(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

buy the saline also easy for the mucus to come out.. sum time i can hear the sound but suck v long nothing come out...

Kaira,

ya lo v fast.. :p

Piggy,

I'm bored. A question for u. Do u think it's okay for married man to flirt with female colleague? SMS after office hour and saying good night each other ..

Piggytoh

I gng to kui chor for my boy tis sat le. N gng to shave his hair.

Vivi

Oh no hope vianne get well soon. U too take care

hello mummies!!!

sandy: so fast.. mine will be in another 3 weeks time then kui chor..heehee

kaira: definitely not....

vivi: vianne still dun feel well??

Kaira,

hmm ok anot i tink depend on individual but i definitely dun feel comfy if my HB do tt.. if flirt durin office hr ok cos sumtime office environment not say flirt but to maintain gd colleague relationship but after office hr alr abit too much for me... esp if he din sms me tt much...

I'm here, down with flu and cough for more than a week le and bb also sick. On neubuliser for his cough. Starting work next Monday so cannot join for lunch buffet :-(

Mummies enjoy!

Kaira

Mine poo on the 9 days last week. Yesterday poo again but lost count of the days Liao. :p

sandy: so fast hor.. heehee...

piggy: hugs hugs.. is kleavan feeling better???

totoro_bb: aiya.. u cannot join us also... speedy recovery!!

Tweety,

nope leh.. same..

totoro,

take care ya.. hate it most when bb sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hows everybody??

Elmo, so good.. u n ur hubby alt night feed baby.. I reach home only me and hubby.. >:<

piggy, I keep eating to stay awake.. LOL... Getting fatter n fatter

hows everybody??

Elmo, so good.. u n ur hubby alt night feed baby.. I reach home only me and baby.. >:<

piggy, I keep eating to stay awake.. LOL... Getting fatter n fatter

tweety change nick ah?

andrea ur hb work late? I reach home later then my hb leh. I also v tempted to stop bf soon. Was thinking when i start work.. tired n stress milk will automatically stop.. but now still have leh. Wanna stop but abit bu she de also. hahaha! Hb going reservist in Sep.. then i have to take care of bb all alone.. maybe i will stop bf then ba. If not i will die!

Today whole day meeting.. my brain is dead now. Just waiting for 6pm to go home...

Elmo: this one is my last time nick... Remember I told u b4 I create new account cause no one know bfp ma.. heehee

pink, the price oso very 'powerful' loh...hohoho

piggy, ur kui chor so cute, when my boy 4 mths we bring him to shave then my mum buy a chicken drumstick to let him lick once...

kaira, my boy the other time the pd stuff a gel like thing up his anus, looks very uncomfy, but in an hr, the poo like running tap!

tml my boy going for his 2nd 6-in-1 vaccination, next week my co got 2 full day teambuilding outdoors, oso duno how im going to pump milk...xianz...i guess i will be throwing the milk down the toilet bowl, sob sob so wasted!

mon buffet alot of ppl joining?

Will b shaving my boy botak this sat.. Cos we go according to the Chinese calendar den happen 20th in Chinese calendar fall on weekday & we can't take leave so decided to do it earlier..

Some relatives oso ask us use other pple house table cloth to wipe my boy's mouth on his 4th mth as they say can stop his saliva drooling...all these beliefs.. But jus do it for the sake of doing to please them.. Note : of cos nt really use the cloth to really wipe la, jus a action only..

As for Kui chor.. Nt sure if we doing but mummy say she gonna cook some porridge & give him the porrudge to drink.. Den we oso gonna introduce brown rice to him (bee gor in hokkien).. Gonna add some in his milk to let him feel fuller..

charmaine,

yes we got the drumstick too.. but be4 tt my MIL will string the biscuit n hang ard his neck v cute 1 keke den let him lick the drumstick .. so fast ur bb kui chor alr ah...

Vivi,

oh it nasal spray help to wash out the mucus to make suction easier..

vivi,

to add on watson got sell the spray[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the kui chor is a ceremony tt bb goin to start solid..

Mrs chua,

hahah i can tell u the clean saliva with rag is really jus myth cos when bb teethin it is quite common they drool alot...

Halo mummies,

i dinno the 4th month is called kui chor.. only heard of the string the biscuits ard the neck thing.. haha

Vivi,

Poor vianne. Try the nasal saline spray, thk guardian got sell too. then after that use the nose drip, but like wat piggy says, the drip can only use for 5 days max. after that need to stop le.

Charmaine,

i still hvnt pass u the shampoo...

Piggy,

hope ur boy can sleep better tonite, so that u also can sleep well

Elmo

I wanna carry on BF oso cannot. I know is tiring understand u tat time I work den got to pump bring all the kit reali very xin ku but now how I wish I can bf back. I miss the moment wif my ah boy.

