(2011/04) Apr 2011

mikio, don't worry. when the baby is sick usually there will be decreased appetite, he will look listless...

yah when my CL was here and when relatives visit.. always need to chit chat... bo pian. haiz

vivi: u cute lor, pedi mani somemore...

Thanks Mrs Chua and Totoro for your suggestions.. will KIV and let her try if need be.

Totoro, mine reached birth weight in a week... but i was still super duper ultra stressed.... but I am not on TBM.. night feeds are on FM. So maybe TBMs babies will take longer. I read that usually by 10-14 days they shld regain their birth weight.

My girl farts alot too but don't stain the diaper.

I'm still taking multi vits... and calcium.

Juz back from distributing cakes n shaving baby head. No time for my rebondng, guess gotta wait next week Liao.

Haven't pass cake vouchers to colleague, only pass 2 box of cake n after seeing d ang pow $ they gave me, feel so pai seh Liao......15pax total already $670, 1 senior mgr champion gave $200! D bengawan solo voucher seems niao Liao...

Any suggestions on better cake vouchers?

Rach, did u burp ur baby after feeding d 100ml? Cos probably didn't burp that's y merlion lor....

Anyway, I feed my boy on demand, I don't really follow any schedule, usually is about 2hour but I'm latching most of d time. Rarely feed bottle unless I'm damn lazy to latch. usually latching takes longer time than feeding by bottle.

Mrschua, regarding d slinglings, I find d fabric feels different from d pupsik n it comes in more sizes as compared to pupsik.

Comparing slinglings to MIM adjustable slings, it's less complicated, coz those adjustable rings seems more difficult to use n will have an extra dangling fabric.

Btw, is d 10th may outing still on? If so, probably I could drop by n show u ladies d sling n have a feel how it's like b4 u buy online.

Would prefer meeting vivo or jp coz got direct bus from my mum place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh after reading yr post, ningyo, I suddenly rem I hvn't shaved my bb's hair. Wanted to do so on the 100th day, cos can't bear to shave her hair, so nice but then contemplated to do it on the 40th day, which just past! aiyoh.

Re yr vouchers, a suggestion - since u hv not given them to yr colleaues, mayb u can change them to higher value before giving it to them?

Vivi: when slping cannot hear any sound, but when sometimes during feeding he stretch then will hear some sound, so not sure if it's phlegm.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink: During my confinement i'm also like u, my MIL keeps coming over and chat with the CL so end up i also nv rest.. Now after confinement le my hb brings me over to MIL's plc cause he doesn't wan me to be alone at hme just in case i need any help.. But come here i can't have rest cause on n off my MIL will come chit chat with me.. Since mon night till now i think i have less than 10hrs of slp.. Keep feeling giddy liao le.. -.- now gotta worry if my bb got phlegm so day n night keep checking if he's ok.. Think i will go bonkers soon.. Sobs...

Pink,

aiyo told u so many time no need be so stress n compare over the weight.. most impt is healthy... small size does not mean any thing mah...

Mrs Chua,

my boi also Mamil Gold ok la i dun tink it the FM but ur boi drink more... my bb now drinkin 120ml hope he dun jump to 150ml so fast the FM v ex lol~

Fungfung,

styain with MIL is like tt 1.. many mummies i know also face same comment from their MIL.. jus take it as they fang pi... n ignorance...

Totoro, latching baby for 20mins shd be enough bah, probably not more than 40min. I always feed baby with 1breast n then next feed use d other breast. By feeding with 1 breast, baby can get fore milk n hind milk.

Sometimes d baby cry shortly after feeding may not be bcos they hungry, probably only want pat pat or carry. So u could try pat pat n c if he stop. If not then no choice gotta latch again. It's quite tiring to carry n latch baby, so most of d time I'm laying down n baby lay side way n 1 hand use 1phone to surf net or play silly games.

Becoz I lay n feed, now my boy so used to sleeping on side n my mum said his head becomes enlongated.

As for ur body coldness, er, not sure already but I think it's a cause of concern coz shdnt be feeling cold lor...think probably u need to eat more tonic soups? How about go n consult those Chinese medicine halls on tonic to boost.

Mum05, my boy also got a lot of hair but have to shave coz weather hot, his head always smells of sweat at d end of day...haha

I think he looks cuter with his botak head! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bengawan solo most x voucher is only $38 nia.

Mikio you monitor maybe it is not phlegm

Pink ya finally got the tools for mani and pedi I have not trimmed her nails since birth . Nails are long and sharp

Fungfung: ya lor duno y elder ppl like 2 say bb is hungry if cry..same for my case, they will ask mi 2 feed bb when she cry even though she juz drk 1hr ago...

