(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mrs Chua,

Hope everything is fine at work today.

Yoti,

Same as Sandy Dee. Put some on ur finger then apply on his gum and tongue. According to CL, most bb like to eat the Jing Feng San cos cooling cooling one.

How to put bb on the tummy huh? I want to try but scared my bb dunno how to lift up his face to breathe wor...

E_lazy,

can PM me ur no.? for easy contact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo no need scare bb dun know how the breath u can jus sit beside bb n watch him mah put him on tummy is gd for trainin their neck too... i jus roll him over to his tummy...

Hmm Vianne still Lao sai and now her buttocks red red. Went to polyclinic to see dr. Dr says no medicine because she still young until I ask again then she prescribe powder medicine. I think I better monitor again if no good may have to really go see pd Liao .

Yoti

Why need to use jing fen San on baby? For me I give her if she is cranky at times or when I think she has a fright

Piggytoh,

I PM u le. thanks.

Sandy Dee and Piggytoh,

Thanks for ur suggestions. Will try on bb tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

Take care. Poor Vianne. Really hope she can get well soon.

Sandy, Mrs Chua, Piggy

Thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo,

Thanks for your advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I find kids grow up very fast. Can't really recall how my #1 was last time. Yes they give me a lot of joy in my life. Talking about 3 kids, sometimes I dream of having 3 kids helping me preparation for Chinese new year or xmas.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elazy,

Thanks for your suggestion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My office used to be opposite the tong ji hospital but now have shift to Aljunied . Btw, your nick very special hor.. Any special meaning . Keekee

Vivi, if u keep cleaning n rubbing viane's bum, she might get nappy rash real soon if not thorughly dry. To prevent further abrasion to the skin, u can apply lanolin(yes our medela lanolin) on her bum. This w protect the skin from further moisture loss the next time she needs cleaning.

Morning mummies. Im so stressed at work. Sob sob. 3rd day at work only I meetings till 730 year le. Reach home so late then can pump milk. So feel like quitting. So little time w my bbs. Yest go home cry. How I miss my old company. Sob sob

Thank you sandy and elazy for yr tips in applying jing feng san....

Vivi-I wanna apply cos chevelle like got scared..green colour seen between the space of her 2 eyes..thus see apply her green colour will disappear ma..how is vianne? Better?

Elmo-dun stress..this is just work..I can understand how you feel cos that time I change company-so busy too..can only reach hme ard 10-11plus...no life at all..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dun stress if really cannot tahan,try greener patch of field outside..

Mrs chua-I asked becos wanna check how you sterilise gervaise's bottle before sending to yr mum's place..but guess is ok as you stay put at yr mum's plAce...

Yoti

if for IFC u just sterilize the no of btl yr Bb ll drink there eg my girl drink 3x there so I just brg 3btl n kp in a thight container, brg it to IFC.

elmo

hug hug

I tot 1st day u still post in fb u got nothing to do. dun be stress, just beginning, maybe lata when u can cope well u wont feel so stress.

tweety

glad tat u r feeling well. drink more water. I thk weather is not good, many kids fall sick too. must take good care

vivi

how's vianne? u gave her the powder med? tat one quiet good in curing LS. how's her butt rashes?

Kaira,

If u want to go tong ji during weekends, better to go earlier, cos my fren told me many many ppl one. My nick is actually my name reworded... and i'm really quite lazy also... hehe...

Elmo,

Dun be too stressed. Society really expects too much fr us women, expect us to give 100% (or more) at work, then come hm, still hv to work OT for the family. Maybe u just went back to work, and need some time to adjust. So dun give urself too much stress ok

Elmo

Hug hug!!!

Once u settle ur work le u will b able to balance both side. I believe u can de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you!!!!

Hello nice weather to sleep

Vianne still lao sai hmm but her butt ok Le because I apply desitin instead of drapolene

Bbgoh

I gave her half Liao but then the she still Lao sai and her poo changed colour to brown maybe because of the medicine

Yoti

How come got green colour? Hope chevrelle is ok

Shice

I give Jing fen San like dabbing a bit on my finger then put in her mouth if not I pour the powder out to the cap then when she cry I aim and pour in followed by a bit of water

Starflower

Her butt ok because I apply desitin

Elmo

Hugs don't be stressed once you can handle your job you can quickly finish and go home

E lazy,

Received will reply u with my no. Soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

Whenever my boi LS till butt red I apply desitin wor v gd..so jus continue with tt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

Hugs hugs.. Don't stress. Once you are more settled in the job, things will get better..

