(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

My PD says sterimar can use liberally (i.e. 4 or 5 times a day), but nose drop hor, can only use max 5 days... take note leh...

Aiyoh... u also take care leh...

Andrea,

My hb also like that... sleep until kor kor kor every nite... bb cry also dunno, or if not, will use pillow to cover his ears some more!!!

Daytime, just play a bit with bb, then throw to my MIL liao... give up!!

e_lazy, i think its normal, as in your hubby's behaviour cause some men just don't know how to handle/click with newborns.. they are better with toddlers. till now, mine still prefers to deal with my gal that my boy mainly because she can tell him what she wants/needs and also because I am still the milk cow for my boy.

just continue to try and give your hubby some bonding time with your baby.. just don't give up and also with men.. must TELL them exactly what to do.. they dont have the motherly instinct like what we have.

elmo/e_lazy, sometimes i think hor FTWM is also as wei da as SAHM.. Hai.. I sometime think think hor, I give birth is to find troubles.. hai.. Think every mother have to go through this..

e_lazy,

ya sookie is right some man dunno how to "play" with baby 1.. in fact my HB is better with kid than me in term of playin.. i dun really interact well with other kid but my HB can play v well with every kid wor..

hello all!! was busy with work in the morning!!

elmo: wah.. u got to take note liao.. scary leh...

Mrs chua: normally jerrell's last feed will be at 8+pm.. then his next feed will be at 5+am..

elmo

congratz tat J can flip. my girl still got no sign of it, on tummy also not lift up her head *faint*

i also wake up at 6am everyday ler.. then 4am i must wake up to chg her diaper,feed & pump, usually take abt 1hr to finish. i sleep ard 10-11pm at night. damn tired

Kay also slp little at ifc, so she ll slp early at night usually back home 1feed she jiu slp le

Talking about feedings - usually how many feeds for your bb per day now?

Kindly check with mummies: If my bb last feed is ard 8/9+ pm, will you still wake her up for her last feed ard 1am if she didnt ask for milk?

Since I have started work, everyday is a zombie. Everday rush here and there...shag and hectic...

yoti, I let bb sleep then usually will cry for milk at 3/4+am theres once I last feed at 11pm+ cry for milk at 5.30am so I think mine however I feed, only can last 6hrs. but still better than his kor kor last time.. Last time kor kor will auto wake up every 3 hrs.. 1 feed is better than 2 feed..

Yoti,

my bb currently feed 5 x 190ml.

if last feed 1am i wun wake bb up la.. for mine last feed 10/11pm so i will wake him up so i can have uninterrupt sleep..

E lazy

The one for infant I still find the spray no good wor not very user friendly

Pink

Ya this time got cough and runny nose too

Yoti

Vianne still have 6 feeds last feed about 12.30am or even 1am latest

Hugs dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The reason I have asked abt how many feedings per day is because my girl will only cry for milk after 4-5hrs (daytime)...however 1 day we only have 24hrs, usually need to play with her feeds..sometimes if she stretch longer, feeds will be lesser...any mummies facing this issue?

Sometimes I feed her at 1 am when she is sleeping as feeds are less for the day..But sometimes seeing her sleep so soundly, I have to wake her up for milk...She tired I also tired!

Piggy/Andrea - yr bb cry for milk every 2-3hrs?

yoti: my boy is drinking 150ml now.. 6 feeds.. i won't wake him up for milk.. then his last feed will be at 8+... then next feed will be 5+am..

elmo,

sigh not tt i wan to feed so much but he wan leh i try pacifier etc dun work.. argh i dare not increase too much so only increase 10ml... my #1 1 feed drinkin 190ml also.... at this rate my bb goin i tink i gotta increase to 210ml soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy, that's alot leh. His stomach so small can contain so much? Will become super big anot? Sometimes we try to feed 150ml... J's stomach like wanna burst liao! Or he'll vomit!

eLMO,

MY BB will vomit also but it not abt the amount of milk we feed cos i notice i feed 150 or 190ml he will still vomit abit .. but i increase slowly 1 he not enough wat to do? tt time 150ml he cry n scream after he finish...

Joel only drinks slightly over 700ml per day.. sob sob. But 7.1 kg liao.. weight gain slow down drastically le. Heng i manage to feed him fat fat when i'm on ML!

Yoti

After increasing the milk powder that time to 4 and a half scoops Vianne cried for milk every 3 hours. Before I increase she cry for milk sometines 2 hours sometimes 2 and a half hour.

