(2011/05) May 2011

Sunflower: ah!! The fair is from 2-5june! How much did u pay for the warmer? Is it good? U get the digital or knob one? I dunno which to get leh..

@cloud: there's philip sale this wkend at tpy.. mayb you wana check if got sale for warmer there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heloo...super long bo login liao..tdy im due leh..bb dun 1 come out...nw waiting until 26..

most likely choose c sec lah..hehe unless these few days i hv contractions..

seem like most mommies given birth liao..

anybody stil in d waiting game like me?

Cloudpoem

Confinement lady n hubby take care of bb for me while I'm resting. Tmr hubby's gg bk to work. I couldn't stop crying. He has been a great help in tking care of me n emotional support. I look at bb also feel sad. M I gg to hv depression soon altho confinement lady w me tmr?

bunnymum - cheer up!! if your hubby see you like this, he won't be able to focus at work and will be worried about you and baby. it's not what you want, right? try to do something that you like first?

bunny_mum, i doubt painkillers is causing little BM. I'm been taking it after delivery and milk supply came in on day 3 and blocked ducts/hard rock breast on day 4 liao. Today even worse, leaking BM. For me, i drank plain water, red dates/longan water, lots of soup (regardless which type.. btw, i catered confinement meals fr NE and always finished all the soups provided). I'm doing 2 hrs feeding in the nite and 3 hrs feeding in the daytime.. tiring but got to keep going if wants the milk supply to comes in and able to meet my son's demands. Persist on and u can make it.

Talking abt ice cream, i had 1 ice cream in the afternoon. Weather too hot and too hard to resist esp i practise control diet during my pregnancy... now it's like release fr "jail" and eating to my heart's content. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mudpie, u still ard!! Haha tot u want natural wo epi? Bb head not down? Jiayou

Bunnymum, think the pain from delivery still linger ard u that y u feel depre? Just think this way, everything has both sides of it's face, it is how u think? Make ur life happy..think abt postive, example if really v sticky need to bath, then go ahead..if bf really that stressful, go for fm as u can payback to ur boi next time..there is a lot of stuffs in motherhood other than just bf. I was having v bad engorgement during #1 n end up have to take pills to stop it. I was guilty n cried the whole nite. Then my hb told me my bb will have milk to drink mah, not as if we cannot afford? I think of it, yes, stopping bf that time make me less stressful n relax at the same time..

Confinement: I think I break all rules Liao, bath at nite when my mum not ard, my hb help me guard cos he also cannot stand me so sticky. Drinking cold plain water. Except haven't eat ice-cream yet

Bunnymum: b happy, I'm sure u b able to overcome all these obstacles in no times.. Jia you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies, my bb pooped into her white towel after her bath, before we could put on a diaper! Any tips on how to get rid of poo stains?

Hi everyone.. For those who are on my FB prob head i popped on sat!! Now back home after 3 nights in hospital.

Such a long labour for me!! 13 hrs 4 more hrs longer than my no.1. Everyone including my doc tot 2nd labour will be faster! Who knows i seem to be the exceptional case with a longer labour.

Pls help update:

Dob: 21 may 2011

Weight 3.590kg

Length: 51cm

My mei mei is so big so need to assisted to get her out. Now my stitches n wiund is damn painful.

Milk also started to kick in today- day 3 and my engorgement is soo painful! Can anyone tell me how long the engorgement will last? I am really feeding on demand now someime 2 hr sometime 1 hr, no leak but got milk n nipples seems to be

quite season too!

Breast so painful so i keep waking her up to feed her to relief my pain!

Btw i

The confinement food from NE is do yummy n portions are big!!! Really can eat for 2 meals. I love the preserved veggie from todays lunch .

Have not started my massage yet cos i am still in pain msybe wait a couple of days!

Bunnymum,

Don't give up...be strong. You will forget it soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I also like you when i have my #1. I got haematoma after that and have to go operation and then 1 week after that, the stitches were torn...so my gynae have to sewn back. I know what kind of feeling you have. Last time i also cried a lot because of the pain and can't attend the baby, only can stay and lie down in bed. But I managed to BF my son while i am lying down...maybe you can try also. Regarding the supply, last time my gynae gave me a medicine to increase my milk supply.

Mummies with natural birth can i also check? When did u did ur first bowel / poo after birth?

