(2011/04) Apr 2011

Prayhard,

Ai ya, tht time buy no such promo, buy 10 free 1. Wasted!

Can i chk if Z's poo poo is watery, is it stomach nt feeling well? Is tht consider LS?

Huh got foc? Yesterday I bought 5 packs and when asked about the promo it will end on 27 July

Hmm the branch at tpy central don't even put out the price tag

Morn mummies..

Talking abt work.. Back to office for 3 weeks Le but I still haven adjust.. Everyday oso dun feel like going bk off cos dun feel my mgr appreciate I'm bk in office to work. When I not ard, will always hear from colleagues everyday busy like hell etc den now I back, I take bk my own work so everyone being release a little.. Tell u all hor, my mgr until now no ask or a concern of how is my bb from birth till now.. Unlike the previous colleague who gave birth, that time mgr quickly arrange hamper to send her, bb full mth go for it, bk off limo can spend time inside her rm tok & tok abt bb.. Every now & then will ask abt bb.. I see Liao got bu Shuang feeling lo.. Argh! So until now I no bring my boy go office see mgr yet since she always complain busy & busy...

This mth will b the promotion mth.. I confirm nt going to get it cos of my pregnancy & I was away for 3mths & most importantly being appraised by my mgr, all performance always get satisfactory onli unlike my previous sup , though a bitch most of the times, but she still gives fair & gd result cos She direct review my job & when cones to appraisal she won't becos of any unhappiness den mark me down de.. But after she left, my mgr took over appraisal, all my results gone Le.. Sianz.. All I can say is working in this co for 5 y, I miss 2 chances of promo all becos my sup leaving. Previous one oso like this.. Haizz..

Hmm seems like everyone is not happy about work... me last time career minded but ever since I was jobless I walk slowly and appreciated simpler things.

Now if you ask me to go back to hotel to work I dont know if I can. I was surprised at the way I thought because work last time was #1 to me.

And the fact that I was just on my way up to a better position and better pay that I came falling down.

vivi, i share the same sentiments as u, I used to work like mad/crazy(come home ard 11pm still gotta revise study at home to upgrade n upgrade, no end...) and almost lost my sanity esp during the 1st yr of my #1, but now that I'm off full-time work(even my freelance work can be rather crazy as well), I've kinda enjoyed it in a way, spending time with my #1 outside esp. during all the off-peak hours, heeee.

Don't look back, when I 1st changed my career to one of my interest, many, including my family told me I'm crazy to give up a relatively good pay job(plus contractual 3 mths bonus + extra at times) to something totally new and irregular. But there's no life at the rate I was working and there's no end to earning $! Thereafter, when I got pregnt wif #1, I was like at the peak of my new career and everyone said, aiyoh such a waste, u cld hv been this n that... N I was feeling rather miserable 'cos I hv to give up something I've worked so hard for, the 2nd time. In life, it's always either this or that, never both, so I suppose we have to see what is our priority. I told myself, since I can't bear to let others take care of my kid and I've made my choice, I have to live with it. So might as well live with it happily and enjoy it(well, I'd think differently when I'm sick and there's no one to care for my kiddos, hahaha)

I have some items to let go.

1. Desitin Creamy 4oz (Blue packaging) (Expiry Jun 2012) - $8.50

2. Desitin Creamy 2oz (Blue packaging) (Expiry Jun 2012) - $5.50

Please PM me if you are interested.

Mum05,

I totally agree!! Tt day went for a weddin dinner n there was this uncle complaining to my IL abt his DIL for givin up a 4/5k job to be a SAHM n dun understd y she so fussin abt the care giver etc .. I told my hb they only grow up once n once u miss it can nv rewind n his parent better dun make noise if 1 day he can afford to let me be sahm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I m also apr mummy n has been following the thread since preg. Only managed to get an account recently to post. Hope to learn fr everyone to share experiences.

