(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gin,

Nic meeting u! U'r so funny!!!!

Jtho found her car! Dun worry!

Yolk sac,

I found some1 who is funnier than me!!!!

Westmall ladies,

Will do the calculating tonight ya... Pm u girls on fb!

Mum05,

Haha!! My #1 also didn't like the pacifier.. That's why she resort to the thumb.. And she is 2.5 yo and she is still sucking!! When weaning off anything from pacifier, thumb to sleeping in their own room must be firm.. Cannot relent.. I think those difficult cases, the parents must be quite soft.. Is it?

Gin,

Oh ic.. So what did the pd say?? Your boy didn't have any signs at all?? No fever, no cold, no mucus secretions from the ear??

Earning children's money is good!! From pd to holiday programs, to children's clothing.. Haiz.. Must go into that line! Haha!!

just went motherhood fair today.. nothing much.. got avent steamer+blender comes with a feeding set at $179.. dunno if it's cheap anot..

Instead, i prefer JL sales! Bought Akemi bedsheet at 70% + 10% off!! Also got some Carlson wet wipes (3x80pcs) at $5.50 + 10% off.. dunno if it's cheap anot..

Any more mummies?? pls confirm by tml thanks

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (hubby still cannot confirm

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

11. Pinkparsley+ hubby+ maid

12. totoro_bb + one adult (tentative)

hmmm, not sure leh gerry, but I'm very scared lor...

Haiz, i'm sooo tired, my bb rocker's net's stained so took it off to wash, bb's used to slping on the rocker in the aftrn and so, the whole aftrn, she's been crying and fussing. After I've came back from picking my #1 from sch, I've latched bb on/off from 2pm+ til almost 5pm, buay tahan! Then finally at 6+, she woke up after a 20min nap on our bed and cried, I'm thinking that she's probably hungry but after having latched her on for so many times earlier, I may not have sufficient to feed her, so I went to warm up the 2nd last bottle of chilled EBM. But..... she wailed soooo fiercely whilst waiting that I gave in, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] shortly, she fell asleep and I slowly slipped my nip off and try to feed her the EBM but she immediately rejected the bottle even w/out a suckle! Oh man, the way she cried really forceful. Good thing my hubby came bk on time, so I asked him to feed her(they said it might be better if someone else is feeding the bb bottle if bb's bf), but she still didn't really want it, within an hour, she only took 40ml of the EBM...

However, she fell asleep finally and woke up at 8pm by my #1(smelling her!), and my hub fed her the balance 100ml EBM! OMG! N she still cried for more, so I made another 45ml FM lor, aiyoh, soooo stressed out mentally that I feel sooo tired now(worse when we dun hv enuf slp every nite)

Gin,

Funny in a good way lar... No laugh at u! See my angel face where got laugh at ppl 1??? Right???

Pink,

Ya, we couldn't find Jtho's car.. It was at B3!!!! We went to B2 instead... Haa haa haa...

Wah got West Mall gathering, I would have love to join coz my mum's place at bt Batok, so very convenient.

I won't joining d 1st mth bash, gotta makan with my inlaws for father's day.

Went to watch X-Men yesterday n thought i could have a good sleep but who knows, my boy's blocked nose n cough seems to be back n he was quite cranky n I was up from 4am till now.....

Had a busy day, went KK in morning for my boy's review for his belly button,it's seems to be still wet, got some discharge.Hopefully it will dry up n then dun have to go back again. Waited 1.5hrs to c d doc even thou we have an apptmt. Ask d doc abt his blocked nose n cough, doc say it's fine, just use iliadin for his nose for 5days n will clear.

Then went to d ICA to make passport for my boy to prepare myself should i couldn't suppress my desire to travel.....

Yolk sac, this Di Zi Gui is for kids of what age to read? Seems quite chim, I've never heard of it......will reading that to kids help turn them from monsters to kids? My patience is running out for my 2 elder kids, they r sooo pampered n always throw tantrums. They r not even afraid of Mr Cane.

