(2011/05) May 2011

hi blurlemon,

my gynae gave coz she knew me.. hahhaha.. i am a workaholic.. my no.1, i work n work even though got serious water retention and got difficulty stepping on the ground.. she gave MC also i didnt take in full.. then ended up pre-mature lo..

may b that is y, she gave me HL this time considering i finally complaining to her that being pregnant is xin ku.. anyway.. not sure if i m going to b at home this whole week. i already wasted yday by working whole day in office. really hope that this time i will rest more..

me too lost weight liao.. coz cant eat. only like instant noodles and chicken rice. just had maggie instant for my breakfast.. my first pregnancy also gain 20kg but i was underweight at the first place.

u got to b careful ya.. dont run up n down too often. for me, my work more towards stressful type. too many meetings and reports to be done.

hope ur dr will give you more rest.. jia you oh..

Hi Joyce,

We are under the same boat... used to be huge appetite too... now can only take quarter portion...

Does any mummies know that by taking the progesterone can ease the morning sickness? As i was taking the pills which meant for balancing the hormones or "ang tai yao", i don't have much of MS... and i'm so active and energetic... after finishing the whole course, i'm back to the same self again... sigh...

miko2006, i don't have MS (even for 1st pregnancy but i puke once when i hve egg tarts for 1st preg...think i dun like the taste).. only got dizzy spells(considered MS???)... i heard fr colleagues & friends that if MS is in the morning, before get out fr bed, munch one piece of biscuits (maybe hungry & caused MS)... 1 colleague said that by drinking coke will ease her MS (only a few slips per day).. 1 of my colleague if eat too much will cause MS... i guess different methods works for indiviuals...if indigestion problem, got to take small meals. As we r preg now, our digestion will slows down by 20%, so eat too much will puke (some won't lah but 1 of my colleague can puke & eat at the same time & it's throughout her preg (her bb came out 4kg even thou she puke most of the time)... by taking small meals will reduce indigestion & ease MS... space apart the meals by 3 hrs, give yr sytem some time to digest the food... some pp said that got MS means healthy bb... hope yr MS will gets better as preg progress... do eat well for the sake for yr bb... it's worth it when u see yr little one... dun give up... jia you... we r almost reaching the end of 1st trimester.. yippee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mini21, take care & hope to hear good news from you soon... give yrself at least 3 mths to rest before TT... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JaneH, I'm also took cold drinks for my 1st preg. Not sure whether related, my girl's lung is weak...if got cough, she will hve wheezing sounds... PD said that she exposed to infant care too early (she went in at 4 mths)and exposed to bacteria & germs.. might develop asthma later stage if dun take care properly.. i remember PD always ask me whether i need to put her full day and whether i need to work.. made me so guilty and at 9th mths, i decided to to take No pay leave to care for her.. she seldoms falls sick now.. sometimes i wonder whether bcos i took cold drinks that caused it... sorry, mummies are like that.. anything wrong w bb's health, will tends to think whether got do anything wrong during preg... btw, 100plus works for my migraine... recommended by my friend who got the same prob... after taking it really ease it...btw, try to avoid bathing in hot water as it tends to dry up yr skin and will itch. Our tummy will be stretching and expanding, need to put cream to ease it. By bathing in hot water will cause it to dry... slight warm water is good... maybe u can try swimming (not now, at least 12 weeks) to ease the backache.. get yr hubby to massage yr back.. might feel better...my hubby helped to massage my back for my 1st preg & it eased the aching alot...

Jessica/Auroa

Yeah I try to drink warm water now and its not so bloating liao. Although taste no good but am forcing myself.

Rach

This weekend will go buy.. **Wink Wink** U?

Jane

Try the Apple Sparkling Juice, I think red colour can. Not bad. Got Sparkling Ribena ah? How it looks like?

Bluremon

Today, I brought Myojo Chicken Tan Mee + 2 fishballs, some green veggie and 1 hotdog in container (put in fridge 1st). Later cook for lunch, Mee Soup with the ingredients above + a little red cut chilli. Hope this will give me some appetite.

Today I wore a skirt, which I think too tight liao. Cos I bought not long and hadnt wear yet. I thought can wear now, faster wear, else not much chance liao for the next year plus. Who knows, now its so tight when I sit down.. Sob sobn. Wasnt that tight when I wore this am. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I thik the back hip bones are expanding liao.

Oh... I read no cold drink for us right??? Hmmm... I'm so guilty I hv been drinking a few mouths of cold drink recently...Cannot resist it...

BlurleMon - I don't think taking duphaston will hv more ms cause I also taking only recently feel extremely tired. Haha.. Sleep and sleep....

I also gg for my 2nd check up later...

My MIL told me starfruit cannot take.. Its too liang... When I had cough during my first preggy, she asked me to take Pi Pa Gao which works for me.. ^^

Dolly

As waht Petpetjunior said, PiPaGao should be good. I used to fall sick when I had #1 and tried not to take any medication...