Just this am, my hb cut the flesh of my bb finger and it bled so much. Even when we rch the PD pl, it's still bleeding a lot. We really freak out. Even though many hv said that this is a common accident among new parents, I m just nt sure if I shld be worried seeing so much blood is lost. Sigh..

Halo mummies,

I totally agree with all of u re: work. Its just simply not my priority now. Simply just want to cruise thru and earn some $$. Some ppl just dun understand that work / career is not everything. Our kids are the most important now.

Mum05,

But I really still admire ur courage. Its not easy to be a SAHM lor... Like u say, its a 24/7 job, no MC and no annual leave... haha... really admire u.

Vivi,

Is Vianne better today? My boy hvnt poo poo for 2 days le. I also quite worried. haiz...

Huggiesbaby,

Welcome. Oh dear.... how come ur hb cut bb finger? Hope bb is now feeling better le. What did the PD say?

Want to ask u all... normally what is ur last feeding time and how many times ur bb wake up in the nite for feeding? Also, now do u all feed according to demand or according to time?

e lazy

Vianne is still the same

Maybe you give some gripe water for him it works for Vianne

Why so quiet here where is everyone

Long time no post..having headache over bb poo. When she was on similac, her poo was soooo watery until it leaks almost every time..but she'd poo everyday or alternate day. But naughty mummy itchy backside go chg her to friso hoping tt her poo wun b so watery..n result is she hasn't pooed in 6 days! Tmr will b e 7th day le..she stil drinks well n looks happy tho..

Need advice fm mummies here! By when shd I b bringing her to e doc? N btw, she's oni having 1-2 feeds on formula a day..mostly bm..by right bm bb poo shd v easy rite..how ah..worried..gonna stop her on friso n try nan pro tonite..

Vivi,

Oh dear... did u bring her to see PD? So poor thing... really really hope she can recover fast.

Already gave my boy gripe water le. Hope to receive some "gold" from him later on... haiz...

Vivi,

We got opp prob..haa! Gave gripe water duno how many times to her le stil no poo..

E lazy,

2 days..mine's power! 6 days!

E lazy

yes if tomorrow still no good then need to see a pd liao....

Rach

why dont you stick back to similac again change and change FM may not be a good idea wor

Rach,

oh man 6 days... my boy these 2 days already like abit cranky liao... dunno is it cos i reduced his BM feeding to 2 times a day. So sad, cos my BM supply like dwindling le... sob sob... and i hvnt go back to work wor, if go back to work, sure no more BM liao.. how to last until 6 mths?

Vivi,

Now my boy on enfa, dunno is it cos the FM too heaty for him... last time was on S26, CL say too heaty for him, cos his poo poo hard... then switch to enfa... Mixed with BM still ok... but dunno why these 2 days like that... Give me some "gold" man... HAA!

Elazy & rach.. Gripe water works miracle for my boy. Once give him, abt half hr later will get gold from him Le.. Sometimes nt one but 2 pile of gold but lady pile smaller one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi.. Hope vianne get well soon ;)

Pink.. I saw ur post on meeting Elmo & u need wear heels make me Lols..

Hippo.. Ur idea of asking pink arrive earlier than Elmo & leave after her oso makes me Lols.. But that really makes sense hor Lols..

Mums05.. I wan to b a SAHM too but definitely nt possible de.. With the super high cost of living, one person income definitely nt enough so.. All I can do is to treasure every single moments spend with my boy.. Hope I dun get to miss out his growing up..

Rach

After you changed to Friso, did bb pooed at least once.

I have the same experience. When in Similac, I felt that he keep having LS and pain so I switched to Isomil as I suspect he is lactose intolerance. After I switched, he pooed on the 3rd day (Mustard type) which is already unusual as he used to be having watery stool every day and sometimes more than once. The 2nd poo didn't come until 1 week later. On the 5th day, I checked with PD as brought him for his injection and PD said it is alright for BM babies not to poo so often and asked me to wait for another few more days. If still cannot, then try to use small cotton bud with KL Jelly on the anus. Am glad that I don't have to do that as he poo BIG TIME on the 7 days evening.

