(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy-thank you for yr advice..u buy from totoro-bb? How much cheaper? U mean butterfly series but old model?

YOti,

totoro selling butterfly original those in the market now r butterflt 2 an improved version of butterfly.. the price i tink u check with her better i wld say much cheaper..

nope i din buy from her cos i missed her email so i buy from overseas..

Hiippopolai: hihi.. Sorry sorry.. Wasn't online today.. Mmm.. Think dun add him ba.. If he really can make it then I share with him lor.. His timing very very hard to gauge..

Pearly

Opps, I bought it at $13 then and they never state the end promotion date!! unless they put the wrong pricing??? I should have get more then!!

Finally went to the Motherhood expo fair today! Puku having good promotion with 40% discount if you have 4 items from the shelf. Bought the SSW BeachMat at $15 as well and some long sleeve PJ for my boy. Carters 5pcs at $15 for the long sleeve top, cheap or not I also not sure as never really check out the BP price!! Pigeon BreastPAd 60pcs at $13plus, consider cheap right so I bought 2 boxes as well :)

Totoro.. Pigeon breast pads consider cheap cos I saw kiddy palace selling $18.90 each

Btw, thanks for ur SMS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2011 - 9:08 pm:       

Any more mummies?? pls confirm by tml thanks

1st Month Bash

Date: 11 June

Time: 12.30pm

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (hubby still cannot confirm)

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby

9. Vivi + hubby

10. Baby 26

11. Pinkparsley+ hubby+ maid

12. totoro_bb + one adult (tentative)

13.Shyannlong

14. Elmo + Hb

15. Pearly + Hubby + Maid

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

19. Sandy

20. Yoti

21. mikio + hubby

Total: 40 eating adults

Totoro bb

Carter tops 5 for 15$? Quite cheap leh... Been wanting to get a few long sleeved tops for my boy... Think will go down to the fair tmr to check it out...

Btw to experienced mommies,

If I take the pill to stop breastfeeding, how long will it take for my supply to dry up? Cuz I took 1 pill each on thurs n friday... Until now, my boobs are still engorged and they're occasionally painful n still leaking... And after dry up, how are the boobs supposed to feel? Soft and painless?

Any more mummies?? LAST CALL

1st Month Bash

Date: 11 June

Time: 12.30pm

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby

9. Vivi + hubby

10. Baby 26

11. Pinkparsley+ hubby+ maid

12. totoro_bb + one adult (tentative)

13.Shyannlong

14. Elmo + Hb

15. Pearly + Hubby + Maid

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

19. Sandy

20. Yoti + hb

21. mikio + hubby

Total: 41 eating adults

Michelle s,

1 mummy who took the pill mentioned that it took about 2 weeks.. If I am not wrong.. I didn't take the pill the last time, and what I did was to pump when uncomfortable and only pump very little to relieve engorgement.. And increase pump interval gradually from original 5 Hr to 10 Hr to 12-24 Hr.. It also took about 2 weeks..

If I am not going to the fair, where else can I get a playmat??

Hello morning

Good weather to sleep in but I am up at 7.30am start work

Liao

Pearly

Raining heavily wor how to go out ke ke ke

Michelle s,

Not sure wht the gyane had given u, for my #1 gyane give me 2 pills n 2 days later I stop le..

Pearly, now raining n weekends I not free wor.. Weekdays I will b free. Hehe

hello all!

want to ask if its normal to feel boobs heavy after about an hour after pumping? or is it i didn't pump empty enough..

such nice weather to be sleeping in, but i'm awake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea,

It's oki.. Cos my #1 at p's place & hubby is at work until 10pm.. So feel like going out loh.. Hehe.. Maybe tml or tues come hang out at my place? Haiz, hope my maid comes tml sia.. Hope she will pass, scared another suicide case sia!

Anyway, i feel like buying a pair of heels from charles & keith but sian to shop alone.. Was telling my fren so weird to have to satisfy my craving to buy a pair of heels! xD

Vivi,

U free today huh? If stop raining wan meet me? Tpy? I dun mind going over, wanna get the farlin milk containers that i can't find at cwp & marina sq kp leh..

morning ladies..

Pearly,

huh ur maid fail the test den nv ask u chose another 1 ah.. my 1st 1 becos of failed the test so i was ask to chose another 1 wor..

michelle,

i tink after stop depend on individual for me mine is v empty n saggy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

Agent says she seems to be quite auto kind so re-appeal for her loh.. The agent is a fren's fren lai de so we trust her loh.. But if she still fail tml, then no choice but to choose another loh.. Haiz, then still have to wait again.. Time is pushing us cos after this week, hubby go back night shift liao.. Wah sian..

