(2011/05) May 2011

Nicole: I substitute one scoop of Enfalac A+ with Enfalac AR according to my PD. I.e. I was giving him 4 scoops A+ initially and changed to 3 scoops A+ + 1 scoop AR. I'm not sure if diff brands can be added coz I was using Enfalac so doc recommend me Enfalac AR. Maybe you can check if the brand u use has thickener?

Ash/Val: Thanks. I have to wait for baby to fully recover before I dare to give him anything else. Btw Val, any idea if frisocream would be fine too? It was recommended by the doc too but I'm not sure if frisocream is also considered rice cereal?

Deon/Ling: My baby yest suddenly at 3pm+ started screaming again and I saw his two legs are red and swollen. I quickly apply lotion and carry him him around. Then my mum carried him and walk him along the corridor (I was at my mum's house yest). That stopped him from crying for a while but it doesn't cure the discomfort so he still cried until I latched him and make him sleep.

dolly: Hows ur milk supply? Still can express so much?

Btw mummies, my husband said baby's rashes could be hong mo. But I dunno wats that. He said hong mo is not related to food. Can any mummies enlighten me to that? Thanks

starfruit: thats the thing, my manager did tell them Im in for lunch, even my boss knows about it because im the only one left in office during lunch time, but i dont think she takes it as a compensation? Or maybe she's just too busy to notice me being around.. so dumb..

anyway, im not going to let this affect me anymore, because it will affect my work and life.. we'll see what they say on monday ba.. =)

WT: I bought the Novita aroma diffuser yesterday! Love it to the max max! My gal slept in air con room without any problem.. i bought the blended essential oil from them as well.. a blend of peppermint, eucalyptus and lemon.. forgot if got lavender or not.. But even i slept soundly.. haha.. the smell is so refreshing yet soothing.. =)

Hi Shymz =)

Preciousmom,don't stress urself out.my boy used to b tallest among all the babies between my friends at 54cm during birth but throughout his growth in height was super slow at 1cm a few mths.was under 20percentile.even now comin to 3yr old just rch 92cm but his weight was alway 95percentile. Think inside our womb they Ho jiak Ho Kooning.but I notice after 1 yr quite stagnant at 13kg til now 14kg

Sylvia,my gal also start to reject latching.didn't realize til today cos notice last 2 night she can really slp thru d night w/o 'buffet' & her last feed was like 5/6pm.this mornin again refuse to latch n so far I ONI bottlefed her at 10am til now.have u manage to solve d latch prob.she rather suck her thumb than latch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Yishun gathering, I also prefer wkend noon as I m working too.unless take leave on weekday.sep is out for me,mb oct if u all got plan then I c if able to take.

Intro solid, I used to buy Heinz first cereal wic is rice based.now dosent seem to c it anywhere.my fren tell me friso is also rice based? Don't wan to intro those with milk cos scare allergy.u all got any brand to intro? But I might only start after 5.5mths or 6.

Vicki u can try Earth Best, Healthy times or Bellamy these are all organic plain rice cereals. Can find at cold storage. If u dun want to mix the rice cereal with milk u can use hot water to mix it up.

Babyspa @ Northpoint-

Brought my girl to Babyspa today, wanted to let her try out swimming. Initally, when we changed her; she started to cry and I was worried. But when we put her into the pool, she started to enjoy it. She was splashing water and kicking around, enjoying herself.

15 mins session cost me $33, bit expensive.

SInce she likes it, most probably we will be back for more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Deon: I bought the swimming tub from bulk purchase, should be cheaper than going to the baby spa since can use it many times. My baby also likes it but abt 20 min he will start crying and wan to get out. Haha

Vicki, i started my boy on creal since 4 months, initially on the moon rabbit brand si sen brown rice cereal, then now i just let him try frisocrem rice base milk cereal, he seems to like the frisocrem very much, i think i'll continue with this

jenny, which website did u bought a swimming pool?