Oh, PD did give him a liquid probiotic to take every morning to help him with his stomach as he still have a lot of wind in the stomach.

Huggiesbaby,

Welcome! Ouch, the heart pain must killing u... *hugs*

Rach,

Dun keep switch formula lar... Aiyo, diff fm diff content baby tummy need to adapt also 1... She is adapting n u chane again... Very poor thing like that... Monitor another 3 days! 10days max for fm if my memory serve me right! U try use cotton bud, dip a little lotion do gently circular massage at the buttock 'eye' can trigger poo poo also...

E_lazy,

U on bm or fm last feed? Actually depends on ur baby also leh... Mine last feed if 10pm, wake up ard 3plus... So only 1 feed... Next feed is ard 5plus or 6plus...

Tks for e advice mummies!

Vivi,

I dun prefer to chg bak to similac cos I find e smell v strong plus her poo is reali v watery le..so hope to try nan..

Totoro,

E day I chg her, next day she pooed thrice..then aft tt no more until now..So aft ur bb pooed on 7th day evening, u stil continued w isomil? Or stopped n chg to others..

Waiting to c if she poos tonite, else gonna bring her to doc tmr..

Hippo,

Wa 10 days ah..I'm reali pondering where all e milk she drank went to liao! 6 days of waste inside her! Tink I'll go mad keep waiting for her poo if ask me to wait till 10 days..

Huh, cannot chg ah..my fren's pd says formula r all bout e same..no issue w changing wor..n tt bb stomach can take up to 3 diff formula at one time! Hmmm..

wah all on poo poo topic today ah.. my boi have been havin mamil gold but lately he poo after almost every feed wor weird haha n watery but since he looks ok sleep n play so i din do anything..

Mei,

every bb diff so pls dun compare n stress urself ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

dun stress.. no wor i remember every brand the formulae is slightly diff tt y some bb drink brand A no poo but brand B poo.. if same den y so many brand? n hor i usu only hear slowly change cannot mix brand n ur PD told u 3 diff FM??? erm ur PD v power leh... if take so many FM how u know which 1 suitable???

vivi,

erm i tink almost 4/5day bah... as long as the poo not white or black shd be ok.. cos see dr they so small cant eat med i rather he recover on his own since not too serious n not v bad cos our body cos ability to heal by itself mah:p

Rach my C poops once every 3-4 days .. Likes to store poop inside leh.. Pd says up to 7 days still ok if they don't look uncomfortable ... Mine is on both bm n fm!

Piggy,

How not to stress..I keep asking her to poo poo n make uhhh sound until she found me funny n smile back..omg. Looks like mum is in more distress than her! Lol

N wat e pd meant is tt bb can take up to 3 diff kind of fm w no prob..citing an example..so changing fm is not a prob at all..I oso duno le..diff theories fm diff ple..

Pink,

Ya some bb poo every few days, some few x a day! But w prob is she used to pop everyday lo, n now it's 7 days! Too big a chg tho she stil looks happy..

Argh..I'll ban friso n gif her total bm until she poos then start her on nan I guess..

rach,

actually ur PD theories i first time hear leh.. almost all dr n nurse told me same thing if change FM mus do it slowly wor.. but for me cos my boi no prob i jus change [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw as they grow older the no. of poo will drop..

Yoti,

I prefer maxi-cosi cause can just attached the wheels to the carseat and become a stroller le, then next time when bb bigger can just buy the toddler set and attach to the wheels too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone gone to the baby expo? is huggies available at the fair?

mommies, how many of u standby FM at home? I'm abt to throw away the latest tin of FM and am wondering if I shld go get another to standby again. If dun standby, then that wld mean almost TBF liao... But always throw away at least half(or more) a tin, quite wasteful...

elazy, u're rite, it's not easy but somehow we'll pull thru la, cos they're our kids mah... no one will care for our kid(s) the way we do.