Pearly,

icic but hor looks can be deceiving 1.. my current 1 v gd at actually see me will greet n act v nice now i also waitin for my new maid to come..

Piggy, i haven't even met her yet! Haizzzz.. But i already am very wary of maids de.. I nvr liked maids & admit i'm quite bias de.. Especially even more after how i see my p's maid take advantage of my dad! Zzz My mom & i also warned hubby abt being too nice, soft or friendly to maid.. Maybe if she's proven herself after some time ba.. Hehe..

Pearly, Charles n Keith think change designer, their shoes are so much nicer n more expensive.. Haha.. I just bought 7 pairs to start work n also cos to get their membership.. Hehe.. Ur new maid come u can go out??

Piggy, dun sad.. Buy cream/serum to apply.. Hehe..

Pearly,

nvm la after ur bb bigger can go CC the maid can go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

got use meh? i also dunno wat brand is gd or effective.

Pearly,

Hopefully she pass tmrw..

Haha!! I also have been shopping for clothes.. I need to ESP get pants.. Hips still so big.. No clothes to wear go out.. Haiz..

Andrea,

Charles and keith shoes nicer ah.. Hmmzz maybe should check it out!!

Piggy,

Your new maid hasn't come yet?? But you have already sent your old maid back right??

Aiyah.. After birth and breastfeeding, body and boobs no longer the same.. Everything just looks looser.. Try some firming cream? Will that help..

Michelle,

You also also take birth control pills containing estrogen as that will help reduce supply and provide contraception.. Sage also helps to suppress lactation..

Piggy, I bought mine at SaSa. $100+ but haven't use yet.. #1 use tht, not bad..

Gerry, I bought 7 pairs already.hehe. I big shopping last week..

Andrea,

My maid not here yet.. Hopefully will be here tml loh..

7 pairs!! Discount can share? Hehe.. I intend to buy 1 only.. They have my size! & ya, their heels so chio!! xD

Piggy,

Ya, maybe.. But i prefer working, so may cotinue ba.. SAHM super depressing for me.. =x

Gerry,

I haven't get job yet, can't start immediately anyway so slowly buy loh.. Have been auntie past 2yrs liao.. Gotta revamp my wardrobe!!! Hubby supports! But gotta do it slowly, cannot overspend in a month la.. Hehe..

gerry,

nope my current maid is my 2nd maid but no gd so only recently we decided to change but becos of some delay in doin the online course so haven come sian...

Andrea,

which brand??? i find C&K shoe material not comfy leh always cut my feet 1 wor...

Pearly, u still can go out tml??

Piggy, under Suisse programme one. I bought at Jurong Point outlet.. I bought mine last month cos SASa got sales.. I bought serum.. Got cream one also.. U can look for huiling over there.. C&K shoes also cut my feet but nice nice wor their shoes.. Hehe. I wax new shoes before I wear...

Andrea,

Tml u wan come to my place hang out? I dun think wanna bring both kids out.. Super tiring.. My #1 no cc tml.. Hehe.. Tues i can go out cos #1 go cc.. xD

But see how tml cos who knows i might go crazy & decide to take both out! Lol..

U got whatsapp? Add me! 96246714.. xD

Got it~ My hp is charging and I'm at my comp, each ends of my room.. haha.. So I'll reply slow in whatsapp.. I'm also eating now.. Nonya zhangs!!! Yum!

Pearly,

Of course mah... Raining day... Good to sleep... Put kid to sleep we also zZZzzzz... Lols~~

I pai mia 1... Put my kid to sleep then i got dozen of unfinish work to continue... Super sian....

Hippopolai,

What work? My boy also sleeping.. Weather shiok today but of all days, pian pian today I get headache.. Haiz.. Later need to bathe him.. hehe..

Wah talking abt shoes shopping today ?? My fav! But very sian all my heels are in cold storage ... I hate wearing flats but bo pian I got phobia of tripping n dropping my princess...

Andrea: 7 pairs !!! Wah!! Impressive !!! Heh

Pearly: why headache? Take care ah!!

Pink, past 1yr+ nvr shopping.. Got shop also nvr shop for heels.. Hehe.. I scare working no time to shop le.. Hehe.. N also because of the membership thing la..

pink,

Duno leh.. I started getting headaches from lack of sleep since Kait was born.. It tapered off then came back on strong during last trimester of Kae's pregnancy.. Until now loh.. Must be due to lack of sleep!

Andrea,

What's the discount like? Can share de mah? LOL! How to get member?

Andrea,

Wah.. $250.. Zzz.. Kk.. hehe.. $250 too much for me liao.. xD

Anyone at Expo Motherhood fair now? Can help me check out Farlin booth for the milk container? 4compartments, transparent, slightly roundish shape de, like clover shape..