Yishun gathering: i dont mind.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any fb event? i hardly check here anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Split: i dont mind to join the trial lesson.. my girl is coming to 3 yrs old. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can fb inbox me? kekekee

Preciousmum: ur boy was our champion boy! dont worry k?

speaking about loving kids more than hubby... kekeke, i fall into that category too.. ops. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vicki: haha.. My 1st 2 kids aso born heavy at 3.85kg n 3.7kg respectively.. But as they grow up.. They grow slower n slower.. Nw my gg 6 yr old girl weighs only 18kg+ thou taller.. N my 3.5 yr old son weighs ard 16kg.. I always said they 'Jia liao bi' haha

cloud: thanks for comfort!! Smuack!!

Deon,if it's next sun I might not attend cos my gal havin her jabs on 24. If she dosent develop fever then I'll join. Err,I haven join d fb group so might miss out in ur event

Jenny,u still rem u bought d tub for how much? 2yrs ago I saw at sembawang shopping centre at ard $80+ but the height of the tub was around 80cm so didn't buy.it's those inflated type.

jenny, my supply has been dropping as i'm delaying my pumping time from 4hrly to 6hrly...

mummies, i've two pair of pediped baby boy shoes for sale, size 6mth to 12 mths. my boy has outgrown hence unable to fit in. These two pair of shoes just arrive yesterday.

Interested mummies, please pm me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047556.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047557.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047558.jpg]

mei: I bought it from http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5716730.html. But think BP is over. But I saw another BP also selling now. Maybe can do a search.

vicki: I bought it at $78 with a free neck float. Till now abt use 3-4 times already.

Haiz. I think I have to say bye bye to my moo moo career and hello to stupid menses already. Baby doesn't wan to suckle anymore. This morning he drank at 6.30am then at 12pm he still dun wan to drink anything. So sian. I tot if my menses dun come I can bf him as long as possible. =(

Mummies, any idea if it is possible to get milk samples for stage 1 at all? I just switched back to Enfalac A+ after 1 week of using Enfalac soy and diarrhea comes back again. I dun wish to wait till he's 6 mths.

Jenny,got pple fr friso callin me to ask if I wan try stage 2 & they will courier to me.my sil I tink call n request fr Abbott for similac.u can try searching,even nan can call. & thanks for d link

Need some advise. My gal is lazy to pass motion. She is now on one third formula and two breast milk. She didn't pass motion for 4 days, bring her go c doc ear medicine then pass motion. After tat again didnt pass motion again. Then give her medicine, then it happens again .

In the past she poo pop twice a day. We didn't change anything. She juz suddenly like that

Any one can help?

Vicki no cause for concern on the poo as long as bb dun feel any discomfort. Suggest u cut down on the suppository as u dun want bb to be dependent on tat to poo. Mine on 100% bm lately she only want to poo every 3 days ( last time used to poo twice a day). Infact a few of the bbs here dun poo daily too..Mudppie's ger was 1 weeki think but The record holder should be Val's bb.. Hehe

As mention as long as they dun seem uncomfy u can just let them be.

Super long no log in....

Poo..my girl still poo everyday 4-5 times n my mil make her poo more by holding her legs up n ask her to umm-umm...

Jenny: my menses just came but I am still expressing bm..y u need to say bye to ur moo moo career?

Bella: which diffuser u buy n how much was it? Thinking of getting one too and ionizer as well...

Cereal: my girl slightly overweight based on her height so my gynae ask me to wait till 6 mths to intro n keep her on bm till then....

v: My baby refuse to suck and my bm will decrease until totally no more. Just now he only suckle at 3.30pm when he's sleeping. Other than that he refuse to suck. I got no time to express coz baby wans a lot of attention. If nv play with him and leave him on bouncer he will cry.

Hi Hi Everyone

It's been sometime since I checked in here.

Vicki: My boy doesn't poo everyday too. He does only every 2-3 days. His longest feat was 6 days. Yesterday he pooed twice (!) after 2 days. He seems to like to make poo only when we're out, and not home and yesterday's poo was greenish and super stinko. We were at VivoCity and waiting for a nursing room was a drag.

Dolly: Tried to PM you on the shoes, but they tell me you're not accepting PMs...

Split: Well, if really can form a grp, i think i can let my boy join too....

