(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yesterday nite, *heave a sign of relief* - Z didn't get cranky after his feed and this morning he slept till now to have his milk (which is 45mins stretch from it's normal 3 hour interval).

will monitor and if really bring him out can let him less cranky and sleep better at night, then i'll do so more often.. heehee!

Hippopolai,

sure no problem.. let me know if there is one...

btw, don't forget to help me order the teether.. thanks

bbgoh,

yes, i stay in SK before i delivery (that is my parents' home) now staying at Bukit Batok (my In law's place) and my home is at Punggol (waiting for collection of keys) and hope that it's soon...

pink,

i love to meet at west mall tomorrow since is near to my in law's place.. but going back to SK tomorrow.. so cannot... lol

piggy,

Hope that you are feeling better...

as for the playmat, do you still remember how much you brought from BP? coz want to compare is it cheaper to buy from BP or from the fair

Vivi, where is yr place ?

Andrea we are meeting at 1... At holland v!!

Btw are u the one who takes maternity milk ah?? Sorry my memory is really bad now

Fung & other mummies.. FYI.

parklon at the motherhood fair very cheap leh.. 

Winnie the pooh design 1900mm only $130. Other designs $140

Gotten this info from mar'11 thread.. Seem quite gd deals but now I'm wondering if will still hv stock when I go on sun..

Piggy.. Personally I prefer LG de though no see others b4 but the other time LG one we saw, quite gd so most probably going LG ;)

Today ur hubby off but he wan bring ur boys go fly kite ah.. Hmm, y dun c doc 1st den go? At least u gt med Le ah.. If nt, u gt eat bao JI wan???

Fung fung,

I only remember $100+ wor too long Liao but v gd the quality.. Tink fair shd be cheaper bah u can check the Bp for the price[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua,

Cos by the time finish seein dr noon Liao anyway ok Liao at marine barrage now haha.. Hmm mine is parklon yellow bear design b gd cos gt alphabet gd for teachin the pooh 1 the alphabet layout not so gd tink gt some missin smore..

Orh, meet where? I cheong fast fast down. Be good n bring your sweet C ok?

My A has peeling at her ears n her ears smell bad. No liquid leh. Is it anything to be worried about? Waiting for pd to answer me.

My kids were up before seven making so much noise cuz going baking workshop for excursion. Too excited. Poor meimei can't sleep, so now she actually rejected milk n kept sleeping. Duh.

C's schedule all haywire today !! Don't wanna drink again n don't wanna nap too !! Keep smiling at me n laughing loudly at her cot mobile ... Zzzzzzzz let her stay at home to get back into shape!!

I bring A go see PD. Her ears sooooo smelly. Then pick up kids n settle them. If her ear ok I bring her, if no I go myself n pretend to be young n single ok?! Hahaha.

Pink

C knows u going out. So she very excited!! Hahaha!!

Gin , sure sure! Eh what pretend. We are young ok!! As for the single part.. We are from single (household income) families does that count ??

Better bring little A to see PD! Dr Ong right ? Hope it's not an ear infection !!

Vivi yupe our day starts at 730 I absolutely hate waking up so early .

Weekends hubby at home I can arrow him to help out a bit. N there's emotional support too n another adult to talk to. Sometimes see baby n 4 walls all day.. Can go crazy one

mrs chua,

thanks for the info, dun think will buy now coz flat not really. maybe wait till i move in to my new flat then buy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink/gin,

cant join u gals today. going expo later. u gals enjoy the mit up and take more photos.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ANDREA: CHANGE OF LOCATION TO WEST MALL

Because a certain cute mommy can join us if we go to somewhere near MRT hehehehe

the mommy watch tv and eat ice cream at home one.... WAHAHAHAHAH =))))) the baby is also a super cute and HANDSOME one!!!

GIN GIN GIN GIN we change to WEST MALL!

ANDREA PLS MEET US AT WEST MALL INSTEAD. NO MORE HOLLAND V!! Don't go wrong place ahh!!!

Pink

Yah the excursion seems fun hor. So I let hubby go with them. Haha!