Vivi,

Hopefully Vianne LS will get better.. So still drinking milk?

Tweety,

glad that you are feeling better..

Thanks piggy for the advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

Yes she is still drinking milk and finishes every drop of it. I wonder if i need to dilute the milk. Yesterday I checked with the dr she says don't need

Elmo jia you!!! Mini broom n jerrell will appreciate that u are working hard for their future !!

If really not happy, throw letter !! 东家不打打西家 ok!!

We support u!!

Ur office at orchard ? Got time I go find u for lunch ok? But I'm very stressed. Need to wear stilts to go meet u. Why u so tall? 老天真不公平!!

Vivi: hope vianne will recover soon!! Gd thing is her appetite not affected !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi - Vianne will get well soon! Dont worry! Dun know why Chevelle has green green also..Old pple commented that she is scared..Hope apply the medicine the green green will go off...

Bblog - You do yr sterilisation in the morning?

Anyone using Avent Bottle? kindly check can we change other brands of teats on Avent bottles? Any mummies try before?

yoti/vivi, the older generation, esp the chinese, believe that when the bb's got a fright, their poo will turn green but scientifically, it is said that if the bb's on bm, and if he/she takes in more foremilk than hindmilk, the poo will be green. All aside, PD tells us it's ok...

mum05,

thanks for sharing with us this info. My mil also say the same thing... if poo is green, means kerna frightened. When i hear this, i was like what a load of bullshit... haha... pardon my language, cos my MIL just stepped on my toes again

Thks mummies for the encouragement! Only u mummies understands me best! Ya, stressed at work and v sad tt I cant spend enough time with my babies. Doesn't help tt I havent been working for 3 mths!

bbgoh, when i posted on fb 1st day of work.. free cos no laptop back mah. Once got then overwhelmed by the meetings le. Today finally less meeting can sit down n do some work. Tmr got deliverables le loh..

pink, ya loh. Dun care liao. Just do what i can. Worse case tio sack loh.. hb say.. same as I quit mah. Hummmpf!!!! Ya i'm at somerset. Come come meet me.. but hor.. have to see my meetings schedule. U let me know beforehand which day. No one eat with me for lunch de loh. I'm so gu pi!! No need wear stilts lah.. hahaha

Then hor.. Jul got DnD liao. I super dun feel like going.. dunno anyone. I still need to go home pump milk leh!!!

yoti, i use NUK silicon wide neck teats with Avent bottles b4.

hello mummies, so busy at work past few days no time to post...the only time i get to read is when im pumping milk in the toilet, haha! I pump twice in the office, morning and afternoon...

luckily my boy is quite obedient, and did not reject the bottle when my mum feed him in the day, cos i keep telling him mummy has to go work and he has to be guai and drink from milk btl..but once im back home, give him milk btl, he start tearing the hse down, sigh..and every morning he will be awake to talk to us before me and my hubby go work...

totally agree with the co slp article...my boy used to slp with me, and he normally will slp after his feed once i put him down, but lately when i try to let him sleep on his own in his cot we have to coax and carry him before he fall asleep..so now i put him with me again..but for me i always turn n toss, my son too, once i end up sleeping on his little hand but both of us still sleep like nobody business,haha!

fung fung, my boy bathe ard 11-12pm depends on his sleeping time, sometimes he slp tho den wait til e wake up abt 2 plus 3 den bathe..at night we just wipe him with a cloth in warm water..my monster-in-law even worse! i tel her i bathe him late morning she ans me back 'huh, so late ah? my kids last time all bathe like 5-6 in the morning'..behind my mind i was thinking, crazy ah!!luckily she get to see my boy once a week only...

vivi, hope vianne gets well soon...

hippo, your jovie so fast, my boy now still one lazy pig like the mummy, haha!

elmo, relax..think positively..my company meeting gng phuket, 2D1N i alsofeel like telling my boss i dun wan to go cos i have to pump milk!!!

haha it's ok la, i guess all mommies here share the same sentiments as me, easy easy, no prob. Hmmm, much as we dislike wat the elders told us what to and not to do, I think we shld also listen with an open mind. If they can provide explanation as to why we shld do as suggestd and if it makes sense, I don't see why not...

Elmo/tweety/or mummies using avent bottles: kindly check when you feed yr bb lying down,is it normal to has some milk leak from side? Cos wanna check is the bottle structure or my c's issue?

elmo, dun stress n sadz.. I also dun feel like working.. but for their future, everything needs $$$.. sianz... who dun wan to stay at home n be tai tai.. lol...