Shymz: Haha my boy oso born on 31 May. Yeah, he was supposed to be due in mid June too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also just joined this grp not long ago, welcome!

re gathering: i am also not on the fb grp. can anyone add me pls? Thks! u gals got chat in fb too?

re bb poo: ya my boy also never poo everyday, he does it every 2 days or longer. and recently the poo is like "一粒粒" de, anyone knows why? i got take photo, but abit gross to upload here.. better not ba, haha

Dolly: Ur W so big 6 mth liao, that means he is actually Apr bb huh? Is he the biggest gor gor among all the babies here? Wah 6 oz is really a lot, my elder boy cant take 6 oz at all, haha, ur W is indeed a big eater! And its bm, wah ur supply really alot ar!

Deon: U brought ur bb to the babyspa abt what time? That time got many ppl queueing ma? Last time we always bring my boy there quite early, then that time not many ppl, so usually they will give us more than 15 min [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the welcome mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickeyboy: such a coincidence our boys share the same birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] are u in the June MTB thread too?

Is there a FB group? How can I join?

Re: poo

My boy has been pooing weekly now. But he doesn't usually show distress. I'm going to check with PD if it's ok.

Re: poo

Yep, my bb's poo also very erratic. Longest was 6 days of no poop. But she doesn't seem uncomfortable so I am not worried. I have read that bf bb can go several days w/o poo.

mickey, that's rite, he's turning 6 mths in another 2 weeks time & a apr baby... we are trying to drag his feeding hours or even his milk. but he's not satisfied with 5 oz, & he even wants his jiejie's porridge..

Good morning ladies! It's Monday... always blue on Mondays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shymz: Haha nope i am not in June MTB thread. u join there too?

Morning ladies. Its another brand new week =)

Look on the bright side, xmas is coming soon. WHAHAH.

Bella,

since u are lunching in so technically u are using sacrifcing ur lunch hr for the pump sessions. U sld highlight this to ur HR and big boss in an email. Black & white. if they insist on u deducing ur ML, u can actually use this as evidence to show tat u have already let them know sld u wan to bring this up to MOM. In this case, they cant deny tat u didnt inform tat.

dolly,

so fast W turning 6mths soon. think he is the 1st baby to be born in this thread? Mayb this is why his appetite and weight is larger than the rest of the babies here.

Shymz,

welcome to the thread =)

Where do u stay? are u SAHM or FTWM?

Jenny,

i think frisocream is fine. Its also a form of cereal and since ur PD recommends tat sld be fine.

Hong mo may be triggered by the food we ate as well. I had tat before and this is wat my family dr told me. Another reason for hong mo may be due to environment.

if baby dun suckle and u wan to keep ur ss, u have to pump. once u dun pump ss sure will drop of coz. no demand = no ss.

vicki,

usually aft 1 or 2yo will stagnant coz they are active. unless the kid's gene belongs to the fat type, dun nd to have proper meal will also put on weight.

i still do see heinz at cold storage but is vanilla based le. so i am also thinking whether to give back heinz or change brand.

melody,

my gal highest record of nt pooing is 20days (she is 100% bfed baby)! PD suggest to give med to induce pooing but we against it...so let nature take its course. now at least better. 2-5days once.

try massaging her abdomen, do cycling in the air and make the poo poo sound. i duno why but nowadays my gal will poo when she is standing upright. mayb pull of gravity helps. hahaha! j kidding on the last part =P

anyway, we have been referred to specialist in KKH and tho nw her poo is better we will still go n find out why. So long as baby abdomen is nt hard, no discomfort, peeing well its ok.

starfruit,

hahahah! u are right! record holder is my gal...the pd and nurses say mine is the most ridiculous =P

mickeyboy,

think ur boy is constipated. coz my gal many days poo once but still watery.

val: ur sight really v bright! :p

2nd time mommies: anyone gave EYS si sen brown rice b4? any idea when can start? me n my pea brain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ash,

hehehe. another 3more mths to xmas. time passes v fast de. U see now already 3/4 of the yr gone.

I started my boy on brown rice powder when he was closer to a yr old. I dare nt give him chinese med too early as firstly he is a G6PD baby and 2ndly, baby mayb too young to process chinese herbs. He only started si sen soup when he was like close to 2yo.

