(2011/05) May 2011

morning mummies... back to work after mc for 1.5 days. so many documents stacked in my in-tray. going to be a long and busy monday. hope today will feel better, so work will go by smoothly.

i'm new here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm a FTWM (but work 4 days, mon-thurs),

EDD 15 May 2011,

Gynae: Dr Adrian Tan

Hosp: to be confirmed (SG or aust?)

BB: #2

vv,

i have the same problem...need something sweet or something to eat all the time so that bitter taste of saliva is not there..urgh.

struggling to get through the work weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] this time round the nausea and fatigue is much worse than when i had my no.1

breakfast is one piece of white bread... tummy have been feeling funny and got up last nite to LS for at least 3 times... dun know why this preg, whatever food eat will results in lots of poo poo ... arrugh, i still recovering fr my rashes... it only now comes out at nite when my temp went up.. i told my husband that i feel like on fire... maybe my bb is telling me that the name needs a "fire" word... okie, will go and source for it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, my girl is back to school but she cried all the way fr home to school. Teachers have to come out and calm her down. So heartbreaking when i leave.... *sob*

Hi Skye

Welcome! Yeah, I am rather scared of GD actually. But honestly cant help out. When I started drinking sth tasty, I will want for more. Haz.

Dolly

Sianz.. Everytime come to Monday only, very sian. Dunno why, now preggy like dun feel like gg to work. Like so bored.

I had two slices of toasted wholemeal bread wz butter and Horlicks for breakfast. You?

Hi Melody - welcome!! How are you feeling?

Auroa

Oh.. I know how u felt. She must be having some "anxiety separation" feeling? My boy also cried non-stop when I left him at Childcare. I had to leave no choice. SO sad. This mor also he cried so badly and so sad for no reason. I also dun understand why.. Alot of my frends told me, usually #1 will be very sticky to us if we are having #2 now (even though they may not know we are having #2 since too young to understand)... dunno how true.

Maybe u should wait till your little one born - then go search for chinese name according to ba-zi?

Hi vv, thanks. Wasn't feeling that good and always having the nausea feeling.. haha I also feeling very sian today.. haha Monday Blue. But I actually got quite a lot of work to complete by this week...

morning mommies, was rushing to work this morning; until feel so terrible. In the end had no choice but to throw up my breakfast in the middle of walking to work. YUCKS!

Now wondering what u girls would have done in my situation. I was not fast enough to get out the plastic bag. I only could put heaps of tissue paper to cover up my mess. And since it was in the middle of a road pavement, I couldn't find any cleaners to help me clean up the mess too as opposed to being in a building. Feel terrible now...

bluelemon, don't worry I am losing weight too even though my hb swears that I have been eating a lot that's why I have a tummy now. In the end, we both stand on the weighing machine and I lost abt 3-4kg and he gained that same amount! ahaha.. Anyway, I too hate to drink water. So am thinking of maybe going to the supermarket to buy lemon or lime to cut a slice and add to the water. Might help improve the taste of plain water... well, we'll see how it goes. Imagine.. and add ice to that.. :p

hey aurora,

it's good to seach for name early, it's best to have at least 5...

hey vv,

i've enough of bread... my last preg, have been taking homemade sandwiches till recently... chwee kwei again... what else? this bb seems to like chwee kwei... wait for the signal to ask me to stop... :p

me too.. don't feel like going to work... though i've been with this company for 4 mths... feel so tired and exhausting...

by the way auroa & vv, how old is your elder one?

hi emily,

same here... i don't like the taste of water... i've been drinking lemon slice in my flask to enhance the taste... so manage to drink about 1 litre of water each day... you may give it a try...

Hi Melody

I experienced the same like you when I was in the early stage. So pek chek but to buy some sour plums to eat. U try. I came in office earlier today to complete my "many tasks" too. So sian. I purposely wanted to do all quickly so that the customers wont come and chase me. Haz. So sian. So u are in Office now? Or maybe u buy those sweets - inside got sour plum de. Quite nice eh.

Emily

Thats a good idea yeah, put lemon in water. Why didnt we think of this. Heeheeee. Dunno why feel so yucks when taste plain water. I think we will start to gain weight soon in Trim 2.

Today, my colleague just came back to Office after giving birth to TWINS. 16 weeks of Maternity Leave like passed by so fast... Yet our pregnancy journey like seems to be a long journey ahead.

I am new to this thread. Can someone help to add my details in? I cannot seem to add the table in despite using the quote.

Nick: winnedy

FTWM

EDD: 23-May-11

Gynae: Dr Yeoh SC

Hospital: Mt E

BB#: 2

I am so happy to meet so many mummies who are expecting their 2nd bb. Hope we can exchange tips on how to introduce the new member to the big brother/sister. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a good week ahead!

Dolly

Actually I feel like eating FRIED Carrot Cake lor. U know, yest I went to NTUC and saw those ready made de. All we need to do is just fry ourselves with egg and black sauce.. Aiyo, I see already drooling but yet lazy to prepare. My house there dun like fried carrot cake. Haz.

Chwee Kuay is nice mah! I also like. but my place no kopitiam leh. So cant buy. Must go those central market.