And ya no cooling stuffs until last Trimester.

hI vv & petpetjunior,

Thanks for your suggestion... will get one of the pipagao later during lunch...

hey susan...

same as you... i've drink a few mouths of coke as well... it helps in my MS... so that's how my cough comes about... sigh... it happen the same to my 1st preg too...

vv - today u @ home again? wow, your myojo lunch menu sounds good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]haha..I'll be having grp lunch at Boon Tong Kee..a bit reluctant to go, I don't like chix rice! but no choie..sigh

petpetjunior - thanks for the contact. Hope she returns my call.

dollyqueencess - you can buy the almonds tea from Hock Hua, they brewed with almonds & honey dates. It works for me when I'm having cough

hi auroa

my no. 1 also in infant care. she was there since 2 mths old coz the one replaced me at workplace resigned so i got to go back earlier. ya.. she fall sick quite often at first but seems ok lately even though will get runny nose like once a month or two months. may b coz of the cold drinks i took too :p

anyway at first PD also asked me same ques like do i need to work or anyone beside infant care can take care of her.. hai hai.. struggles of FTWM...

now she is in playgroup.. look happy and look forward to it everyday. coz she loves the playground there.. i must say putting her there earlier made her more independent.. but she still very close to hubby n i coz we took care of her ourselves after childcare without any maid or help from our parents! it was tiring but satisfying!!

ya i will try to cut down cold drinks this time. even 100plus, i mix it with plain water before consume.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for the suggestion on hot bath! definitely will ask hubby to help hahahha... oh yes , i use cocoa butter for bath when i was with my no.1. think it will reduce the marks.. so will continue using it.

hi vv,

not ribena sparkling?? may b i got it wrong? what is the ribena in the packet called? hahhaha think i blur liao... apple sparkling? which brand?

me too, skirt too tight liao.. used to put on belt now cant.. guess this weekend got to find my maternity clothing ..

Vv,

I read before..we should avoid hotdog cos high in nitrate..I think canned or preserved hotdog has high sodium content..

Auroa,

Best to put weight on 2nd trimester..all weight put on in 1st trimester will go to e mummy..

Jane,

Sparkling ribena is very gassy n sweet.. I prefer to pour in e syrup by myself..

HiHi,

Mind another mummy to join? Just found out last week that I'm preggy..my 2nd.. Saw that all had gynae, I have not seen one yet, dunno who to go to. Tot Dr Adrian Woodworth at SK since near my place, any good recommnedation?

Sigh..The MS is not too bad but the bloatness is killing me. Frankly speaking, I did not experience these in my 1st preggy. Funny thing is when I'm working, still not too bad, but when it comes to weekends, can be the whole day... How I wish subsequently it be all back to normal soon.

HiHi,

Mind another mummy to join? Just found out last week that I'm preggy..my 2nd.. Saw that all had gynae, I have not seen one yet, dunno who to go to. Tot Dr Adrian Woodworth at SK since near my place, any good recommnedation?

Sigh..The MS is not too bad but the bloatness is killing me. Frankly speaking, I did not experience these in my 1st preggy. Funny thing is when I'm working, still not too bad, but when it comes to weekends, can be the whole day... How I wish subsequently it be all back to normal soon.

hi serene

you mean u also like ribena syrup? dunno y i suddenly fall in love with it.. have many cups since last night :p

suddenly feel like drinking something that is icy cold... weather so hot but what to drink... arrugh...

Compared to my first pregnancy, this time round,

I always have urge to take sweet stuff..

Aiyo, have to keep supressing...

Cos I have colleagues who kenna the gestational diabetes...So I am scared...

petpetjunior, i got GD during my 1st pregnancy... gynae said for 1st trimester is ok... 2nd trimester will hve to be careful...

Apple

No la, @ Office. So sian and boring. Time passes so slow. How I hope am @ home now, can take a nap. Just now 1 of my colleague also brought home-made lunch. Hers is so simple yet delicious, ginger sesame oil pork strips with egg and rice. Smells so good and reminds me of confinement food. But really smells nice, maybe cos of the ginger.

Serene

Oh yeah hor. Okok, I forgotten about it. Will take note on this.

hi there, my gal is going to have her birthday next month. n we plan to celebrate in the childcare center. anyone has any idea where to scout for those goodie bag?? i m so blur dunno where to start from.

Jane

U go giant and buy those mega or giant pack of chocolate, sweets and mashmallows, etc. then open up and put them individually in goodie bag. I think giant also has a section that sells those empty goodie bags itself. Very cheap. U can add in 1 small balloon, 1 pencil or wat in. All these can be bot from Giant too.

Hi apple,

Thanks for your suggestion too... Hope it helps for me too... Got pipagao & leave it in office...

Hi Jane,

I can recommend you to get goodie bag from this website: http://www.bagagoodie.com/, they have a wide variety & cheap goodie bags...

