(2011/05) May 2011

Hi ladies, I tested positive 3 times on different kits.. So quite confirm I'm carrying my second baby.. My edd based on the app from iPhone is 5may2011. N now is abt 5 weeks old.

But I've got a problem..I'm now in Taiwan for holiday with my brother. Was in shopping mode for 3 days until I have this sudden urged to test it out n Bang...

Wat worried me most is it safe to take the flight back to sg nx tuesday? Haiz.. Headach.....

Hi sherry, went for the scan yesterday too n saw the sac. My Gynae asked me to go back in another two weeks too. Same as you. Hopefully time will pass faster. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi lin, congrats. no choice u will have to take plane back home right? just dun overstress urself today and dun shop too much, prepare urself back home? during my 1st preg, i also take plane during 1st trim, but i remember dr got give me some "tonic" pill.

hello michelle~yea, we couldn't hear the heartbeat and only see the yolk flickering around, indicating the heartbeat..hahahha!!

hello lin~ think uh..u dun have a choice leh..muz take plane back to sg. why not u tell the air stewardess about ur condition and maybe they can accommodate you? but uh..also good that u are there..can buy more nice nice preggie clothes!!! wa~~

Ya.. I have no choice but to take plane back.. Haiz.. Now no mood to shop liao leh.. Just pray tat my baby will be fine. But I've brought the folic acid to take while I'm here..

Thanks for the suggestions

Hihi!! Can I join all MTB in this thread?? I tested postive this Monday, just see gynea this morning.. Saw the cute sac, based on the size gynea estimate bb 3 week old. So happy.. But based on my LMP, I should be 5 week. Hahaha...

Hi evie and Sherry,

Thanks for the advice... hee have bot a test kit again and will test in another few days. Hope it's still a positive... =) *fingers crossed*

Thanks Evie... can see heart beat means very very good sign lor... nice nice... happy for you. Now am looking forward to my turn next two weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How many weeks are you at?

Michelle- think ur bb n mine same weeks old...

Evie- I can feel ur happiness n excitement...

Hi all ladies... Wow.. Look like alot of u went for scan already..

Lin, good to start folic acid early

Bloinmg, welcome. I just went for scan today also. Too small cannot c .. Only can see the waterbag.

welcome new member to this thread!!

so envy u all went for ultra scan.. i got to wait till week 18.. long long wait..i also wanna scan early to detect sac n heartbeat which put mi at ease..

hello bloinmg~~ welcome!!

hello Michelle..hehehe!! i'm sure you can see yours in 2 weeks' time! am at 6 weeks now..

bubble pearl, i also could only see the waterbag 1 week ago..the gynae couldn't confirm during then.

ladies, haiz..me having bad MS. initially only feel nausea in the morning. now, almost whole day. super sian....

evie,

Same here..almost 90% of my foods were threw out for past 3 days..so fear to eat now..

brushing teeth also e same prob bcos of e toothpaste..

Hope will be over soon..coming to week 6 on tuesday..

Sorry to interrupt. I am from an earlier thread. Have some "extras" from my breastfeeding days to let go cheap.

- 2 brand new boxes of Mothercare breast pads (100 pieces per box) with 25 - 50 loose pieces from an open box

- 2 brand new boxes of Lansinoh milk bags (50 pieces per box); with close to 40 loose pieces from an open box

Price:

$25 for breast pads - both boxes + loose pieces (original price: $18 per box)

$25 for milk bags - both boxes + nearly full third box (original price: USD10.99 per box)

Pls call / sms me @ 93679627. Don't PM as I don't check this often. Self collect from my place at Pasir Ris.

Breast pads reference: http://www.mothercare.com.sg/productdetail.asp?pid=67707

Milk bags reference:

http://www.amazon.com/Lansinoh-Breast-Milk-Storage-50-2dpk-2e/dp/B000M16Y7U/ref=pd_sim_hpc_63

morning ladies...

same here. i've been vomiting almost every other things i'm eating for these few days. hungry but really scared to eat much. looks like i'm going to lose a bit of weight before putting on any.

Dear bubble pearl,

Congrats! Do u still remember me? Our 1st child the same age, nw the 2nd one will be the same age again. I just test positive 2day. I think I only 4wk. Hehe.....

Dear bubble pearl,

Congrats! Do u still remember me? Our 1st child the same age, nw the 2nd one will be the same age again. I just test positive 2day. I think I only 4wk. Hehe.....

my LMP was 28th Jul - as with a couple of you. Tested on 23rd Aug - negative; but on 2nd Sep tested positive. ahah.. think i was a little kiasu then.

1) Just wondering how many of you have already been to the doc and for those who have not been, when do you intend to go? I have not gone.. coz afraid too early cannot see anything.

2) Would you be able to share the cost of packages from your gynaes? Just wondering what the normal charges are.

thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Emily,

Welcome aboard! My LMP is also on 28th Jul. U shld be able to see the sac and also hear yr bb's heartbeat this week. I was a bit kiasu so I went to see my gynae on last Fri. Saw the sac and fetus only 0.81cm. She asked me to go back to her in week 7 to hear bb's heartbeat. U can make an appt with yr gynae either this week or nx week.

Joyce,

Hang on. The morning sickness shld be over after the 1st trimester. Jia you! =)

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my bb gal, looking to clear the following items. hope mtbs will find them of interest!

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are

described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD

will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. calls from unknown

nos. will not be entertained.

thank u!!

Susan, tq! getting excited, but gotta wait till nxt weekends to see my gynae. He is away for this and next week..