My elder one is 3 years old. How about yours?

hey vv,

i also want to eat carrot cake... this morning also listening to Yes93.3... then this dj, zhiyong was suggesting carrot cake... makes me drool...

mine 14 months, turing 15 mths by end of this month...

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

dolly, i usually have a slice of wholemeal bread with jam + milo. will bring another slice to work to eat in between meals. but if i'm home i will have oatmeal instead of bread. my colleague has been very nice to me, bought a lot of nuts for me to snack, so i won't feel too hungry.

auroa, i also had diarrhoea last week, but went away after a few days. i didn't even eat much, donno why got diarrhoea, cannot identify the source. just try to drink enough liquid so you won't be dehydrated.

Hi Winnedy

We are seeing the same gynae!! And Congrats! But my EDD is earlier than yours @ 10May. How old is your #1?

Dolly

Aiyoh, my saliva drooling liao. I used to eat carrot cake as my side dish beside my main dish for my lunch during my #1.. Haha...

Oh, your #1 is a prince or princess? 15months still quite young and who is helping u look after now?

Dolly / Joyce

WOW!!! Imagine the SCS slices of butter place on top of toasted bread with fine sugar sprinkled.

What are you ladies having for lunch today?

Hi vv, yes I am in my office now.

ya I hv some sour plum in my office, it helps a bit. Bought some plum juice yesterday... yummy. Your elder one is 3 yr old, boy or girl? Mine is a boy 4 yr old.

dolly, i used to love butter with sugar on my toast, but trying to avoid butter/oil, cuz it makes me nausea.

vv, stomach can only accept fish porridge for the time being. others cannot go in well.

VV,

it's very appetitising to have the toast with butter & sugar sprinkle on it... i'll take that before i step out of home... so that i'll not feel giddy or nausea while on the move...

VV, i can't find your details on the chart...

Dolly

Yeah lor. I think this an extremely good idea! I will try to make this nice breakfast instead of boring butter spread.

I havent add in yet eh...let me try ah

vv,

ah huh.... finally saw your details le...

you can use margarine instead of butter... margarine is less fattening... currently, i'm taking the SNOW margarine... it's taste equally delicious... yummy... i've yet decide what to eat... prawn noodle or mee soto with potatoe?

is your elder one a prince or princess?

I forgot to provide some details. can someone add in for me? I still dun know how to show the table over here. :p

FTWM

EDD: 22-May-11

Gynae: Dr Chan KH

Hospital: Gleneagles

BB#: 2

Melody - done [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_welcome.gif]

Dolly

Uhmmm. Actually hor, I lurve SCS Butter very much but I know its very Fattening! But cant resist. Mine is a boy #1. Now I wish for a girl for #2. Heeheeee... Yours?

I brought my own lunchbox to work - Pork Cutlet with Jap curry. Hey hey, Mee Soto is nice! Lontong also good or Mee siam! Waaaahhh! Start to feel hungry liao

vv,

i've no preference... but my hubby prefer girl than boy... well, we can't control on the gender, rite?

wow... own lunchbox? you prepare it this morning?

Dolly

Hey same eh. My hb also prefer girl. Haha, its not us to control. Actually it comes from the hb mah.

No la, I prepare in the night de - extract from my dinner lor. Then put aside for today's lunch.

Yest lunch, I ate Chu Qian Yi Ding Spicy Sesame Flavour Noodle, Nice eh! But this time round, I cook 1/2 way then pour away the water (wax water heehee), then put in new boiling water again to continue to cook, then put some healthy ingredients like carrot, veggie, fish balls.

VV,

actually, heard from my ex-co that you can choose the gender by calculating the days...

oh... not so good to take leftover/over-night food... heard it's not so nutritious...

have packet my lunch.. trying something challenging... bought nasi padang...

Melody

No prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/rofl.gif]

Giel cuter and more kuai hor. Yeah going to have lunch soon. U? What will u be having?

Dolly

Yeah I know. But no choice eh. Cos if I prepare in the morning very rush eh. Tomorrow I will lunch out.. cos need to meet customer with my sales. Maybe tomorrow go eat Ikea!! Hooray!

Nasi Padang sounds delicious leh. What food items u order? Heeeheee

Yeah can count the days and even choose day of conception I heard la... my hb has a fren whom had did it for all his 3 kids, calculate time & date with gynae and ended up with wishes came true. But hor, I felt abit skeptical eh. Wat u think?

dollyqueencess, very diffcult to think of at least 5 leh. Currently i have 1 for boy and 2 for girl's names. Still cracking my brain...btw, my girl is 2 this year. She's born in March 2008. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, my girl knows that i preg. I made her kissed "bb" every morning and nite. She kissed my tummy and sometimes she will comment like "your bb went inside" (??) or "your bb cold cold" (that time my body was cold). Sometimes she will refuse to kiss and she will say something like "i dun like bb anymore"...

melody110, winnedy, hi, congrats! I'm also a 2nd time mummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joyce, me 2, i can't identify the souce sometimes... i know i can't take milk/diary products or spicy food but sometimes i din take also LS. or could it be i eat too much that my bb asborb what it needs and pass out thru me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gender of bb: my hubby also prefer girl too... he dun mind having another girl ... good also... at least dun hve stress that die die must hve boy before i can "close shop". [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just now took milo and suddenly hve the urge to puke. Luckily quickly take a deep breath. Dun know why. Never hve this feeling. How does MS feels like (i dun hve it in my 1st preg and current as at now). Hope it won't start... crossing my fingers...

