(2011/05) May 2011

morning ladies =) its mid week =)

V,

long time didnt hear from u, hope u are doing great =)

nope, i didnt rec the mailer but i rec the news via SMS from isetan. Heard from Jacq tat the mailer nothing much le.

Jenny,

u are the mum, u decide wats the best for ur baby. if something is nt right, trust ur motherly instinct. so how is ur boy nw?

xuanmin,

my gal is small size too and her intake per feed via bottle is 70-100ml...-_-''' for my #1, i enjoy weighting him...for this gal, everytime weights her i sure v sad...haiz...

starfruit,

wat do u normally eat ah? my bm abit oily when i wash the bottles but look at my D! mayb she has light bones...*self console myself*

sunflower,

ya, really stress..keep wondering if its my BM's prob or she just a smaller drinker and petite size...

and coz i keep comparing her with my #1...

Val, Sunflower,

How much do your babies weigh? Mine weighs only 5 kg. For that weight she should be drinking 750 ml, but she only drinks about 90 ml x 6 feeds = 540 ml. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rosynus: U really struck lottery man! that's the my dream combo too. I tell my no.1 he is v blessed to have a lil bro coz i would be super biased if i have a lil gal this time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: 7x is a bit too much for a lil bb. How is your bb now? Don't get caught in between your mum and MIL. Do what you feel right as a mother as bb interests come first above all.

Starfruit: I woke up at 5am coz bb need to drink milk. So zombie now... but its mid-week. Yeay...

Diapers

My bbsitter said Huggies Dry comfort M size is too small for my bb's thighs. We bought according to weight range (5-10kg) as he's only 6.7kg. Now stuck with 2 big packs unopened. Any mummy using L size now?

Viman,

my gal weight 5.3kg at 3mths...far cry from my boy =P

During the daytime when i am at work, she drinks from bottle which is like 5x, abt 300ml-400ml...i latch her when i am hm.

@Viman: last Sat weighed her, she's 6.7kg. Daily she's taking bout 700-850ml. Pd says underwt n taking too little. I also tinkg mayb my bm not pu for her.

sunflower,

how many mths is ur gal? 6.7kg underweight? means she falls below 0 percentile??

@Val: do you have those digital weighing machine at hm? I used tat to measure my gal (weigh myself first den carry her to see de diff). Quite zhun so far. You gg for 4th mth chkup soon? Hopefully yr gal wil hav gain more weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

ya. i have weighing machine at hm but i dun like to weight her coz i dun wan to be sad. lol. i prefer to weight myself. hehehe.

ash,

yup. been having nutritious food and taking vitamins. just tat i think its normal to compare the weight of kids esp when my #1 is also on tbf and he weights v well all the way. even tho gender is diff n diff kids are diff, its unavoidable nt to compare =)

Sunflower 6.7kg underweight??? Sure???

Val i ate as per normal but i am eating more fish soup and cereal with milk this time. As for the rest its still my usual rubbish like chips, hotdogs, chocs! But i stopped all caffeine.

I suspect 2nd time mum n BM quality better. I am total opp from u , super stress during my no.1's time everytime i weigh her cos her weight takes forever to go up。 she is still small now compared to her peers.

Now i am very happy when i weigh my no2 cos so happy to see her weight gain n size. Chubby lah n was asking hb if she over weight.. Hehehe

Rosnyus, aiyo no wonder i keep thinking why ur nick sooo familiar!! Yesyes the tippy toes!!! Hahaha wah u have good memory. Ur gal may bb too? Which date?

@starfruit: i duno, was wad my pd said lor. Not sure of de norm... my cousin bb gal 6.5kg at 3mos. So..?? My gal stil can wear 3mos clothes.... hmmmm

starfruit,

hmmm...talk abt cereal, i havent had my oats today. hahaha. i dun eat tibits for sure but more on cakes le, how cum mine nt power milk?? sobsob.

I duno if my BM is better this time rd but #1's time my milk seems to be more yellowish le...and for sure much more oily than now...

sunflower,

my gal can still wear 0-3m clothes too! whahaha. longer mileage for her clothes liao =P same period for my boy, he was already wearing 9m/1yo clothes =P

if anyone sees those socks with shoe lace prints(for boys) at bp, let me know hor. my old ones all the elastic spoil liao. want to get some for #2

@val: i didnt get much 0-3mos clothes for her lor. cos everyone tell me bb grow very fast, will outgrow de clothes fast fast. but i see my gal... aiyo, grow a bit slow? -.-

ash_r, check out LittleToez.com

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.131617842605.116369.128326632605&l=5189006858#!/photo.php?fbid=442454502605&set=a.131617842605.116369.128326632605&type=1&l=5189006858&theater

Re: gal size

my gal also look small in size (last weight at weeks 16 @5.5kg), i tell myself, gal shd b of smaller built ... dont wan to b like her 2 cousins born in feb .... big built n the mummies havig hard time carrying them ...

sunflower,

hahaha! inititally i also didnt get any clothes below 6m for her....in the end, i had to rebuy quite a # of clothes in smaller sizes coz all too big for her. =P

Ling,

actually i prefer my kids to be chubby during the 1st yr as they will lose weight/slower to gain weight once they are mobile. =P

@ling: haha, pple ard me also say gal small size is correct, next time overweight den hav to go exercise taf club etc etc. I tink now overwt doesnt mean 5-10yrs later also overwt lor. Ya, like Val, i seen most bb lose wt wen they start walking etc. so also prefer them bah bah now ;) cute also mah. heh.

