(2011/05) May 2011

morning everyone..

aiyio...bubble..hw come ur fren tink this way..some ppl keeps trying to hv 1 bb but not able to...& nw they hv 2nd 1 & yet dun 1 2 keep...omg...

so dolly on half day for check up?

hey mummies!

re: honey

i did my research and i think it should be safe for pregnant mothers to consume (and i'm consuming so much of it i'm becoming winnie the pooh)...wahaha! some people advocate only eating pasteurised honey but i think that's optional!

re: caffeine

i asked my gynae this for my #1 and she actually said we don't have to totally avoid caffeine. she told me that safe intake is either 1 small cup of coffee OR tea OR coke per day. end up i didn't like to drink any of these but i remember i have to have lemon tea every day at that time!

mudpie & dolly, ya lor..i am v angry too..haiz.

i did also her why she never practice safe sex! she told me cos they dun do deed often..i was like Diaoz...

dear ladies,

I need some advice.. my doc is dr SF loh from KK.. am currently 8 weeks+ preggie and was scheduled for BT on 25 oct and scan on 15 nov (tink shld be for the DS test).. just to check for the scanning on 15 nov, will any of the doc tell me the results of the BT & scan on tat day? or will I get the result only when I see dr loh on other day?

Mudpie,

I've just reached the clinic & wait for my name to be call... Most likely take mc from the gynae if she willing to give otherwise will take leave lor...

dolly..gd ah..can go hm rest & play with ur gal..

i oso wish i hv mc or lv..go hm zzz..LOL

nwadays hor..when i reach hm..jus 1 2 nua...whahahah dun wish to do anything..hehe

Apple, thanks for your concern...

Ferris, I'm going for the DS scan now.... Update you the details later of the procedure...

Bubble, she's a very irresponsible parent... So what she spend so much of enrichment class for her boy? She didn't educate the right value to the little one...

Mudpie... Agree... 2 days ago after work reached home, too tired to play with my gal... So my mum got to play with her then I dozed off @ 8pm... Shack man...

Morning all Mummies!!

Just reached my Mom's place... Later will eat Jap food - bento set from Hawker de la... Beach Road Hawker Centre.

Yesterday, I had the worst meals of my pregnancy days. Yest lunch sucks without chilli & sauce. Dinner wanna eat Mee Pok - maid bot wrong mee, bot mee kia. I ate halfway, too bloated. Then ended up vomitted all out. Cos the stall holder dun cook mee kia nice de. Only his Mee Pok Nice.. Urghh!!! In the end, I ate one slice of bread.

Bubble

So sad to hear; and rather irresponsible eh.

good morning mummies.....

jap food...yummy....

someone ask abt eel?? we cant take eel nw as its suppose to be veli liang.....

bubble....really sad that your fren does not treasure the baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple,

SUBWAY MELT...hahah...i like it with loads of honey mustard..whahahah

mayb tmr i shall buy tat for lunch..kekeke

yoyo...jap food..i bought sushi for lunch liao..california handroll + a few of other cooked ones..jus nw at sushi counter..looking at it..was like..err..jellyfish sushi can eat anot ah?duno cooked anot.then crab roe de..& my hana maki waving at me leh...so sad....

i asked my mom abt honey..she say ok to drink wor...but not too sweet..cos we not suppose to take either too sweet or too salty...might lead to leg swelling at later stage... =)

Mudpie

Yeah, cos my mom place here, hawker jap food not bad de. Hee... Jellyfish sushi ah, I think can la. Cos Jellyfish is cooked but they leave it cold/chilled. The actual raw jellyfish can move de loh, I think.. Heee... Crab Roe I dunno leh.

Haz, me also ma. I miss the sashimi loh. I m waving bye bye to them instead loh.

Honey - Yay, then I will ask my hubby to buy. Cos he hungry for honey and I tot I cant have. So he also cannot have loh..

Dolly

What u gonna have for lunch? U had chwee kuay for bfast?

