(2011/05) May 2011

Bubble pearl I also pop into both....

Hmm... This thread seem very quiet....

Hi June, *wave*

Im not able to help you lei.. maybe other mtb can help

Hi mommies, sorry to disturb. anyone looking for CL lady $1800 only. guarantee good, 100% support breastfeeding,no deposit needed. pm me if u need one. thx

yep..went last wednesday..or was it tues? hahaha!! memory getting bad le..but only see a small sac~ going again this friday..yea! u?

i donno how to calculate le cause my cycle never accurate one... sometime 30-34days... so I also dunno im how many weeks now...

Which hospital you with?

mm...go and see a gynae? he/she will be able to tell you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TMC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all, quite busy at work in the day, so will only be able to visit the site at night.

i'm still deciding which gynae to choose. by the time i choose and make appt, i should be 6 - 7 weeks already.

do you gals have problems sleeping? i haven't been sleeping well for about a week.

Hi Joyce,

My real name is Joyce too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm seeing dr Heng tun lan. She's v bubbly n cheerful. Recommended by my cousin n hubby's colleagues.

Keep waking up ard 5am in the night. Guess can't wait to hear my bb's heartbeat.

hi mummies, don feel pek chek, its juz the beginning, towards later stage worse, sleep which side oso cant + leg cramps + body aches etc & don think its better when baby is out….. LOL….. This is to train u for waking up easily in the mid of the nite when bb is out…….

I'm oso awoke constantly by the need to pee……every 1-2 hr……but ever since I'm having no. 1, I didn’t get good sleep at all…..so not much diff for me now…..kekeke……unless u hv pple to take care of bb for u in the nite…..if not this will go on for at least 1 yr......endure! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

same here, cannot sleep well too..^5 with SH, same here..i also dun have much good sleep after no 1 is out..only time i got good sleep is when no 1 is not at home with us! keke..evil mummy..i send him to stay w my parents sometimes..

This preg, i also feel a bit leg pain leh..

my edd is on 3 may..this is my #1.. i cant sleep very well too..keep tossing and turning..

keep seeing image..dunno y...anyone have such experience too?

my breasts r sore.. feeling nausea..cramp on and off.. now week 5..

my hubby say i am thinking too much.. now i am reading up on ectopic pregnancy... sound so scary..

i am also staying in cck.. my parents are in teck whye lane..

my new flat will be ready in Q2 2011 at segar...

when is the best time to go for ultrasound scan? currently i am in brisbane..the dr here say the earliest to do u/s scan is week 18..i am like..so long...

Hi serene,

I think same as USA. They dun recommend to do ultrasound every month. My boy was delivered n USA n I only had a total of 3 scans thru out my pregnancy.

serene..me too. got ur 3 hit combo..heard it's only going to worse for the 1st trimester. but it will be better after that

Hi jerejoy,

Ok..at least I understand..cos week 18 is like so far away..almost can noe e gender?

How abt ur bb passport?

Hi evie,

Althru e symptoms will get worse,it show that baby is growing..

Have metallic taste on my tongue today..felt numb..food become tasteless..

Tried potato chip..tasted great but stopped as it becomes so salty..

Serene,

He is holding dual citizenship now, same for his passports.

Hmm, I hvn't had much symptoms yet. I wish I hv so that I know my bb is growing.

Hi jerejoy,

My baby will be singaporean cos neither of us r australian citizen nor pr..

In this case,we got to go down singapore embassy in brisbane to meet bb passport b4 returning to sin?

quite pek cek, cuz very tired from work, but cannot seem to get to sleep. next day no energy to work, quite miserable. so weekend will try to catch naps to get some rest.

hi jerejoy, what a coincidence, we got the same name :p

Serene,

sorry, I cant remember the procedure cos I think it's either my hubby or his office colleague who did the adminstration work.

Hi Serene,

I'm in Apr thread and happen to see your posts in this thread accidentally. I live on the Gold Coast for years and deliver my first child in Oct 08 here. It is not true that first scan is at 18 weeks. I last went for my scan at 7.5 weeks. The next one will be at 11 weeks for down syndrome test and another detail scan at 19 weeks. Thats about all the scans you get till you deliver. I can give as much advice as I can if you need [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully it helps!

Hi jerejoy,

No worries.i will go back sin in e end of e year n will check with Ica..

Thanks for ur info..

I absolutely agree time is crawling very slowly..