@val: i didnt rebuy cos limited time to go out shopping now. only can spree. lol. she still can wear those 3mos clothes but i find a bit harder to button upnow as in she has grown taller. But again, my pd says she's quite short. sianz! so mayb is the romper shrink in size lor! -.-||

val, sunflower ... haha ... i also wan my gal to b bah bah like me ... but she dont leh ... i hv increase her latchin like every 2hr, she can drink but her weight stil like tat ... wat to do ... so jus comfort myself tat gal must b smaller built lor ...

hope tat when start solid, she can put on more ...

sunflower,

i didnt go out to buy but i ordered online! hehehe. how tall is ur gal? mine 58cm at 3m. the length of the rompers also slightly shorter but width wise is still loose. anyway, at hm, i dun bother to button/close up the snap =P wear like tux =P

ling,

mayb she follow ur hb build?

I also hope my gal will put on more weight aft i start her on semi-solids when 6m. korkor more fussy when it comes to food...hope she will be ok =P

@ling: i started on solid le, shall see her weight next month ;)

@val: she was 57cm at 3m, 62cm at 4m. Just like me, short!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower,

will be bringing my gal for assessment soon, shall see how much she gain n her height =)

anyway, she dun look skinny la. in fact she has chubby cheeks and most ppl wld comment tat just tat when i tell them her weight they dun believe me! hahaha.

Thanks mummies. I didn't on the computer after my reply so din manaeg to reply. My baby had 9 times diarrhea in total but little bit little bit that kind. My mil kept reassuring us that its ok. But luckily today my baby's diarrhea has stopped. I was pretty worried yest but like what I always say, my husband listens to his mum only.

Baby size: My baby was 61cm and 6.7kg last mth (3 mths). Now he's wearing 9 mths clothes already and is quite fitting, think can only wear for a couple of weeks more only. I didn't buy any 12M rompers. Maybe use the romper extenstion I bought from BP or let him wear shirt and shorts instead of romper.

jenny, glad tat bb hv no more diarrhea ...

sunflower, tat consider short? my gal at week 16 only 58cm neh ...

val, both me n hubby abt same built leh, so dont think she follows daddy ... hehe ...

jenny,

gd tat ur baby's diarrhea has stopped. mayb ur hb listens to his mum as she has exp...but wat u can do is, discuss with ur hb how u feel and why u see the need to bring him to a pd or etc etc.

Ling,

oh, okok. then hope she will catch up when u intro semi solids =)

sunflower,

u know the health booklet? there are charts for weight/height (forgot which page). u can try tat. so long as weight n height within the charts is ok =)

@val: yup, i saw.. last mth i chk de chart is 50percentile. dunno why still underwt? mayb in my pd's dictionary is underwt! but my gal really not taking a lot.. oh wells.

Thanks Ling and Val.

Val: Coz my mil is taking care of her granddaughter who is 3-4 mths bigger than mine. She told me that her granddaughter also having diarrhea since 3 mths till now and is normal for teething.

This morning my baby cried at 3am and when I saw him, he had two bolsters covering his whole face and quickly remove them but he continued crying so my husband wake up then I told him he cried coz he no air. My husband say no such thing and even if bolster over face also can breath. Bth him leh, can say such things coz his mum told him so and the bolsters are bought by his mum. But its common sense that two bolsters covering baby's whole face he cun breath rite.

Val: lol.. i read moo moo career as boo boo career.. faintz.. *pai sayz*

Jenny: ya. but its ok la, I dont want to go too much into it also. Cuz if i were to read something not nice, I'll go paranoid. haha..

You got try carrying your baby upright? sometimes colic baby cry because they dont like to lie down cuz make them feel uncomfy

must bring bb go PD if diahorea starts again le.. dun risk it.. also because bb will be really uncomfy..

Apple: ya, 30-50ml of ebm wastage is heartpain because expressing is like drop by drop..

V: does your baby wake up for nite feeds? i really wonder when they will skip night feeds. Is it auto or need to wean off de?

Evie: totally agree with you. If they dont eat at all, I'll be much more worried.

