(2011/04) Apr 2011

hippo: jovie flipped already! wah.. ok.. in my mind i still think my baby is this little baby..hee. thanks for the heads up!

piggy/hippo: since 5 and 6 not possible maybe want to change to another date?

Sookie,

They can run they can shout or even they get marry... They still ur little baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

U organizer can't make it just change date if u want. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aquamarine is lunch got soooooo nice dessert bor? I'm more a dessert fanatic...

HIppopolai,

it ok la stick to 6 Jul since most alr say ok .. i may not make it nia.. most likely ok.. cos the rest of the week i busy also den followin wk gotta work!!!!! sob sob..

i tink their dessert shd be quite alright too.. ask sookie since she tried be4..

Hmmm, I believe the benefits of co-sleeping though I had not let #1 co-sleep with us much. However, #2 didn't seem to enj co-sleeping leh...esp. in the aftrns, she prefers her rocker!

sookie, I tot u alr had a nursing cover?

Today, finally gone for my looooooong and muuuuuuuch needed facial and when I got home, my bb showed that she actually missed me! I rem similar scenario dur my #1 but #2, a more manja girl, showed more... It's sooo funny and heart-warming - makes all the rushing worthwhile, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo: yes dessert spread is very wide! they have the chocolate fountain.. hope it has not changed! i love the cold appertisers.. but not sure if i dare to eat oysters since i am still BF [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mum05, i have the nursing cover but think the poncho will be better since I intend to pump at my desk..my desk is pretty much "opened" with people walking by.

yes, sometimes absence makes the heart fonder but i think more importantly, you have a break and come back refreshed. that reminds me... i also need to go for facial before I go back to work.. face look like shit now..

Lazy

Me bringing Vianne to see pd tomorrow and yes I was so tempted to show him the soiled diaper

Hippo

Wah Jovie so fast learn how to flip mine no sign yet

Fung Fung

For me I will bath at 10 am or 10.30am and then 5 pm or 5.30pm again

Vivi,

sumtime no sign 1 ... i remember my #1 also like tt suddenly flip n fall[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie,

ya lo imagine i put pilllow ard him n he fall from my bed to ground n he was barely 4/5mth old heartpain for a long time lo... so better be careful..

mum05: nursing cover is like an apron. poncho covers the back and front.. more discreet.. but then again it means I must spend more $.. so still deciding!

mum05,

my bb 14wk old now quite surprise he flip from back to tummy cos tummy to back easier my #1 also tummy to back first... every bb diff la my #1 take longer to flip cos heavy but he flip few time at 2wk old thou...

Piggy,

I can only confirm later this week whether I can make it for lunch.. Hb might be taking leave since our wedding anniversary is on 7 July.. Hehe!!

Your boy flip so fast..

Sookie,

Bfing cannot eat oysters?

I used to co-sleep with my #1 but that's cos she was difficult.. It's true co-sleeping makes bb sleep better.. I guess they feel more secure.. And they can smell mommy.. I sleep with her in the afternoon.. I always put my bb away from hb if co-sleeping.. Cos I think hb don't really have much awareness of bb.. Mothers somehow would know bb is there and wouldn't move much..

Gerry,

hahah ya lo caught me by surprise.. but i tink JOvie faster cos 2 wk younger[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nP u let me know again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo,

Last week went for a minor operation at thyroid, today then went back clinic remove thread. On and off have cough and gastric pain lor. But now better already. Think must tiao a bit with Chinese medicine. Btw, you bf don't take any vitamins ? How you managing your 2 kids ? Wanna have #3.. Actually I still quite keen to have #3 but my mum keep brain wash me not to..haha . I come in on and off to read , just never post.

Elazy,

My 2 boys sleep with us in the same room but I don't really like them to sleep on ourbed. Can't really sleep in peace. Got once my boy slept with us and he fall off at the other end of the bed. So scary.

