. Haz. Now, I dun dare to doze off..i scared I will snore.

Susan

Working also, but really very sian lor. So check forum to make myself less sian and at least a little motivated. Otherwise, really sian leh.

Hi Yoyo,

I tried also. Sparkling juice.. nice nice.. :p

Talkin abt sleepyness, me everyday also hv to fight with the zzzz monster.

W/o forum, i think i can really fall asleep..:p

hey vv,

i didn't abstrain myself for my #1... during my #1, crave most is durian when i was my early 2nd trimester. standing infront of the durian stall, this uncle said... durian is good for the bb... i told him straight... it's the mama want to eat not bb... he kept quiet... so put on much weight after consuming quite a no. of durians...

agree with Alicia... luckily we have this forumm to keep us away & to be distracted for 5 mins from work... at least time pass slightly faster...

Alicia

Yeah so nice right. Try the sparkling apple juice!!!! Wooohh!! I also tried 100 plus, little sourish sweet, not bad. A little gassy.

Dolly

Haz, I didnt get to eat durian when I had #1. Except some durian rolls from Angie the Choice. This time round, I must eat some durians. But hor, the durians must be refridgerated de, then I will eat eh. u? Hee, u so cute. Then the uncle pai seh la, so u eat a lot of durians ah.

Yes, this forum is must must. Else, so Boring at work. Urrgghh!!

yoyo,

i consume right after purchase... unresistable... took too much till sore throat... then got to stop...

alicia,

reali? wow... told my hubby that i feel like eating durian.. but can't find nice durian... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Alicia / Dolly

Aiyo, I always walk past the durian store, will siam 1st cos I scared I will buy. My hubby hates the smell. So I gotta find a way to eat w/o him.

Susan

Actually SAHM also got advantages. Can watch your babies grow up stage by stage.

Dolly

Wah time passes fast!!!! 3 plus liao. Coming to 4pm!

Bubble

Wooh - that day I saw mini snickers packs at Watson. SO tempted to buy lor..

vv,

luckily, my hubby participate with me... so don't feel lonely eating alone...

times flies real fast rite? esp after lunch break...

ya... we can go for durian together too...

I tot snickers has peanut which we have to avoid.. Peanut will cause allergy n eczema on e baby..

I also wanna eat veg bee hoon n bee hoon goreng..see can make at home..hee..

Dolly/Bubble

Okay, when comes to 2nd trim, we can find a day to eat ok. Now dun 1st, I scared too heaty hor somemore now weather so hot. 2nd trim is the best period - honeymoon time!!

Serene

Wah, I munch peanuts like nobody's business. Cham. But think maybe comes to 3rd trim then avoid peanuts ba? Now can eat a bit but moderate?

me still hv 1 hr plus leh.. me at 6pm

already fallin asleep in front of pc liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

joyce - me like milo too! and muz be milo kosong. hahaha!

i envy u all like sweet stuff la..mine dun like at all. anything sweet and i'll just take 2 mouth and stop liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ladies, anyone having headaches? me having it since saturday and i dun dare to eat panadol..any advice?

Hi mummies, I am down with flu n fever. Was at the office till after lunch..felt terrible so drove home to rest.

The weather is horrible..I think must avoid heaty stuffs!

I was craving for tom yam n nasi lemak over weekends! Took very shook now suffer. Too much spicy food

Evie, I just popped one paracetamol. I rang up clinic to check which is alrite to consume [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple is rite... we must avoid all kind of heaty stuffs... otherwise, we will have to suffer since we can't take any cooling stuff.. so just hang on with it... will go thru soon..

keke..snicker is sweet, once in a while is ok, but not too freq. Just take everything moderate is ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its been such a busy monday....no time to log in at all...

huh can't eat heaty food ah....oh no...me been eating spicy n sour food everyday...tt's e onli thing i like..sob sob...

hwz all ur MS....getting better? mine's as bad....no sign of getting any beta [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Melody

I knocked off @ 6.15pm.. haz. Now another 30mins to go. U?

Evie / Apple

yeah, take those normal white panadol is fine. Take care yeah

Dolly

Yeah lor. My body was so heaty that I nearly cant poo initially. Now better.

Luann

I also like spicy foods but minimise it. Must drink more fluids to "neutralise" it...

bubble pearl,

snicker is consider heaty stuff too..

stefylim,

if your body can't take heaty stuff, maybe take it moderately bah...

think my MS is getting slightly better... keep finger crossed..

luann,

mine isn't getting any better too :6 it varies though...like today i'm quite tired, some days i feel like throwing up all the time.

reading all the delicious food, makes me feel so tempted but my stomach can't seem to take much food at the end of the day, so usually i gotta be careful with what i eat.

i finish at 630pm..so still another 45mins to go...i love knock off time! I would love to knock off earlier. have a good dinner and rest this evening mums!

Wah, this thread is moving so fast... My son just kenna HFMD... Diao, gyane said minimal contact.. how to?? He clings onto me for dear life... =.='''

wow... the thread is moving fast.

had 2 hour meeting with boss, so no time to snack. waiting for hubby to come and pick me, and thinking about what to eat for dinner. not sure if kenny rogers will go down well. been thinking about it the whole of last week.

evie, i usually drink milo-o with less sugar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and dr tan says normal panadol is ok.

Hi mummies, my gynae says it's ok to take panadol. If no fainting spells or blurring of vision it's nothing to worry abt. I have been getting headaches too and it's only at one side. Could be the side effects of utestrogen that I'm taking since I had some brown discharge n cramps earlier on.

Btw, forgot to share my details. My edd is 7 may, dr chua, going to deliver at Thomson. Expecting #2. First one is almost 10 months so I can actually use my FBI card again. Haha. Definitely not part of the plan but just a side perk that I found out last weekend. Hoping to share our journey together. Hang in there ladies.

Btw, I don't like water so much too. I take Ginger tea, orange or lime juice or Ribena. Just some alternatives that mummies can consider. My confinement lady claimed that my #1 gets frequent hiccups cos I drank cold drinks but I m not abstaining cos hiccups r nothing serious, helped me keep track of my baby while he was in my womb too.