Yewtee is where? Cck har. I only know got lot one leh.

Fung

Go expo baby fair har

Yah I at PD now. Next time be doc must be PD. So good biz!!

Where shall we meet at hv? So many food there. Hoho!

hey gerry, same sentiments! I was thinking the other day, perhaps I'd wait till I'm off BF then I go for it, heee.

gerry/piggy, really? easy to wean off pacifier? any special method? Cos so far those mommies that I've known all told me it's sooo hard and I've also seen older kids sucking their pacifiers at the playground! One even told me tt her eldest still insisted on hving the pacifier at Pri 1... (though I find bb sucking the pacifier and toddlers, their thumbs cute!)

My #2 seems to me a child whom wl be difficult to be weaned off if I give to her...

Btw, which brand wld be good - as in orthodontic and won't cause bf confusion? in case I do give her...

Mum05

Very easy to wean off. I did it for my two kids. Just take away. But I only give during sleep time. If u give at all hours harder lah.

Pink

I saw n replied!! Ok! I can walk to west mall leh. Take 20mins n get drenched in sweat. Hahaha!! See u all there!!

Hmm so fast you all change places. You all enjoy ba.

Pink no worries la next week you can see monster Vianne. I do agree what you said 4 walls and a baby can be scary.

Who eat ice cream at home?! Who so cute?! Hahaha!

Pink

You young I old leh.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ok see u all at westmall

Later whatsapp me on location ok?

Daily Promo for the fair today!

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/mhex2011/pg_3.html

I went yesterday, managed to finally buy carseat, huggies diapers (promo was the same price as the march fair)

R upgrade to wear size M! like damn fast.

Medela having a trade in bottle promotion, trade in 1 bottle can buy new one at $6.90. too bad they don't sell on its own.

pink,

you like damn high lah today in your posts. :D

Yolk Sac, Gerry,

okay will check it out! But what if i'm not transporting frozen BM? just the ones placed at the lower deck in the fridge?

Mrs Chua,

I was told 95%tile is like overweight liao lor.

nope, not using freestyle. using mini electric plus.. came with the citystyle bag.

I think you added me in fb. double check? http://www.facebook.com/dreamiez

Piggy

Feeling better? Hmm me too try not to give pacifier if I can soothe her crying and yes if coax her to sleep need to give pacifier. I wonder if it is the pacifier because she drool

mum05,

Easy just take it away.. Cold turkey.. My mom said I took 2 days and 2 nights and I was cured!! Hehe!!

Lynn,

The temp in fridge to go is about 4 degrees, which is the temp of the lower deck. If you want to transport frozen ebm, I think you might need dry ice..

lynn.. ok now I know which is u... added u before le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

medela bottle is any of their bottle?? I thinking of trading in leh cos my maid love to scrub the bottle when she wash cos she say is very oily... so wondering if I should trade in..

duno leh.. the doc I Went to see no say my boy is over weight but somehow wondering how to control lo.. but if he dun drink, he will wail and wail lo... haizz... but now his drinking interval drag le... from 2 hrsly to now 3 or 3.5hrsly during the day.. night time, 4-5hrsly...

Piggy.. enjoy ur family day ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but still must rem to see doc if not feeling well.. cos cannot keep LS de...

ohh.. I din know the pay mat can have some alphabets missing.. will take note when I buy..

Fung.. my new house though is here but new house no place to put such big mat.. so I can onli put in my mummy's place where my boy will be there most of the time when I return back to work... heehee

Gerry,

okay! will go shop shop and take a look. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

erh. I didn't really noticed it. but the bottle is the coloured pattern one i think. maybe bring along and go there see if its worth it to trade in?

Hello all today got plans ?

Me decided to go to toa payoh central to get something so

I just went out with Vianne . Hmm everything was ok and Vianne drift to sleep in the pupsik.

Piggy-get well soon and enjoy yr family day!

Vivi-good job! At least u took the first step- dare to bring vianne out le...well done! Think I must hurry go buy pupsik/ carrier to boost my confidence..still deciding which one to buy...anyway will be going dwn mothercare this weekend to try...