Gerry, does d thumb guard works? My 5yo is still sucking his thumb n I hope to try other methods before I use d last resort which is to rub chilli padi on his thumb.

Newlydewly, yes, u can travel overseas during ur maternity leave. D bad mummy in me is thinking of traveling but good mummy is fighting against coz baby is still so small, not good to bring overseas n exposed to unfamiliar environment n conditions....

ningyo

is yr boy slp in aircon room?

my girl also have blocked nose since last fri. at night I still let her sleep in aircon in 27deg with window open as I worry her butt too hot. then til tdy her blocked still not clear tot she can slp well at night only till ard 5-6am she ll have diff to breath then I off the aircon she jiu ok. the iliadin only can use up to 7days so Nw can't use anymore, chg to the sterimar spray. and PD did swab for it. tdy I dun dare to on aircon liao let her slp yaolan then not so hot. hope she can faster recover

how old is yr boy? how come till nw her belly button still wet? wat did PD say? which PD u went?

heard Di Zi Gui can turn monster to kids. my girl start from N1 just start this april. if I got no idea wat is it actually can google it, I tried b4 there is a Taiwan website have. not bad

Hi gin-thank you for writing the email though disappear..:p thank you for the effort! Hugs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you girls must have great fun today..hope I can join the next gathering..

Nice meeting all e mummies at west mall today! Hippo, let me know how much to pay pink k? Hiyo pink.. Now i read forum then i know y you all talking abt me eating ice cream when i reach! Paiseh ah.. Made you all change location last min.

piggy, can add me and hb in e list for e food for next Sat? Our whole family will be there.

Bbgoh, yup sleep in aircon room, mummy & daddy can't tahan without aircon. My boy already 2mths Liao but dunno y his belly button still wet.

He had bronchitis 2weeks ago n was given d iliadin & nebulizer & suction.at d same time, I consult on d belly button. So d doc put some black thing on his belly button n after a few days, really got a tiny bit of those dried cord drop out & we continue to use cord spirit to clean & to go KK for review 2wks later.

Anyway, after using iliadin for 5days, my boy's condition did not improve n so went back KK again n was given nebulizer n suction n d salacyn nose drops. After d 2nd visit, his condition improve and recovered from d blocked nose n cough.

But duno y yesterday night his blocked nose n cough came back again. So today for d belly button review, i consult d doc n he gave iliadin for 5days. As for his belly button, doc put d black thing again,maybe still have some leftover cord that didn't drop out. Review belly button 2wks later.

Didn't c PD, there isn't any good PD near my mum's place. D Bukit Batok central and d CCK lot 1 PD not too good. My boy's birth PD at MT A, i find so so too.

So choose to go KK but actually some KK doc r also so so nia but just tot if got complications, maybe they have d necessary equipment. Another plus point is,I got d medical benefits card, don't have to pay $. :p

Btw, which PD u seeing?

Out whole day and just got back not long ago!! But zero shopping!! schedule totally out of my control due to relatives in town! can't do what i planned as usual hiaz

Mrs Chua

Re: Dwinguler play mats

This is the one that I bought from the last expo sale. I bought the small at about $95 and I think it's more ex than the Parklon/LG ones as it's very small. That's why when I walk further, I saw the Parklon one at $130, I bought another one. I think BP is about the same price. Material wise, it feels about the same, only the packaging it comes in big boxes and rolled so it will not crampled. The other one is usually folded into a bag but it doesn't matter as once you lay it and use it, it will be ok le!

pongzai

If you have the space, buy the bigger size playmat as it's useful and can be used for many years. My #1 has been using it for coming to 4 years already and still looking good at my mum's place. She is still jumping on it now.

I have given mine the pacifier as bb needs to suck and I'll rather he sucks something that I can throw away later. For my #1, I just slowing withdraw the pacifier and one day told her that I throw it away and she never look for it after that!! Well, hopefully it will be the same for #2. he will suck his mittens when he is hungry!!