Sh, you 1st time mtb? Anxious n heart warming when u see the sac and heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good afternoon ladies...

finally made the appt to see gynae but in 2 weeks time, cuz dr will only see me when i'm 8 weeks.

jerejoy, hanging on. thanks.

hi morning, just wondering how many of us have started having morning sickness? I was fine until this morning, threw up my breakfast. The usual i get is

- cramps before I found out I was preg

- bad backaches

- feeling tired a lot of the time

what abt you guys??

Hi Emily,

It's good sign that you have started MS! This shows that your pregnancy is progressing well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Although it can be very uncomfortable, but it will be over soon!

I also tested positive last week. I had a miscarriage back last dec, hence was quite apprehensive abt getting preggy again. This will be my #2. When I was having #1, I vomitted throughout my 1st tri. But when last dec, I was not throwing up as much. That's not supposed to be a gd sign for me, meaning the pregnancy is not progressing well. I thought I was lucky that time, not throwing up as much as when I was having #1. Guess having MS is still better, at least I will know if the pregnancy is going well.

So far I have not gotten my morning sickness (vomitting and all), only vomitted 3 times last Saturday. Worried tt this pregnancy is not progressing well again. Afraid to face another m/c...

Like Emily, I also wanted to check if any of us started morning sickness??

Emily, I experience backaches too. MS, not really happened to me. I do not have MS when I had my #1.

xuanmin, think positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you will have smooth preg for your #2

I have bad ms last week..throwing out wat I eat every meal.. This week seems Ok..so far eat plain bee hoon..vomit once at e end of e day...

Better eat plain food..will not feel nausea n vomit that much..

My frez did not have ms n delivered a baby boy..maybe its up to individual..

I experience back ache..fatigue..slept a lot..

Now I am a bit confused with cramp n pain..sigh..hope everything will b over smoothly n soon..

I did another test this morning and the result seems to be a negative... (or a super duper faint 2nd line)... 1st test las Fri was 2 lines (1 very faint line too). Today's one seems so faint till you can barely see, more faint than what I had last Friday

I am so confused now... Am I or am i not....

Hi jerejoy, Our LMP only different by a day. I went to see my gynae on last Sat and also manage to see the sac and fetus. But mine is smaller than urs, only 0.54cm. Heehee... Hope it will grow more.. Going to visit the gynea 10 days later..

Do you all keep experience bloated and keep burping the whole day??

Hi Joyln,

since you say that the 2nd test is a super duper faint line, then maybe you can try again a few days later.

But may i know how manys days are you past your ovulation? Have you gotten a missed period?

Hi 2weekswait,

yes, i have missed my menses.. my cycle is 28 day cycle... todae is the 34th day..

in terms of past ovulation, if my chart is accurate and my ovulation day is accurate, then i would be DPO 21

Hi Joylyn, think you should go and get clearblue kit. More obvious with the + and the - as opposed to the two lines thing. Don't worry too much.. just wait a couple more days and test again as 2weekswait suggested.

think for those of us who have not been to the doc, we are a bit kiasu. I really think I should mayb go and test again too... :p

hi bloinmg, and do u realise your tummy makes a lot of noise? LOL

hi all, i think morning sickness is dependent on each individual pregnancy and should not be used as a gaurge for a smooth pregnancy; however, it's the only visible indication for us unfortunately.

Hi Mummies: Sorry to disturb.

I have a pre-loved Doppler for sale.

And a pre-loved Baby plus for sale.

Please PM me if you are interested.

hi mummies, no time to read the postings during work time....

yesterday went to see gynae he est bb only 5 wks, my LMP is 19/7, cos mine is 35 days cycle.

tot can heard heartbeat but no avail.....

basically the things i've encountered = fatigue towards evening time, hungry easily but cant eat too much or easily bloated. sometimes really stomach cramp till so painful....

MS still not kicking in, hope not....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joylyn, ya u shd get clearblue, its a gd tester.

Hi Sh..

thanks for the advice.. My first test was using clearblue..

I called up some clinics as wanted to go down for a check but the nurses say it's too early... Asked me to wait another week then test again.

Also contemplating if I should do a blood test

ayy... to clarify... the nurses say it's too early to do a preg urine test, ask me to wait till nex week then test again.. I thought late by 5 days can test liao?

also wondering... i am late for quite a while with accurate 28th day cycle, if i am not preg, how come late...

Susan, I so happy to see u here. Haha. Me just randomly reading the posting. And saw your nick. Congratz.

Hope I can join u too. Af late for 1 week. Hoping it will go on leave for the next 35 wks.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

I used clearblue compact and had no result.

Guardian in house brand now buy 1 get 1 free!

Sh... you are an Apr 09 mummy also right? Think I saw your name before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning to all mummies![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope everyone had a good rest[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just sent my gal to childcare, now on my way to see my gynae. Dunno why, have never felt this kind of nervous feeling b4.. Hope can see at least a sac or smthg..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Joyln, is your cycle very accurate? As in every month, AF will sure report on 28th day? If so, then you should be P since the first time you test is a very faint line. Sometimes, our body just din produce enough HCG to be detect. Dont worry so much! Good news should be knocking on your door! Anyway, as moo mum has said, Guardian is having a promotion 1 for 1, so maybe you can try that..

Hi Paulyn, dont be worried too coz from what i understand from those HPT, they state that they are 99% accurate when it comes to positive results. Since you have a faint line, then you can try testing a few days later...

But frankly speaking, the few days always seems sooooooo long... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]