Its 3 days already n i have no urges to poo scared consipated! But my stitches are painful!

Bunnymum I was feeling sad n depress during my first pregnancy too n will feel like crying when hubby go work feel very helpless n lonely..n that time my boy very hard to take care keep crying at night took very long to drink milk n my ss alot need to pump every 2hrly.. That time is almost sleepless make me even more depress..

U need to think positive if can bf den express it.. If no milk the most give fm.. Actually fm also not bad don't stress urself too much.. Ure already a very great mummy by going thru so much n giving birth to ur bb le so dont think ure bad or wat.. Bb still young u just need to stay with her more slo beside her she'll know ure the mummy de don't worry

hehe...

dolly, starfruit, bubblepearl..

i was too bz at work lah...PT came in late & i only manage to hand all on last fri..

as much as i 1 natural w/o epi but i hv no signs yet leh...& no dilate at all after check 3 times..& overdue...hehe

so gynae say wait until 26 induce.but i feel hor..with all these no dilate, bb head dwn nia..no engaged so no point induce lor...jus straight away c sec on 26 cos m overdue too...if not wait end up dbl charges...unless i these 2 days contractions come in..then wil go natural...hehe

Bubble pearl: Thought Pisa is about the same as freestyle?

Am currently using a mini electric and thinking of getting a cheap freestyle, dun mind 2nd or 3rd hand.

Any mummies got lobang?

@janice: how do u find the mini electric? i was using tat previously n it was terrible - cant pump much and also painful. Was considering getting PISA or Avent. Finaly decided on Avent, and happy with the purchase now =)

Hi starfruit, congrats congrats!!

Poo: I poo on e 3rd day which was last day of hospital.. My gynae asked e nurse to put in pills into my anus to make me poo as he worried i will get constipated frm all e confinement food cos is heaty.. But I still manage to poo everyday nw wif soft stool.. Heng ar.. Hehe

Thank u gals. Will try to manage.

Now I go over c my baby also feel likecrying. So small I cannot hands on n miss out holding him the 1st few days

Last time I tot if my mil don't want to help me take care of bb, I will put in infant care n bring Hm everyday but now I c my own out Liao , I cannot bring myself to put him at a centre where he might b left there to cry n cry until they free then tk care of him. My heart pain. Sudd had this tot of stay Hm tk care of him but finance wise dun think hubby can manage n not nice to quit jus right after maternity leave.

That day I saw someone asking abt itchy breasts. Anyone answered that?

I also feel itchy ard the areola of my breasts n tiny brown flaky dried skin start to peel off fr my breasts. anyone know what is that ?

Sunflower: Well, it's recommneded by my fren who say it's compact and good. I agree that it's compacy but dun think it's good.

Looking to buy a 2nd or 3rd hand freestyle, if not den source for cheap 1st hand...

Janice, Pisa noisy n bulky lah

Mudpie, talk to ur bb, it may helps

Bunnymum, me me, itchy boobs..now no more Liao leh

Starfruit, congrats

Also tdy I went to c gynae, my wound has some pus coming out of it. She said leave it first n let it heal. If nxt wk stitches dun drop on it's own which sometimes is the hindering factor, she will have to remove it which might b abit pain cos got pus. Gave cleAning lotion, topical spray which I have vlbeen using. Hope the pus can go away...

ling,

mine oso like tat, latch for like 10-15min jus on one breast n can sleep for abt 2hr.

starfruit,

bunnymum,

glad to hear ur wounds are a bit better....ya, like wat split say, can bf then bf, cant then don b bother by it. that time my no1 exactly like u but i didnt bf tat time, so 1 lesser prob....i understand ur fear to b alone wif bb wif "no" help. tat time i gt CL n MIL here to help oso useless, no one to really pour your heart out n u feel like hubby is the only one tat can help u.....hang on ok....juz let CL handle bb for the moment while u recover.....

if u really cant take it, go see ur gynae, he may prescibe u some depression medicine to take to ease u....

few mths down the road when u chance upon to read back, u will think, phew, u hv gone thru it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudpie,

so who else havent pop?

pacificer:

apple. i oso give to my gal but she seems donno how to eat tat.....everytime shortly after suckle will b hiccuping, like don know how to swallow her saliva wif the pacificer on....sometimes wanna vomit too.... i only use when necessary, nt everytime i will give her....

itchy breast:

i felt tat too on the 1st 2 wks....after tat season liao then it goes off on its on.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie, me me! I'm still in the waiting game like you! But my edd is next Mon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, finally see you log in! How are you and bb?