Now sadly because she is sick she only drinks 100ml and only ask for milk like 3 hours I scare she lose weight if like this

Elmo,

Same same bf gf!!!! Jovie also slow down on her growing!!!!! But I worry for like erm... 10secs? Haa haa... Let her be lor... Last time Terry also like that, suka suka suddenly drink more then grow very fast, suddenly everything dun want just live on plain water then slim down again.... I always scare him by telling him next time grow up his skin no more 'doi doi' coz up n down to many times... Loosen Liao... Haa haa.... Like my tummy like tat... Kekeke....

Yoti,

So long she is drinking and she is growing, u dun keep stressing urself with the drinking issue lar. I saw on ur fb she is quite chubby! U getting paranoid n ur hubby get stress, end up baby not happy also... No compare! Like that next time u hv #2 u keep compare with #1, end up both kids also not happy... It's a vicious circle dear....

yoti, daytime 3-4hrs.. Night-time 6hrs..

wow.. seems most mummies are giving average 150ml.. I giving 100ml. most of the time Alton will vomit out.. Think only 90ml went in to his stomach only.. Since birth he always drink milk will vomit out some.. y ar?

Re: Kui chor,

oh i didn't know there are so many things need to do during this ceremony, I only know that need to shave his hair again during his 4 month..

sound interesting to know that there are others like hanging biscuits and the drumstick.. :0

Vivi - Its just a phrase period...Vivi will get well soon and resume back her drinking pattern..No worries ya...you take care of yrself...

Hippopolai - FB photos - closed-up thus chubby..In person, small bb... To be frank, since the last check-up on her weight 25percentile, I am really worried abt her. Sometimes in the day, she has only 4 feeds - miserable right??!!! thus sometimes I still need to dreamfeed her at midnite though really not advisable...she wanna sleep I also tired as still need to wake up early the next day thus I am really zombie everyday...Having #2, I do not dare to think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea - my daytime ard 4-5hrs, No, my bb cannot drink much also...I think is normal ba...or sometimes is reflux?

hippo, hahaha! ur doi doi is so funny! Same here.. i also not worried lah.. cos didi is already growing much better than gor gor! We used to it liao.. but of course.. he put on more weight i also happy lah. I told gor gor u must eat more.. then can grow taller! Then he v smart.. he use this to his advantage.. told my mum at 11+pm.. "Ah Ma, i am hungry. I wanna eat chicken wing. U dun give me eat.. i will not grow taller.. how?" :p

andrea, my 2 boys are also the vomity type. Ppl say.. stomach shallow.. dunno true or not lah. Bo bian loh.. nothing we can do. Just dun feed so much at 1 go loh.. when older will slowly improve de.

yoti, as hippo say. Dun worry so much. U just do ur best.. feed as much as she can drink. Cant force also mah.. right? My #1 is beyond 1st percentile liao loh i think! He was 25th percentile when infant. Still healthy n growing. No worries!

Andrea,

my GP say bb keep vomit like my case is the teat too big for him he swallow too many gas so gotta trial n error.. cos my 1 when he drink can hear the gulpin sound...

HIppopolai,

hahah my #1 also same but no matter how skinny he get his face still chubby lol~

yoti,

my bb also 25 percentile n pls dun pananoid ur self cos u mus see ur bb birth weight.. like mine 2.6kg only n he increaase so much in 3 mth so even thou 25percentile it ok... the chart is only a guide la not say 100 percentile den gd mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] somemore urs gal slim slim also not bad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti, I think is not reflux.. Think his stomach is small.. he very on time one.. Wont over schedule.. lol.. but I think he's doing fine.. his weight gain not bad...

elmo, ur #1 below 25th percentile when infant?? dun look like wor..

hippo, I still havent start the cute cute character.. lol.. will try this weekend..

andrea, #1 when baby was 25th percentile. Now i think is 1st percentile liao.. or less. haha! See him like tt u wont notice.. but if u compare him with his classmates.. he's the little mini in his class! Only 13kg at 3.5yrs old.

Andrea,

it not abt the size also leh mus see the brand suit him anot cos some brand bigger some smaller mah.. ya my 1 also vomit easily ..

Elmo,

but ur #1 is tall right? maybe he is like u tall n slim unlike my boi fat n short loL~

Yoti,

i'm feeding mine 150ml ard 5 to 6 times... last feed sometimes 7+, sometimes 8+... only let him drink when he started to cry or fidget or suck his thumb in the middle of the nite, wun purposely wake him up to drink la...

I realise that if i bring him out during the day, he will drink lesser feeds... when outside, he like totally dun want to drink at all, must be easily distracted like what vivi said last time.. LOL... then reach home, KO liao... sleep and sleep, dun remember hunger also... do u all experience this too?

piggy, no leh. he's the 2nd shortest in class. But maybe cos he born in Dec.. so smaller also ba.

e_lazy, ya i think all babies like tt. Go out drink less. Even my #1 also like tt. So go gai gai = on diet!

andrea, i also waiting for 530 to go off leh... maybe yi si yi xia... stay till 545.. then i bo chap liao! No mood to start working on a new stuff already!