Hi dreamysprings,

I have seen 2 dr..1st dr say 12weeks..2nd dr say 18weeks.. maybe I request 2 have an earlier scan..

How much did u spend in total for e entire delivery n ur bb passport?

My baby will go thru winter season..wondering can tahan or not.. So many worries..

Serene

I didn't get a scan for my daughter at early stage too. Only one at 11 weeks and one at 19 weeks. But this pregnancy, they send me to one at 7.5 weeks just to check hearbeat and uterus and stuff.. Try and see if you can ask for one.

I'm a PR so I didn't pay a single cent from doctor's visits right through to delivery. Passport was about AUD200 I think. Didn't bother about Sg passport cos so ex and just need either one to travel anyway.

Babies are very susceptible. There are lots of winter clothes ard here for bubbas. So not to worry. Can get humidifiers to boost the moisture in baby's room so they can breathe better and won't catch a cold easily.

I am from Jul 10 MTB and have the following for sale.

1. Klorane Dry Shampoo (used 3 times only) $5

2. Brand new L size Old Navy maternity pants $29.50

Pls pm me if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4449208.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4449209.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4449210.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4449211.jpg]

Hey, anyone of you did ulteasound already?

i just did mine today, only saw a sac, doc says it's about 4-5 weeks only, must wait another 2 weeks then most prob can hear the heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me and my hubby is so excited liao, cant wait for 2 weeks to come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi dreamysprings,

thanks for ur advise..in my case i got to do sin passport for my bb..

will take note of the things needed during winter.

i am on student spouse visa which covers everything as well.. but there is such a thing call gap fee..i believe still got to top up a bit..

i am referred to Royal brisbane woman hospital.. next appt is on 6 oct (week 10)..

next appt is to see dr..not gynae..sometime i am confused on the way the dr work here..

when do i have to go to royal brisbane woman hospital?

Hi Sherry,

You did your scan already with Dr Watt ? And no heartbeat yet? Hmm, becos' i thought of going to see her also next week. Maybe I should reschedule then.

Hi Serene,

I wanted to PM you but realise you do not accept PMs. As I am not from this thread maybe we can chat in emails?

You must be from a different billing system since you are not a resident. You will be seeing a GP or a midwife all the way until you deliver in the hospital. Even at the hospital, it will be a midwife attending to you rather than a obstetrician. Only when in an emergency or a caeserian situation, will an obstetrician be called in. Sometime in your 2nd trimester, you will be called in to the Hospital for a visit and a quick chat with one of the obstetrican on duty. No scans involved. They will also organise antenatal classes if you are interested to attend.

Everything should be fine. Find a GP that is experienced and have a portfolio of pregnant patients. Those experienced ones can be good with estimating baby's weight and position of baby just by feeling your tummy.

Congrats to all who had tested positive.

I jus did my test and it shows 2 lines (1 clear and the other one really faint). This still shows that I am preg right?

June, u also same gynae as me? that's good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Though my LMP is 20 Jul, so is like 6 wks pregnant,

Dr Watt did the scan and told me my conception most likely is abt 4-5 weeks, so now can only see a sac, cos first 1-2 wks haven ovulate. is ur LMP about same as me? if yes, nx wk go is 6 wks plus from conception date liao, so maybe can see heartbeat? think good to go early also, Dr can recommend supplements if needed mah, hope to hear good new from u nx wk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sherry, we did a scan today~

saw the sac and yolk and bb's heartbeat!! so happy!! bb was very cooperative, stayed and let the gynae explained to me. And, i asked my hubby to come in and see. oh man~ the min my hubby came in, bb started swimming around. as in, the heartbeat kept flickering and changing places. gynae was so amused and asked bb to be cooperative and let his dad see him and let her do the scan. hahahaha!!

June, I agree with Sherry, should see a Dr earlier as the Dr will give you all the advices that you need.

JoylnSep, if you want to confirm, why not visit a GP?

evie, congrats, haha, i can feel your happiness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolynsep, i agreed with evie, y dont u visit a GP? or u can test again a few days later and see if the faint line becomes dark?

My LMP was 24 July, I tested with home test on 28 Aug, was positive. I kiasu so did 2 home tests to be sure. Went to gynae on 30 Aug and doctor confirmed 4 over weeks. Can only see the waterbag; need to return in 2 weeks for next test... hope all will go well.

Eevie, congrats on the new milestone... is it true that you can't hear the heartbeat at this stage but can only see the light blinking to show that it is the heartbeat?

Nice to have so many ladies going thru this journey together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]