Hi gals.. Long time didn't log in cos I've been sick since my birthday last week... Really sian.. Sick for so long.. From flu to throat infection to serious cough... C 2x doctor somemore. Been resting more then 14hrs a day still take so long to recover... Pregnant really make ur immune system v v weak... Now still not fully recovered.. To all the mummies out there: please take care of ur body cos falling sick during pregnancy is really no joke...

Blurlemon: my hubby said all/most carbon water have caffeine leh. N my favourite ice lemon tea too.. Now alot of drinks cannot take.. But lucky my ms over le.. So at least can eat good food without feeling sick.. Hehe

Bubble: so sad to hear tat ur friend think this way. It's an innocent live afterall.. Hope they'll change their mind soon.

Apple: I love subway too.. Subway ranch with chicken n bacon is my favorite.. Yummy....

i think it's great that all of you are so careful about food. for my #1, besides raw food, i think practically ate everything else! :D

Vv, didn't have cheer kuru for breakfast... Had cornflake, have just finished my DS checked up...

Doctor have just reviewed that mine's normal... For down syndrome bb, they don't nose bridge & their skin behind the neck is very thick...

any mummies at age 27-28 and took OSCAR test? duno if want to take, cos its another sum of money. Is it necessary?

im at 10th week and feeling very uncomfortable! sob.. neither full or hungry, but stomach is always feeling horrible. no morning sickness till now. how are you mummies coping?

VV: thanks for ur concern. I'm feeling better but still have phlegm in my throat lo. N will still cough a little but not as bad le.

Shaz17: I also eat almost everything in my 1st pregnancy.. Haha. Except for raw stuff.. Hope my no. 2 will not be a picky eater. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly: congrats on ur result.

Elly: I never take the test for no1 n dun intend to take for this one either.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i had received a call from my gynae clinic to inform that my nt scan result was ok, now i'm at 13 wks, but my ms is still as bad, really hope it gets better soon

vv & mudpie - I'm taking Subway Melt now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe..and also bought egg tarts for tea breaks.

I find the Subway cookies too sweet to my liking..normally I share the cookies to my girl.

dolly - good to hear that u r done with the test and bb is OK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheers

Lin - drink more water or chrysanthemum tea to soothe your throat. Yes, I agreed that during preg, if we caught any virus, it takes longer to recover. Last week I was down with viral fever and it drags for 3 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] normally I take panadol, overnight surely recover.

Sherry & Dolly,

congrats on the good results..

Elly,

i am same as u, in my 10 weeks now and m 28 this yr.. have been having ms the past few weeks le.. i haven gone thru the oscar test yet but already made appt for the test in nov.. ya agree that is another sum of money ard $300+.. but actually is up to individual whether u wanna take anot, think those below 30 hav lower risk.. but i think for me jus take to b "an xin" lo.. but i also got a fren who gave birth last yr @ 28, say no point taking cos waste $$.. cos she tinks that unless u ll abort the bb if results is not good den diff lo.. so i think it all depends on urself, mayb can discuss with ur hubby see wat he thinks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, my girl fever went down last nite but her cough got bad and she was grasping for air when she slept last nite. Got up at 5am and din want to sleep liao... wanted to watch TV... really a TV addict... bought her back to see PD and got cough, anti-botics and running nose meds...

dolly and sherry, good to know that ur result is ok. congrats.

auroa, hope ur gal will get well soon. my boy has been coughing on and off for a mth. I will bring him to see chinese doc this sat.

apple, ur lunch is yummy. I wanted to hv subway for dinner yesterday but I end up having sushi cos the queue was too long, lazy to q. haha

bubble, really feel sad to know that ur friend doesn't wan her bb. Wonder if she will change her mind when she see her bb's heart beat.