Both you and Nic managed to get Dr Chua to deliver for you. I hope I can wait till she is back so that she can deliver my bb for me also! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: Am told by my fren that mini electric is good and compact. Find it compact but very noisy.. Really need to get one that is not so nosiy and less time consuming pumping. Already pretty upset with myself why my ss is so low.

Janice, Bubble, same here – I pump like 3-4 hrly too. I am mixing with formula now otherwise sure not enough. Actually once my CL returns, I have to stop BF already. I don’t expect much help from current maid. She is taking care of housework and cooking.

Maid – now my turn to rant..

Recently, she just keep staring at bb and chatting with CL which is annoying coz she slips up on many areas and I have to keep barking at her. I can leave an empty mug on the table and she can walked passed it without clearing.

Apple, your boy so cute, can give ‘vomit look’! Mine can take paci and he looked so cute coz the paci looks big on his tiny face. Haha.

Bunnymum, can empathsize how you feel. Pain everywhere and milk supply not what we hoped for. Nevermind, just go easy on yourself and do little things which will lift your moods. Agree with Split. At most just give FM lor. A happy mum makes a baby happy so take good care of your wellbeing first.

Split, Cloud, I pop refrigerated durian puffs into my mouth when my CL is not looking as she even forbids me to open the fridge. Haha.

Evie, thanks! A little jittery also as for my #1, I really garang garbo after she left. Thought I learnt what I should but somehow my #1 then did not cope well with me initially and I struggled very hard on 2nd month. This time I shall re-trained myself ready before she goes!!!

Starfruit, Congrats! And a big baby too! As for clearing bowels, I passed motion only on day 4.

Hi Mummies, sorry to disturb your thread.

I have 25 packs of EBM to give away (dated from Early April 2011). Reason for so is I am expressing my milk daily and now, my freezer is full- gotten clear space for newer ebm.

Just some additional information:

- I am a chinese mummy who delivered my daughter on 18 Jan 2011

- Since birth, my daughter is on total breast milk. Cos of that reason, after latching my daughter, I pump out the balance milk (to store for rainy days esp when I go back to sch)

- FYI: I am a non smoker. Besides that, I am strict on my diet: no coffee, no tea and no spicy food and I take fruits daily

- The breastpump that I use is Avent and I sterilize it using Avent sterilizer before pumping. And after pumping, I use Kodomo Cleanser for Baby Bottles and Accessories to wash the breastpump

- As for the breastmilk, it is stored in Boots milkbag

- On average, 1 milkbag contains 9oz of breast milk.

Self collect at my house- Bt Panjang (Fajar).

PS: Pls bring along your own cooler bag and ice pack.

If you are interested, pls contact me directly at 8421 5286.

W refused to sleep after feed from 01:00, luckily my maid woke up & take over from me.. My hb & I down with flu again..

Pacifier : w also don't want to take the pacifier, will use his tongue to push it out...

Dolly ur boy alp le.? Lucky ur maid auto 1am still will wake up help my one even if she not slp also wunt auto hel0

good morning mummies!!!

up for pumping session now cos feeling engorge... didnt pump for last 2 session cos me having fever... highest 39.8 degree... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hubby wan me to stop pumping oredi n take medicine to stop the milk... cos he really can't take care of my #1 and #2 together when im pumping... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit:- gratez on ur bb arrival, even thou its a longer labour for u but sure its worthwhile. =D

Mudpie:- So long didn't hear from u! Most mummies have popped! U r still in the waiting game, hahas.. No worries since u r due, v soon.. But y c sect? Bb head nt dwn?

Apple, yes I will..

Split, what's alp? Yeah my maid's quite initiative. I've told her what I'm expecting from her before she's start work. Should say she's quite well trained by me..

Morning mummies, me aso up for pumping nw..

Ask u all mummies, my CL said my milk seems dilated cos quite 'thin'.. Does any mummies aso lime tat or urs r thick n thus ur babies drink will feel full faster?

PreciousMom,

Breast milk is supposed to be quite diluted. In fact, fore milk (the first part of the milk that baby drinks) is very thin. It's hind milk that is thicker and creamier.