Small boobs doesnt mean no milk.. Is e effort u willing 2 pump n latch tt increase e supply...tt wat i believe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sapphire,

I would latch on for about 20-30 mins on each breast.. At this stage, still only give 1 breast per feed.. But when they get older, need to give 2 boobs..

Mrs CHUA,

After you have children, I think all our salaries will go to baby.. Even for me, never buy fm, but diapers also cost quite a bit.. And next time, baby food and classes!! Cost will only go up!! Sigh..

Vivi,

I am hoping this will stay the same.. =)

Totoro,

My girl gained back after 1 week.. I am tbf..

Rach

Me lo my boy btl feed whole day n I aft wOrk onli latch on sometimes onli once a day.

Piggytoh

Ya at least I been 1 b4 but I love to b a SAHM not becos of my own Hse I wont go work lo. Life s a SAHM is so wonderful facing own kids 24/7 makes me feel better.

Pink

My 2 J r on mamil gold de I think C is small to begin wif who knows when she grow up she can eat non stop.

Water

Can bb drink water. Saw u all discussing abt it n jux now after work I saw a btl of water for my boy is a big btl some more so angry lo cos my thinkin is bb cannot drink more than 30ml water since kidney haven develop properly.

hippo: i also get that painful tingling breast feeling almost every two hours. to me, it feels like my milk reservoir is filling up. think its normal.

mummies, how many ml of milk does your baby drink per day now? my boy always seems to be hungry, we r thinking if we had underfed him, he drinking 100 ml per feed 2-3 hourly, is it normal?

rach

So it's not uncommon. hiaz my mum thinks I drink too much coconut so got lots of wind etc hiaz ... So far, he did not complaint about tummy pain as he so far only cry for milk!!

pink

Guess we are also too "Kang Jiong" when it comes to baby growth!!

I was told to carry on with my Multi Vitamins and fish oil and calcium and on top of that was given Iron, Vitamin C and another Energy booster!

ningyo

mine will latch till he fall asleep. But when I change his diaper, he will wake up again and ask for milk. He will have the mouth searching for milk and put his hand into the mouth type so confirm is hungry right?

Gerry

Will your bb feed non-stop for a few hours type?

Latch maybe 20mins, fall asleep (30mins) then asked for milk again and the cycle continues ....

Hi ladies and mummies, I'm from MTB Jan 2011 thread. My son recently has developed reflux problem and PD has advised that Similac is too thin for him, and therefore we have switched him to Friso Comfort instead. I stock up on my milk powder, so now I have 6 cans (900g) of Similac milk powder to let go at a discounted price. Expiry date is 20/09/2012. Anyone interested please do email me at [email protected]

ya sookie, me too, I do get that needle/tingling feeling at my breasts too!

and ya, my bb did throw up slimey milk, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so I tried to limit supplements of FM... but it's hard when my supply can't really meet her demand, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Latched her whole aftrn today and my nips r now sore again.

And ys, my bb also stretches and grunts alot, hahaha. She'd even 'complain' if I feed her not soon enough... ^-^"

Totoro,

Yes there will be stretches where she will feed non stop.. Like latch for 20 mins.. Let her lie down for about 10-15 mins and then ask for more.. Then I will give her my other breast.. This usually goes on for maybe 3 boobs worth.. And then she can sleep for 2-3 hrs.. But this usually happens in the daytime.. With this girl, I can pump her with milk during day. Her bedtime is about 7.30pm.. And she will wake up at about 10 sth-11pm for her next feed but she'll only take 1 boob before falling asleep.. Then she will wake up around 2-3am for next boob and around 6ish .. I guess she is quite a routine child.. This routine was sort of established by her 2nd week.. She is now 19 days old.

Sookie,

The slimy thing is the mucus from her throat and tummy.. Not really phlegm.. Our throat and stomach has lots of glands producing mucus that contains enzymes to help soften food as well as to digest them..

Eva will throw up mucus with curdled milk (partially digested milk proteins)

Lynn mine does fidget and stretching too even when drinking milk. Also she cries in between so have to pat her and comfort her

Mei normal to have baby drink every 3 hourly should be ok

Sookie yes mine have those slimy milk when she vomit out so I thought should be phlegm

ningyo, how abt giving 2? heee

hmmm, perhaps u can also get them small little 'gifts'? if u really feel paiseh abt it, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiya, yrs boy boy cute la, my girl leh hahaha

but I'm thinking, as she grows older, then botak(if i shave her at 100th day), then lagi not nice rite, so am thinking maybe find a good date and shave her heee.

oh gerry, so it's not due to 'heatiness' frm FM? 'cos last time, my #1 merlion alot of such slimey milk at abt 2-3 mths old, after I've switched her to FM and after consulting her PD for many mths, it always return when the med stop. Then finally, we brought her to the ch physician, he said she's heaty and the ch herbal med really helped, that's why...

aiyoh, yr bb is soooo guai and good, i wish mine wld sleep for longer hours too... same like u, i'd normally hv to switch 1, 2, 3 breasts before she'd stop crying when I put her down, but then after 3 b switches, she wldn't slp as long as yrs, and she's 5wks old liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gathering update:

Since mostly choose Vivo/Harbourfront we will set there, as for restaurant, i will call restaurant to arrange for final confirmation okay?