Kaira,

Oh dear hope u r recovering well alr.. Wah salute u la I can't imagine havin another 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually I dun like co sleep too v scare I accidentally turn n knock into them prefer to train them to be independent n sleep on their own:p

pink,

I just had my Gong Cha.. heehee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sure sure, definitely will have the chance one.

As for bathing, Z will fall asleep after his feed in the morning, thus very hard to bath him after his morning feed. Unless as usual make him wake up after his feed.

Piggy,

sure, we can have Nasi Padang next week.

As for the buffet, if majority 5th & 6th can't make it, then we change date lor (4th or 7th also can). The more ppl, the merrier mah. =D

e_lazy,

thanks for the article, will try to let Z co-sleep with me if find the chance coz weekday at nite, he will sleep in Yaolan outside. So afternoon weekday will bring him to sleep with me on the bed.

Littletwinstar,

I also don't like coz tendency he will get cranky if not enough sleep or been disturbed. I also don't know why can't bath after 12 noon. Maybe just another old wives tale..

Tweety,

Hope that you are feeling better now. How come fall sick? can't be due to after the hi-tea bah?

Hippopolai,

How's Terry? better already?

Sookie,

ya lor, I also don't know where they get this information from.

Sigh! So sian... When want to do something, Mil want to do otherwise. No matter hw hard i try to set a routine or my way of doing things, it will nvr going to happen if i'm staying with her. So annoying! (it will only make mi even more determine nt to let her take care of Z).

Everytime either wake Z up for bath or for feed. Already told her so many times dun everytime wake him up. If he is hungry, he'll cry for milk. But she don't listen and juz now i hint her again then she said 'ai ya, u dunno one, juz now he already make noise and FIL yao him and he is eating his pacifier how to noe tht he is hungry' i feel like arguing bk but didnt. Dunno when i'll break down and burst out. Sometime when she wakes him up and then he cried, then she will comment 'oh must be hungry already' then i was thinking why cant he cried coz u disturb his sleep?

Vivi,

MIL said bb only can bath once a day, evening time can only use towel and water to clean body. When i hear tht i was like whose theory is tht? Bb will aso sweat and sticky, how to bath only once?

Vivi,

Every baby different, I don't remember Terry flip at this age. Jovie actually surprised us.

Kaira,

Oh, must be tough for you during these period... *hugs* hope a speedy recovery for u! Jia you!!!!!!!

I only on fish oil now. My body can't take all the pill, cause constipation when I on multi vits. Just try to eat healthily lor... I can on lots rubbish food last time... Now on rubbish food feel guilty, haa haa... Dinner order tingkat so get to have normal food, afternoon if allows cook simple meal if not I'll try eat sandwich at least... Morning eat bread with soya etc.

Terry goes cc weekdays so I only have tougher time during weekend. It's not easy but time flies! My ML is ending is another 3 weeks time, by them my daughter is reaching 4mos!!!!! My theory: don't keep thinking on how tough life can be, look at the happy side so I live happier!

^5!!! I also thinking to have #3 too! but think will have to stop at 2 now, unless financial get more steady for #3!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] babies bring such a joy to us, don't they?

If you use Chinese medicine to recuperate your body, think u might need to check with ur doctor whether those vits pill are suitable to pop. Chinese med too complicated, some vits may disrupt the absorbency of the medicine... I'm not so sure on this, seek professional help is still best!

Fung,

He stayed home yesterday as we took his temperature in e morning is abit high... But since he was happy n bubbly as normal the whole day, will kick him to school later... Lols~

Gerry

Me too currently Vianne is sleeping with us because she is difficult.

Piggy

Wow I better watch out on Vianne in case she flips

Fung Fung

Huh my Cl told Me once reach 2 months can bath twice wor

Hmm I am bringing Vianne to pd since she still Lao sai

Thanks all mummies for lending ur ears to me.. 

Sookie.. Dun worry la, ur boss is nt as bad as mine de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. Ur ah bish makes me Lols anyway, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sumo oso misses u.. Wonder when we can hv next meet up.. Shall we arrange one during the weekend??? 