Hippopolai,

My last feed is FM. Now thkg of feeding based on demand and not based on fixed timing le. Boy still no poo today. haiz... thk will try ur maasage at the buttock eye tmr.

Mei,

My bb drink ard 150ml every 3 hours. but like what piggytoh says, every bb id diff so this is for ur reference only.

Rach

I still continue as the poo again was mustard like means that it's not constipation. But since he is a boy, I'm not comfortable with giving him soya so will be trying out mamil gold HA and see if he is taking it well. In the mean time, trying to give him as much BM as possible. I'm liking the less poo poo as it's so much easier to change diaper for him!!

Mum05

I'll always standby in case I'm not around or no time to pump etc. Buy smaller tin??

Mei

It depends on the weight. Mine is 6.2kg and pd said he shld be drinking abt 900ml per day.

ya totoro, ever since we wasted almost a whole tin of the big one my hubby had sillily bought, we always buy the small tins now. But the most we cld finish is abt 1/2 tin and once opened, we must discard after 3wks... so always wasted.

I try to stretch to the max of abt 4wks, also same...

Before, my #1 took the milk powder that we've stored longer after its opening, she got bad stomach flu, both times, so we dare not play play esp now with the baby...

e lazy, ya loh, soomore its my bubby told me i slping ono his hand..

mum05, i also standby FM at home, in case my son wake up and want to eat immediately..no time to warm milk, but always wasted..he on S26, very heaty ah? when i was young oso on S26

there was once my boy din poo for a few days, got worried go KK A&E they put some gel thing up his anus, looks so painful, my boy cry like mad...2nd time he din poo for 5 days...his pd its normal, means he's absorbing everything well..

mummies, did u c if its reddish near their anus?there was a period he cant poo out like constipitation and its all reddish, duno isit too heaty..and when my son dun poo for a few days, his fart is super smelly!!!

E lazy

Hb accidentally cut flesh og bb when trimming his nails. Lost a lot of blood. Brought to PD but unfortunattely our usual doc nt ard n the replacement one just tried to bandage it n giv some cream.. Really sad..

Hippo

Thanks! Hoping bb will recover soon.

I m also hvg poo prob with my bb. He tends to be cranky after 2 days wo poo poo. But stools are sticky which I think is not constipation. Older folks tend to b v worried tt they r Heaty n wants to keep feeding them water. Hard to explain tt PD says it's normal.. Did thought of switching fm but worried it might be worse or bb don't like..

totoro & mum05,

I managed to keep my standby tin for 2months, before it gone bad and harden. oops.

and i couldn't find smaller tin for the FM that we bought previously.

now that no more standby FM at home, i find that it makes me 'work' more diligently to produce and pump BM for bb.

oh lynn, cannot keep for so long, when my #1 kana stomach flu from the powder, it hasn't even harden yet... Abbott's phone attending nurses told me not to keep beyond 3wks(as indicated on the tin) as once we've opened it, it's exposed to contamination but I still drag til max 4 wks 'cos #2 still very young, dare not take too much risk lor...

Actually I dun mind to b/feed exclusively, the only reason I still try to pump and let my helper do the nite feed is to prevent worsening the condition of my bb rej bottle feeding... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya charmain, S26 is known to cause bb constipation. I still stick to similac...(since #1 also on similac, fair mah hahaha)

Wow so quiet here everyone going out?

Me so bored today.

Vianne went to see pd and pd says may be a viral infection or dirty tears. I need to put off the vaccination due on Tuesday. The scary thing is that the whole ordeal may take 2 weeks. Tuesday need to go see pd for follow up again.

I have changed the formula to enfalac lactose free too

Piggy

Pd prescribe a medicine that contains the good bacteria And she also prescribe diarrhea medicine but on stand by unless Lao sai till very jia lat then give

Tweety

Thanks hope she quickly recover I change diaper and clean shit till I sian