Auroa

Your girl very sweet eh. But of course, babies/toddlers have their mood swings just like my boy this morning had mood swings like that. Cried until so sad like that.

Yeah la, nowadays boy / girl also not impt liao. In fact, alot of daddys prefer girls I realised.

MS felt like ur mouth very tasteless and u felt like nauseous feeling. U just feel disgusted even before u tasted sth. The thought of the food (specific food) will make u puke. Like for me, the thought of Milo will make me puke. My frend cant take fish, thought of fish also make her puke. Maybe u had over tire yourself, thats why u felt kinda pukey... should be fine de.

Melody

Hee... But not much ingredients... I dun dare eat alot nowadays - scared will puke.

Maybe u can try eat Mee Siam? Its sour.

dollyqueencess,

me too seow love chwee kueh so much these days....havent found a perfect stall selling hot & nice chwee kueh at my area.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yoyo, agree, so bloated feeling even when i think of it only. I hate rice now! have been skipping it for so long......the tot of it makes me wanna puke!

Auroa,

i'm wishing its a girl this round n i keep thinking of girl names only..... lol ....

tonite i'm seeing gynae, hope bb is alright....feel so bad over the weekend taking antibotics for my sore throat....

auroa, i've only been eating bread and milo, rice with soup, so donno why will LS. anyway, just glad that it's over. otherwise, vomit and LS quite poor thing.

looks like most mummies hoping for a girl. i also want a girl. can wear pretty dresses [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no pressure from family to have a boy. anyway, based on the chinese lunar calendar, depending on the month you conceive and your age, can roughly determine the baby's gender. my colleague says so far quite accurate. for your reference, http://www.babygenderprediction.com/chinese-gender-chart.html

hi vv,

i've almost finished 3/4 of nasi padang, there're brinjal, towkay, beef lungs/liver (not certain..) Super Yummy!

My ex-co... she ask her elder boy whether he wants a Didi or Meimei for sibling, then the boy prefer Meimei... indeed she give birth to a girl... so i ask her for the formula... she told me 7 days before/after mense is boy/girl... forgot the formula...

hey auroa,

best to have many selections... so when on that day your either prince/princess delivered... you can ask the geomancer which to choose... cos for me, i only have one name in mind... then was told told the name so-so.. after paying SGD100, i didn't select any of the names being given to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

next, when do you (mummies) intend to close shop?

vv, I took vegetarian mee hoon with a lot of green chili and vinegar. Nowadays I hate to eat anything that cook with garlic.

auroa, thanks and congrats to u too. My boy will also kiss my tummy, I told him bb is inside and he must be nice to bb. He can be aggressive at times and I need to remind him that he cannot hit me when he is angry, bb will be painful.

Sh...

Ya lo, very disgusted leh. U didn't eat rice then wat u eat? Noodles? Hey, I also keep thinking abt girl names but can't think of a special one.

Joyce

Take care.. Sometimes it's just the hormones that's changing us.

Dolly

Sounds nice! I finished my rice n ate some biscuits... Jia latz... Then dun dare to drink too much water.

Can we drink instant milk tea?

Melody

Vegetarian hoon got sour taste, I love too!!! Wz Korda green chilli.

wow.. i also like vegetarian bee hoon..:p

and i hate garlic too.. hahaa..

So i guess I am normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me no appetite, only ate one bao for lunch today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Alicia

One bao only? Did u bring some biscuits to work in case u hungry later?

Dolly

Can ah, okok. Cos I realy crave for sth sweet. Cham. Must really cut down. Hot Lemon Tea!!!!! Shiok eh.

So now, issit nap time? ****Yawn*** Getting sleepy liao. Cham!

vv,

tats my agony....everyday think of eat what think until sian.

esp dinner when i don eat my FIL cooking every nite.....got to think of things to eat! sigh....

i'm eating anything except rice lor, mee ta mak the most....cos its not oily. can stand oily things now too....think of it oso wanna puke....

tat day I'm already very uncomfy. Yet my neighbour from above cooked CURRY! Wow, the smell was killing! Already so bloated smell those heavy taste food more uncomfy!!

worst is its too late to close my bedrm door to on aircon cos the smell is everywhere le!

now I'm hyper sensitive to smells…..most smells can make me feel fatigue + puking!

tried something different just now, bee hoon goreng. ate about half and had juice. hopefully it will stay in the stomach long enough to digest.

same here, i also hate garlic. used to like vegetarian bee hoon, but now don't really like. a lot of food i used to like, all don't feel like eating.

vv,

yeah, don't worry... as long as we took moderate quantit... it's really satisfying lunch... now after lunch sydnrome...

joyce,

same here... i hate garlic to core... by the way, how does bee hoon goreng looks like? sounds delicious... what's the ingredients inside?