(2011/05) May 2011

I'm eating too much for my lunch, burp!!! regretted..now too full and bloated..haha..I took prohibited food rojak and apple juice together with pan mian :p terrible!

No tea-break today, my lunch portion is killing me

wow.... sounds delicious....

why we can't take rojak? apple juice is ok rite? oooh ban mian... i miss eating that... i don't think i've nice ban mian here in Raffles Place... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

there's nice Ban Mian @ Amara Hotel...

Thought of buying fillet-o-fish for tea break later..

Petpetjunior, we have the same EDD date! R u choosing Mt E for delivery? If yes, we might be neighours... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly,

wa so fast thinking of tea break already.. i jus came back from lunch, haha had fillet-o-fish for lunch! haha same craving..

apple juice is fine.. rojak? mayb bcos of the pineapples and radish and the sauce i guess not gd for us??

Apple,

think i had too abit too much lunch for lunch as well and now feel so bloated and uncomfortable.. regret! stil tot i m getting better from ms haha..

Hey happy...

exactly... have early lunch with just prawn beehoon soup... slight feeling hungry again... this baby must be a heavy eater... worst than my 1st preg..

We should have small meal but frequent... not so good to have heavy lunch... difficult in digesting...

wow.. the thread moves so fast.. cant keep track liao..

apple,

so envy that you have a good boss.. as for me, i hav lots of bosses due to matrix organisation. now i m on hospitalisation leave but still got to check emails at home, coz scare bosses unhappy mah.. even though they didnt mention anything..

dolly,

dont worry too much abt job.. take care of your health is more important.

dear mummies

me too.. cant seem to sleep well.. i wonder wat is the reason behind.. i also have lots of dreams.. all kinds.. ridiculous sometimes.. anyone know how to ease this problem?

hey jane,

thanks for your concern...

wow... few mummies can't seem to sleep with peace at nite... thought i'm the only one... every morning woke up, can tell my hubby all my dreams... sometimes dreamt that my hubby has mistress... woke up in middle of the nite to check if my hubby is beside me...:p

dolly, i think they should be ok since I informed them abt the preg, they still continued to offer me the job and also found an assistant to help me. As far as they are concerned, as long as the work is done, its fine.

Oh.. so u are at raffles place... am shifting to raffles place in a mth with the new firm. Can't wait!

Jane, I have good boss but political colleagues! Bcoz I used to travel very frequent, I just can't be bothered about others and what others comments. If nothing concern about me, I just ignore. To survive here must have high EQ haha..that's what my team always quote :p

rojak - maybe due to the prawn paste sauce bah and the peanuts..but I still think that eat anything in moderation is the rational I adopt.

yoz! i am back! so busy in office today..just have my teabreak, chocolate fudge cake with latte..

petpet, thks for updating..keke..at least can keep track the list of MTB keke..

you all got so funny dreams ah..so cute leh! i am just sleeping like a pig!

Wow! I really envy that some of u r eating all the yummy food. Hv been eating bread for breakfast n lunch for the whole of this week. I think I'm turning into a bread freak soon. Lol!

hi bubble pearl...

sad to hear that... not advisable to sleep on "tilam"...

ey jerejoy,

don't worry... it'll goes off soon... just a matter of time...

Thanks dollyqueencess. The worst thing is I dun like to eat food that I cook. Haha! So ended up cooking for my boy only while my poor Hubby has to buy food back for our dinner everyday. Hopefully, ms will subside soon.

well... i don't really like to eat home-cooked food... always have no appetite during dinner time... mine MS start during the evening time... esp during journey home by MRT, so crowded & stuffy... feel giddy & nausea... so that's the reason..

dolly, no choice lah..i am sleeping w my boi now at my parent's place, if i go back my bed, scared he will roll down. Nevermind, tahan another 6 more weeks and hb will back then we can go back our place!

Jerejoy, keke, i am also taking bread for breakfast this whole week.

for my ms, it comes anytime one. Got one time i was facing to facing meeting my vendor, we were talking, suddenly ms kick in, wah..i was like smiling yet want to puke..