Andrea,

I definitely agree.. FTWM also very wei da la... actually all mothers are wei da lor... 世上只有妈妈好

Sookie and Piggy,

Thanks... no lah, nvr give up, just a big sigh only.. haha... maybe u all r right, when reach toddler age, boy may prefer papa more le... cos come to play, papa sure will everything also ok ok, whereas mama will everything also no no no, haha... overprotective...

re: feeding - my boy now at 120ml, can last him 4 hrs le..but middle of the night his time haywire, feed less than 5 mins he fall alsp, i think he takes me like his comfort food and not actually hungry...in the day, if he's not hungry, he wun 1 to suck so we just let him be..he's learning when to eat and not to eat when he's not hungry, which is good....

my boy went for his 2nd 6-in-1 today..the brave boy did not cry at all, now at 6.66kg...his wt is also in the 25 percentile, but becos he started off less than 2 kg..so its ok..his PD still describe my boy weighing like chicken when he's first born..hohoho

he advise ask to start feeding him cereal when he's 5.5 mths..

Yoti

Hugs dear i agree with hippo chevelle looks fine not those underweight kind. Anyway you also slim ma. My cousin's daughter is celebrating 1 year old and she is also the slim kind because the mummy also slim

E lazy

Ya go out she overslept or else too distracted to drink milk. There was one gathering at canele Vianne can sleep one and a half hour until I have to wake her up to drink milk.

But my Vianne no sleep at home leh she is still hyper but will remember to drink milk

Piggy.. My boy actually already got a routine jus like Urs but dunno y leh, he ask for milk for the past 2 nights leh.. Hope won't b like this tonight.. 

Bbgoh.. I know mine is sumo Le but he still feel hungry lo though I given him 180ml each feed, he can even finish every single drop den still cry when I take the bottle out.. So My mum say try giving him brown rice to make him fuller abit..  so maybe let him try abit to see how.. 

Ya, rice water to Kui chor den brown rice will make the milk thicker so teat must hv bigger hole.. 

Elmo.. Ya, that's the one I bought.. Ur J can flip Le ah.. Gd, my sumo recently trying to turn to his side & lift up his head by using raising his leg.. I did try let him lie on his tummy but he dun really like.. Onli can stay awhile.. His neck still ok onli, sometimes is lazy to lift up.. Prefer to lie his head down.. Lols.. 

Tweety.. Ur jerelle v guai lo.. Give u do much of gd times from pregnancy till now.. 

Yoti.. My sumo one day 6 feeds.. The most is 7 feeds.. I won't wake him up, jus let him slp.. 

Andrea.. My sumo same, interval max 6hrs but better than nothing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

e lazy,

my HB ok with baby also wor n i make him change poo also n take care not jus carry n rtn back to me keke man mus train 1... btw even thou my #1 enjoy playin with daddy but he still prefer me wor so sommehow they know who loved them most hee...

Mrs Chua,

ya bb occassionally will break the routine but i still stick to my std no feed means no feed wor usu will try all means to make him sleep once he sleep ok le... even with grow spurt i rather they increase their intake durin day time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe it time for u to increase the milk?? u can use porridge water to make milk ? brown rice will it be too thick for him? n make him bigger??? hmm usu rice we will gave later wor...

elmo,

i tink mus compare with same age den can tell:p but u n ur HB both tall i believe Jr will catch up sooner or later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

e_lazy,

i just experienced it today! bb just don't want to feed outside. come home feed by bottle. drink in gulps then K.O.

What's this Kui Chor thing about and how to go about doing it? I've heard pple telling me that should do for bb ard 4 months?

Mrs Chua,

my baby too keep waking up at night these few days to feed. got once i even heard his stomach growl. xia si wo.

maybe increase abit of milk for him?

mine drinks 110ml every 2 - 2 1/2hours. I'm thinking if its time to increase to about 120 - 150ml.. cause today took his weight, its in the 50%tile... abit worried that he is not gaining enough..

Bbgoh,

Ya that's me. Okay , cu all on Monday.

Smiggleprincess,

Hai... Men and women thinking really different. After giving birth, I only look at my own kids, no longer look at men liao. Same for my mind too .

Totoro & Charmaine ,

Yr bb poo poo interval usually how many days? This is the third time he took so many days to poo. The first two times brought him to Pd .. This time just gave the sugar syrup that Pd previously gave. I check Internet and it seems normal. But i am still worried.

He still hasn't poo.

Kaira

So far, 7 days, 9 days and another 5-6 days I think. As long as the poo came out soft, I'm not worried. Fart a lot and very smelly type normally. He still have a lot of wind in his stomach I think.