Elmo,

*hugs* Dun wait tio sack lar...No good... If really dun wnjoy, switch lor~ =P

Pink,

No need wear stilts... Just reach before Elmo reach & leave after she left, no one will notice! =P

Vivi,

How's Vianne liao? Speedy recovery ya little Vianne!

Charmiane,

Baby Arius is sumo, so take longer... =)

Wahaha. .hippo u are funny! Luckily still can access forum when I'm taking a small break. Helps to make work more bearable! I love u all! Muacks!

yoti, wont leak leh. Maybe cos J's mouth big big. haha.

Elmo,

dun sad dun sad ...

ur current job is the 1 tt work shift???

i feel hor when startin job after ML no mood at all v down 1 now i scare go back open com n see tons of email... i lookin for jobs now but like market not v gd leh v little jobs sigh...

Andrea,

high 5 ... if can i rather dun work haha...

I also dun feel like back to work. can't imagine there is a big shit wait for me to clear. my boss even drop me an email ask me to get prepare the messy. -_-

4days counting down arghhh really sianzz

and I thk I must hold my switch job plan to a side. maybe wait till kay 1yr old then search for it.

bbgoh/piggy: i also not keen to go back to work.. my colleague has been updating me with the many changes at work. the only reason why i'm still there was because i got pregnant.. now not pregnant not sure how I can tahan that place. depressing thinking about it.

So sorry.. Did I make everyone depressed at work?? Piggy ya tt is e one. Not shift job. But they really work 12 hrs a day. Can even send emails at 4am! So you can imagine my stress. Plus I backside itchy go change job scope la. Newbie in e scope still gotta act experienced.

But I dun care now on way home link. I dun need to impress them. Just do my job n go! Career is definitely not my priority now! Just need some salary.

elmo,

icic ya i can understd ur stress gave it a try if really not suit den change? since probation only short notice period?

sookie,

me too!!! becos preg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbgoh,

wah ur boss so bad!!

piggy/elmo/bbgoh/sookie

i aso don't feel like going back to work... i think most mummies here aso have the same feeling, which to be tai-tai. but no choice, cost of living is so high in singapore. single income hard to survive

piggy: yah.. its worst when u never had a good time at work in the first place.. elmo is right.. career is not my priority at the moment..just going to cruise.. until i really really cannot tahan. sigh. plus to change job now.. think will be tougher having to prove yourself all over again. better wait for a while...

Sookie,

hahah me too nv a career minded person:p

now look see look see hope got suit job:p

Fungfung,

ya sg v hard to rely on single income unless Hb earnin is gd~

yoti.. is the leak coming from between the white part and the bottle? if yes, u may need adaptor ring.. if it's from the teat, then i dunno le.. haha.. coz mine comes with adaptor ring, then a few times i forgot to put the ring and it leaked.. once my hubby fed and the milk leaked onto baby.. end up my baby soaked with milk.. so angry with him.. waste my milk by giving baby a milk bath.. grr..

Watsons is having Buy 10 Free 1 promo. Kodomo baby wipes is one of the sales items [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Yes yes...heehee...have been waiting for soooo long leh...bought 10 pkts just now. Tomorrow will go again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Saw cartons lying around the counter, 1 carton consists of 12 pkts..like that dun know how to buy in terms of cartons liao.

Yoti, d yellowish Avent bottles won't leak. D slightly cheaper cloudly avent bottle with d adaptor ring will leak n d ring is difficult to clean too coz some of those milk powder may stain d ring.

Elmo, I feel for u!!! If u dun like ur job scope, dun like ur colleagues, dun like d environment,or juz dun feel comfortable, juz quit! Not point stressing urself out n bringing work home(=thinking about work after office hours)

Reminds me of my unhappy experience. Before i join current coy, i was with a stat board n was totally unhappy n constantly bringing work home means that I'm always complaining to my hubby, my gfs abt d inconvenient location, d 'boring colleagues', selfish team mates, Bochuo Lao char Bo boss n worst nightmare was my Lao char Bo buddy who's damn unhelpful & political.

I tot I would b happy with stat board job coz everybody say govt job golden rice bowl n can go off on d dot BUT it's wrong lor. My kakias can go off on dot but not me!

Anyway,my unhappiness was short lived coz thank God for d good karma I've accumulated, my current coy buy me out n so i left d stat board without serving any notice period.

That 1mth in that stat board was 1of my worst job experience!