Vivi

Oh no. May vianne get well soon. Mummy u oso tAke care orh.

Piggytoh

Hugs. Wish bb K can slp well weekend comin soon try to rest during the afternoon.

Mrs chua

^5 I oso shavin my boy's hair. U gng normal salon to do or??

Wat brand of bee gor u intro to ur boy?? When I'm young I oso take tat I heard my mum go to those traditional medical hall n grate de den my aunt help ppl look aft bb oso got gif. The preparation is need to cook over fire not sure is it the same.

wake up pumping then can gave time to log in

since back to work jiu get busy either during after work, still clearing all the backload. after work busy with 2girls & some hsecore, only can lie in bed ard 10pm

kaira

Monday buffet at marina mandarin aquamarine. r u LJY in fb?

totoro

u take care & rest well. speedy recover for u & yr boy

piggy

there is a flu med for infant, last time PD gave Kay only to give few drop at night. it's oral drop, Zyrtec. u may check with yr PD. it's work for blocked nose & running nose.

wah seem like most of u ll have interesting kui chor ceremony

is it must do it on the actual 4mth ?

I will give Kay a sip of coffee. help it can prevent 'yang Dian feng' dunno wat call in English. heard many ppl said so just give no harm. my fren's girl whenever she fall sick have fever she ll suffer it so scary as she might bite her tongue cause death. so her dad ll quickly put somethg in her mth

vivi

vianne still not well? after took med still not improve? how's her rash? or u wanna chg her PD?

u must be very tired, hope she gets well soon & u must take care too. we as mummy can't afford to fall sick

mrs Chua

u wanna use the porridge water to make milk for yr sumo? wah I thk soon he ll be strong sumo, heard the brown rice porridge water very bu n full if add in milk.

I agree with piggy, once they have teething sure ll drool saliva one.

charmaine

so far attendances got 10paxs and cowgal has called & reserved the table. u wanna join? if coming u can watsapp me in the mon morning as she ll call again to double confirm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Ya, I know is jus myth but jus doing for the sake of pleasing the elderly @ hm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo, he flying overseas one... he not in singapore I alone look after Alton.. Hai.. If he's around also make no difference.. He sleep like a pig, how loud also wont wake.. if he help in the day, he's not helping... he's messing up!! lol!!!

morning ladies..

Sandy,

sigh i wish can rest but i cant HB gotta work this sat soooo gotta handle 2 kids alone tml yawn~~

Vivi,

ya tt 1 can also but i find tt brand harder to spray previusly i got 1 from PD alot easier to spray keke...

Bbgoh,

i got Zyrtec cos my #1 sick mah... ok i go home read the instruction see can gave anot..

Sandy.. During the last expo fair, I bought from Yu ren shen. Can't rem if need cook over fire or wat.. Need to go bk check.. I think sone dun hv to cook de but u hv to check.. I will bring my boy to KKH shave as we making Mao bi with his hair.. 

Bbgoh.. Rice water nt add in milk, is as if giving him porridge Like that, feed him a few mouthfuls to mark his Kui chor.. As for brown rice, I onli giving him once in the morn & night. When give him that, we will jus add a scoop of fm together, shld b ok for him..  

piggy

yah when Kay was 2mth old she took 4drops at night. hope k get well soon then u can have good slp

vivi

the sterimar got 2 type. last time PD gave seline I thk for toddler n big kids. dr keoy gave Kay one got stated for infant. I also feel easier to spray

Haizz.. Ytd night duno y my sumo woke up @3am & 5.30am for feeding.. Last feed was @9.45pm.. For 3am feeding, he finish everything but 5.30am feeding, he drink abt 140ml (I prepared 180ml) den zzz.. Den this morn, jus before I wake up, he woke up wailing beside me (placed him to slp beside us on bed after 5.30am feed), gave him tu tu.. He spit out.. Dun wan carry him so jus tok to him.. Den a short while later, hubby came in, he smile @ hubby den hubby tok to him.. Less than 5mins, he fell bk to his dreamland.. Lols.. We were laughing @ his actions lo.. Jus b4 I left for work, he woke up den I carry him & left me with a smile.. Though ytd night us tiring but his smile is worth it.. Lols.. I jus hope he can slp the again.. Ytd night is jus something out of the box for me.. 

Mummies.. Wan to check.. What time normally is the last feed for ur bb? After last feed, what time will b the next feed? 

Thurs night, my boy last feed was @8.30pm den woke up @3am for next feed.. But ytd night, last feed @9.45pm den wake up @3am for feed.. Usually, his last feed ard 10pm or 11pm, he will onli wakie ard 5-6am for next feed.. Sometimes if gd slp, he can wakie @7-8am for feed.. Totally No standard from him these few days..