Hi ladies, I'm feeling v uneasy today cos of a horrible dream last nite. I dreamt tat I had an miscarriage n I even see my bb lifeless body on my pantie.. It was so scary tat it woke me up. After tat I jus feel sad n uneasy for the whole day.

Hope tonight I can slp better without these nightmares..

Hi contended,

Try to take small meals but frequently...

Hi Lin,

Most probably, you worried too much... Take it easy...

Nite nite & sweet dreams to all mummies....

Sorry to disturb again, I have recently added more brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 4pcs of Mamy Poko S for free. so for $30, u get 8pcs and so on. while stocks last!

lin, i also have quite a number of nightmares initially. just don't stress yourself, take it easy.

am on mc today, cuz vomited quite bad past few days, don't feel well enough to work. so better stay at home to rest.

it's friday. look forward to a good weekend rest.

auroa,

Thanks for sharing e info on high risk pregnancy.hope ur allergy is recovering...

2nd time mtb will show their baby bump faster compared to 1st time mtb as e skin has been stretched n expanded in previous pregnancy..can feel baby kicking earlier too..

I used to see image in my room which freaked mi out..'ppl' to b exact..I seen young man on my bed..ah ma at e corner..seen a pair of hand passing sometimes like eyeball to mi..now seems Ok..keeping my fingers crossed..

How to choose maternity bra?here they sell soft and slightly hard type.. Any advise? Soft bra looks like not much cover to e breast lei..

everytime show my tummy to my hubby..he Juz ignore..says its fat..Haha..

I have hair grown on my tummy..getting denser each day...

Not much craving for food..now try to eat first..later then think of e puking part..Haha..

dolly, sobsob, i just puking last night, just before gog home from office, think my bb dun like the cake and latte..1st time leh, my 1st preg also dun like tat..wonder if this is a gal?

Serene, i dun like maternity bra cos no underwire.

Lin, think you too stress? last time my 1st preg, last tri i was so kanchiong that i dun feel my bb kicking and so scared, faster go see gyn to see if bb is ok.

lin,

u might b stressful..dun worry so much..I heard when u tell ppl ur dream,it will mother come true..

Bubblepearl,

Now I prefer to wear non wired makes mi more comfortable (bought warcoal bra last time).. Wired bra made my breast a bit pain n seems to push up more..Haha

previously when i saw the lactation consultant Wong Boi Boi for my blocked ducts, she says wired bra not recommended. the wired bra might have caused some of the stubborn and ancient lumps.

Now, i prefer to wear Emma Jane esp during later stage of pregnancy and when breastfeeding. very comfortable though i don't deny that it is less "shapely" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for those keen in maternity clothes, can consider ordering from Gap. esp during sale period, quite comfortable and affordable. if buy locally, less options and also more ex. penny for thots for those thinking of getting some maternity clothes already.

wearing maternity pants already. normal pants too tight at the waist. very uncomfortable.

Dolly, bubble, serene, thanks for the comfort. Feeling better today cos had a gd nite slp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby also say I too stress haha.

For choosing bra, I too agree with Christine. Wired bra will cause u to have blocked ducts n it's v warm to wear also. My 1st maternity bra was the wire type I brought from kiddy palace. But I only wore it twice. Then I brought from mothercare the cloth type. It was v comfortable tat I brought abt 6-8 in total. But quite ex lo..

I know underwired no good, but i am quite heavytop, ok, will go try and see mothercare and Tom & Step

Christine, when is sale period for GAP? need to get some liao..i think i am getting fatter, jeans a bit tight liao

bubblepearl, now no discount for maternity clothes, only kids. let u know for the next sale.

just bought some last month from GAP and Old Navy cos there is a 30% discount on all items.

bubble pearl...

u just miss the sale frm GAP online...i just bought a batch early this week 30% off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yay...its lunch time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all mummies have a great lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]