Baby size: faints.. my gal wearing 6-9 months cloths le.. the top of the rompers are loose, mainly is her thigs... cant fit into most liao.. too bah bah already..

sunflower,

50% ok mah. within acceptable range. sama sama, my gal also nt taking alot but wat to do, cant force her...mayb our gals are really smaller drinkers. hahaha.

jenny,

diff baby diff. nt all babies will have diarrhea due to teething. wat u can do is, research then show ur hb the findings or go to pd the next time and ask...then u can tell him and ur mil "dr says xxx".

bella,

hahaha. no prob. lucky u nv add b to the words if nt will bcum boob boob career =P

just to share my #1 is 3+yo but he still wan nite feeds =)

baby size

my baby W aso gaining his weight very slowly leh, not sure if is due to he doesnt get to drink his milk in e middle of the nite or not..

not sure if you gals rem tat my baby W was born wif a v power 4.385kg and height 53cm.. but at 3rd mth 9 days injection, he only weighed 6.5kg but 66cm already..

I know some May babies weigh heavier than him already.. thou i checked wif the GP, but he said he is still in his 50 percentile so is ok.. but like Val and sunflower, when we weigh him, i m aso v stressed.. :p

preciousMom,

u at wk today? how are u feeling? better?

ya, i rem ur power weight and natural somemore! hehehe.

its all a num game but a game tat we are stressed over =P i wonder if i sld take more durians to boast her weight...scally backfire and i gain the weight instead =X

Val: Yes, I am back to work today, thanks, I am feeling ok now..

haha.. was laughing at ur sentence on e durian backfire plan.. well.. not sure if ur girl will love e taste of durian in her milk or not.. just like some mummies said theirs rejected them rite..

for me, i have totally stopped bm for my baby...actually initially aso thot tat my bm is not pu at all.. so his weight is gaining slowly.. but nw, he is on total fm for almost 2-3wks.. hopefully he can gain more frm there.. :p

n like wat u said, ur girl does look chubby on her face..so dun worry.. hehe..

Bella: for now no..last feed ard 10pm and next feed ard 6am +- there.

My girl also wearing 9-12 mths for some clothes esp her thighs lor. Cute to be chubby...for now!

Val: I got the mailer too...nothing much so not heading there le...

Sunflower - How big is your baby liao.. My girl is already 6.7kg at week 15... My PD complaint that she is overweight...

She cannot fit 3 to 6 months clothes. ha ha

Jenny - Hope your bb get well soon.. Bolsters covering his face, dangerous leh... No air, lucky he cried and caught your attention

Bella - Sorry I missed your post. My girl was drinking 120ml but later when we realized she got acid reflux. PD recommended us to give smaller feed at shorter interval. So i am giving her 80 to 90ml now for every 2 hours interval. But for her last feed at night, i give a bit more like 100 to 110ml..

preciousMom,

gd to hear tat u are fine now =) ur boss gave u black face when u went back mah?

hehehe. ya la, i dun wan to gain weight, i wanna lose more le. =P

hmmm..so far, i only tried durian pastries and she seems fine...shall see when i take more durian mooncakes. hehe.

and look fwd to introducing semi solids and hope tat will pump W up too =)

chey!! looks are deceiving! she has chubby cheeks but her weight says the other thing! hahahha.

sunflower,

hahaha. so did she enjoy her durian infused bm?

V,

thx! then i wldnt head there too =)

Deon,

both our gals same name but she still fits into 0-6m clothes. hehehe.

Val: my immediate project manager today on MC.. then didnt face boss today.. not sure if he noe i on mc yest.. :p

haha.. my #1 (girl) aso has chubby cheeks but smaller build.. but wif that cheeks, she doesnt really give pple a 'so skinny' girl after all.. so better to hv chubby cheeks than nothing hor... my girl's face shape more like her daddy.. squarish... e 2 boys has my oval shape.. thou mine is bigger oval shape..haha

Alamak my post disappeared??!

My ger already 6.870kg at 13 plus week but she is 60.5cm tall. I think she takes after my side of family. My #1 most prob follow my hb side cos all my SIL very short 156 max only!!

I think my mei mei will be taller than jie jie next time!

preciousMom,

lucky u =P

true, at least she has chubby cheeks better than nthing. when she first came out, her thighs were oh-so-skinny lo! see liao also heartpain =( at least nw better.

lucky both my kids follow my oval shape...but they follow daddy eyes! sobsob...

Deon,

i waiting for her assessment, then i will know wats her weight nw. keke.

sunflower,

mayb ur gal ai-mei type so wan to be slim, frm such young age. hehehe. kidding ya =)

gd! i hope my gal will love durians like my whole family =)

starfruit,

how tall is ur #1 now?

Wow all ur babies r big n tall!! My gal is wk17 tis wk n last sun when I bring her to c doc,she was only 5.9kg.nanny say she drinking abt 150ml every 3hrly but when with me only 120ml.