Pink/gin:enjoy!!!!

Between mummies, wat did u use to clean bb's tongue effectively?

RE: Carlson Wipes

That day, I saw someone was talking about the Carlson wipes promo 3 for $13 or something.. Where is it ah? I went to John Little at JP yesterday, never see it, only the usual price of $5.50 + storewide discount.. Did I remember wrongly?

Today seems like everyone go out hor! So shiok! xD I also gotta go out get some stuffs for in-coming maid.. =X

For those mummies with maids,

If u allow maid to help with night feedings, how is her rest/sleeping time like? Can share some timetables? Wat time maid sleeps and wake up? But with baby's day/night feedings more complicated right? When baby wakes up for milk at night, do u wake maid up also? Will she be sleep deprived? She will be sleeping alone in my small partition room and both my kids will continue sleeping with us..

I m at Novena again, tdy came bk for review. her butt still not recover PD took swap for labtest see any bacteria infection.

her blocked nose also not recover yet PD said so slow also took swap for her mucus for lab test. nw just pray hard ita nothing serious. Haizzz. her wound got

improve but still infected altot after finished the antibiotic so nw no choice have to give strongest one. I request for probiotic he said give lata after this. I thk I need to BF her as long as possible to build up her immune system.

he ask me to avoid dairy product is due to stomach wind. she dun like to lying in tummy I m very hard to air her butt ler

when she lying down tat area won't get air unless she put up her leg. maybe u shd hang her leg high high. lol

Gin: ur A oso ear smeli? Machiam smell like liquid flow out tt kind of smell rite? My bb oso leh smemore both ears.. Got those dry dry stuff ard outside ear hole.. Ytd i bring bb for injection, dr tell mi her ear canal ok..then tell mi use olive oil 2 wipe will cme off.. But i nt yet try coz bb still got fever on off after injection.. I dun 1 mak her more uncomfortable..

Yoti,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

yes u did it.. not scary at all rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

it the design la cos the pooh 1 unlike the yellowbear 1 the alphabet is nicely layout [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the mat i jus put in living rm let bb play on it

hi mummies. if anyone happen to want 2nd hand

Limited Edition Manduca Baby Carrier -Skyline Blue, PM me ya.

Price nego, bot at SGD289

Little twin star, gin

Your bb probably has a little cradle cap in her ear.. It's a built up of oil and skin that is taking longer to sloth away.. Just use baby oil can Liao.. Will be a bit smelly..

Ear infection can be super painful for bb..

gerry, wat i'm afraid is tat my bb won't be as 'easy' as u had been! hahaha.

When I brought my #1 to the dentist, the 1st thing we were questioned was "does she take pacifier?" and when we replied "no", the senior consultant said "oh that's good". We told the SC that she took to her thumb though, the SC merely said "is she still sucking her thumb?" to which we replied "no" also but the SC just simply said "ok"... That kinda make me more reluctant to give pacifier lor...

Haiz, both my kids love to suckle alot but #2 cries harder for it. My #1 refused pacifier, not sure if my #2 wld refuse, hmmm...(hope I won't have to find out! *cross fingers*)

Lynn - the Fridge to Go (FTG) works like a fridge so it's perfect for refrigerated milk (rather than frozen milk) - just place the FTG bag in the FREEZER and when you take it out, it operates as a refrigerator for 8-10 hrs.

West Mall gals - how was your outing?

Di Zi Gui - You can buy the books at Popular. Just ask someone from the Chinese Books section for assistance. There are different types of books. Simpler ones for young kids, ones with hanyu pinyin, ones with accompanying CDs, ones with accompanying cartoons to illustrate the different moral values being covered etc. Price range is from $7 upwards. Not expensive.

Gerry,

My A's ear has peeling all over. My boy has ear infection before n never complain of pain, so safer go pd!!

Yolk sac

It was fun!! Hahaha!!

Hippo

Mah fun you to tell us how much to pay pink ok?

Pink v

Can provide your account number in Facebook? Thanks for paying first!

Jtho

Did you find your car?