E lazy.. Ya, that is wat I did, do finish wat I suppose to do & chop chop leave.. My boy is my motivation everyday to finish work & b back Hm on time for him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira.. Do take care ok? Rest well when u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. U so cute that u wanna kick Terry to sch.. But he so cute, dun kick can? Hehe... Jovie really surprised everyone with her flip, younger than my sumo yet know how to flip so fast.. Clever.. Guess she small size, easier to flip.. Sumo fat fat, too heavy to flip Lols 

Vivi.. My boy fri & sat no poo at all..den sun night, poo abit den mon morn while @ clinic waiting for his jab, he poo extremely alot, while pampers FOS lo & is those watery kind.. Dunno if that is LS too.. But after that no such watery poo Le.. So shld b ok ba? 

Seem quite a few mummies wedding anniversary in July huh.. Me too.. 2/7 rom anniversary 3/7 wedding anniversary.. So can celebrate together hehe.. Gonna bring my boy to flyers this weekend while we celebrate our date hehe.. 

Talking abt bb flipping.. I had yet to see my sumo flip, guess too heavy for him to flip ba Lols.. He dun like to b on his tummy leh, tried 2 times he cry.. Shall try again.. Maybe hv to put him on my bed which got more cushion on his tummy so nt so painful for his tummy.. I tried twice on the play mat..maybe too hard.. Hope I can be the first to see him flip  hehe

An update.. My sumo went for his 5-in-1 & rota virus on Monday.. His weight 8kg (plus minus cos he kept moving on the scale) den height 65cm.. My boy really growing taller & taller from birth.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning

hippo & piggy

wah yr Bb so fast can flip. well done yr bunny

mine same as mrs Chua one dun like to be on tummy, and she even can't lift up her head yet. teacher said she got big & heavy head. lol

but I m not worry I believe she ll faster than her jiejie, I have a most slowest deve baby alrdy so I thk u won't worry & gan cheong in this hehe. my #1 every step much slower than others so I alrdy get used to it. as long as she grow healthy & happy

hippo, kaira

so fast thk of #3. lol. to me maybe can thk of it 2yrs lata only unless gov subsidy 100% IFC for 3rd Bb. lol

next week bk to work le. sianzzz

Kay doin well at IFC just can't slp long hours. on & off take nap abt 30min to 1hr so night time rch home she KO early ard 8am

hope she can get use to noisy envi soon

Fung fung,

No la 6 jul only myself might nt make it the rest ok.. Rest of the wk I nt free le..

Mrs chua,

Ya heavier BB take longer to flip but ok 1 they will still reach the milestone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my #1 only flip at 4mth+ lol~

Mrs. Chua,

haa haa... Won't kick Terry lar... Can't bear to also...

Bbgoh,

Clever meh? I prefer them do it slowly. If can follow the guideline timing, too fast doesn't means good. Like some baby doesn't crawl straightaway walk, I don't like also... Not good for their motor skill... Fast no use, do it correctly is the way.

Now I put her sleep on tummy I always put the beanie pillow to stop her from flipping, lol~

gerry: some how i feel that for sashimi, the checks are more stringent vs oysters.. just worried after i eat, he will LS!

vivi: vianne will be ok. don't worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo: agree about letting baby takes it course.. my niece skipped crawling simply because my SIL did not want her to crawl on the floor cause scared dirty.. so silly. but agree that if heavier, the babies take longer to flip, crawl, walk.

Sookie

Amazed by what you mentioned abt crawling. So she did not have the chance to crawl and start walking after that?

Crawling is actually very imp motor skills. I still remember asking my girl to crawl when she was older by going down on 4 myself LOL

Tweety

Hope you are feeling better le.

Hippo and piggy

Wow, well done on the milestone. I did not give mine much chance to flip...hmm better have more tummy time when he is awake. Now I still let him sleep, drink, sleep,drink only.