Dolly, Sherry, congrats to your bb's results... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudpie, have u been to ur gynea liao? the other time u mentioned that bb too small, ur gynea cant determined which week bb is in?

hi all....

back from lunch...very satisfied with my california handroll..hehe..my boss v mafan...come bug me for stuff...too bz to swtich screen..LOL

dolly, glad to hear bb is fine..

apple, i mus go for subway lunch tmr...whahaha

wat u wrote makes me drool, jus like dolly mention sushi yest...hahaha

Hi Rach, didnt c u online yest...bz at work ah?

thanks wor..i went c gynae last sat..doc say 8wks+ liao...nw i m waiting to b scheduled for oscar scan...hehe so relieved to hear doc say tat...but nw oscar scan...oso another terrible waiting.....

mudpie,

im already on leave. am napping almost the whole of ytd. that why seldom see me online. seems that ur edd is abt the same or a week earlier than mine. =) me visiting the gynea next monday.. not yet scheduled for oscar scan yet..

so at 8wks+, can u see bb's hands & feets?

im so excited to see bb next week!

hi rach...me also seeing bb again next sat....so excited... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple do not worry about your weight....some mothers put on really fast early in the pregnancy and weight become stagnant at the lata stage while some is the opposite....

for me i put on veli fast betwen 10-25wks then after than slow dwn liow so for my 1st pregnancy I onli gain abt 12kg....

hi luann,

ur bb in which week? envy lei.. u only put on 12kg nia! i cant imagine i will put on how much! no eye see!

apple,

i also think i put on weight abit too fast lor.. like now only 1st trim. but thing is, if i dont eat, my ms will come "haunt" me.. =(

So boring.... today so moody.

Lin

Drink more warm water yeah.

Dolly

Oh thats good! So when is next appt and how many weeks u in now after this check-up?

Corn flakes sounds good. I asked my mom to get Peanut Butter Pancake for me for teatime.. Having MOM around is always so nice...

Sherry

Congrats too!

Luan/Apple

I gain 20kg during my #1 & took a year plus to shed them off. I think we dun over-control our own food intake. Watever feel like eating, just eat but moderate. For me, I will eat whatever I feel like but dun over-do. I think I over-did during #1. Heeheeee..

Apple

Subway MELT, must be good yeah. I love the macademia nut cookie, peanut butter, oat... yes, they are rather sweet. I think now cant take too sweet or too salty..

Mudpie

Yeah, I took quite sweet/salty during #1. So my feet & fingers swell quite early @ 6months plus. :-( Very painful hoh....

I'm having a throbbing sensation in my head now. Shucks... Could be the effects of the nasi bryani and lime green tea i had at lunch.

I haven't shed the weight gained from my last and here I am starting on the second... Uphill task later lo! =)

I gained 10.7kg during #1 and my gynae has been nagging non-stop every month I see him. So this time round, I better watch my weight, or shut my ears :p I managed to shed off pretty quick coz fully bf and even weight went down, but once I stopped bf, horrible is like balloon bouncing back!

apple, not to worry so much, most imp is u are eating healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luan, me too I also put on ard 12 kg for my first pregnancy, I hope this time I will not put on a lot.

Hannah

Shed altogether after #2!! Jia You!

Apple

Yr gynae very strict but good. My gynae didnt bother but her nurse did nag at me.

Melody110

I also hope I wont put on alot this time. :)

apple, me too I manage to lose weight within 6 mth, due to BF and I also got post natal depression. Then when I stop BF i gained 4kg...:p

I will be officially joining this thread today. Preggy with #2 now, FTWM. EDD on 26 May 2010 with Dr Eunice Chua at TMC.

My #1 is 3yrs old this yr. Quite excited to be in a new thread and hope to foster close frenship as we go through this pregnancy journey together.

I should be be coming to week 10 now.

I have been reading up on all the post of yourthe food craving. Guess i am not so lucky, MS is hitting me real bad, feeling always bloated and been throwing up my dinner almost every night. can;t wait till 2 trimester for it to be over.

Also dunno if its because i am not young this 2nd time round, feel much worst as compared to my 1st pregancy.

Saw from the chart that a high percentage of mummies here are expecting #2, let me dig thru the archive and repost the table here.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, if we watch our diet we won't gain too much weight. Most importantly, we must eat healthy food. At the moment I dun think I can do it because I have been taking so little veg and fruit. I simply dun hv the appetite to eat them.

apple and melody: same for me, lost tons of weight when i BF #1, once stopped, gained non-stopped!! :p. i blame it on the super good appetite when i was bfing.