You can browse the website... & they provide good sevice too.. hope it helps...

hi dollyqueencess

thanks!! will go n browse it!!

btw i m having diarrhea today.. any of your bowel movement change? i notice that after pregnant i m more prone to having diarrhea.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am letting go of 3 new Avent (BPA free) white bottles, 260 ml (9 oz) which I bought it at Kiddy Palace. I've switched to NUK teat last saturday thus I have no use for Avent bottle as I realised that she dont like to suck on Avent teat

$10 for each bottle.

Kindly email at [email protected]

Hi Jane,

I do have diarrhoea.. but only happen once... anyway you can get "Lacteol Fort" sachets from Guardian Pharmacy... It's off the shelf... safe for pregnancy & breastfeeding...

Any mummies have tried taking lemon juice with honey for cough?

jane h,

Always love ribena..now drinking non chilled.. Sometimes drink water will puke..

Lately have not been drinking a lot of fluid.. Need to jia you liao..scare dehydrated or fall sick..

Today having chicken soup steamboat at home..hee..feel like having steamboat..

If possible, ladies pls cut down on e intake of instant noodles..really unhealthy food 4 baby n ur body..I would rather eat fastfood than instant noodles..

Jane_H, ya, me also got diarrhoea initally and it's due to milk & soya bean. After stop drinking, also stopped.

hi dollyqueencess

thanks for the info.

Hi serene,

will try my best to cut down instant noodles :p

me too, not drinking lot of fluid..

chicken soup yummy!! enjoy ur meal!!

hi auroa

i only drink milk in the morning.. ya may be that was the cause.. will monitor it. thanks ya.

Can I join the group? This is my #2 and EDD 11 may [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene

Okok, will try to cut down. I am also not drinking enuf fluids but forcing myself though.

Wooh!! Finally coming to 6PM soon, knocking off soon! So sian

Alicia ~ Welcome!

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt....

I have a preloved Babyplus Prenatal Education Device to let go at $200. Still in very good condition, like brand new with boxes and paper bag. Only used a few months. Bought last year.

PM me if you are interested. Thank you.

Emily

thanks for ur ginger tips. i bought some ginger snacks from uncle tibits.. hope it can works on me too

VV

seems like cold drink cant curb my ms now anymore... right now is, if i feel a lil hungry and not eat, i will feel very very very terrible. head starts to spin, very nauseas.. so main thing, get ready for food for myself every now and then. haikz.

i went to see gynae this afternoon. based on the doc's official calculation, bb is ard 7 weeks 2 days old. i couldn't really see the heartbeat but the daddy could. he said it looked like a star twinkling. making it almost sound romantic....

opted for the DS test, chose the $381 one. ouch!

My MS is making me so tired.. then cannot realli eat but a lot of cravings.. end up buy a lot of food but can only eat a little bit... Wa piang...

jane, i started having diarrhoea yesterday, not sure if it's normal. i didn't take milk or soya bean, so don't really know the cause.

my colleague was sweet enough to help me get preserved ginger, but i don't think it works well for me. i vomitted in the car while trying to finish up a piece of ginger.

Hi MTBs,

I am selling a set of 3 125ml avent BPA Free Bottles. BRAND NEW!! STILL IN SHRINK WRAP. Selling because I realised i bought too many bottles.

RETAIL PRICE: $32.90

Bought at Baby Fair at $26.32

Willing to let go at $25!

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

Hello ladies, how have u been? Ms subsiding?? It's been sometime since I've visit this thread cos v busy with my daughter.

Hmm my ms is actually subsiding I think.. Not as frequent as before but when it do acts up it still quite terrible.. Regarding cold drinks, I've been taking it everyday leh.. Same as my 1st pregnancy. But my bb gal ok leh. So I think depends on individual.

Today I went for my 3rd checkup with Dr Wong and saw my bb moving here n there.. Hehe.. So excited.

Cheers..

I did my 2nd scan yest, Im 10 weeks preggie le.... saw my little one waving and kicking during the scan. Woah, so amazing.. Also opt to do the Oscar test on weeks 13...

Can someone help me change my edd to 3 may 2011. Thank you very much!!!

Morning ladies, my tummy not feeling well as yesterday ate curry chicken (actually ate 1 potato and 1 chicken cube) & ended up LS.. wanted something spicy as long time din eat... sigh.. my rashes got bad at nite time... so itchy that i went to bath and set the fan at full blast.... it helps to ease the itch and able to sleep too...

Gd Morning ladies!!!

Hope everyone is feeling alright...we jia you together.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Oscar scan is scheduled on 26/Oct/10. Currently am 8wks 7days..

Auroa, u might be allergy to coconut milk. I suffered from eczema since mid of last yr eversince I weened my boy from breastmilk. I notice recently that I tend to itch more when I eat food with coconut milk. Not to mention seafood. Haiz!

jerejoy, u r right. I can't take coconut milk. Thought I only eat the ingredients but dun drink the curry will be ok... last time can but when preg can't.. very sensitive...