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering

Time: 1pm for lunch

Venue: Vivo-Thai Express/Secret Recipe

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram (3)

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram (1/2)

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling (1/2/3)

4) Sookie

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram (2)

6) Shyannlong (1/2)

7) Andrea

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha) (1/2/3)

9) Pink (2/3, Miss C+ maid+ stroller)

10) Pearly w/Kaelen + pram (2/3)

11) Mikio (1/2/3)

12) BBgoh & kayleen w/o pram. (3)

13) baby26 w/o pram (will join if at jp only)(1)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

15) cowgal & Bryan + pram (will join if is 3, cos direct train)(3)

sookiewookie, vivi,

mine's really noisy... so loud until can wake me up from sleep.

and now start to cry when feeding halfway!!

feed till he look drunk, delatch, about half an hour later, cry for milk again. my nips are super sore from feeding like that for the whole day today and yesterday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

is it cause not enough milk for him?

feeding him and getting him to sleep is like a battle each time. so tired..

Mum05, yeah think u better chopchop shave ur girl head coz I find baby hair grow quite slow.I shave my girl at1mth but when she's 1year old,her hair is still quite short n looks quite ugly.

Oh no me n my bad craving...took half cup of coffee in d mornin n secretly buy a big cup of iced plum green tea in d noon n now mu boy got problem sleeping Liao. He was awake from 6pm till now n he seems to be struggling to zz....

Jia lat!

ningyo.. wah ur boy so sensitive to caffeine? but i dare not try myself also.. coz i can drink half a cup of coke and have insomnia for one night...sigh and i love coke~~~

lynn: yes happened to me before... there was this time my girl was wailing and refused to let me bottle feed.. she latched on she drank..then fell asleep..then i chop chop rushed to toilet to clean my nips and when i came back tadah she was awake and crying again. Went on for 3-4 hours ok!

In the end I had to let my maid feed her bottle EBM. She took with some wailing but eventually finished 60ML. All the hours of latching on..don't know what she was drinking. It's like she was hungry but she fell asleep then when she woke up she was hungry again and then she is lazy to suck even??? gosh.... babies.

That's my whole issue of Bfing..can't tell how much they are taking... can't tell when they will get hungry again... must do on demand...very tough... can't tell whether we are underfeeding or overfeeding. for my girl...it can't work coz she would always fall asleep and don't drink..damn scared she will get dehydrated...

i can understand what u mean when u say it's like fighting a battle.. me too... she will stretch, twist, struggle, practise kungfu, try to kick us, punch us, box us, sometimes will cry in the middle of the feed, makes me feel like i'm forcing her to drink against her will. But after doing that she goes back to suckling! URGGHH.

If I don't have my Mom or MIL or hubby or maid to relieve me of the 3 hourly feedings I will really go crazy I think.. or get some serious depression. Sometimes i wonder if my milk is yucky?? wahahah. But both FM and BM she is like that.

Seems like a few babies here are like that too. And seems like they are girls? wahahah. Boys like very guai...drink...sleep........

Sorry for the late reply.. Only come in here once or twice a day to read up... Here's Kim sang's address.

> Blk 144, Teck Whye Lane #01-203

> Operation hours: Mon to Sat ~ 8am to 7pm, Sun & Public Holiday ~ 8am to 1pm

Supposed to go today but went back office to distribute cakes and stayed almost half a day there.. Btw, my baby shaved his hair today.. Now look so different.. Haha.. So not used to him..

Tml morn gg polyclinic for hep b jab le.. I intend to go for 5-in-1..

sandy: yah lar i guess it's true.. this very short mummy wants to produce sumo baby... what a joke rite.. yah who knows she may end up eating alot next time :p how are u? u must rest more since u are back at work... must be super tiring for u

Gin: it's so hilarious...the whole family had to make monkey faces to coax ur #1 to eat... things we do for our darlings... haiz...

Mrschua, ok will try join d gathering at vivo but me not joining lunch, juz pop by. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink, wah coke so powerful to u,half can n u stay awake Liao! Me also love coke, haven't had my coke for 1mth Liao.

I'm so remorseful now, see my always sleeping boy got problem sleeping makes me heartache...tink I have to latch him d whole nite n let my nip b his pacifier. Hope d caffeine milk already gone. I promise not to touch coffee n tea until I stop bf!

Shice, I'm also bringin my boy for injection at polyclinic tmr.

U also stayin at west side? Me goin bukit batok poly. U leh?