Mrs Chua

Sumo 8kg Liao. Can start training your muscle while carrying him. Bet he must have outgrow a lot of his rompers Liao.

piggy, mine hasn't started flipping too. I don't really put her on tummy much too. The few times I did, she'd always sigh when I put her on her back, it's like 'haiz, finally, so tiring' haha.

sookie, my #1 also didn't really crawl... she only crawled more after she's started walking/cruising, hahaha

Good morning mummies,

Wow! some of ur bb can flip liao! its amazing to see them growing everyday.

Gerry,

I agree with u. My hubby heavy sleeper, so I always warn him dun accidentally box bb. I also put a bolster between him and bb. But we also hv to make sure not to put too many plush pillows ard bb to avoid suffocation.

Vivi,

Hope Vianne is feeling better today. I just thot abt it, u can perhaps take a photo of the poo poo and show the PD.

Fung Fung,

I thk its a great idea to start letting him sleep beside u for afternoon naps. Its also easier for us to touch bb for bonding time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I thk old folks say bathe once a day when bb is still small cos they scared bb will catch a cold. My CL told me once bb bigger like 3 or 4 mths, can bathe 2 times le. Personally, i prefer bathing cos cleaner and can dry off with towel. Just wiping with a wet cloth, i feel like the body still abit damp leh... like that will catch a cold easier rite?

Kaira,

Take good care of urself cos u need the strength to take good care of ur bb. I believe in tcm, but must find a reliable one. Maybe u want to try tong ji hospital at chinatown?

Yoti,

I have applied "Jing Feng San" on bb before he turned 1 mth. Supposedly it helps with the phelgm.

Yoti,

Sorry I also forgot, now memory very bad. According to my CL, it also supposed to help cool the gums for teething infants.

e_lazy,

i also prefer bathing coz it's cleaner. even though my MIL got use dry towel to clean after using wet cloth but i still find bathing is cleaner. I don't think she will bath Z twice once he grows older coz my SIL's daughter, which is 18months now, she also bath her once in the morning and then evening just wipe with wet cloth.

NUK teats - NB (unopen) Standard neck Medium hole stage 1 latex, total 4 packs (8 teats), each pack selling at $3.

NB (unopen) Standard neck Medium hole stage 2 latex, 1 pack (2 teats) selling at $3.

NUK soother - NB (open), left 1 soother, stage 1 latex, to give away for free.

Avent Non-spill, Easy sip, 6m+ Soft Spout NB (open), left 1 piece, to give away for free.

Self collect. Pm me if interested.

anyone knows if there is still 20% for sophie the giraffe at GWC? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

also is it possible for bb to be teething even before 3months of age? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Halo mummies, i also meeting u all for the first time. I'm quite shy and slower to warm up in person, so hope u all dun find me "dao" or boring hor...

Another round of buffet

Date: 6 Jul

Time:12.30pm

Cost: $58++ (going for 1 for 1 promo under citibank)

1) piggytoh

2) Hippopolai

3) sandy dee

4) fungfung?

5) sookie?

6) cowgal

7) pinkparsley

8) shice

9) e_lazy

Sookie,

check with u tt time u eat the Aqua marine is it the new asia menu? cos i see the got fresh seafood but no sashimi leh if no sashimi like not worth it???

piggy: hmm cant remember name of menu but they had a japanese section... ok wait i think i went for weekend lunch so not sure if different or not.

Yoti.. Yup, weekdays @ my parent's place den weekend @ my mil's place..

Totoro.. I had been training my hands muscle everyday ever since he born Lols.. But no matter how heavy, any mummy oso will hv strength to carry de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

Hmmm when is the buffet huh?? Got to go back office next wk but can take leave (rather go gathering then work since I already resign hehe)

Kaira

Take care

Mrs chua

Wow gd weight n height. I went polyclinic for jab n nurse comment tat my boy is fat n doc say my boy short [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sad

Yoti

My hb's aunt teach me tab some jing feng San on finger den put into bb's mouth. But tis method is when my bb get frighten if is for phlegm den I donno Liao.

Vivi

Hope vianne is well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

icic cos i see the menu got japanese section but only sushi n maki indicated wor.. dunno got sashimi anot oops.. else jus take sushi eat the sashimi w/o rice lol~