Sandy,

actually bee gor not necessary 1 .. cos last time pp more KS start at 4mth.. unless ur bb skinny u wan to plump him up la...cos their intestine still not v mature may not digest well tt is 1 reason y most PD recommend solid after 6mth old.. for me i will grind the brown rice n cook porridge ard 7/8mth old la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

ya i get wat u mean tt time my mum also insist on doin tt but use a new pcs of rag...

Mrs Chua,

i set a std for my bb his last feed will be 10/11p, den nex feed 6/7+.. even occassionally he wake up at time i dun feed 1...

bbgoh,

ya hope so bth liao.. sigh~

Vivi.. That time G blocked nose, pd oso give him sterimar.. After spraying for 5days, we stop den after that he got well slowly.. Though stopping @ 5days, he still nt feeling well but at least got improvements seen.. As we dun wan him get immune with the spray, we stop & let him recover on his own.. dun worry, I find that infants immune system nt as strong as we adults, thus take longer to heal furthermore no oral med given..

mrs Chua

maybe sumo having growth spurt

Kay last feed ard 8-9pm, next feed ll be 3-4am, then follow on next 3-4hr

oh porridge just use for kui chor, is it? icic

add brown rice powder into fm then will it cause the milk thicker? last time my aunt was use porridge n blend it and add into milk but must cut the teat hole bigger, I noe this way can feed Bb chubby chubby. heehee.

I tot back to wrk will have more time to post on forum?? Haha, maybe like me goin to quit and nothin much to do and don care.

Solids

Start at 4 mths? I started at 6mths for my first child. Isnt 4mths a bit early??

Kui chor

Never was told abt this.. can share more??

I also dont shave my sons head..

Charmaine

u don have to throw, can drink it or use it to wash ur face.

Sandy

Yup, u can go buy frm medical hall. They can grated for u, fresher as compared to canned ones.

How to prepare- mix brown rice with boiling water or cook over fire,make sure it dissolve before pourin into milk.

kaira

No, its not ok. Mu hubby used to be like tat. Alot of butterflies around him. We fight alot on this. In the end, he must understand family first. So i hold a firm leash on him becos of his character. And cos he stil think he is young and like to enjoy, but also due to his work nature, he has to entertain alot. What i learn is, don keep to urself. Talk to him and compromise. My motto- don do wat u don wan me to do.

smiggleprincess,

ya i also find 4mth too early cos they dun need other nutrient other than milk be4 6mth mah.. n every bb diff if bb intestine not mature enough u feed may onset other tings... but also up to individual la.. for me startin solid means more work so no hurry to start keke...

the kui chor is jus a ceremony to mark the startin of takin solid n shave hair cos last time pp KS most start ard 4mth thus traditional ceremony is 4mth old.. not compulsory to follow..

My J can flip le! But v dangerous wor. Middle of the nite he cry i go make milk.. he was bz eating his hand. When i come back.. he was zzing head down flat on the bed! Motionless! Scared me! I quickly turn him back.. heng he still can breath! Really have to be more careful now.

Sandy, I dun pump in office leh. I tired cos i gotta wake up earlier to pump! Wake at 6am everyday leh.. yest J zz too early.. woke up at 2am, 5+ am... i'm a zombie now! teacher say he zz v little in ifc. Maybe he was bza flipping. :p

andrea, wah.. then u must be v tired! luckily my hb can help out.. but when he go reservist i will die leh! thinking of taking a few days leave or apply to work from him few days when hb go reservist!

mrs chua, u bought the tin of brown rice powder wiht si shen fen one ah? tt one need to cook over fire. I also bought one tin le. Will give when J is 5+ mths. hi 5! Our boys wake up ard same timing yest nite... zzz... His last feed is 10+pm usually.

ELmo,

ur bb head still be quite strong now right? can he lift up his head? if can den shd be ok la now i alr let my bb sleep thru tummy down liao cos he can lift n turn his head quite well;)

piggy, ya he can lift up his head. but i think middle of the nite he's too sleepy.. head down on the mattress he also can fall asleep! V scary loh. I think his head lifting skill is still not v gd now.

Wah you all last feed 10pm mine at 12.30am ke ke

My sterimar is the bottle that state 0-3 years. Thanks to all of you who reminded me to use the spray. Last night I used the spray then used the aspiratir to suck out the mucus. Mucus seems lesser now.

Now I am the one gonna have a sore throat Liao

Vivi,

Yes, sterimar... there are 2 types, 1 for infant, and 1 for toddler... no difference in contents for these 2 types of spray, just that the nozzle head is different.