Mummies.. Guess my boy drank his milk too fast, merlion abt 2 mouthful of milk out jus b4 I wanna burp him.. This is his first time merlion like this.. Ok ma? After merlion, he can still slp.. I onli given him 130ml of milk though this morn posted he can drink 160ml ebm.. We dun dare to wan him drink so much cos dun think he can esp when he such an impatient boy in drinking..

Argh!!!! Need rant out!!! Boy merlion, wake hubby up to help clean.. He woke up asking wat I wan.. Told him boy merlion, he seems like v relax.. Totally nt bother... Den I ask him u carry him while I clean.. He still can ask me, put him lie beside me.. Hello, boy haven burp leh, jus finish milk, how can lie down.. Den carry him with his eyes closed!!!! Wat the hell lo.. Dun even open eyes or burp him.. After I finish clean up, return me back boy, bk to zzz.. Seems like nothing happen lo,, really feel like scolding him.. Argj!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Moo~~~

Ningyo,

wow~ u bb so sensitive to caffein... I dare not try... Scare I suffer in the end..

Mrs. Chua,

cool down cool down... can lar... baby haven't burp can lie down sideway lar... u don't stress urself... sometime baby merlion after feed not totally because they are too full, could be they drink too fast also... merlion 2 mouthful ok lar... Just lie baby sideway then U do cleaning then after that u can burp him... guy sometimes not as sensitive as us... that's y we call 'mother' mah... They know nuts about baby care... my husband also same same de lar... Monday then ask me, dear, do u realise that our daughter got spikey hair? -_-" It's like that since day 1 lor... bth...

Hope my boy's caffeine episode is over.He zzz about 12am n juz yak yak for milk about 4am n I latch him for awhile n he continue to sleep soundly. Now I'm pumping milk. Hope later when I change his diaper,he will still continue to z.

Hippo,ya better dun touch caffeine. I don't recall that I abstain from caffeine for my 1st 2 but didn't know this 1 so sensitive. I only abstain from prawn for my #2 coz she got sensitive skin.

Shice, oic... QT area under tanjong pagar rite? So dun get to vote rite? My own place is at tiong bahru n also no voting.

To Singaporean mummies, pls vote wisely for our children's future!!!

Hihi... Just finished feeding Jerrell.. Pumping milk milk now... Heehee...

Mrs chuA:hugz hugz/. Guys are like this de la.. Dun be angry.. Cool cool...

Hippopolai: haha.. ur hubby so funny... Btw.. I'm not bringing pram on Tuesday. Will be using sling.. Excited abt the meetup sia..

Mine is boy and he has been feeding non-stop since 12.30am!! Been switching from left to right and right to left, don't know if he is really sucking milk or what! He will fall asleep after sucking for like 10mins, if I touched him or carry him, he will wake up and then will demand for milk again. Now I don't dare to touch him hiaz bur how to sleep like that!

Wont the milk run out?

Mummies who using FM at night, any I improvement in the feeding cycle?

Day time he was so good, someone just 1 breast and he van sleep like 3 hrs or more, but come to night time, my nitemare really begins!

Also, remember the frequent farting with stool, after milk I also do not dare to change him as he will wake up and askked for milk agai.n and then the cycle can continue!!!!

Totoro: for me I bottle feed my boy with ebm... Cause he gets fussy after suckling and milk comes out very slow.. He's the chop chop fast fast type. Hahaha.. Maybe u wanna try bottle feeding him at nite?? He might only suckle u for comfort...

Pink if c struggle try patting her leg to pacify her so she struggle less and less Pek chek . Works a bit for me so hoe it helps

Mrs chua: I understand.. sometimes aso angry with my hubby de...

Gonna bring Jerrell to my office and gynae's clinic later .. Giving out cakes.. He's 4 weeks old!!!!! Heehee

Hi mums, my baby now 4weeks, drinking lesser and lesser fm. She used to drink ard 90ml/feed/3-4 hr but now only drink 60ml and she will struggle and use her hands to move the bottle away. I am very worry, mums, pls give me advise. Thanks so much.

Hippo, i feel like joining the gathering but scared to bring bb out alone cos she keep on crying dnt knw wat she wan. Jus saw neighbour, she asked me y bb keep on crying, she tot my maid torture her and i'm nt home. Sigh..

My gal nw 6wks liao, drinking every 1-1.5hrly...somtimes 2-hrly....she will cry during diaper change....after showering while we dressed her up. Cry till no voice type...haiz, dnt knw wats wrong with her!

Mrs Chua, my hubby oso same lar..veryyyyyyyy interested in the election, put on ear piece to listen to rallies like bookie and went rallies...so free might as well take care of #1 rght?

My gal oso always spit out mouthful of milk, i think its normal..maybe drink too fast or overfed.