Pearly

I bought the Calson wipes at Marina Sq JL 3pkts for $13 and still have member discounts!!

I shall go and google Di Zi Gui :)

but after pumping need to sleep as I can't even nap in the day so am super zombie now!! + full bodyache!!

By the way, how come every time after i latched bb, I would feel blocked ducts instead!! Now super painful again and demand will drop as well! Hiaz ...

ningyo

For belly button, the white powder is very effective. After cleaning with the spirit, use the white poweder given by PD and it will dry up very fast!!

By the way, how heavy should a 5 week going 6 week bb is. today hb tired on the weighting machine and think my boy is 5kg now. He was 3.52 at birth. Growth ok?? Most likely going to bring him for injection on Monday since I'm going Mt A for my 6 weeks review!

Ningyo,

Wow!! Ya better try to wean your boy off the thumb.. No good for his teeth ESP if he continues till 7..

My neighbour's boy used the thumb guard when he was 1 yo and after 2 weeks, he was weaned.. They say the older they are, the longer it will take.. My girl has been wearing for 5 days. First 2 nights, she was super cranky and pissed off.. Then after that I noticed she doesn't have the urge to suck when watching tv or sleep. So I guess it is working.. Now she would remind me to put the guard on her after her shower.. But in the middle of the night , she will still look for her thumb when she wakes up

Hi totoro, Ok will try cord spirit followed by d white powder. My boy's birth PD gave d white powder but it's to be used for can't remember how many days. So after that, I didn't use anything for belly button until I saw d KK doc.

Think maybe like what d KK doc say, still have some flesh at belly button that's y got discharge.

Ur boy's weight is good growth Liao. Haha, My boy was 5kg+ at about 6week n birth weight 3.6kg.

Today he's 6.2kg.

Gerry, where did u buy d thumb guard? Online from US web?

What size did u get? It's meant to put on d thumb d whole day,rite?

totoro,

Marina Square ah? Ok! I'll try to drop by tml to buy it! I bought 1 pack.. Carlson wipes seem quite good leh.. hehe.. My hubby also like.. thanks ah!

ningyo

my girl tdy 2mth too. she is having flu runny nose so PD not give nebuliZer tats more for phlegm to clear the airway. I also can't stand no aircon but no choice tdy I slp with her w/o aircon hb slp with #1 with aircon hope she get improve loh

I went to dr keoy at novena medical centre her birth PD.

tot of goin kk last time but worry get a junior doctor no experience. nw her butt still has some infection PD have more strong antibiotic & the powder for the wound, and did swab see wat bacteria is it, waiting for result see how. see her cry so pitiful I can't do anythg so heartpain. just hope I din make wrong choice for the doctor.

ah so good dun need to pay $$. hehe. and u r right tat KKH has more equipment if got any complication. hmmm. maybe see how the report lata if I shd go KKH. thanks for sharing

Piggytoh

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong + bb

Ningyo

I use pepper on the hand love to put in the mouth since then my #1 dun put finger into mouth + warning.

Newlydewly

Yes can as long someone take care ur bb

Ningyo,

I bought from a uk website as my sil is studying there.. www.thumbguard.co.uk

But I think they have websites in australia and US too..

My girl is wearing a size S. When you buy, they will ask you your boy's height and weight and a physical description of him so they will know what size to give you..

Shyann,

Wah your. #1 is easy to wean off.. I have tried bitter gourd and pepper, but my girl will just wash it off herself and go back to sucking.. When I put bitter gourd, she actually tasted her thumb and said "bubble" as in soap!! And she just wiped it off and continue sucking.

1st Month Bash

Date: 11 June

Time: 12.30pm

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong + bb

14. Elmo + Hb

Gerry

Ur gal is smart , there is a gel selling in watson that for stop sucking finger one which is bitter. If ur gal know to wash quite hard.

Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2011 - 10:42 am:       

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong + bb

14. Elmo + Hb

15. Pearly + Hubby + Maid

Today is a happy day! Think my boy is starting to sleep thru liao! Last night last feed at 10.30pm.. Slept all the way until 6.30am! Shiok! Hehe.. Hope this continues.. xD

He's also super stretching his feeds.. Yesterday morning 5am then zzz all way to 11.30am.. This morning 6.30am till now still in deep sleep..

Going gaigai at Marina Sq to mum mum & buy the wipes.. Maid coming in today, most likely evening.. Hope today will b a good day!

What's everyone doing today?

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong + bb

14. Elmo + Hb

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn ???

Total: 33 eating adult

Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2011 - 11:57 am:       

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong + bb

14. Elmo + Hb

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn ???

Total: 34 eating adult

the milk warmer, is there any brands one that warm up milk faster?

aiyo, i hear my boy cry for milk.. cry until no sound while waiting for milk to be warmed up with the current one i'm using. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm here!

Sorry for late reply.

Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2011 - 12:26 pm:       

Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2011 - 11:57 am:       

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong + bb

14. Elmo + Hb

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

Total: 34 eating adult (pls recount cos I using iPhone)

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (hubby still cannot confirm)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby

9. Vivi + hubby

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong

14. Elmo + Hb

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

Total: 36 eating adults

Shyannlong, urs is u & baby, am I right? Not typo hor?

Tweety, u wanna add in hubby 1st? In case last minutes if he can join but we din count in his share for food

Pearly,

shiok la envy leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

jus now i go popular only manage to find the san zhi jing wiith CD at $4+ Di zi guai no stk sian ZzzZZzz den i read to my son cant stop luffni i say ren zhi chu he say ren chu chu lol~~~

Vivi/piggy,

Ya.. Haha.. Seems like recently i've been doing retail therapy.. Die le, gotta stop before it becomes a habit man! xD

Totoro,

I only see lucky baby wipes 6x for $13.90 leh.. Carlson still $5.50 ea.. Even at the "roadshow" in atrium..

Lynn,

Avent Digital Warmer can warm milk at room temperature in 2 mins and chilled milk in 3 mins. But not sure what is the termperature that it's using to warm the milk.

Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2011 - 1:39 pm:       

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby

9. Vivi + hubby

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong

14. Elmo + Hb

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

19. Sandy

Total: 37 eating adults

Piggy,

So hot!? Pengz... Quite a few version from different coy wor... All no stock???

Ur version cheap! Mine is S$5.90 per book, but I like my version, coz the CD like sing song, wow haa haa... The VcD version I got like 念经, I on it few seconds I wanna sleep Liao... Haa haa...

HIpopolai,

ya got other co but i wan with VCD 1.. the VCD i got is like cartoon version they read out the story hahah... den i saw they got sell jus the VCD but ex leh 1 for $14+

oh i also went JP n saw the Thomas show jus now haha..

Yoti,

hee u also wan beco ah.. i jus bott butterfly 2 waitin for it to arrive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy-where did u buy yr beco carrier? Y need to wait no stock? By the way, can add me into next week gathering at pink hse? However,my Hubby can cfm only on Monday if he can come back on fri..can I cfm my Hubby attendance at a later date?

Thanks mummies whom reply on the beco carrier...xiexie

today bring my daughter to mothercare to try pupsik sling..she was cranky once put into the pouch thus consider beco carrier..however,will try again tm for pupsik as meeting my family at vivo city-last attempt to see if she bad mood today or does not like the pouch...

Yoti,

cos i buy from oversea alot cheaper local retail sellin $258 leh unless u buy from totoro if u dun mind old model[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually now tt our bb is reachin 3 mth i wun advice u to get pupsik la cos usu sling is more suit for new born n since beco can be use for infant i wld advice u to get carrier better can use longer n better support...

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby

9. Vivi + hubby

10. Baby 26

13.Shyannlong

14. Elmo + Hb

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

19. Sandy

20. Yoti

Total: 38 eating adults

calling for Tweety, u wannA add in hubby just in case we did not include his food if he can make it last minute?