Nic,

morning =) hows ur weekend?

ash,

brown rice is harder to digest if u ask me =)

lesson for older kids: i will check on the detail and post in fb..was bz over the weekend so nv log on.

update: my girl dunnu what go back to the same pattern of not wanting to drink more..now go back to 30ml ~70ml per feed/ 3hrly..was very worried leh..plus she now very talkative when drinking milk wanna talk and play and dun wanna suck..any mummies having same problem?

job: finally i got a gd offer..is a govt stat board and im so happy today~hope for a better future..so means next time i can bring my kids back on friday instead of sat since now im 5.5day work week and next time is 5days..sp looking forward

split,

which music sch is tat? trial class at $20 but how much is the fee for regular class?

My boy currently at yamaha. per term $256.

my gal at times get distracted too. so i tell her to drink her milk and i avoid looking at her eyes else she will smile at me then play ard again. hahaha.

gd news =) when u signing the letter of offer?

dolly,

ya. all babies will grow bigger n bigger, cant be growing smaller n smaller mah =)

I love xmas - the mood, the shopping, the gift wrapping. And putting up the christmas tree for the kids =)

val, the sch is at citysquare i will post the detail soon cuz i cant remember the name..the term fee should be also around there..

yeah my girl also when i look at her during the feed she will smile and wanna talk..and now she very "flower leg" wanna go kaikai..

now waiting for them to finalise with the salary package..my agent told me govt sector many paper work so gotta wait..i abit scare kana fly aeroplane cuz i just rejected another offer becuz im more keen for govt sector..

Val: OH so it could still be the food. I'm starting on rice cereal already coz he dun wan to drink at all. He wans to eat from the spoon and refuse to take the bottle. He also dun wan his pacifier anymore. Pacifier is ok coz last week I saw a child in pri sch uniform still sucking pacifier, really gave me a scare. Haha.

I tried expressing before but I got lesser and lesser milk, until I got only 20ml after a whole nite, I decided I can't express anymore and start latching my baby.

Xmas: I love xmas too. Every year I'll go for xmas buffet coz I love turkey but this yr have to give it a miss. =(

oh ya..last week my girl got slight fever so my mummy bring her to see a pd..den the pd made a comment saying my girl head very small..im quite worried on that remarks..any mummies know of any baby with similar problem head very small?will affect her growth mah?

Just got back from the PD for BB's 2nd 6 in 1 Jab.

PD says he's ready for solids, suggest to start with Brown Rice cereal. Also to add 2 scoops of cereal @ last feed of the evening and train to sleep through the night by replacing the 2am feed with water if he wakes.

Doc also noticed he was very talkative and specifically gave warning about exposure to TV. Advised to abstain from TV 100% if possible and if u unavoidable, max 0.5 hr/day and only to educational programs. NO advertisements. Too much stimulation will cause ADHD in future. Totally enjoyed the look of hubby's face when she said that. Cos I had been emphasizing on the same facts, but he'd been ignoring my words. Say very cham that BB no TV to watch... Faint. Just because he TV addict, say BB very cham!

split,

ya..my gal all along very flower leg...if we carry her n sit she will make noise...must walk ard before she will quiet dwn...else she will wan to stand on her legs.

Ya, better to sign letter of offer before u do anything to ur current job. Gov sect is gd la...when mkt is doing well, bonus is gd. When mkt is nt doing well, also wldnt die =P

hmmm...did the pd says there is any cause of concern? if nt sld be fine.

Jenny,

yes. Hong mo can still be caused by food. As for ur boy's case, i think v likely is due to the veg puree u gave him. If he doesnt wanna drink from bottles, can try to spoon feed him milk.

Tat was before he rejected latching rite? So now since he stopped latching, u have to pump if u wanna cont bfeeding. U using any pump or hand express?

Spilt if they offer, they usually will not retract. Paper work should not take tat long too. Where is your new plc? Nearer for u now.

Val my ger lately change to poo once every 3 days. I ley her be lor.

Ash u not keen to start on plain white cereal? Why har?

I also will not be giving si sen to my ger, dun really like that taking to much chinese herb at this young age. Moreover T very good weight so no need to boost with si sen.